paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
ogrove Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch ,wild streak
Marker Setup: piranaha R6 ,stock barrel ,2 9oz co2 tanks brass eagle 4+1 harness
Strengths: Good case ,strong shell cool colors
Weaknesses: Watery fill
Review: Stupid case is hard to open, but that stops accedentall opening besides that i see no problames with them they are relly good i can shoot them through light brush sometimes they also smell but its not like u buy paint for the smell i u do ur weird soo by them they r good paintballs
Conclusion: I whould recomend this product to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxas Midnight
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
Freak barrel
Smoke Halo B rip
68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
They are a small bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Perfect practice balls
Weaknesses: Light fill
Dimpled out of the box
Brass eagle
very inaccurate
Review: I always get these balls when i go play with my friends in the woods or when practicing with my team. They are very good for their price. I would suggest a electro hopper or a gun with vision other wise you will prob be chopping all day.

Pros:
Cheap
Wont break in your gun(with good hopper or gun)
and usually breaks on the person

Con:
Brass Eagle
weak fill
dimpled out of box

They just uped the price of these paintball to $50 and now i rather buy diablo formula 13 for about that price so if they are $50 where you get them, get something else that is better.
Conclusion: Great paint for the rec or praticing player, but they would suck if you play higher level paintball. Ill give a 10 out of 10 for the price but 7 out of 10 for what they are.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger and premium
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 45/3000 pure energy tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak
Strengths: Not alot of curve, dont break in gun but break if they hit people, CHEAP
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Review: After using field paint for awhile I decided to try to find somthing cheaper I used these and they are awsome and cheap. These balls are just as good as premium and better than stinger. Brass eagle has finallly made somthing thats worth buying. If you dont have alot of money buy these they are really good.
Conclusion: Get this paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallguytacular Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-Splat, WGP Perfection
Marker Setup: '05 prostock, evil pipe kit, reloader b.
Recommended
Barrels:
wouldn't matter what barrel
Strengths: I guess cheap, common.
Weaknesses: These don't break, the fill stains when it does, and they're inaccurate.
Review: These are so bad they make paintball frustrating. According to brass eagle this is supposed to be a non-staining fill, but they stain everything clothes, house paint, sealed wood etc. The fill is light but that is per the specs on Brass Eagles site description if that's your complaint it's your fault for not reading up first. Brass eagle says that they are formulated for reduced breakage in barrel and I agree, except that they don't break on people either!! These are the only balls left on the field that time after time remain unbroken, after a day of play, I can't say how many times I was hit with them and nothing broke, that's why I switched to another type (advantage->me). Oh, and you can forget accuracy, these things fly all over the place.
Conclusion: I wouldn't even use them to time my gun. I give them a 2 since they are better than something I could make.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sNeAky|3a11er Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Worr dominator -best
zap spank - better
monster balls - ok
zap rec series - garbage
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy sport (my first gun)
cp one piece classic barrel
*superfly bolt coming soon
Recommended
Barrels:
one that it fits in
Strengths: Price
Nice shell
Weaknesses: Too small for both my stock barrel and cp .689 barrel
Review: Well many of these rolled out of my barrel during the game so i got pissed off. The ones that didn't roll out shot just ok most of them arced a lot and werent accurate. Im sure it would have shot better if the paint to bore match was better
Conclusion: I cant really say I used these balls to their full potential because my paint to bore match was off so I'll give it an average rating to be fair
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 at 12:24 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greyalien Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used just about everything but the really high end stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
GTA Etrigger
Dxe Stickies
Dye Xcel
20oz CO2 w/ Redz Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything larger bore, these paintballs arent very consistant in size.
Strengths: Cheap. Pretty accurate for cheap paint.
Weaknesses: Terrible Fill. Container is hard to open. Paint packed to tightly.
Review: Well, I asked for paintballs for christmas and my lovely grandparents went out and bought me brass eagle paint. My first instinct was "well, its the thought that counts". I was amazed when they turned out to shoot consistantly, but due to the poor fill I would never play with them. Theyre practice only. The other day I shot a few rounds into the ground, and I actually had to look closer to see if the paint had broken or not, which it had. Its a bit less than vibrant.
Conclusion: Probably the best paint youll find for 30 bucks, and better than other practice grade paint, such as dbx and zap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey snat Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder elite custom made
diablo mongoose 2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels that will be big enough for them to fit in
Strengths: Only about $30
Weaknesses: Really hard shell
Review: These paintballs are o.k for the price but it has some problems. First off the shells are really hard so sometimes the balls dont break. About 1 out of 7 balls dont break. Also a down side is that the paint is very liquidy so if a ball breaks in your barrel paint goes everywhere including inside your gun.
Conclusion: I would just use these balls for target practice only.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turbos Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec balls,those are terrible
Marker Setup: spyder compact,spyder compact java edition, spyder victor,all with expan. chambers and 32degree bolts,and magna valves,sons and daughter run tippmans a5 and 98s
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic
Strengths: No barrel breaks,good distance,dimpling nominal
Weaknesses: Easily wiped,hooks inconsistantly,bouncies and poor target mark
Review: Nice container,hard to open,loosely packed ,only bottom bag seems dimply [give that bag to your real buddy].0 break in the box,0 breaks in the barrel,[out of 15 cases ].Has worked well in cheap eagles,old and newer spyders,tippmans.Traces pretty well,1 in 5 will wander,not bad for a cheap ball.Does have a tendancy to bounce at longer distances.Clears the limbs and bushes out real good.doesnt mark real well and wipers would love it.All in all not bad
Conclusion: Very good rec. ball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mundini14 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
anything that has dimples and rec garbage paint
Marker Setup: 05 autococker prostock
Halo tsa frontman lcd hopper
J&J ceramic all star barrel system
Eclipse trigger
45/45 crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that can handle squares and balls with holes in them, .690
Strengths: They have a cool color, the blue are sweet, kinda metalic
Cheap about 30
brittle
Weaknesses: Some are squares
watery fill
dimples/holes
brittle
curve
accuracy
distance
Review: The weaknesses and strengths pretty much sums it up, but one of of every 10 or so are almost normal. Aside from shell color they are pretty much garbage. These things will fly straight for about the first 10 yards and then whsss... like a gust of wind they go out of control for a total distance of about 25 yards.
Conclusion: For only 10 dollars more (40) you can get the karnage tear, which are the best I've used aside from marbs and evil, but u cant go wrong with the tear for the quality and price
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude7 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
El tigre (don't know brand name)
other brass eagle
Diablo Heat
Zap
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-14" J&J Ceramic barrel
-Pure Energy CO2
-Hopper that came w/the gun
Recommended
Barrels:
something a little bigger than the J&J ceramic.
Strengths: -CHEAP
-cool color
-tote is easy to transport the paintballs
Weaknesses: -Fill is hard to see
-They really do smell
-The tote is hard to open
Review: First off i got 2 buckets of 2000 at Sports Authority for $27 each. This was a great price. I got the cool metallic blue shell with yellow fill. When I brought it home to open in up, i nearly stabbed myself trying to pry the tote open with a screwdriver. I finally did it, and there were 4 bags of 500 in there. I opened them up to try with my gun, and i noticed they really do smell, but i guess that's better 4 me when my opponent gets hit : ) Finally when i tried them out at a weekend with my friends, i noticed how watery and hard to see the paint is. (this is just for the blue shell/yellow fill variety, since that's all I've tried.) I think its the shade of yellow, since its real dark, definetly not flourescent. Anyway, that was my big thing, the fill.
Conclusion: I really like the shell of this ball and the price and also the tote (once you get it open), bu the fill really concerns me. I have great eyes and i was having trouble seeing where my balls were hitting. Also, cheaters will love this paint. I would give it higher because of the price and the shell, but the fill and hard to open tote takes it down two notches. Once again, this review is only for the BLUE SHELL/YELLOW FILL, since that's all I have tried, but if you want to stick with cheap I'd go Diablo Heat.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media