paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintness Sunday, June 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk Paintballs
wild streak paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I guess about any barrel will work for these paintballs
Strengths: Sweet looking paintballs
really cheap
Weaknesses: Hard as ever to open the box
Nothing else so far
Review: I went to play paintball and it was the first time I used these paintballs. It was pretty awesome I played like five games and not one single ball broke in my gun it really cool. In the last game I shot one of my friends in the mask were his mouth was. He said it didn't taste so good though. I would definetly buy these paintballs they are cheap and good paintballs
Conclusion: I would definetly buy these paintsball if you want a cheap deal and some good paintballs buy these!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gretna45 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk Paintballs, try em' they wok well.
Marker Setup: Totally stock green spyder imagine 04
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: CHEAP!!!! They're ok for a days rec-ball play.
Weaknesses: Thin fill, Bounces VERY EASILY!!!!!
Review: Ok, I've used these balls for a few days worth of play, and I'm quite happy with them. They're VERY cheap, which helps if you just want to buy alot for a days recreational play. The bad thing about these balls is that they're fill is thin it would be tremendously easy to wipe off. These balls bounce like super balls, lol. I've been hit fifteen times from a normal distance with these and no breaks whatsoever. I would suggest these balls for a days rec-ball play, nothing more.
Conclusion: Theyre ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Formula 13, Dusk, Zap, Core
Marker Setup: Ion, Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, 72/3000 PMI HPA Tank, Black Profiler Mask, 06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Internal Size
Strengths: Cheap
Don't Have Breaks In Bag
Weaknesses: Hard To Get Case Open
Smell Bad
Hard(See Review)
Review: First off i would like to say these are cheap made paintballs thats y there so cheap. They arn't oily like other walmart paintballs. The case is HARD to get open. My friend has to hold onto the handle and i have to pull as hard as i can(i can pull pritty hard!) to get it open. There isn't any breaks in the bags but they don't break on people ether. My 3man team was havin practice w/ Monster Balls(we had like no money) and we were doing a break out drill where one person shot while the other had to get to the bunker likr 50ft away. So i was doing the runnin and i got hit 3times, twice in the thigh and once in the shin and NONE of them broke. We even threw them out of a two story house window onto the asfault and still didn't break. They only break on masks, hard equipment, and CLOSE up shots on sort of hard places. But what can u expect from cheap paint.
Conclusion: Don't buy these if ur guna play games aginst ur friends but only buy them if u want to shoot ur gun or u want to practice(just have to say when ur hit, kind of like playin with reballs). But other than that don't get them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_013 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, RPS, most paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Lapco Feed Neck, J&J Ceramic Barrel 14", 20oz. Co2 Tank, VL Quantum Loader with On Demand Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Empire Kit & Freak Kit(my friends), my stock one worked fine too
Strengths: -Shoot Fairly Strait
-CHEAP!!!!
-Found at Walmart
Weaknesses: -Not as accurate as more EXPENSIVE paintballs
Review: People were talking about the smell and the case, that doesnt matter, this paint is good. It is accurate enough for amatuer tourney and rec ball. It is not as accurate as other paintballs but they cost $30 more than these. Over all these paintballs are very good, with a Tippy, A Spyder, and my cousins ION.
Conclusion: Buy these if you dont have a lot of money and are into rec ball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J0RD@N Monday, May 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak about the same as monster and scorch a little better and more accurate with my spyder
Marker Setup: I did have a spyder imagine and thats what i used the monster and scorch with now i have an Ion with a redz clamping feed neck, 20oz. c02 tank ( dont luagh i dnt have the money ) drop forward, new designz QEV and extreme rage motorized hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts is what i used but anything is good i guess
Strengths: CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!! very cheap and have cool colors
Weaknesses: sworves a bit sometimes and the contianer is A PAIN TO OPEN!!!!!!!
Review: hmmmmmm....Well these balls are very good if you have a small budget i would reccomend it for any begginers because it is cheap and some what reliable. I could always tell who i hit because all i had to do was look for the players with the big bright yellow splat marks!!!!! Lol...Overall i thought this is pretty good paint for its price and how much you get for like 30-35 bucks!! if u have a more expensive gun like cockers ions angel etc. you might want to get better paint like i did when i got my ion.
Conclusion: Overall this paint is very good ,cheap, reliable and great for begginers and people on a small budget. If you are a begginer use this paint but if u have a better gun u might want to get better but it really doesnt matter that much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jungleman Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, PMI premium, wild streak, BIG ball, hellfire, dread, someother stuff
besides the wildstreak and dread, I have had nothin too bad
Marker Setup: Stock rodeo, 20 oz, 4+1, plastic straight elbow thing, extreme rage 200rd gravity feed
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used with the stock rodeo barrel and a flatline, both were ok
Strengths: Look cool, none broke in box, fairly round, cheap
Weaknesses: Makes your hopper smell, oily and thin
Review: Picked a box up at walmart for 30, good price. None were broken when I opened them and the looked pretty cool. With the stock rodeo they were curving a bit at long distance but they worked. With my friends flatline they were going far but swerving a bit. We went through about a case between a spyder sonix, a spyder rodeo, and an a5 w/flatline+egrip and no one had any breaks! My only real complaints are that they fill isn't super great(for in the woods with your friends, its fine), and your hopper will literaly smell like a dumpster after you use them. You only smell it, however, if you actually sniff the hopper so thats ok.
Conclusion: If your just with your friends or maybe playing recball, there pretty good, especially for the price. They seem cheater friendly, especially on dark clothing, but then again, my friends and I don't cheat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noblemeister Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, BigBall, DBX, Whack, Zap, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: ProMaster Stock
Halo B w/victory board
68/3000 crossfire



Recommended
Barrels:
any barrell
Strengths: *fairly accurate
*NO BREAKS IN BARRELL
*VERY cheap
Weaknesses: *Thin, easy to wipe fill
*Doesn't always break on target
Review: As you can see, I' ve tried 4 different Wal*Mart paint, and 2 different Dicks Sporting Goods paint, and this is by far the best. all the others are at least 10 bucks more than Monstor Balls, but I feel these are better. Yes, they do have a thin fill, easy to wipe, BUT, they do not break in you barrell, and are fairly accurate! Out of 2500 balls, guess how many I broke...give up? 0. yes that is right, 0 balls out of 2500 broken, thats 100% unbroken balls! highly reccommended for practice or rec, definatley not for tournament play.

One more thing, the plastic case it comes in is almost impossible to open, but here is my tip:
1. Pop open both sides (just to get it open)
2. Use a screwdriver and stick it in one side.
3. Move down the side, using the screwdriver to pry open the case.
4. Hold your breath, as they smell pretty bad.
5. Open lid, and enjoy!
Conclusion: Cheap, accurate, no breaks in barrel are definate pros.
Doesn't always break on target, and a thin fill make it a beloved paint for cheaters!
A 9 for the whole, thin fill thing, but otherwise an A+ paint!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Odoylesfury Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Super Swirls
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
All stock, evo 2 hopper, Pure Energy tank

Psychoballistics Lightning
Shocktech bolt, CCM four way, evo 2 hopper

Recommended
Barrels:
Tried on both stock barrels
Strengths: Nice price
Weaknesses: Nice spray pattern
Review: A friend of mine bought 6,000 of these between 7 of us. We were not to impressed with them. We were always cleaning hoppers and barrels after each game. One of my friends said that he always had good luck with them in the colder weather, but for the summer months not good at all.
Conclusion: We will be using these for colder weather, but for warm weather we'll try something else. Not to bad of a ball for the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

omenballer Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to the worthlessness of this paint
Marker Setup: Setup #1:
Red Evil Minion
Stiffi Mamba Tip
Hater Board

Setup 2:
-Black Shocker SFT
-NDZ high effeciency kit
-NDZ silk roller trigger
-ST clamping feedneck
-Speedy 2 board
-Kila magnetic ball detents
-BK grips

Setup # 3
-Evil Omen
-evil blade trigger
-st feedneck
-st drop
-macro
-as end cap
-lots of other stuff...
Recommended
Barrels:
ehh...none can really improve the accuracy of these paintballs
Strengths: Super super cheap, but thats it
Weaknesses: Too many to list...
Review: Well ive been playin paintball for a while, and ive seen quality paint. Evil, draxxus, even walmart superswirl is better than this crap. I bought a case of this because i was low in cash. I though wow a case of paint for only 30 bucks. But this paint SUCKS the spread i was gettin with my pipe kit was unbelievable. Just lookin at the paint through the bag, you can clearly see many dimples and imperfections on the paintballs. And where the two halves come together, it isnt round!! its more like an oval shape. The only time im happy to this paint is when other people are using it. 1: because its horribly inaccurate 2: its soooo easy to wipe lol. This fill is so thin that its barely visible. I bet that 9 out of 10 times you wouldnt get pulled if you were wearin a dark jersey and you got hit. This paint truly sucks.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this for anything but recball...its horrible quality, but it is only 30 bucks a case, so you get wat u pay 4.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatter effect Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- not too bad
El Tiger- More acurate
a few others that were about the same price
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Exp. chamber
14" sp teardrop

Spyder Electra '05, VL 200 round hopper, 2 20oz Co2 tanks, V-force mask.

when i used this paint i had a fully stock tippmann 98c for about 1k rounds
Recommended
Barrels:
average barrels i guess about .689
Strengths: Thick shell
No barrel breaks
Cheap
Decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Bad fill
Watery
Not the best accuracy
Hard to open case
Review: I got these paitnballs because i was strapped on money. For $30 this was a great buy.
Out of 1800 rounds i havent had a single barrel break and 1000 of them were in the stock barrel. The accuracy could be improved but hey it is only $30. The case is extremely hard to open and i almost sliced my finger with my pocket knife trying to open this.


Recomended for woodsball and people strapped on class.
Conclusion: Some of the best cheap paint that i shot. I will continue to get it since i havent had any problems what so ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media