paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
n-syt Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Carnage - Tear
Scorch
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo ( Stock )
Recommended
Barrels:
none cause it sucks
Strengths: None because its sucks
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!
- no accuracy
- never breaks most of the time
- not easy to clean off
Review: Me, my cousin, and my bro were just shooting around using monster balls. This thing really grinds my gears. There is absolutely no accuracy, and most of the time it never broke. And its the hardest to clean. We used a lot of other brand paintballs and they cleaned off easily. This paint is weak. I reccomend you get something else other than this. Get Scorch or something, NOT THIS.
Conclusion: So my conclusion is this product is garbage, WHY?, Because its possible it'll mess up your marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 10:22 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
znp rec.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Fire bolt
48/3000 pmi tank
16" jj full tilt & 14" redz pepper stick
NDZ red roller trigger
NDZ Q-Lock no-rise feed neck
NDZ QEV
Pshyco Ball. red drop forward with on/off
EVO egg with Y-board

Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
E-grip
Richochet hopper
Mad Dawg 2 finger trigger
Collapsing stock andremote (same tank)
Recommended
Barrels:
pepperz stick worked ok but the paint seems to have an odd bore size
Strengths: No *key* strenghts
but good price
Weaknesses: None really just recreational paint
Review: i used them with my ion and no barrel breaks and no chops *eyes* they were not as accurate as premium paint but they .."O.K"... not the best but definitely not to be compared with marbles..i mean blue streak for the price they were worth ever penny because they were cheap if you are a beginner and have an alright gun buy it but you wont see pros using it so its not a 10 or a 9 but definitely worth it for the price i think the accuracy was due to it having an odd bore size

breakage-7.0 they didn't break so good but they got to their destination but
accuracy-8.0 but that's with my barrel still nice for the price
the fill-8.0 its pretty thing and nice bright yellow not clear crap

the accuracy wasn't perfect id say @ 50 ft. i got a 13-15" spread but then again they are cheap..

ok for all of you tippmann owners when i shot this out of my a-5 i might as well quit for some reason the bore of this is a horrible match for the flatline *IT BLOWS* if you have an a-5 find some new paint ill give this stuff a 7 because there are alot more 1-5 owners like myself than ion owners.....like myself? but really this stuff isn't good for woodsball but depends all on barrel and how you use them the main reason i used them is because my dad bought them and me and him go but next time ill stick to my own paint but then again *accuracy doesn't all rely on paint*
Conclusion: il recomend to anyone who DOES NOT own a flatline and doesnt wanna spend money on premium like people who only go so often but for new peeps and people who just play with their frends i would reccomend this paint and have fun :)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 26th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann Masta Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DIABLO HEAT (HORRIBLE, WOULDNT BREAK!!!!)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra 05 ACS
HALO B w/RIP
14in EMPIRE Twister

Tippmann Model 98
Lapco drop foreward
14" CP .689 barrel
Brass Eagle scope
200rd. Hopper w/hopper cover-camo
Recommended
Barrels:
EMPIRE TWISTER 14"
Strengths: No breaks in barrel
Cheap
and more...
Weaknesses: Smelt bad: the only time that it will smell, is when its on your mask!
Review: These were the best paintballs that i've used in a long time. The paintballs that i have previously owned never broke! DONT GET THE DIABLO HEAT!!! So, anyways, i saw this at sports authority for only $30, so i just bought them like 3-4 hours ago, and i paintballed in my backyard. THANK GOD THEY BROKE WHEN I SHOT MY FRIENDS. I KILLED THEM AGAIN!!!! 2 vs 3.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs, they are the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Deciph3rX Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Super Swirl, Karnage, Ect
Marker Setup: Custom Spyder Xtra with folding stock red dot scope spring and bolt set.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: *Cheap
*Accurate to 15 feet
Weaknesses: *EXTREMELY SMALL (fall through the gun)
*Harsh curve after 15 feet
*Whoefully inaccurate.
Review: After I watched a Ion, tippmann, 2 spyders, and a Spyder MR2, all chop these balls I just laughed. They shoot out of your gun about 7 feet then curve like you wouldn't believe they are the most innacurate balls I have ever seen.

I have never shot these since my main problem was that they would roll out of the gun.
I immediately returned to wallmart.

I have witnessed others use these balls and watched the balls roll out of their marker whenever they pointed the marker at the ground.
Conclusion: Anyone giving this product a good review must be a complete moron <HA I said it!
Of you want to test the speed of your gun and not worried about cleaning chopped balls this is your product.
You are not saving anything when half the balls roll through your gun!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 17th, 2009 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball, Nelson, Dusk
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Very soft, lots of dents
Review: Remember the old saying you get what you pay for? Well this is a great price for a poor quality. I've tried about 10 different name types of paints and this has to be the worse. The paint was very soft busted allot in the barrel and some of them came out of the box looking like golf balls they had so many dents in them. I thought that I had maybe just gotten a bad batch. But over the last few weeks I've seen other people using them that had bought them at a different time and place then I did, needless to say they had the same thoughts that I did.
Conclusion: Great price! Horrible Paint!!! Run away I would'nt even use it for practice.....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX
big ball
el tigre
super swirl
scorch
draxxus midnight
amp
afterburner
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch 2005 smart parts progessive barrel
200 vl hopper
4 pod vl harness
4 vl pods
1 tippmann barrel condom
9 oz c02
12oz c02
Recommended
Barrels:
All work the same
Strengths: Bright fill
inexpensive
break on contact
accurate
Weaknesses: Made by brass eagle
terrible shell
paint doesn't come off
Review: I was playing a 2 on 3 game in my friend's woods when i was bunkered by a kid across one side of the river. My teammate was just shot by the kid bunkering me, so i was now on my own, against 3 people. One kid with monster paintballs crossed the river and started firing at me. I fired back, hitting him in the gun and hopper, but he didn't think that counted so he kept playing. After a minute or 2, he called for reinforcements and i was shot in the head with the monsters. It barely left any paint, but the paint that did show didn't come out.

If you want to play a real game or even if it's not a serious game,don't buy these.
Conclusion: Do not buy them ever!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AZTEXKID45 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Rec . PMI
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
revvy w/xboard , lapco feed neck, J&J 14" ceramic barrell, 20 OZ CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium diameter
Strengths: Great price free bucket w 2000
Weaknesses: Balls dont break too easily on impact thin fill
Review: My son and i bought some of these on sale for 29.95. We were a little nervous about them. But we fired around 1200 rounds last saturday without breaking a ball in either marker. They seem to bounce off without breaking sometimes even at fairly close range. We went back and bought another case for future use. We had no problems opening the bucket as reported in some posts.
Conclusion: These work well as rec ball at an extremely low price. I wouldn't use in a tournament due to bouncers and thin fill. They work great in our spyders to go out and have some fun with our friends.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snipa-Shrum Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Anarchy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used stock
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Needs more than one color
Review: The monsterballs to me are almost comparable to the Nelson Anarchies. They are almost as accurate, flys straight, and breaks on contact, but is close, and I mean close, to the Nelson Anarchies. I paid $30 for a case of 2000, and that is a little more than half of the Anarchies.
Conclusion: Good Paint for Cheap Price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vipergt15145 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP, Engage Bullets I think.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05, VL 200 loader, Stock Barrel, 20 oz. Co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Im not sure, I still have my stock barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, Durable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, I know many people say that Brass Eagle sucks, but I haven't chopped one ball yet and I have gone through about 10,000-12,000 balls. Just try 'em out before your soo quick to judge 'em. They're great paint and they are really cheap, but I think the reason why I haven't chopped is because I'm not using an angel that shoots 27 bps.
Conclusion: Buy 'em if you want cheap and durable paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that I have used is like this. I have only
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel isn't really a matter with most paint
Strengths: Good marking
Different fill than shell
Weaknesses: Nothing really except hard to open
Review: This is good paint you can with some paint judge the game with it but this paint just adapts to the game you can play anywhere from the front to the deadbow with this paint. You should always use this unless you see paint better than it like Evil weapons_grade paint. This is paint you cant judge the game on.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media