paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
ykwak Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
About every kind of paintball you can think of.
Marker Setup: Primarily a primed and decked Tippy sl-68 II.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used these balls with tons of guns, EVEN A BE Blade Turbo ($17 for Gun and Mask at walmart!)
Strengths: CHEAP!
Case is NOT HARD TO OPEN - If you have an IQ of 100+
Weaknesses: Sometimes...they don't break...at least you can hear someone screaming
Review: FIRST OFF!!!
THE CASE IS NOT HARD TO OPEN!!! Jesus...comon guys girls... THINK!

You just have to tear off the SEAL around the lid.

Seriously...it BOTHERS me to see people complaining about how its hard to open...
Try taking off the SEAL first...these boxes have seals just like Milk Jugs and Orange Juice containers have Seals

Cheap, FAIRLY accurate.

I would use these for Rec play and "who cares if we lose" Tourney play.

They are FINE.

Buy them...

Marbellizer, RPS, and all them brands are MADLY OVERPRICED!

They make paintballs for about $.001 each.
a Tenth of a cent!! - trust me, i would know (hmmmm...i wander how...anyone know my occupation??)

Conclusion: Buy it. - Cheap, but still a ripoff compared to what these companies make them for, and how much stores get them for.
Use it. - Fairly accurate, keeps their composure
Have FUN.
Marbs and RPS are ripoff - You can find cheaper paint that works great in tourneys...BUT, I wouldnt use Brass Eagle balls for serious games.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deathrider190 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Marker Setup: spyder TL-X with a 14" 2 piece dye boomstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Do not pop in your barrel and cheap
Weaknesses: To hard dont pop on target box to hard to open
Review: I got these paintballs because they were twenty percent off and buy one get one free. the box is way to hard to open you have to use a really strong knife or a crow bar. The good thing is they dont pop in your barrel the bad thing is they are so hard they usually dont pop on the person your shooting at.
Conclusion: For the price i got them for they are good but i would not recomend them.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face- Scorch
Draxxus- Midnight
Severe- Hurricane
Severe- Atmosphere
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra, Black, with ESP C.A.M.D electronic trigger, Empire 2 pc. .685 barrel, 32 degree's low pressure chamber, anti-chop derlin bolt and a VL Revolution X-board hopper.
Kingman Spyder Xtra, Blue, Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Empire 2 piece barrel at a .685 bore
or any barrel with a .685 bore.
Strengths: They fly straight, cool color, breaks on opponents
Cheap $30.00 for 2000
Weaknesses: Slightly light fill
Dimples on bottom bag
Smell weird
Review: These Monster Paintballs are fantastic for the occasional user. Some-one who plays like once or twice a month at most. they are cheap at $30.00 for 2000 at WalMart and they fly pretty straight. I would say at 50 feet it would be easy to keep a tight pattern no more than 5 inches wide. I have never had a problem with these balls except when I used barrels bigger then .685 bore. Like a stock barrel on a Spyder Xtra with a .689 bore.
Conclusion: Buy these if you are the occasional Paintballer like me. You will be satified with them, just make sure you use them with a .685 bore barrel only!!! If you don't, then you may not be happy with them at all. Remember, .685 Barrel + Monster Paintballs = Fun Fun Fun!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmnt4lfe Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt tactical paint
Marker Setup: 98 custom
GTA expansion chamber
14" j&j ceramic
VL revolution with x board
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: i was at walmart looking for paintballs, basically it was these or jt paint. since im a cheap person i bought a case of monster balls for 30 bucks. The only complaint i have is that the paint at the bottom of the case has dents from all the wieght. This could be fixed by Brass Eagle if they made the container divided into 4 sections so that the bad on the bottom doesnt get squished.
Conclusion: Good for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan man Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild streak Balls
All American Balls
Premium Balls
Bonus Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix pro with a J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel and a Delrin ACS Bolt
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only udes my J&J 14'' Ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Break on target
Bright yellow fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these at K-Mart fot $45 and used them at home and at Santa Clara Paintball. My friend shot me in the arm with these and it broke on impact. Another thing I like about these balls is that they don't chop and they are accurate. I think that these balls are great even though they are made by Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: Get these if you like good cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 5:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrutishOpus Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint, I like to test
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant with a 16 inch Nightstick barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dye Sticky Grip

Ion Pro with rail and On/Off ASA, Freak Barrel, CP Blade Trigger, CP Reg, Halo B hopper and a 3000 PSI HPA Tank from Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
I dont recommend these balls, but around a .689 bore should do
Strengths: Bright Fill
Comes in a reusable box
Weaknesses: Very inaccurate
Cheap
Dimpled like heck
Review: Another crappy Brass Eagle product, I know these things are cheap and thats what you get, cheapness

Pros-

Bright fill, the fill is bright, but not very thick, but it gets the job done, you know when you "marked: your target

The box they come in is reusable, I stick my filled pods in them, its a good box just to put random stuff in, like on tourney days

Cons-

Very inaccurate, these balls stink, they curve and really suck at long distances, even with a good bore match, there just cheap, but you get what you pay for

Very dimpled, I bought 3 cases and all of them were dimpled, whcih tells me they were sitting on the store shelf for a while which tells me there not fresh, so o.k., is there anything ealse to say?

Conclusion: Very cheaply made paint, not good, maybe a practice paint, but theres alot better practice paint out there around the same price, so I wouldn't recoomend these balls, but you get what you pay for, I give it a 2 cuz you get a reusable box and it does have a bright fill, but other than that they suck
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pigglywiggly Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Freedom Balls (Don't get them, break in barrel and clear filling is retarded, how are u supposed to know if you hit the person?)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II (Stock)
Viewloader VL 200 Loader
20 oz Co2 canister
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter, it shot out of my stock barrel without any problems with chopping and everyone knows that stock barrels suck.
Strengths: Cheap
Few Ball Breaks
Weaknesses: Fill Color
Too Hard
Review: I got these balls for the simple fact that they were the cheapest ones in the store and was pleasantly surprised at their preformance. Out of the box there were no broken balls and none of the balls were badly misshapen. The balls were able to shoot out of my crappy stock barrel without problems and while the balls did curve some, it was always to the right so it can be corrected simply by aiming slightly to the left of what you want to hit. However, Brass Eagle chose a crappy fill color (yellow) so they are hard to see on dark clothing and occasionally the ball doesn't break when you hit the person. Most Brass Eagle products are crap, but these paintballs aren't bad.
Conclusion: If your a tight wad like me and don't like the idea of spending lots of money on paintballs, then you should consider these because they are decent paintballs.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolmanmatt Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs
Blue streak
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
j&j ceramic
shocktech lpc
chipply no rise heli clamp
chipply trigger
dye sticky grip
spin loader
CO2 tank

Brass Egale avenger
new springs
regulator
quantum electronic loader
proto on piece
CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Proto one piece 14"
J&J Ceramic 14"
View Loader 12"
Strengths: Good Price
Break on impact
Weaknesses: Dimples in some of the paintballs
Review: I bought this paint from Walmart cause they stopped selling blue streak and I read some good reviews about it. When I use it with my Brass Egale set up it works fine but if I turn my electronic hopper on it starts to chop. I am guessing that it's because the balls are either getting fed in too fast and misfeeding. My brother used a Spyder Imagine and he had a few chops.
Conclusion: It's good paint for the price and you get a bucket with it. You just can't shoot too fast while using it.
I switched to Zap balls after using this for a while.
It's not the best paint in the world but works well with a bras egale marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil , Diablo, RPS
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
A smaller bore barrel since these balls are pretty small
Strengths: -Fly Straight
-Bright Fill
-CHEAP! CHEAP!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought these paintballs to test with and they were suprisingly awesome.. I figured that they would be horrible due to the price and since they are made by Brass Eagle. But they worked awesome.. I found that they worked especially good in my J&J Ceramic . They fly straight and break on impact. I would recommend these to anyone on a tight budget or anyone who needs some practice or rec paint.
Conclusion: Get these if you like reliable, cheap ,durable paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zack_Serbu Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
white box paint and shrapnel.
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI eforce, stock, w/ empire reloader II
Strengths: Cheap paint, not entirely bad
Weaknesses: Break easily, they flatten easily, don't always shoot straight
Review: I would only recommend getting this paint if it's the last resort and you dont have a lot of money. Shrapnel or white box paint are better and the cost is about the same. The other thing is that if you don't routinely shake up the bags, the paint will develope flats and will curve when you shoot it.
Conclusion: Only get this paint if there is ABSOLUTELY no alternitave.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media