paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
southern_pber Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, blue streak (sucked)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
the stock tippmann barrel seem the perfect size for this paint it might have been a little bit small
Strengths: great price ( 30$ for two 2000)
Very widely sold
Shoots straight and with some distance

Weaknesses: thin shell
boring fill
thin fill
Not ment for long term storage.
Review: The thing that lead me to these balls was really the price. i had bought these to use as target paint. the thing that really prompted me to use them as rec paint was the fact that they proformed well on the range. the only marker config i have ever shot these with was a stock tippmann it preformed surpriseing well (despite what my friends said beforehand of corse). my friends shot them with a-5's and a diablo and the preformace there varied greatly. these balls are some of the best CHEAP paint you can easily buy for the 98. i really never chop very many of these balls and have shot upwards of 4000, although the dexterity of the balls to go with time.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X-MANN Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Nitro Duck, 32 Degrees, Draxxux, Diablo, Nelson...
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego, Virtue board, J&J Edge kit, Reloader, Crossfire stubby 70/45, FBM wave trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Absolutely no strengths what so ever.
Weaknesses: Absolute crap.
Review: Ok, this is by far the worst paint I have ever shot, sorry, tried to shoot in my entire life. This paint is sold at MC Sports and Wal-Mart in Central Illinois. The paint is so out of shape it isn't even funny. I first Bought a case of it at MC Sports and I have to tell you, that was a huge mistake but I thought maybe it's cuz it was old, which shouldn't justify the fact cuz if paint is that old it shuld be taken off the damn shelf. A new Wal-Mart opened up and they were selling the same stuff only it came in a plastic bucket so I thought 1. it's in a brand new store so the paint should be fairly new right? 2. it's packaged in a plastice bucket so even the wal-mart lackies can't do a whole lot of damage to it? Well, I was wrong on both parts. I got the paint to the field, opened up the bucket and GOOD GOD!!! the paint had literally formed itself to the shape of the square bucket! So, all in all This paint is just more proof that Brasseagle Still cannot make a decent paint. it's crap!
Conclusion: DO NOT buy any paint marketed by Brasseagle. Do not buy paint from MC Sports, Wal-Mart, or Dick's. more than likely you can find a better paint at even a better price at your localpaintball shop or online.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

soldiergone2war Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak, Dog Poop, Kitty Litter, ect...
Marker Setup: Dragun Fire
Bt-4
Recommended
Barrels:
doesnt matter.
Strengths: Good for melting and filling water balloons up with the paint.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: everything. Bad, Horrible, Worser
Like putting crap in a paintball.
Review: I bought these balls twice and they were extremly cheap at walmart. I go home and use them and use a couple and the swearve and curve like my crap in the toilet.
THey are bad. THey only come in one color in walmart and they dent and they break anywhere exept for everything outside of the barrel and gun. It breaks in the gun, hopper, barrel, ect. It is like shooting chicken crap filled balls at people exept the people have to be three feet away in order to hit them.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you are desperate and are going to die if you dont buy paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MistorPie Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak-terrible
Scorch-Much better
Zap Spanks-They SPANK
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/E-Trigger
11' Tippmann Werks Barrel
ViewLoader 12volt Revvy with Xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
do not put through any marker
Strengths: I cannot see any strenghts in these
Weaknesses: inconsistant
low quality
seams are HUGE
innacurate
Review: i used these when i needed some paint and couldnt find my Zaps. i shot 1 at the ground, about 40 feet in front of me IT BOUNCED UP HIT A CONCRETE WALL and did not break. they are also more innacurate than Zap Sports. do not use these EVER. these are about the same quality as other Brass Eagle products-terrible. if u consider yourself a paintball er at all, u will shudder at the thought of using these little abominations.
Conclusion: do not but them, spend 3 more buchs at China-Mart and get the Zap Rec Series or GameFace Scorch. do not buy unless you love cleaning your barrel and missing your targets.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dallen33 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat, 14"Proto Barrel On/off valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used one (14" Proto)
Strengths: -CHEAP
-Shoots Very Straight
Weaknesses: -Runny, dull fill
- Container is hard to get into
Review: I saw these balls at wal-mart for $30 so i decided to pick them up. They shoot as straight as any other ball ive used and ive had 0 breaks through 500 rounds so far! I just play for fun in the woods but these balls held up well.
Conclusion: If your looking for cheap and decent paint...buy these balls
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarSaw Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk, RPS Super Swirl, Zap Sport
Marker Setup: 32* Icon Z-black, 14' J&J Ceramic barrel, 12oz catalina co2 tank, 200rd hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: -more accurate that I thought
-color
Weaknesses: -Brass Eagle
-hard shell
-very and I mean very little curve
Review: Okay, I went over to my friends house for a couple of days during winter break b/c he got his TL-X and I wanted to challenge him. I bought these paintballs at Sports Authority for about $35 for 1000(Sports Authority is over priced). So I went to his house kinda nervous b/c i was sporting the Brass Eagle. But when i got there he had the same thing, but the accuracy is decent they do curve and the shell is hard. I hit him about ten times in the back and none busted but he was wearing the thick jacket, that might have affected it.
Conclusion: one of the better poducts BE makes, an 8 b/c of the curve and the shell.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker-king-kgb Saturday, December 31st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
super swirls
marbelizer
big ball

there all better
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker Trilogy Pro
Halo Backman
16 oz co2 stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
None, get other paintballs
Strengths: Cheap and come with a bucket
Funny name
Weaknesses: First looked pretty nice, but then the all the balls are flat on one side
Review: I may have gotten a bad bach but I am returning them tommorrow. I would recomend big balls or super swirls over these. Flat on one third of the ball is not cool at all. Bucket is neat I guess. I am very dissapointed in these. I may have gotten some bad ones like i said so let me know how it goes.
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec series
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Larger bore,longer barrel-16"
Strengths: Cheap paint.
Weaknesses: The freshness seems to not last long.
Review: I gave these a 5. It says 5 is average.That is exactly what these are-average. They are a little inconsistent and you will get some breaks. It does not shoot the straightest. But if you buy cheap paint that is what you come to expect. These did not disappoint me nor impress me.If you do buy these they are ok just average. Don't use for tourneys or practices'. I would be using something that shoots straight. These would be fine for some rec woods-ball.You may get some pretty good eliminations to talk about. On the other hand I would not use these for a scenario event either. As long as these are used in the right situations I would recommend them.
Conclusion: If you are starting out in paintball and playing rec ball,I would recommend these.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Seconds, Premium, Blaze, hellfire, inferno, some winter paint's, all types of zap, JT american paint.
Marker Setup: Bob Longs Texas Storm Intimidator
Freak, back and Freak front
Hybrid Ram
A+ Bolt
Frenzy 110
Check It Unimoun
Check It on off
-------------
Halo
rip drive
split shells with reloader glitter red/black
-----------------
P/E 72 4500 stubby
----------------
Recommended
Barrels:
Big bore seems to do great with them, even thoe they seem tiny. This is odd, my freak loved them on .693
Strengths: cheep
Walmart available
Fun colors
Weaknesses: Not the greatest tourny gookey fill
Review: 20.00 a case at the local walmart, wowzers. I bought 3, thats what I would pay for a case of evil.

It comes in a handy carry case, which isnt that hard to get open some people are exaderating.

I was treated to 4 bags of shiney metallic bule paint, layed out with cardboard spacers. Looks quality.

Primary inspection passed, no broken balls inside, and no excess oils. This is outstanding concidering this is from Brass Eagle, the king of poor paintball products.

When fed through my halo B I saw no issues, they did not pinch in the halo giving blender effect.

When I matched the right bore, my storm threw thease suckers out at 20bps, no chops no breaks, no pinches.

The fills were not tourny standard, but hey thats not what your paying for, Im not going to use thease to win the world cup, but some pratice locally yeah why not?
Conclusion: The best value in paint period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddog312us Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, wild streak(suck), whack(pretty good), and a couple others
Marker Setup: Just a stock custom pro-e.
Recommended
Barrels:
any that you have.
Strengths: Cheap, don't break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Don't always break when you hit someone, but neither do other paintballs.
Review: okay it was my second time playing and my dads first. I didn't break any but my dad only broke 1-5. but any way it was around 90 degrees out side and we were playing in the woods. These paintballs are only 30 dollars and well worth it. I just recently went out and bought some more because i am playing this weekend.
Conclusion: Go to walmart and get a case of these tey are worth it and only 30 dollars.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media