paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
sneakyatpb Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild streak, and blue streak. Both are about the same quality.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
200rnd. Java Hopper (gravity feed)
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Cheap.
Cool color.
Weaknesses: Dimpled, pretty watery fill
Review: Some of our friends came over to play woods ball and bought some monster balls for the occasion. 30$ for 2000 is basically buy what you get. They were dimpled and had a very thin fill so it didn't show up very well when they broke on the person. They were okay if you are messing' around with your buddies in the woods but they are not 1/2 the quality of marballizers which we use. So for Recreational play, buy these.
Conclusion: Not bad for cheap recreational balls.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE EMINEM SHOW Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All i no is that i have used a lot of paintballs
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Aftermarket CCM feedneck
50cu in tank
Aftermarket CCM barrel
Aftermarket angel custom Bolt
Aftermarket CCM regulator
Aftermarket CCM drop forward
Evolution 2 hopper with y bored
Recommended
Barrels:
CCM (well that's all that i have tried it in).
Strengths: Cheap
You can buy it at like any Wal-Mart or sport store
Cool Colors
Weaknesses: I could'nt find any
Review: These paintballs are incredible!! Ive tried everything in my angel and for some reason $60, $70, $80, etc. paintball don't work in my gun. Then one night i was gonna go to a friends house in the morning and i found out that i didn't have any paint. Because it was like 10pm i had to go to sportmart. I saw the paintballs and they were like 38 bucks. So i got to cases for the price of one case at like Jungle or Sherwood. The next day everyone was chopin paint like crazy.
Conclusion: These paintballs are awesome!!! If you don't have to much money just buy a case of this!! I GIVE IT A 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 29th, 2005 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speeddemon1015 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball(not even close)
Wild Streak(horrible)
Scorch(little better)
Zap(stink)
Marker Setup: BKO Bushmaster 2k4
Freak Barrel System
3000psi 88cu Pure Energy N2 Tank
Low Pressure Kit
Revy Electronic Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
freak or a J&J ceramic
Strengths: They don't break
Very easy to see

Weaknesses: Fill is a little thin
Review: When i first started buying paint from Walmart i was really skeptical on the quality from the stories i heard. So i decided to get a case of monster for practice(thinking 30 bucks for 2000 of these isnt half bad. I opeaned the case at the walmart just in case there were any dimples or broken balls. None, so still skepticle i filled up the revvy took out some targets and started shooting. If i had the money i would have gone back and bought more this is probably the best cheap paint ive shot ever. Not one break out of every ball in that bucket. These things are real acurrate to. And they can go through brush easy.
Conclusion: If you are a woodsball and rec ball player get these but i wouldnt take these into a tournement. For 30 bucks its the best paint i know for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torodude Monday, December 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Better Heat-Better
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo 12" ultralite, 71/4500 throttle, apache
Recommended
Barrels:
RAZZOR BARRELS
Strengths: don't break in barrel

easy to trace
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: Weak shell(body)
have dimples
Dont break on target
Review: People keep making fun of this paint because it is Brass Eagle... i doont trust brass eagle either but thes are so cheap and with my barrel they go straight after i shoot about 20-30(dont know but it starts to go straighter after this many shots). The only weakness is that i am a pure woodsballer and these never can power their way through tough brush like scorch and heat can. curve sometimes and if they hit they dont consistantly break. if you arent rich and you prefer quantity over quality the nuy these
Conclusion: Good paint for cheap paint if you are on a low budget like me just buy these and be satisfied. 7.5/10 but im roundin
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 22nd, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jakcul Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
field paint (not sure what kind tho)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I did fine with stock
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to find
Easy tote box
Pretty durable
Good fill
Weaknesses: Box is a pain to get open
Shell sometimes bounces off players
Curves a bit
Review: The first time I played was about a year and a half ago at a party and we got about 1000 or so rounds of rented paint and like 4 cases of monster balls. Then I was using a rented gun, a pirhana then I traded it back for a tippmann, and the paint seemed to work pretty well. It did seem to curve a bit, making me have to aim a little high to hit my target, but it did its job. The last time I played, my friends and I bought 2 cases of this stuff and headed out to the field. There we played and I pretty much had that same problem with it curving down a bit, again from a rental gun, but the biggest thing that I noticed this time was it didnt always break. I went around the side of a bunker to flank my friend and hit him four time (I know because he reacted each time I hit him) and not one of them broke. I didnt have any chop balls though, so I am thankful for that.
Conclusion: As many say, this is good for practice and rec ball. I would never dream of using this in a tournament or any kind of serious game. Get it if youre on a budget and cant really afford something better. Otherwise, Id say at least go with the super swirls.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 17th, 2005 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllorNothin4w Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Heavy Metal-Way better than these and break on target easily.
JT Tactical Paint-Average Paint, Durable
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Only Used the flatline (which didn't break any of them) and the stock Autococker Trilogy Barrel (None broke eithter)
Strengths: Cheap
Bucket makes them easy and safe to transport
Weaknesses: Tend to bounce
Not the straightest fliers
Review: The best thing about these paintballs is how cheap they are. If you're constantly practicing or just playing for the fun of it, I recommend this paint. You won't drain your wallet buying them (only $30) and, with 2000 rounds, they'll last you a while. Their accuracy is average at best, and they do curve every now and then, but they won't break easily in your marker. Speaking of not breaking, though, I have had many rounds bounce off. I've both shot and been shot with these and there will not be any paint mark to prove it. They will, more often than not, break though. Like other reviewers have said, they do stink horribly. When you do open the bucket, be prepared. But that's really not a judgable statistic for paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend purchasing a bucket or two and keeping it for practice or recreational paintball. It's always nice to have some spare rounds that you can just shoot off and not feeling like you're shooting away your cash. If you're going to have a serious game, I don't recommend this paint. It's easy to wipe, and won't break all the time, which can make all the difference.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap "extreme" Draxxus dusk, draxus "rainbow", warped sports LA bonus balls, nelson precision, nelson nel-splat, nelson "special forces" diablo scorch.
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't reccomend anything, these paintballs are not really that great.
Strengths: They are full of paint. You don't need an Apex barrel to shoot curveballs.
Weaknesses: Some are oval shaped
They curve too much.
Watery fill.
Review: I am revamping this review after some more experiance with these balls.

Here is my first experiance with it:
This was the first actual "case" of paint I got, my first time playing I used these crappy breass eagle monster balls. The only cool thing about them is you can say "I have monster balls" Anyways like I said it was my first time playing and I didn't know s*** back then. I can say that these things have horrible accuracy. I can say it would compare to shooting without squeegeing the barrel after a chop or break. Needless to say not very pretty. I managed to get one person out with these. Half a hopper into his mask and I only got him because he couldn't see from the splatter.

Now the shell on these is very thick and not very likely to break. I got about 200 stuck together in a bag. Fortunately I found them before I dumped them into the shake and bake hopper I was using at the time. Again, not something a serious paintball player wants, especially in something like a halo B or egg.

These balls are a wipers best friend! I can compare the consistency of the fill to water. Think the water that you get from seperated cottage cheese only yellow and you will have the monterballs fill. I took hit from one of these and didn't have to wipe it off after the game. It practically evaporated off of my camoflage.

Now, for my second experiance with these:
I was playing on a very crappy field. Basically a few larger spools at both ends and a few smaller "pipe" bunkers in-between. Mostly sitting and longballing between the two sets of spools. Anyways it was just me and one of my buddies and I ran out of paint. Knowing that two guns are better than one he tossed me a pod of "monster-balls". Now as much as I would have liked a pod of marbs I have to work with what I can get. By the way I caught the pod perfectly. Anyways I opened up the pod to the familiar ass-on-steroids smell of monster balls and dumped them into the hopper. Now remember before I said accuracy was appaling?

I had hoped that my new barrel might have cured the accuracy issues associated with the balls. Unfortunately it didn't work so well. I was throwing more curve balls than a major league pitcher. Fortunately they were all noobs and I managed to get one of them to surrender. That and my buddy got them in a 90° crossfire between the two of us.

Needless to say I emptied the rest of the hopper at the crono range.
Conclusion: If you are desperate to play or use a slingshot then these might work. I think you might have better luck throwing balls at people. I know a guy who got a kill doing just that.
I am sure there is worse paint out there *cough* wildstreak*cough cough* but it may be hard to find.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkus962 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno (Way better, more $)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, 14 inch JT 2 piece barrel, 12 oz co2, Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .689 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Available at Wal-Mart
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Brittle
Little Fill
Made by Brass Eagle
Review: Well, I've been using these paintballs because I shoot a mech Spyder, so I don't spend much money on paint. Picked these up at Wal-Mart, opened the case, and was suprised when I didn't find one broken ball. Loaded them up, and shot a hopper.

They shoot straight, suprisingly, but are extremly brittle. They often break inside the gun, even though they fit perfectly in my .689 barrel. These balls are a wipers paradise, because the paint is so easy to wipe off.
Conclusion: Good if you need cheap paint, but thats about all that they're good for.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minipaintballer Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork
Marker Setup: Ion, cp trigger, cp barrel, cp on/off asa, qev, shocktech feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrels that you dont care about, match bore size
Strengths: Very little curve
Weaknesses: Thin paint, cant see well on player, breaks in bags a lot, smells like crap
Review: I went practicing with my team. payed 30 bucks for 2000 paintballs. Ok paint, use in rec ball only. After i went and played with my team, i used in my timmy. not a good idea, never use crap paint in high end guns! Also, make sure that the gun that your using is light on paint, or else you will be in hell.
Conclusion: I would buy it for only rec use and practice (only if low on money). Use better paint if possible.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dac_740 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap rec series- little better cheaper
Draxus Dusk- way better
Marker Setup: viewloader orion- stock
Strengths: Cheap
Cool colour
Bright fill
Easily breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Roll out of barrel
Some are egg shaped
Review: I use zap rec series, and I wanted to try paint that might be a little better, without spending too much. I saw these for fairly cheap ( I live in Canada so a pack of 1500 cost $40), so I bought some. When I went out to play with some friends, I found that is your gun bumps into something hard enough, a ball or two will roll out. This means that the bore is smaller than .68 calliber (just a little), and you also loose some power and distance in each shot.
Conclusion: These balls are ok, but I find the cheaper and "crappy" paint of the zap rec series to be better. A lot of people hate zap, but the balls don't roll out, and are best quality in a 2000 case.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media