paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
thefrooglemojew Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
To of the line to the gutter balls
Marker Setup: Crap
-Spyder Rodeo with 16 inch teardrop barrel

Woods
-Tippmann A-5 with flatline and ak style pressure system

Speedball
-smart parts inpulse with various mods and smart parts generic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that the bal goes through
Strengths: CHEAPPPP Paintballs
Dont chop
Weaknesses: Dont break
odd paths
THE PLASTIC CASE IS PAINFUL TO OPEN
Review: Like i said above, the paintballs arent bad for the price that you are paying. Personally i like to go shoot my fiend every weekend and buying top end paintballs just got to be too much for a high schooler. Would i recommend these paintbals for the best guns on the market.....no. You might as well shoot rocks. Otherwise there is nothing wrong with them for the aver run of the mill guns that are out there. They work decently in auto but at a certain point they just mess up the gun.

Just some things to note
-the fill is not that visable
-they dont always break ---you might not see the break
-if you like to smell your paintballs these are kinda foul smelling
-rather thick shelled
Conclusion: If you like a cheap solution and dont need the best things in the world, these work. they are relatively easy to come by and for 30 bucks 2000 shots is plenty
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickginminden Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
every form of rec paint
Marker Setup: MR2
Smart Parts tacticle barrell
Halo b. but not attached
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore
Strengths: Very hard wond chop
Weaknesses: Some have dimples but not many
Review: I love these balls. VERY round some have dimples but not very many maybe 2 out of 500. there fairly accurate i have had NO CHOPS AT ALL EVER PERIOD. great fill. just open the box at the store make sure none are broken. I would recomend these balls to anyone who is on a budget
Conclusion: Inexpensive but not cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grayf0x Wednesday, May 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Umm these are similar but a little more expansive.
-RPS Super Swirls are smaller and break more.
-Visible impact are very nice and relativly inexpensive never broke a single one.
-Big balls ok in some guns but they didnt shoot well for me.
-Stryker anything is better than these.
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system, tippmann expansion chmaber kit, 5 position stock

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: t-lock for hopper

Tippmann sl-68 II
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock works ok cmi-true flight barrels work ok too.
Strengths: None cheeper.
Weaknesses: None cheeper.. See review.
Review: These paintballs are ok, they have an ok fill and stay round for a while(make sure to use them quickly or they dimple) these paintballs are great becasue you can get 2,000 for only $37.00!!!. If you have the right kind of gun like a tippmann with A.C.t then breaks are no problem, but if you did have a break it would be bad because they have a mildly oily fill to them. One bad thing is that the paint splatter stays on trees for a long time, i shot a tree near my house about 4 days ago with the green filled monsterballs and the paint is still there. All in all these things are kinda inaccurate but the fact you get so many kind of makes up for the performance of the paint as the phrase "Quanity is a quality in itself" is at its most true with monster balls.
Conclusion: I would say if you have a gun that is picky with paint dont buy these, if your gun has A.C.T or eyes you may be ok. These balls are great for people who have electric markers or other fully automatic markers because of the price. I would consider these last resort paint, dont get them unless you dont have the money for anything else, if yu have some extra cash get the visible impact instead. These get a 7 id give them a 7.5 if i could because of cheepness and acceptiable performance.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Wednesday, May 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, paintballs i use are second-to-none.
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
14' teardrop
sp on/off w/drop

Smart parts vibe
14' linear
Recommended
Barrels:
.684-687 works best
Strengths: Cheapest re-balls available
Shiny

Weaknesses: NEVER break
Extremely small/inconsistent bore
Brass eagle
Dimples
ETCx1000
Review: Horrible paint. Great if you just got a gun and want to break it in, but never shoot it. Thank god my field is fpo, or else I would die. they work great for reballs, never jam. They actually smell like they taste, which is very strong. They stain bunkers, as their chemical makeup destroys everything it touches or sees. It is like a medusa paintball.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. You will get accuracy, but your gun might jam up. Do NOT go over 2 bps!!!!!! If you do, your gun will probably jam up.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2008 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold-Top Dawgs
Evil-Best there is
Pev's-Gewd For price
Marker Setup: Main:
'07 PMR
UL FRAME
VIRTUE EYES
CP DROP
CP ASA
70/4500 stub
Killa Magnetic Detents
Trinity T-Lock
Redz 6 Piece Barrel Kit
Bloodlines Industries Back Cap
TechT L7


New Gun:
Ego7
Cure2
Ego8 board
SL Barrel kit
CP rake
Zick Kit
Blue CCU
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Last Long
Weaknesses: Brand
Clean up factor
Review: Well im gonna say this like everyone else does, i finally broke down and got these. Right now, im actually drying them for about a month to get them hard. I shot a hopper full today and im glad to say they shot pretty good. I Ran them through my ego7n and they work fine. they jammed once but what do you expect for a hopper running monster balls at 28bps? they shoot straight, which amazed me. they burst on target. cheap. price is good considering they cost 25 bucks. really squishy though. a stepped on them once and they didnt break. i through them at my fan on high and they didnt break. the really bad thing is the shell never is a pain. it just splits open and lets the paint go somewhere and them goes back to a clam shell. it makes it look like they.........didnt bust.
Conclusion: Good for the price but not for tourney use.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Crazed Cow Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predator, WPN Players Choice
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag
- ACI Shorty Expansion Chamber
- Mokal 4-in Drop Forward
- CPP Venturi Bolt
- 12" Aluminum Dye Excel Barrel
- VL Quantum Loader
- 20 oz PE CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really make a difference with this kind of paint
Strengths: - Cheap
- Improved fill
- Hard shell prevents ball breaks when tank pressure gets low
Weaknesses: - Cheaply made, not consistent size shape
- Hard shell prevents sure hits from breaking
- VERY inaccurate
Review: Picked up this paint at Wal-Mart (just like everybody else) because I was not able to make it out to the shop where I usually get my paint, was only around 30.00 with tax. Had not used this product for several years and was surprised to see that one of the problems I had previously had been improved upon as the fill had been thickened and given a little more color than the ones used last (albeit the fill is still nowhere near tourney grade), However the BIG PROBLEM is that this paint is horribly inaccurate for anything more than friendly rec games on a small speedball course, it would be completely useless for scenario games where distance becomes a factor and you would still not want to use it for any tourneys, even if you are playing small sup' air type courses.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap rec/practice ball then it doesn't get much cheaper than these, just don't expect to hit anything more than 20 feet away
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammietay1 Sunday, April 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
origin
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs stock

on the way-
-smart parts progressive 14'' barrel
-viewlaoder revolution black hopper
-pure energy 20oz Co2
dye sticky3 spider grip
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever as long as its .689
Strengths: Crazy cheap
For the most part there nice and round
Mostly accurate
Weaknesses: Thick casing that doesnt brake easily
Review: This is the perfect paint to go and just play a few games of un-important games of practice shooting to lock in your marker, but please dont use these in a tourniment cuz no one whats to be shot eight times in the nipples and have none of them brake.

Conclusion: Lets face it these balls are just for playing around and not for anything else, but i love them for being so cheap.

thank you monster ball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whispershadow Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various field paints (sorry, I'm lousy with names)
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom pro
Strengths: Very cheap @ walmart
Weaknesses: Squishy
Review: I was very disapointed with these balls. Albeit it was about 25 a case and the case was a really good carrying case, but the fill was watery and easily wiped as well as the shell being almost squishy! I could squeeze these things out of shape, and have them stay, without breaking them. I had some serious bounce issues too. Even off trees!

Also, when they did break, I was told that they hurt pretty darn bad.

spin was nasty too, lots and lots of veering paintballs.
Conclusion: I would ward people off this one. I had a couple of cases and both were about the same, so I'm sure its a bad batch.
basi
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CyclonicMonk Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger yellow filled paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 mp5 attachments
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt matter
Strengths: Nice box
Bust on contact (see review)
Weaknesses: Covered in oil
Slippery
Review: These paintballs are great if you know what to do with them.
What i did was set these paintballs out in a big container so that i can keep them from overlapping each other.
I let them air out over night and this morining they were already busting better.
Do this and they will work like $40 paintballs
Conclusion: Let them air out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Walking Art Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none; i use good paintballs
Marker Setup: SP ion
New Designz aluminum diamond body- silver
SP 360 QEV
CP on/off ASA direct mount- silver
SP Q-lock feed neck
CP regulator- silver
SP Freak Back
AA Front
SP Firebolt bolt
New Designz Roller saw trigger

Strengths: No barrel breaks
Cheap
Weaknesses: No breaks on your opponent
Cheap
Review: Ok, first of all, if you buy paintballs from Wal-mart, you haven't been playing very long. Sure, you'll save money, but the highest quality thing about these 'balls is the container that you get when you buy 2000. Like a lot of people are saying, you won't get a barrel break, but also no breaks if you hit your opponent. You might as well shoot rocks for all these 'balls are worth. Also, these balls are so deformed, you couldn't get a foot spread from 3 inches. Do not buy these. Oh, and the fill in these are extremely hard to see and almost impossible to clean off.
Conclusion: Pick up rocks and shoot them. They'll work just the same. Not even round rocks; Monster Balls aren't round either so no problem there. I wish they had negative ratings. Actually, rocks would be better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media