paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
paintballatj Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak scorch heavy metal
Marker Setup: stock model 98
Recommended
Barrels:
(none)
Strengths: They have a nice color
Weaknesses: The balls are soft
Cant see the fill
Review: I bought these paintballs at wal-mart and teywhere very soft and si i thought they would be finee so i went down with my friend to the woods and shot them and they dident work all to well and sort of curved when i shot also they droped as well so i dont recimend using thease paintballs because they are inaccurate and you cant see the fill also so i wouldent use them if i where you!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: All in all thease paintballs arent towell even to pratice only because they are innacurate
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyroman1016 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 (old one), 16 inch J&J Ceramic Barrel, BT Combat Stock, Cyclone feed, VL Tripod Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Nice Color
Weaknesses: Bad when out of bucket, Always has either popped or dented paintballs
Review: These are not the greatest paintballs in the world. They actullay arent that great at all. When you get the out of the "bucket" that they come in the paintball are either broken or dented. When the are fired through the gun the curve when they get past 50-75 feet. You have max accuracy up to 75 if that. They are practice balls so you can really expect them to be that bad but if you just want to fool around then use these. If u you want to play a game i suggest u buy somethng other than this product.
Conclusion: I think this product is alright for fooling around but not for playing in game. Even rec games.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
wild streak,diablo heat
Marker Setup: tippman 98 sustom
response trigger,double trigger,quiet riot barrel, and air tank,halo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
anything but a stock or flatline barrel
Strengths: Tub for carrying them.only broken about 10 myself great color bright fill
Weaknesses: Tub is hard to open. Only one color :-(.
Review: Ive used these almost the whole ime ive paintballed and there awsome!!!.only broken like 10 balls.28$ at walmart. dont be fooled just because its brass eagle its not bad there awsome!!!.shoot straight very few defects too. smell horable but who smells'em jsut use a air freshener.im giveing them a 10 out of 10. great paintballs awsome for brass eagle!! few defects and work great but not something i would use for my entire paintballing life.
Conclusion: great awsome ive used them my whole PB time. horable for flatline barres but i dont have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

superarmynemo Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All PMI
All Zap
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, dye ultralight 18 inch, expansion chamber, car stock, high volocity springs, electronic hopper, remote coil.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any but the flateline
Strengths: I got 3000 rounds for $20.
Weaknesses: Every ball had large dimples.
Review: This stuff is what you paid for. Balls do not travel were you aim. Out of 3000 shots i had no breaks but the ball went up, down ,left and right. it was almost fun to guess and see which way the ball would travel, until you get shot. This stuff is good if you are a support gunner and just need to keep some heads down.
Conclusion: Use this stuff if you want to just throw large amout of paint at something that does not move.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MFCT Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
From Heavy Metal to Zap and Nelson....
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
It shouldn't matter.
Strengths: They don't break easy.
Weaknesses: They don't break easy (more bounces) and the fill is weak.
Review: Same experience as the other reviewers. We actually got two tubs of this ball. One tub looked flawless, but the ball still curved big time. No chopping or barrel breakage though. The other tub, every ball was dimpled. Talk about a slice on your golf swing. Horrible. Still, no breakage with those either. Compared to better brands, the pus yellow fill is not easy to spot.
Conclusion: Good for cheap paint (if the balls are not dimpled), but would not recommend if you need a decent paint. The tubs make for great totes for other crap...thats a bonus!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABlackendHeart Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Rodeo - 20oz Co2 - Halo B LCD Backman Loader
Recommended
Barrels:
None really...
Strengths: -Price

-Balls Look cool

-no stain
Weaknesses: Hard to see the paint and it barely breaks at opponents
Review: I was playing with a friend of mine and we were coming home, i thought my hopper had no balls left so i turned off the safety and shot him in the back just meaning to scare him and a ball came out. My barrel was a maximum of about 6 inches away. The ball left a HUGE mark.. but it didnt even pop.. kinda crappy.. but it will do if u have no money like me..
Conclusion: These balls dont do much at all.. really just use them when u have no money.. trust me.. if u have the money get defferent ones.. these balls really suck..

They do its job as a reg. paintball but they are not too accurate and are very hard to break.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

absolutcarnage Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, monster balls are cheaper and alot tougher
Marker Setup: Pirahna R6
Recommended
Barrels:
i have the one that came with it
Strengths: For woods ballin theses balls are best, they are cheap, and they shred through leaves.
Weaknesses: Damn box is hard to open would rather throw it across the room to open.
Review: These balls are tough. The shells are durable enough to withstand screaming through leaves and very small plyable twigs, to make the kill. They somewhat sting like a s.o.b. but when your adrenalin is pumping it makes no difference. The price is unbeatable for the grade of ball, and accuracy was VERY surprising and impressive.
Conclusion: I give it a nine for woods ballin, if you have to shoot through trees and leaves and crap, this is the ball you should be using.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, scourch, wildstreak, these
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Strengths: Cheapola, Hard shell
Weaknesses: When you squeeze them they don't pop they deform.
Review: My friend Jake used a whole case of these and I shot some out of my old Tippy98 and wow did it do better then I thought. Forget about chopping with these things it aint gonna happen but they curve like a mother. Thin thin thin thin fill wips really easy and is a urine yellow. The tote is an impenetrable fortress and Jake had to use his lighter and heat up a poket knife to open it and when he did boy did they smell like a camels ass but no big deal not oily.
Conclusion: Average paint not much to say. One of the first decent BrassEagle paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Logan Crommett Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 w/ a 14" razzor barrel, off sight rail
Recommended
Barrels:
a short 1
Strengths: Cheap $$$, comes wih a bucket
Weaknesses: Smell like ass, sometimes curve depending on ur markers set velocity, occasinally break in barrel
Review: Iv only tested these when i was running low on ammo and my freind let me borrow some, they smell very very bad, but i was getting them for free and i couldent complain. they do work moderatly and are pretty cheap, somthing thats fun to watch is to tell a little kid to open the bucket the balls come in, its hillarious, beacuse the bucket is extremly hard to open. plus i was shooting well that entire day and when i put the monster balls in my hopper i later found them broken in my barrel, i was pissed, mainly beacuse my cleaning stuff was back at my house.
Conclusion: Good i guess, they curve every now and ike to break,but there cheap, so what can u do
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 9:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball2k4 Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite
marbs
draxxus
big balls
zap
Marker Setup: imagine
16 in. progressive
supafly bolt
stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
689 - 691


Strengths: Cool shell
Cheap
Availability
Has a tote
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Dark fill
Soft
C e
u v
r
Review: i bought a case of these to see if cheap paint is decent.
i was wrong and right. shot o.k for price no chops. 2 out of 5 balls curve
They dont like to break from a distance and when they do break
they have a dark fill. i dont mind these balls but i probably wont buy them again.
Conclusion: Go with big balls or super swirl.
ok for budget ballers.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media