paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
TheWonderWaffle Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Buz Balls, Draxxus, Scorch, PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Flash LCD
Viewloader Gravity Feed
Pure Energy 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Not really sure, I don't have any problems with my stock.
Strengths: DIRT CHEAP! Don't chop. Break on target.
Weaknesses: Watery fill.
Review: I personally buy these balls in a cardboard box so I can't say anything about the lid of the tote. I bought them because they were $25 and I'm on a limited budget. They don't chop, and they actually break when you hit someone with them (unlike Buz Balls which are basically like shooting marbles). The only problem with them is that they are uber easy to wipe. But you can see the fill when it hits someone. Note, I think Buz Balls 2 are the exact same thing.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are on a limited budget, but for tourney play, there are definately better paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All types
Marker Setup: P.E. Ego
Dye UL & Stiffi barrels
Empire Reloader B
Empire Fuel 46/4500
delrin pull pin
CP 2k5 on/off


SP Ion w/ Blackheart board
Halo B
CP: HP reg, rail drop & 2k5 on/off
Dye UL barrel & St!ffi Switch Kit
BT APEX barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 or larger bore
Strengths: Cheap and dark colored shells
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: This is decent paint...I get it from WalFart for about $30 for 2000 so the price is great compared to other paint from Sports Authority or a Paintball store.

The paint is cheap...cost effective.
The shells are dark colored...so they're a little harder for your opponents to see flying thru the air...and they're great for woodsball (sort of stealthy)

I mostly buy them when I want to hit the field with like 4000 to 6000 shots (to shoot the living bejesus out of my friends and co-workers) and I buy them to practice at home and for tuning/chronoing purposes as I have my own table top chrono....so I can mess with my LPR, HPR and dwell to fine tune all of my guns.

If the case(s) that you buy are not so fresh then they can be dimpled which leads to errant shots and inconsistent chrono velocities.....but for the price you can almost forgive this problem that you may encounter.....out of 30 or so cases about 10 had most of teh case dimpled.
Conclusion: It's decent paint....especially if you get a fresh batch....but if it's from Walmart...expect dents and dimples....knuckle ball city!
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 8:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TytheGreat Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo-heats: (expensive) i had high expectations for heats, and was disappointed

Sterling-Rec: high quality and my personal favorite (I get them for $40 bucks a case and im told that's good) these are the best balls to buy, a great balance between price an quality. killer.

Wild Streak: not as good as Monster Balls but cheap


Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Locking feed neck, Evil Driver
Recommended
Barrels:
Better than stock, anything helps
Strengths: Cheap! the price alone is enough to justify its purchase.
Accuracy
Hardly chops
Smooth / clean
Weaknesses: Very weak, yellow fill
Not Brittle at all
Review: Paintball is an expensive sport so i cut corners as much as i can. That's why i choose these in the first place. But don't let the price fool you, these balls can compeat with the best. Ive shot them from both my Ion, friends 98s/A-5s, and some cheap brass-eagles, they are very consistant in all markers, with only a slight difference in accuracy between guns. Compaired to other high end painballs they can match and even surpass some of my old favorites. Diablo Heats can't stand up to Monster Balls, I have yet to find a deformed or lumpy MB, but have found plenty of slightly misshapen Heats. When looking at Sterling-Rec balls and MBs side my side, you can see no difference in quality. When shooting them through a good gun like the ion, with a good barrel, there is no difference either. Plus they are not greasy like many other cheap paintballs.

There were only 2 things that brought my review down from a 10 out of 10.
First, they are not brittle at all, a good paintball will break when dropped from about eye level, these bounce (SO DO HEATS,) so don't use them in tournaments.
Second, The fill is Very weak, almost too weak to see, and easy to wipe, not good when playing cheaters.
Conclusion: If you want to shoot good, quality paint, buy can't afford to spend $50, $60, $70 a case then go with Monster Balls, you can't beat 'em for the price, or quality relay.

Diablo Heats.=$40+
Monster Balls= $--30 same quality
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercenaries_pb Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec Series
Afterburner
JT Elite
JT Predator
RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(black)
Empire ReLoader II
Crossfire 47 ci. 3000 psi.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Average Sized Barrel(.689)
Strengths: Thick Shell
Price
Weaknesses: Dul Yellow Fill
Review: Awhile ago a friend had told me to try these balls out. I really didn't want to because of the brass eagle name, but I did, and boy was I surprised. These are really not all that horrible. I live out in the middle of nowhere so there aren't any places to buy paint except Walmart. They flew fairly straght and almost always broke on the target. For $30 they aren't too bad. The fill looks like someone had the runs, pale grayish yellow, and it stinks like cat crap. but other than that I have had ral good luck with these balls.
Conclusion: For the price of thrity bucks they are not all that bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karchomatic Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - Better, more expensive
RPS All Star - Better, more expensive
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Stock 98, J&J ceramic 14", Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Low cost
Relatively consistent flight
Good woodsball paint
Weaknesses: Barrel picky
Light fill
Review: Low cost, no broken balls in the case.
Stock Tippmann 98 barrel destroyed > 2 of 3 balls at 280 FPS.
Completely incompatible with Flatline barrel.
J&J 14" delivered balls reliably and accurately for tight woods ball play (15-45 feet).
I would recommend the Monster ball to anyone with an upgrade barrel (NOT a flatline) that doesn't want to spend much money at all on paint. My 98 Custom out of the box did not handle this paint well enough to play with, though my J&J barrel loves it. Fill sweat through some of the balls in storage, shell flaked off some others. Two breaks in 140 ct. tube over a very vigorous day of woods ball. I've been out a few times with them and honestly they're growing on me. I've also been painted more than once with the Monster ball coming at me full auto, so I'm starting to think it's a perfectly fine paint as long as the barrel matches. Plus, nothing beats painting guys with a ball that costs about a half a penny a piece. Upgraded rating because I can't find a reason not to.
Conclusion: I upgraded from average due to low cost, high availability, and upgraded again based on a very successful full day with them.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 3:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

upcoming baller Thursday, April 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05 all stock, halo b with rip,
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much everything except a flat line.
Strengths: PRICE!!!!
cool color
Weaknesses: For the price nothing.
Review: I was low on money one day and really wanted to go play. I went to walmart to pick up some stuff, and walked by the sporting section and saw paint. I thought that i would try some cheap paint on my gun. I was taking a big chance. I found several 2,000 boxes for 18 dollars and just by the price i knew that it would be super crappy paint. I noticed the Monsterballs because of the unique case? It was $28 and i just decided to take it. I made the front desk open the box to check for broken paint and had to open 4 different boxes before i found a box with no breaks. When i got the paint to the field and started playing they were decent. Nothing close to Marbalizer but surprizingly accurate. I found it to preform at the same level as Stingers or Ink'd. I was very pleased with the results.
Conclusion: EXCELLENT for the price. I would deffinitely reccomend it for recreational use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xanthro Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is as bad as Monster
Marker Setup: Vector #939, Ion, Tippman 98, JT Acc. 6.0
Recommended
Barrels:
None, don't buy it
Strengths: Cheap. Got it for $25 for a case, still felt ripped off.
Weaknesses: Spitting is more effective at getting eliminations
Review: This is by far the worst paint I've ever used and I've been playing paintball longer than most players have been alive.

It breaks in the barrel, it breaks in the hopper, it bounces off people, if it does break the fill is so thin that they don't need to wipe because you could legitimately think it's splatter.

It has no accuracy at all. I've had paint I've forgotten about and it' sat in the attic for years, stuff that was no longer even close to round and it was still better than Monster.

Monster is reasonable round, why it is so horrible I don't know. It appears to be ok paint, but I would rather not play paintball than ever use it again.

It's the only time ever I've thrown away paint.
Conclusion: Do not buy this. Spend a little more money and buy decent paint and just shot less. You'll have more fun.

I gave it a 3 because its below average even considering I spent $25 of a case of 2,000.

Edit: Notice the people giving higher ratings have tended not to have played that long. I've played since the early 80s and I've shot pretty much every type of paint from cheap Allstars to Zap. Monster is a horrible bottom end paint. There is much better paint to be had for $10 more, you've been warned.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 25th, 2006 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- better
Super Swirl- better
premiums- better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
something with the right bore size
Strengths: -Don't break in barrel (thick shell)
-Dirt cheap ($30 for 2000)
-fairly spherical
Weaknesses: -Often don't break on target (Thick Shell)
-Really thin fill
Review: The reason I bought these is because they are really, really cheap and are easily available at Walmart. I usually buy scorch but this time I decided to be even cheaper.

The major weakness of these balls is the difficulty in marking people you hit, which makes these balls better for practice than true play. They bounce often because of the thick shell and when they do break the thin yellow fill is hardly visible (especially compared to the bright pink mark left by Scorch.) If you are playing people who cheat by wiping, this ball is not a good choice because of the thin fill. They are also not a good choice if your interested in actually marking the people you hit and not getting many many bounces. For $30 a case these balls are dirt cheap but pretty bad for anything but practice.
Conclusion: For $30 a case these balls are very inexpensive, however they have two major flaws. They don't break well on target and have an extremely thin fill. However, they are just so cheap that I find myself using them often.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gruzniak Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most other kinds of paint...
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Halo TSA Frontman
20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I got these from Wal Mart for $30 and used a case last night, with only 1 break the entire time, and 2 bounces. These balls are fine. Do not listen to these people, unless you play on a field with like a 180 fps limit, these balls break on target all the time and the fill is bright yellow (almost looks like mustard), and can be seen from across the field. I don't know, maybe somehow I did get a super batch of monster balls, but I doubt it. These are fine, and I think the people giving these low scores are people who just hate Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: These are fine for any BYOP event, just typical run of the mill paint, nothing wrong with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockee712 Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps
Draxxus
Evil
Karnage
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
CP Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Flame Drop
SP Progressive 14" Barrel
WAS 2.7
CP Clamping Feedneck
Egg II
HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my stock timmy barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Breaks in my barrel
Runny fill
Review: This stuff is horrid. I don't understand why i kept getting the stuff... I get cases for $36 and it's totally not worth it. I have started using karnage and it's leaps and bounds better then monster for an additional $4. I have gone through about 5 cases of this stuff and I have had consistent breaks in the barrel. I would estimate every 300-500 would have 1 break in the barrel. TMonsters don't seem to break well on people either and the fill is pathetic. I will never get this paint again. Oh and the dimples on some of the balls are huge and it's easy to see which ones are dimpled or deformed when I am shooting a rope and some would fly way off target.
Conclusion: Crappiest paint I have ever experienced... i was being a cheapskate and saving a few bucks on crappy paint, but it's very much not worth it. Once I started trying new paints like Draxxus, Karnage and Evil, I vowed to never buy monster again. I give it a 3 because it's got nothing good going for it except that it cheaper then other paint by $10-15. I'd recomend bite, its $4 more locally then monster and it seems to perform way better. The evil paint I tried was way better then the karnage bite, but for rec-ball im looking to spend around 40-45$ max for paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media