paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
tyler61703825 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
32 degree quiet riot barrel
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
KAPP gas thru grip
macroline
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degree night stik
Strengths: Cheap
fairly good fill
pretty good shell
Weaknesses: Not exactly the best
Review: Well my friend got 2000 rounds of these and the crap was hard to open used a screw driver and bent it.. fairly good paint tho bursts on contact for the most part round good fill they have a funkey smell tho not sure what it truly smells like but it kinda smells like rotten fish or somthing simaliar may just be the case we got.
Conclusion: Good for rec definetly not tourney quality
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tja77 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Diablo, Draxxus, Scortch, WPG
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Remote with HPA
-stock
-Tac-cap
WGP Autococker pump
-HPA
-Freak jr
Strengths: Kinda accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Weak shell, terrible fill
Review: Good thing I didn't buy these for myself I got them off a buddy while we were at the field. The only good thing I can say is they did fly straight the first day used, the fill was very thin, shell really weak, a good finger squeeze would break em. One week later my buddy still had a few left and he chopped every single one!
Conclusion: It is very cheap in price and in quality, the only good time to use them is as soon as you open the bag.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AbizlPainter Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Scortch
Zap... a cheap one
Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
J&J Ceramic
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
They are a little too small for J&J Ceramics and All Americans but don't role out if u put them inside.
I would suggest these for medium-small bore barrels.
Strengths: Very cheap
Round but not perfect
Always in stock at Wally-World
Weaknesses: Thin fill, about the same as Big Ball
Bad shelf life
Review: I use this paint all the time because it is cheaper than than most other paint at Wally-World and is better than almost any other paint there. If you play rec-ball it is good because you can buy a case for 30 bucks and its always fresh. So if you don't use much paint you can split it with your friends. Never take any of this home if your not going to play again soon because it doesn't last long.
Conclusion: Good cheap paint for rec-ball always in stock and fresh not good shelf life or fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nohting like this
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: Different fill color then the shell
Weaknesses: Dosen't pop so easily
Review: Yes this is good paint however it is not the best it is something used for like a pratice paint for like a team who plays alot and can just get the first paint to find but I wouldn't use it as paint on a normal basses but I have to because my walet wants to think that way also. It is cheap but you kinda get wat you pay for.
Conclusion: OK not the best
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dreganata Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
DBX practice grade balls. Have only fired about 100 rounds of the DBX thus far. Have fired 6,000 rounds of the Monster Balls("MB"). The DBX seems to have more fill and a thicker, more noticeable fill than the MB.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker - Stock Barrel - Co2 - This is my Primary Marker it's all stock right now.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used many different markers with the Monster balls. They Are:

Tipmann Custom 98: - Flatline Barrel~2000 rounds - four breaks
WGP Trilogy Pro:Stock barrel(.689)~1000 rounds - no breaks -lil paint in ports
SMart Parts Ion: Stock barell ~1000 rounds - no breaks
Spyder Victor II: Stock barrel ~600 rounds - no breaks
VL Maxis Pro: Stock barrel~400 rounds - no breaks
Strengths: Availability.
Inexpensive.
The watery like Fill cleans up easily.
Consistency.
Reusable storage container.
Weaknesses: Fill seems watery.
Fill may not be easily noticed.
Only one color available.
Review: Wow we fired these Monster Balls through a wide variety of markers. In addition to the markers listed in the Barrel section we also used them with the following markers:

Splatmaster Rapide
Talon Pump
Tracer Pump - two separate guns both stock barrel
CCI Phantom pump stock barrel
Tippman SL-68 PUMP stock barrel
Tippman Prolite - stock barrel

And no breaks noticed. We played scenario games and light practice shooting. The Autococker and Ion were set to semi-auto mode. The Cocker did have a little paint in the ports of the barrel(not enough too clog them) but the inside of the barrel itself was mirror clean.
Conclusion: Buy them. The ION and COCKER were only set to semi-auto so everyone was on the same playing field. The stock barrels on the markers listed worked well with the Monsters.

When I held a handful of DBX practice grade balls next too a handful of Monster balls, the Monster balls were noticeably rounder. Keep in mind that the DBX practice grade balls are more expensive than the Monster Balls. Also, each DBX bag had some paint on the bottom inside of the plastic bags. None of the monster balls left any paint on the inside of the bags.

I also have a bunch of JT freedom balls. While not opened they did not leak any paint into the bottom of the plastic storage bags or clear plastic bottle containers.

I don't know how these balls would perform under the stress of Full auto. And I don't know how they would perform with other advanced barrels. But I have more markers coming and some advanced barrel systems as well. So I'll keep you posted.

I'd give them a ten with thicker fill and multiple color availability.

Keep on Ballin!

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

-Kronic- Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus_Hellfire
DraXxus_Blaze
Bonus_Balls
Chronic_

All the paint ive used is so good it cant be compared with Monster
Marker Setup: Grey_'06' Ego w/ Black parts

Star Trigger -
Delrin Bolt -
06 Ego Board -
Lucky 15" -
CP AsA -
Hybrid Ram -
CP mini reg -
CK Hybrid Gripz -
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with a 689. insert is fine
Strengths: I would say the only strength is product is...wait there areant any
Weaknesses: Rock solid shell. Horrible fill
Review: Ok where to start,

I was desperate for paint I was going paintballing the next morning and wasnt ready at all. And I didnt have time to Go to my local paintball shop. So I went through walmart and picked a case of MonsterBalls up. Now I always see kids with tippmans and spyders using this paint and I said hey how bad could it be. So I arrived at my paintball field. I opened up the case and noticed a wide variety of broken paint all over the bags. So i opened them and had to hand clean them. That wasted like 20 minutes of my time there. Then I was finally ready to go play. yay!

So I get on the field with my team. I take a test shot at this concrete wall to make sure everything is working good. The ball flys out my barrel hitting the wall at 300fps from 30 feet away not breaking but bouncing off. I took a couple more shots and the same thing happened again. Then the pretty much the rest of paint in my hopper broke on its target. But more than 50% of the time it bounced off. Which is not good at all. I was really disappointed in the paint.

Then about like 3 hours into that day of paintballing the monster paint kept doing the same thing so eventually I gave up on it and emptied what I had left into this firepit.
Conclusion: Dont make the same mistake I did. This paint is HORRIBLE, it screws your gun up, isnt accurate, hard shell, and the paint fill is so bad I dont even think there is one.

Who cares if the paint is cheap...thats $30 that could go to many other things.

My final line

WHY BUY MONSTER FOR $30 WHEN U COULD SPEND ONLY $5 MORE AND BUY BONUS BALLS

This paint is an embarresement to the name "paintball"
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap, scorch
Marker Setup: stock tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi
vL gravity loader
9oz c02 tank
---------------------------
trilogy competition
12" xcell
kingman gravity feed
20oz c02 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Well they wont break in the gun but i would use a stock barrell if u dont wana mess up your main one if your gona use these paintballs for practice
Strengths: Thick shell
Acurate when theres no wind
Bright shell and fill
Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce alot*
Oilly fill
Gets way off target
Smell bad n shell rubs off
Review: Well i got these at sports authority sence if u bought 1000 u get another free box of 1000 (probly sence no1 wanted them). I started throwin a few so i could see if the fill was bright and the box dosent say if it is or not sence everythings in like latin, it took me about 5 throws at the pavement for it to even start to leak, the shells very thick. So i went to my grandmothers house wit my m98 custom to see how they worked sence i couldnt try um out in my small yard. At 20-35 feet away they were almost dead on acurate with no wind, at about 100 feet they shot way way off course and shot to the upper right alot, probly because of the wind sence there so light. I started to shoot a cheap wooden star my dad bought from micheals n after one direct hit the wood literly exploded..
The paintballs smell pretty bad and stunk up the barrell so youll probly want to clean it out when u finish playing unless you want your gun to smell like a bathroom in sears..
There realy greasy and the fill is like a water,dry fast, and the shell color rubs off on hands realy easy and takes awhile to wash off and the smell too.
When theres wind there very accurate up to about 20 feet, i no so because i let my grandma use my marker and she hit the exact same target allmost 8 times in a row.
Thell probly never break in the gun because of the thick shell, they dont jam up teh feed port or hopper so itil keep coming if you start to rip. Also at 100+ feet they will bounce completly undamaged almost everytime, when they do break (at any distance) they make a kool poping sound but barly splat at all, like barly the size of a penny.
And well thats all i have to say about monster balls..
Conclusion: Bounce way too much
Bounce off people sum times
Ok cheap paint if you want to use as practice balls or if u want to destroy stuff from micheals.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt LaClair Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every Kind of Paint
Marker Setup: 2006 Pewter MacDev Cyborg
CP rail
CP on/off
VP claming no-rise
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .689 but they fit a .687 perfectly
Strengths: Cheap!
Round
None Broken in Bag
Get em at Walmart
Weaknesses: A little greasy
Review: Me and My friends went to wal-mart to pick up some balls for a fun day of playing for fun, and we were expecting to pay about 40 bucks for a case, then we say these for $30 a case, amazing. We asked the clerk if she can open them so we can inspect for breaks, None! I was surprised, and they did'nt come in those dumb plastic cases. I played all day and didn't chop one. They shot accurately and broke on target, but the fill was alittle watery. But otherwise a great buy just for messing around with your friends.
Conclusion: Good dea, great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slinky17 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek paint at Splatter Park (way better)
VL Heavy Metal paint (way better)
911 paint (way better)
Patriot Premium (way better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
lighter trigger spring (pen spring)
200 rnd gravity feed hopper
12&20oz. CO2
Strengths: Cheap
They shoot
good junk paint
Weaknesses: leathery shell
Thin fill
Makes people cry*
Review: This is really my first negative review. Yesterday my brother and I went over to my brother's friend's house to play paintball in the woods behind his house. My brother's friend is a new player and had just gotten a gun and the first time he had played was just Saturday. He had really just bought the paint because it was a good price (later he was asking his mom if she would drive him somewhere to get better paint). It ended up just being the three of us but it became apparent that the extra 911 paint from Saturday was way better. The first game I ended up getting hit in the arm and it broke, but the paint almost completely soaked into my shirt so you could barely see it. Another game my brother got yet 12 times (yes it sounds unbelieveable but he was out in the open and we ambushed him) and none of them broke. We had to shoot him 5 more times before we got a couple to break. These paintballs shoot fine. I mean only few had dimples or anything. But to make them break less in the gun they just made the shells harder to break at all. And the fill was too watered down. It just doesn't seem like they put much research or effort into making this stuff. At some companies they have employees play paintball with their equipment to test it (ex.- Syndicate).



*Not really, but it really pisses you off when you can't get the other dude out.
Conclusion: The paint's not that great for regular play (it's easy to cheat and hard to get someone out), but it is good for target practice. Good for laid back play like 2 on 2 outlaw or something.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thesilentkiller Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
anarcy, zap
Marker Setup: syyder victor, 9 1/4 inch barrel, 20 CO2 tank
Strengths: Cheap,cheap, and cheap
Weaknesses: Don't break
Review: So i go to but paintballs and they have these new paintballs for 30 dollars. i decide to give them a try. when i get onto the field i shoot and whenever i hit something hard they would break but whenever i hit a person they would bounce right off. i once unloaded on a person from 50 feet away hit him at least 10 times but NONE broke. which eventualy lead to my team losing the game. once my brother shot one straight up and watched it hit cement but it still didn't break.
Conclusion: If you want some cheap paintballs that wont break when u hit someone get these otherwise shell out the extra 10 dollars or so to get some better paintballs
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media