paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Geebus77 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing for that price
Marker Setup: tl-x
12in blue teardrop
old imagine trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop works fine
Strengths: Price
Fairly accurate up to 120-150 ft
Never chops at 10-12 bps
Weaknesses: not as good as RPS peremium
1 out 30 won't break on target
Review: these are great
You can get them at walmart for only 30$ a case
They are accurate, don't chop and are basically the perfect rec-ball
Amazing buy at 30$
I haven't done any tests so i can't give you grouping sizes, but i cna hit a hopper from around 80 ft away in just a few shots so...
This paint is thick shelled, i noticed that it doesn't break if you don't hit something hard. In average speedball day, I get around 40 to 50 people. I'd say that maybe 1 or 2 don't break on contact with a person. Its not that bad for rec-ball.
Conclusion: These are a real steal 30$. In pure performance, i'd give them like 8, but for the money its definetely a 10, so ...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutoTippy Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Rampage, Proto paint (not sure which kind, though). Both were better, but more expensive.
Marker Setup: All-stock 98 Custom Pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock 11" werks barrel, they worked well in the 8" of the 98 Custom, too.
Strengths: Dirt cheap
Case is better than a box
had to cut it open
Weaknesses: Thin, yellow fill doesn't show well
Don't fly far or straight.
They stink!
Review: I picked these up from Wal-Mart; they're good balls if you're a beginner. I've shot a good number of them and haven't had but one chop. The Proto broke more than these! (Course, the proto flew farther and straighter.) I don't reccomend these for anyone that's got a high-end marker as they just WON'T give you the performance you need. I had WAY too many curve-balls and bounces with this particular brand of paint. I've also been shot by these balls and let my say that they hurt like a B!7CH. And while no one in my group of four thought this was a manufacturing problem, (even my dad [an engineer], who was playing for the first time when I used these, didn't think it was a manufacturing fault) I did find a group of about 10-12 balls fused together. This was explained away by moisture collecting on the shells.
Conclusion: If you're looking for cheap paint, then this is the way to go. Otherwise, just grab some Midnights; they have a lot thicker of a fill AND it's pink, so it's easier to see.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really, as long as it fits.
Strengths: Cheap, bright, nice case

Weaknesses: Cheaply made, brittle, misshappen
Review: For the cost, these balls are not too bad at all.... I got 2000 for 35 CAN, However, do not plan on accuracy or anything with them as they are misshappend. I'd use them for farting around or shooting the neighbourhood cows. The case that they come in is nice though, haha, and can be reused to tote new balls around!
Conclusion: Go buy a better ball if your doing anything but fartin around
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lseguy Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, Tork, Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip, Tru Flight 14 inch barrel, Tapco adjustable Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Cheap, watery fill. Lightweight of the balls.
Review: At $30 a case of 2000 at WalMart, I had to give them a try. I had been using Walmarts Scorch, which in my opinion, were flawless. The Monster Balls were in good shape...with a couple that were dimpled, one shaped like a raisin, and at least two COMPLETELY empty of paint. Thats right...and empty round shell.

Due to the watery fill, these balls are actually lighter than others such as Scorch. This usually results in less accuracy at greater distances. I had a hopper filled with 1/2 Scorch 1/2 Monster Balls...and I could clearly see the Scorch travel a bit farther, with better accuracy, and ending with a higher velocity/impact. In addition, the BRIGHT pink, thick fill of the scorch was quite visible across the field. The cheap, watery yellow fill of the Monster Balls was barely visible at distance.
Conclusion: Good for a cheap, practice ball. Not good for serious woodsball players. At $30 a case, you are getting what you pay for. $10 more gets you 2000 VERY high quality Scorch brand paintballs.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UnseenSniper Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rocks, wildstreak
Marker Setup: a5
egrip
flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, w/e
Strengths: Wont break in barrel,cheap, blue balls are harder to see.
Weaknesses: Hard as a rock, a few were broke in case, yellow fill.
Review: well i have to say that when i first saw these i was kinda skeptical about them, but im such a cheap b@$t@#d that i had to get them, first game of speedball i was using turbo and shot a girl 6 times(my bad, but she had it comin) from 40 ft away and none busted(wtf?), ive shot about 1100 already and i think they shoot pretty straight and they work good with flatlineizzle.(sorta)
But i did see some wildstreak at walmart on sale for $25 but they were all sold out so next time ill prob. just get that if they have any.
Conclusion: If your a cheap bum screw expensive balls and get these or wildstreak.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a031363 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various brands and models
Marker Setup: Custom Shelled Ion w/ Detonator Reg, QEV, TBO #2 Trigger, Q-Lock, Unimount, Scepter Barrel Kit, Z- Boarded Eggy, and Crossfire 70ci Peanut LP Tank w/ Dye 05 Cover.
Recommended
Barrels:
any that will fit well ~.688 bore
Strengths: Inexpensive - $30/case
mostly round
doesn't stink
most fly straight
Weaknesses: Some:
seams pertrude - cause fly aways
do not break on impact (hurts like a mutha)
Review: These are the least expensive paintballs I have ever found. The tub, which is a pain to open, contains 4 bags of 500 balls each. They even include twist ties if you have a left over open bag. The blue color is nice and the yellow fill is bright, but a little watery...perfect for practice or rec play. No, these are not meant for high level games/tourneys, but they will allow the average player to shoot a lot of paint during a day and not be pennyless afterwards. These are great paintballs for just playing around when ultimate accuracy is not crucial. Compared to other paint, these are fairly average in most aspects; the price is what sets these apart from all the others.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these for the low price and decent performance. Performance relative to price = 10. Performance independent of price = 6. Overall rating is a...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pb adict Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
premium
marbalizer
Marker Setup: a5 with flatlineand electronic grip
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Everything about them
Review: I got the box of paint from walmart every paintball in the box had a dimple on it and they were soft. I put them in my gun and shot the in my backyard and every shot curved. Then we put the in my brother gun and because they were so soft the jammed my brother hopper.
Conclusion: Overall they were the worst paintball i ever used dont by them and use your money on the better stuff.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ddskater5 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, scorch, super swirls, a lot of walmart paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 16" smart parts all american barrel with freak front. 12v revvy hopper, 20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
definitly the all american or the jj ceramic
Strengths: Shoots strait cheap
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This paint was awesome!! i was kinda of nervous when i was buying it because of the brand. but it turned out awesome!!! the color is cool. clear shell with orange fill is what i had. i dont know if there is any other colors but i dont really care, it was great paint
Conclusion: Buy it, its cheap, it shoots strait, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
PT Premium
VL(?) Heavy Metal
VL I-Ballz
DBX Practice Paint
And the most infamous of all, Blue Streak.
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
>Shocktech Bolt
>Unimount
>AIM Skyforce Drop Forward
>Halo B w/Rip & Z board
>Expecting barrel, and possibly SP mod

Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
Proto Switch EL Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
One that works.
Strengths: Cheap.
Cheap.
Wait... cheap.
Weaknesses: Terrible bucket.
Inaccurate.
Plain crappy.
Review: Yes, they're cheap. Yay. I bought these, having been told they shot very well, even out of a BKO.

Wait for it...

No.

Don't expect to get anything over 8 bps with these without chopping like mad, and even at such a slow speed, they're rather inaccurate. It even says right on the box that they're made with the same technology as Wild Streak and other Brass Eagle paintballs, so there you go - that's how accurate they are.

Conclusion: For no more than practice, and even then, with a mechanical semi, or something that shoots slower than 8 bps.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 10th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

getadodge Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month41 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used brass eagle blue streak (do not get they are not very good accuracy and they will not break easily)
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, regulator, 14" J&J S2 ceramic barrel, 12 volt revvy, microline
Recommended
Barrels:
a small bore barrel, I have the j&j s2 ceramic but it's a little bit big for these....
Strengths: Very cheap
Cool color
Weaknesses: Not the best out there....
Stupid tote is hard to open
Review: These were only $30 for 2000 so I bought them hopping they might actually perform well although I was totally expecting them to suck.

I opened the plastic tote thingy (my gosh that's hard to open, I had to get a screw driver and even then it was a pain) and was surprised that the paintballs were perfectally round.

I finally went paintballing with my friends and was fairly happy with these, they are pretty soft so they do break and are accurate enough to hit someone. I shot 3 people and didn't get hit once and we played for about one hour or so. One time however I hit someone and the ball didn't break...

oh yeah, one more thing I shot about 500 rounds and broke none...
Conclusion: These are good for messing around with your friends but for tourny play I am 99 percent sure there is better. The nice thing about these is they are small so they might not be a perfect bore but at least they are not to big. big paintballs either spin wildly or break in your barrel. They're good enough for me if I"m just messing around, but when I want to get serious I'll get better
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 13th, 2005 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media