paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
nick p Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05 spyder eletra
macroline kit
worr gas 3000psi
4 pod pack
evo
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill
Review: This paint is very good for a new player,
if you have money get a good case of tork or hurricane.

(Doing this for 50 word minimum) fkhgskjgkgjkjgkjgksdfjghskjghkdjgdkjgdfkjgksdjfgkdjfgkdjfghk
jdfgksdjghdsfkjgkjdfgkfjdgfgjg ghkjgkjgkjgkgjkgkgjjhggjkgfjkhhkjfg hgdssedrtfgygby hfjfjfkjfjfhfjkh b fdgksfg vsggskjhf vhg crgf c rgsl dgh ryg gdf gfsd rfg eryhfr ergethbhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhh hhh h h h h h h h h h h hhhhh h hhh hh hhhyhh h h hhhhhhh h hhhhh h h
Conclusion: Good practice paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTwinkieMafia Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE demon paintballs
Nelson nelsplats
draxxus recsport
some others.....
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy pro
Air America 45ci 4500psi
viewloader evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Kinda accurate
Cheap
Easy clean fill
Good for practice or rec-play
Weaknesses: Some have deformations
I've only seen one color so far
Review: EDIT THESE PAINTBALLS SUCK!!!!!
ok ignore the statement in the previous review stating "these paintballs are pretty good"
because there not. no matter what, they wouldn't break on my friend...when he was 20 feet away!!!
I was at my friends house and we decided to do some target practice...on each other.
So, i loaded my hopper up with these, and i started shooting at him. after one shot...i couldn't see a yellow mark, so i asked him "did it pop?" and he was all like "no"
so i shot him again, and it didn't pop, just bounced off...in fact, out of the 20something
times i shot him, only one popped, and that was because it was on his mask. Also, the fill is pretty hard to see.
One nice thing about these is that the box has a nice easy to carry around with you handle so you don't have to break your back carrying a big box of paint with two hands.
Speaking about the box, it was hard to open without the use of some sort off sharp device. You are going to need a chainsaw to open these!!!...BE probably superglued the top on.
On the price issue...
It has a good price...$30 at your local sporting goods store...but, you can get big balls at wal-mart for the same price and big balls are much better monster balls...

Conclusion: These paintballs...although cheap, they pop on hard stuff...not your enemies. And when playing woodsball when there is a lot of shade its kind of hard to see your mark. It is nearly impossible to open the box without a chainsaw or at least a screwdriver. I'll give it a 3 out of 10, because its cheap and the box has a easy to carry handle. And its good for target shooting.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 26th, 2006 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trigger_happy06 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle wildstreek
Marker Setup: spyder piolet ACS
ricochet apache hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
dosn't matter
Strengths: There cheap and better than nothing.
Weaknesses: They never break on target.
Review: These paintballs basicly suck! there nothin but cheap walmart paintballs. they got a good price tag but there not worth the money they never break on your target and that makes it unfair. I wouldnt get these! you can get a lot better paintball for only ten buck more. I wouldnt buy anything from Brass Eagle because all there stuff is the same.....crappy! buy Evil or RP Schere paintballs.
Conclusion: Dont get these because there not good.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhole911 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Menace, Diablo Heat, Empire Engage, PMI Premium, Marbleizer and many others
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport w/ 14" Dye Ultralight Barrel, Durling bolt, Battle Axe Trigger, In your face off set mount w/ red dot sight, pressure sensitive barrel mounted red dot lazer, Custom BT folding stock, 32 Degree drop forward, VL Revolution w/ X-Board,Custom killer paint job Metallic Flake blue..... 72cu"3000
Raven Primal stock Halo B w/rip drive and Victory Board....72cu"3000
Spider Victor II stock stock hopper CO2
Comming soon Diablo Wrath LTD
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Set...The balls change size constantly
or any set that can change sizes
Strengths: Flys straight
Cheap
Round
Weaknesses: Not consistent size
harder than most
only comes in yellow that i found
Review: I have been using this paint for awhile. There is nothing greatly wrong with it. For the price you cant beat it. I can go to my local sports store and pick up this paint for about $25.00 for 2000 rounds. I personal like this paint, not only for the cost but how accurate the paint is. I use this paint in all 3 of my markers and i really don't have that much of a problem. My Autococker is accurate out of the box but with the Dye Ultralight Barrel this paint just nails the other players. One thing about this paint is that is is a little bit hard. i know i hit other players 3,4,5 time and it doesn't break, you know you got them out but the paint will just not break. Running this paint in my Cocker works great i rarely ever chop or break any in the barrel. Works great for non-electronic markers and for the price you cant beat it. People always ask me why do you buy such a low grade paint, when other paint is better. Yea i tell them your are right other types of paint are better.... but when i see them dish out 40-50 bucks for a case of paint and complain that they don't have the money to buy paint I laugh a little and just shake my head.

In my Raven this paint is ok it just makes the grade. The paint will keep up with my marker as long as i have the eyes on. I rack off about 15-17 bps with the eyes and almost never break a ball. But when i turn the eyes off i rip about 20-22 bps look out here come the paint.....but there is the problem, my Halo will keep up with the demand but the paint wont, sooner than later i break balls left and right in the gun, and there is nothing worse than swabbing the barrel during a fire fight.

I have tired othe types of paint and for as much as i like to play speed ball getting expensive paint is not the way to go... at least that is what i think. Yes if you play for a team that is one thing but if you are a weekend warrior like me paint is not that much of a big deal. For this paint make sure you gun has a ball detent and that it works. Having a selection of barrels isn't a bad idea either. The paint has a tendency of changing sizes easily in the sun. My Dye barrel is just a bit bigger than the paint so it falls out occasionally then i tip my marker down.
Conclusion: If you are a wreck baller like me and you don't want to spend allot of money on paint then this paint is the way to go. Work's great for non-eletronic markers and preaty good in electronic just make sure you have eyes on your marker or you'll be sorry. If money is not an issue then by all means go out and buy great paint but all you new-bees out there this is the paint for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Diablo TSA Backman LED
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd reccomend a kit, so you can size them. they shoot better if the fit is tight.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well a couple of friends told me one week after playing some speedball that they found this really cheap paint at walmart. When they told me 30$ for a 2000 case i didnt think there was any way it was good. I shot a few thru my brothers 98 custom and was shocked. They were really accurate and the fill marked decently. The paint inside is a little thin, and it is easily wiped off your lens if you get hit in the mask. So a few weeks later, i ran out of paint and decided to go hit up a case of monster balls. I opened the first bag, shot all 500, and was really pleased. Then came the second bag. It was the worst paint i ever shot. The balls didnt break, and the fill had no color. It was all oil inside and they curved way off target at the end of the shot. I measured some curving up to 3 feet right on some shots. The other 2 bags were fine, not as good as the first, but they were ok.
Conclusion: These are great balls if you get a good bag. If you dont mind risking gettin crap, then this is the paint you want. they get a 6 for inconsistency.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Extropian Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Balls (Brand Unknown)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR2
Empire Reloader
50ci 3000psi JT HPA tank
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only fired them with my stock barrel, but I have a J&J Ordered and plan to test them when it comes.
Strengths: -Very Affordable (Half the price of field paint)
-Not one break in ~1500 Shots
Weaknesses: -Thin, hard to spot fill
Review: I bought two 1000-cases of this paint from the local Sports Authority as they were running a sale on them. I didn't expect much, but thought that the price was too much to pass out (especially to try out the new gun).

There were no broken, indented or otherwise misshapen balls in either case.

I took them to the local field which runs speedball, and other fields that are more a fusion of speedball and woodsball.

I fired my mr2 on semi-auto as per the rules but did so at a very fast rate of fire (though in relatively short bursts). I did not break any balls during the intensive 8-hour gaming there.

My accuracy was not incredible, but I've never had better with a stock barrel on my old guns. I've only ever used field paint as well as anything else that was very cheap, so I can't compare it to high grade paint.
Conclusion: For my purposes the paint worked terrifically, and cuts costs in half. My only suggestion for these balls would be the thicker fill, otherwise they seem great for casual play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hmmmm Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Scorch
-Any other walmart paint
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B w/ Rip
48/3000 Tank
Q-Lock
Recommended
Barrels:
umm....medium bore or small bore
Strengths: -Cheap
-Buy them at Walmart
-Don't break in your barrel
-Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: -Brass eagle
-Hard as a rock
-Dimples
-Not super thick fill
-Not always round

Review: Okay well I always thought monster ball sucked so i never bought it until i started getting low on cash. I've used probably 5 cases and i've had no barrel brakes, actually i have never had a brake in my ion and i've oput probably 11 cases of paint through it. Okay even though it doesn't always brake on the target it is worth 30 dollars for a case. usually you get quite a few dimples but soemtimes you get lucky and only a few are dimpled. for the most part they go pretty straight but soemtimes you get an od ball, but really though if you have an ion and a halo b, are you gonna shot for accuracy, or speed ; ) i will keep buying these until i can make enough money to afford good stuff but for now, this stuff works good.
Conclusion: This stuff is perfect for for woodsballers or people who need alot of paint and are short on cash. but be aware if you want accuracy your better off with something else.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heysueskreesto2 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers- better of course- no seam, thicker fill, but quite a lot more expensive

Zap Paintballs- Total Crap, some broke in the bag, dented in the bag, age quickly

some paintballs that resist winter temperatures, dont remember the name- did resist the winter, died after 6 months, worked well temporarily in other words, then self-destructed in my barrel every chance they got
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro (SilverBody Kit, SP On/Off Rail, Q-Lock Feedneck)
Silver Freak Jr. Barrel with .689 insert
68ci/4500psi Nitro Tank
Evo II Egg Loader

Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
12 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Cheap
Break Easy
Fairly Good Quality
No Stains
Weaknesses: Thin Paint
Oily
Review: My friends recommended these paintballs to me. When I first head the brand Brass Eagle was associated with them, I grew quite suspicious.
So, when I ran out of marballizers, I purchased a small 500 count box of monsters.
I first took one ball outside and threw it at the ground. It popped very easily, so I was concerned, as I didnt have my ion yet, I had bought the balls purely for my 98c. The popping easily concerned me as the flatline barrel chops balls amazingly easily.

But, to my surprise, they didnt pop! My flatty was as inaccurate as it usually is so no complaints.

Now I later bought my ion and tested the monsters in it. The accuracy wasnt as good as the marballizers, but hey, these paintballs are half the price.

Now for the cons- Monster balls arent as accurate as other paintballs and their paint is fairly thin. When I played with my friends who were using them (woodsball- we're usually too cheap to go to real fields), I got shot once and by the end of the twenty minute skirmish, the paint was completely gone- thats how thin it was- it evaporated. The good parts was it didnt leave a stain.
Monsters are also kinda oily, which doesnt really bug me.
Conclusion: These paintballs are a great quality for how cheap they are. Great rec balls, however I wouldnt recommend them for tourneys or at fields- just for target practice or when youre messing around with friends. I give them a 7 because 5 is considered average score and these are above average overall, but for the price, they are the best you can buy. Now, don't take this 7 as a bad score- it only seems bad because people always rate things really high so it seems that 8 is an average score, 7 is so-so, then 1 is bad.

BUY THESE BALLS FOR RECREATION. You'll love them.


First review!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Big Balls
Karnage Tear
Bonus Balls
Wild Streak
Weapons Grade
All of these paints are better except wild streak.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really
Just not something that is totally bad
Strengths: Blue shell yellow fill
Soft
(more in review)
Weaknesses: (In review)
Review: This is good paint howeverit's deffently not the best.

-Strengths-
Blue shell yellow fill- That is a good quality because if it is dark and they can't see the blue but the ref can see the yellow.
Soft-This is not the softest paint ever but it is fairly softso this stuff breaks on everything so don't shoot your bunker or else you got paint all over you.

-Weaknesses-
Price- Price is not a good quality you can get it for 30 you might as well just get RPS big balls.
Conclusion: Ok paint?
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoCkrJwlFwl Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus dusk (much better)
draxxus midnight (much better)
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Worr Machine RG
Pure Energy 20 oz CO2
32 Degrees drop forward with on/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor is what i used
any 12"-16" afterstock barrel
if you use a tippmann stock barrel these will probably fly in crazy directions
Strengths: They shoot
Flies straight
Accurate
Decent fill
Weaknesses: These paintballs have a tendency to bounce.
Review: Well, these are fairly decent paintballs. they aren't the best, but they will work fine for recreation. these are not tournament quality balls!!! they are priced fairly low, and they can be found almost anywhere. So here is the review....

I went to my local field with a group of buddies and we bought some monster balls to shoot. keep in mind we are not tourney players, just rec ball mostly. so, we filled our hoppers and we began our first game of the day, and right from the start, they were shooting very well. i had only a few mishaps, as some flew in funny directions, but that was only about 2 or 3 out of 2,000. i think this happened because it was very cold and humid. (we were playing in the morning). so, back to the review. no one didn't have a problem with them, and so we used them the rest of the day, without and problems or nothing. NOBODY broke a ball or chopped a ball that day. the fill is decent, and you can easily tell that you marked someone or they marked you. It cleans right off after a quick wash in the washer machine, so they wont stain your clothes, which is a plus.

Now, the last game we played, i lit up one of my friends, but NOT ONE BALL BROKE ON HIM. i finally got him out after a few more shots. after the game he said i hit him about 5 times but they were all bounces. he couldn't believe it, and neither did i. but i eleminated him in the end.
Conclusion: If you are going to be playing with some friends and playing some rec ball, then these are the paintballs to use. if you are a serious tourney player, steer away from these!! they will not meet your high standards. i am giving it a 9 because they are great paintballs, but some of them are tough to break on your opponent. they fly straight, and they are very accurate for their range of price and value.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 19th, 2006 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media