paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
SouthPark Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of crap
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, revy w/ ngines, pmi 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont know i dont care
Strengths: Its cheap. 500 for 10 bucks is wat i bought it 4.
Weaknesses: It broke a few in my gun. So that pisses me off.
Review: This is decent paint better than a lot of cheap zap paint. thick fill is a bad thing and a good thing.
Bad: if it brakes in your gun your screwed unless u got a battle swap of sqeege
Good: if it dosnt brake AND you hit someone it is bright and cant be wiped
Brass eagle is not a good paintball company. Unless u play w/ pump guns buy some good paint like chronic,marballizer, xball, or even zap spank is pretty good.
Conclusion: Its brass eagle and there is no such thing as really cheap tournament paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fresh469 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat is better
Game Face Scorch is better
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact
Recommended
Barrels:
one that fits the balls
Strengths: These balls are cheap, so I guess that would be a strength................
Weaknesses: -Thin fill
-Every ball had a dimple
-Curved very bad
Review: the only way i would buy these balls is if they were the only thing i could get at the time. i would much rather pay a few dollars more and get 2 1000 round boxes of Scorch if i had to get balls at walmart.

definately not a good ball!
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these unless you had to
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything from wild streak all the way up to evil and hellfire
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: CHEAP pretty round
Weaknesses: Don't break on target but they break in the gun, weak clear fill
Review: Alright, me and my friend were out looking for randomn crap at sports authority and noticed this stuff on the discount rack for 20 for a half case. Me and my friend wanted to fool around and shoot our guns (DM3 and an Ion) and just bought a half case to share.

I cracked up when I looked at the description and it said it uses the same formula as wild streak (which means crap) to ensure the same quality LOL (anyone who has ever shot brass eagle paint, guns, etc knows their stuff is crap)

Well we got home that night and my friend's dad decided to squeeze one just to see how hard they were to break. PPFFFTTTT the paint just exploded as soon as he touched it, but as soon as we put it in his gun it wouldn't break. We shot a two-by-four from like 20 feet and it bounced!!!


However, You have to give it a good rating for the price and the roundness.
Conclusion: Buy it for messing around, but to play rec or tourney no way spend a little more and get Draxxus, Diablo, or RPS for like $50 a case and a much better quality paint.

I rate it as an 8 for fooling around and a 3 for anything else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob101 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Worr paint, evil ultra
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 w/ BBS, Proto 14" barrel, halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
any, Ive used these paintballs with many barrels, all worked great
Strengths: High quality (read the review)
Cheap
Better than most paints out there
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok so, my parents know what a paintball freak I am so they bought me a case of these for x mas. It just so happens my friend got a dm4, and one got a Electra. So I figured it be nice to try these out with the dm4, electra, and my goose. when we finally got to use it, there were no chops what so ever. The barrels we used were, dye ultralite 14", Proto 1-piece 14", and the electra stock barrel. All were as accurate as possible. The monster balls worked great, I would definately use these again. Especially sense you can get them for $30 a case.
Conclusion: Not the best paint I've used, but defiantly comparable, and half the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewp Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch-good
Wild Streak- god awful
Big Ball-ok
Zap-pitiful
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo marker
12" aluminum barrel
2 9oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel over 12"
Strengths: Consistently round
Accurate
Cheap
Good shell
Weaknesses: Hard to see
Runny fill
Don't spread good
Review: These balls are only good for practicing with or for playing with your friends. Using these balls for tournaments and competitions is out of the question. Though they are pretty accurate and really cheap, the fill of these balls is like runny snot. My friend shot me with these balls once and it looked like someone blew a huge wad of snot on me. They don't spread worth a crap and they're really hard to see. These balls aren't that great, but they are better some of the other Wal-Mart brands.
Conclusion: These balls are great for recreation or practice, but I wouldn't use them for anything else. These are probably some of the best paintballs Brass Eagle makes (which is a miracle, because most of the stuff Brass Eagle makes ain't that great).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stickfigure Monday, March 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers
Marker Setup: JT tac 5 stealth:
stock barrel
20 0Z co2
the rest is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that doesnt chop many balls
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: flatten out. Come in poor condition. dont mark. inaccurat. Dont break. Chop in barrel alot
Review: Though it may sound like I dont know what im talking about. Ive tryed nicer gun with better balls. And i have tryed other balls for my gun. I usually order stingers online and i have had no problems with the performance. But on a trip to get more co2 i needed some more balls . so i bought 2 cases of monster balls mainly because i loved the price. But i went out and shot the and decided never to by them agian. even at very short ranges these failed to mark and had horrible consitency. some balls had dents in them as soon as took them out of the box. They had horrible accuracy.
Conclusion: If you are pressed for cash but u have a hi end gun that is pretty acurate these balls would not be bad but a normal gun that has average acuracy i would never recommend these balls. So to some it all up. these are cheap but they suk
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

j2theflo Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
L6 bolt
VP trigger
CCM no-pro feedneck
system x drop
Recommended
Barrels:
a bore that fits
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate for price
Weaknesses: Shell isnt t bridle
Review: They are excellent paintballs for the price. They shoot straight enough through a .689 bore. I didnt have to many breaks becuase of the thick shell. The shell is basically its ony problem. Me n my friends team were practicing on his homemade feild. i got shot 2 in the shoulder and the balls didnt even break. The shooter was fairly close to me and me n the ref were suprised they didnt break. The other pro/con to these paintballs are the fill. lite and very easy to wipe off.
Conclusion: excellent paintballs. great for practices, but horrible for actual games. Your asking to get cheated on with these paintballs if used in a real game. If you use them in a game i hope Gawd will drop a huge cumbubble on you.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelballer18 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Scorch, Lots of stuff...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed-soft face bolt, volumizer, cp on/off, mastertech trigger, Freak barrel, Check it sure fit feedneck
Pure Energy 68/3000 tank
Halo B Loader (Smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that matches this stuff...Pretty much 689 bore
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I was in Wal-Mart one day and saw this paint for 30 bucks. I was like "wow this must be some crappy paint" but i decided to try it anyway. The next weekend i went to play rec-ball wit my team in the woods. I whipped this stuff out and was amazed how great this stuff shot. It was unbelievable. I tried some draxxus paint prior to that and had 5 out of 10 barrel breaks. This paint is very durable and out of the case of this stuff i shot, i think i might have broken one ball, maybe. After my frist experience with this paint i decieded to get another case. Again the same result. This is now my go-to paint for rec-ball.
Conclusion: In the end, i really like this paint. It does have a few weaknesses such as the fill not being bright enough. I've shot many people with this paint(because its so accurate) and the hits are very diffecult to see. The balls do not break very easily(which is y there is almost no barrel breaks) so i've hit people in the past where the balls have not broken. Overall this is great paint for rec-ball and peppering the crap out of you newb friends, but i would not suggest this for a tourney paint. This is probably the best paint out for the price. Either this or Scorch. I'm giving it a 9 because of the crappy fill and the non-breaking hits, but overall this is great paint. I like it and i would recomend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

slyfox21892 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paint is very similar.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, J&J 14" Ceramic, 20oz tank and Quantum Viewloader electric hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J&J 14" ceramic and it works fine.
Strengths: They are very cheap, 2k for 30 bucks.
Weaknesses: They have a horrible curve.
Review: In all, these aren't too bad of balls for the 30 bucks. I use them for recreation play and they work just fine. I would not reccomend these for tournies at all. Their wierd spin is awful. Also, I have had a few balls that just haven't broken when I nailed them into a players chest.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for. These aren't terrific, nor are they awful. For 30 dollars, however, buy them. They are great for small field play, just hanging out at the park, but in a tourny, these will frustrate you.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mickeyu422 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Zaps, most wal-mart brands scorch
Marker Setup: stock Xtra with otter's mods
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrels
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: These balls are alright. They come in a box of 2000 for $30 which is good for me since im always broke. They come in a weird bucket that takes some time to get open and they smell really bad when you do get it open.

They shoot straight and pretty far. Usually they begin to curve around 50-75 feet but a smaller bore barrel would fix that. They break upon impact even though the field I play at lets you shoot 250 fps. They do have a thin fill but if you have good refs they will see where it hits because of the bright yellow fill. I would use these all the time because they are so inexpensive and well made.
Conclusion: I would use these all the time because they are so inexpensive and well made. Overall a 8 because they are a good ball to mess around with and the price is amazing but there are better out there
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media