paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Tank00 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
game face recon, pmi premium, empire blizzard, monster ball.
Marker Setup: Spyder mr1,clamping feed neck, Empire Reloader 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Does not matter you wont break any in the barrel.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Do not break
Review: These are cheap balls, can get them at wally mart. these balls will not chop period. the problem is they will not break on your target. They Fly somewhat straight, a few dimples and egg shaped ones. The big problem is the shells are way too tough..Very Very tough shells. This is an honest test that we ran on these balls. We shot them from a Tippmann A-5, Spyder Mr-1, and a Spyder shudder. We shot these balls from a distance of 25ft at a tree from every one of the above listed guns. 1 of every 5 balls broke the rest bounced off some of them bounced off hard enough to roll back too us unbroken..This is for real.. the guns were firing around 285 fps and these balls would not break on a tree never mind on some ones body. I would not recommend these to any one they seem dangerous too me. Plenty of paint out there that is a lot better for just a little more $$.
Conclusion: Avoid these there is pleny of paint out there for just a little more money!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disturbed318 Sunday, April 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stingers
Tippmann paint
Recon Camo balls
Marker Setup: VL 12V Revolution electric hopper
9" aluminum barrel (Stock)
20 Oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Cool colors
Bright fill
Round
Weaknesses: Don't break very often
Really hurts
Jams gun when chops
Review: The only good thing about these is that they are round and they have bright fill. Other than that they are not very good, they don't break very often and really hurt when they don't break. They are cheap, so if you have a good hopper and you're on a tight budget then these will be OK, but if you can afford it get the RPS Stingers. They're only $5 more and they are really good. The other problem with Monsters is that they are dark colors, so if you have an eye in your gun it might not see it.
Conclusion: Meh, not very good. OK if it's all you can afford but get the RPS Stingers for $5 more if you can afford it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KornKixAss Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs- best i've ever used
evil skirmish- really good hard as rocks
Unknown type of evil pb- they are green with orange fill and every other ball breaks in my gun
PMI stinger- pretty good break really easy and u cant see the fill
white box- pretty good must have had a good batch
Marker Setup: Custom pro-
T tech fang trigger
APE rampage board
8 stage expansion chamber
APEX
Lapco bigshot apex ready barrel
pycho ballistics drop forward
custom milling
VL force w/ eyes
dark horizon bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j worked pretty good but the new bigshot i got works great since its a perfect bore match .689
Strengths: -Strong
-Cheap
-Nice colors
-Can be found everywhere
Weaknesses: -Dimples
-Dont always break
-Brass eagle
-un acurate
Review: these are the paintballs i started out using and are still using today.

-Pros-
-they are really strong so if you acidentlly spill sum on the ground they won't break and they are bright blue so they r easy to find

-you can find these at any wal-mart or sports authority for like 20-35 $ so they are cheap and plentiful

-Cons-
-when you open the box about half of them will be dimpled ='(

-the balls are so hard they don't always break on soft surfaces (like on someones shirt) so thats deffinalty not good

-made by brass eagle

- they are un acrute but you get what you pay for so dont complain


overall this is pretty good paint i woudl recomend it to a recreational player or practice but if your going to a big tournemnt or somethign dont get these go with marbs or sumthing a little more expensive

Conclusion: This paitn is great for an average player who plays once in while with his friends but a person who playes weekly should upgrade to stingers or somthing a little better
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 27th, 2008 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peveland Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, JT Tact, Nelson Nel-Splat, RPS Marballizers, various others
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
NDZ Short Feed Neck
Dye Sticky Grips
CP Razor Drop Forward
CP Reg
CP Black Dust ASA On/Off
Smartparts All-American 14"
Proto One-Piece 14"
Evil Pipe Kit with Multiple tips
VL Vlosity
Crossfire 68/4500 Fiber Wrapped
Recommended
Barrels:
Med Bore (sizes vary per case)
Strengths: Inexpensive
Easy to find
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Very weak fill
Don't break well
Lots of dimples
Review: My friends and I got back into paintball a little while ago and decided to save some money and pick up some cases of Monster Balls from Walmart. It was very inexpensive (about $27) so we did not feel bad about shooting a lot. With these paintballs you have to shoot a lot inorder th hit something. They had a lot of dimples so the accuracy was terrible. It took 4-5 shots to hit what I was aiming at and by then the opponent could hid behind cover. When they actually landed on target it was a gamble if it was going to break on contact. When everything fell int place and a ball hit and broke, the fill was so weak it was hard to tell if an opponent was out or not. My friends and I still had fun but we are now using Visible Impact (Also from Walmart) which is a whole lot better for about $10 more. It is well worth it.
Conclusion: Get them if you just want to goof around but if you don't want to get frustrated, pay alittle more and get the Visible Impact.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 27th, 2008 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultra Flat Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Autococker 2k1/ Tippmann Prolite
Strengths: Cheap in price
Weaknesses: Everything about them
Review: these paintballs are a waste of money and a waste of game play. they dont shoot straight, have massive dimples and the fill is horrible. Most of the time these paintballs dont break and thats what pissed me off. Most of the time they dont shoot straight 1 out of 10 will and when you pick someone off they should break when you do... but they dont.
Conclusion: spend an extra ten bucks and get some better paint. it worthless going out the field and your paint is sh@t. And DO NOT buy paint from wallmart, cheap stores carries cheaper paint. Better paint will result in straight shot with any gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klassykid Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, other cheap walmart paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c (its a good marker in its own right)

Stock Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything you want really, they don't really break in the barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Few Barrel Breaks
Weaknesses: Huge Dimples
No accuracy
Don't break on target
Broke in bag
Runny fill
Review: Ok, so i saw these paintballs at Sports Authority. I was going paintballing the next day, and not having any paint and not wanting to spend $50 or $60 on field paint, I decided to buy it.
It was only $25 dollars, but this is where the good things ended. I opened them up and found that about a dozen of the balls had broken in the bag, and 90% of the rest of them had gigantic dimples on them.

So i got to the field and started to play and i could not hit a damned thing. And when i did hit someone, it was basically a coin flip as to whether the paintball was actually going to break or not. It was ridiculous, plain and simple.
Conclusion: I am never going to buy this paint again, as it sucked horribly. But i guess if you only have $25 you can try them.

I'll give them a 2 because they are cheap.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 7th, 2008 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luvswoodsball Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo heart paintballs
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel
6 position M16 stock
M16 magizene
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel works
Strengths: Cccurate
cheep
bright collor fills
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have bean using these paintballs for 4 years and they have never failed me. They are accurate and cheep. Also most of them have a bright collor fill. I would recomend these paintballs to any player. They are great for woods ball. They are great quality balls for little coin.
Conclusion: They are cheep and i would recomend them to anyone. get these paintballs. They are cheep and good quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamesthebeast71 Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
havent realy found any but i guess any other paintball
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom

new 14 in barrell

cyclone feeder

expansion chamber

responce trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
14-18 inch ones are fine
Strengths: I found the balls are brightly collored
Weaknesses: Dosent shoot strait dont ever break on people
Review: I used thies balls first ass soon as i got my gun and they stunk i shot my friend like 6 or 7 times and none of them broke and they never shot strait and then i baught some other balls and they shot fine. Never buy thies balls but that is just my oppinion
Conclusion: Only buy thies balls if you have to because they never break and bairly ever shoot strait
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
big ball
kick'n
procaps
Marker Setup: first:
'05 sonix
vl force
max-flo 47/3k
dye rhino

second:
98c
200rnd loader
20oz co2
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Shell
Paint
Container it comes in
Accuracy
Review: Now we all know monster balls are very cheap. which is good and bad. i think they should be called monster squares because very few of them are accually round. its very hard to accually open the container. so i gassed up my gun and started to shoot. for the price the accuracy was ok despite the flat spots. i noticed as they hit the plywood i was shooting at that they would split in two instead of burst into small pieces. that got very annoying because after i was done i had about a thousand of the halves all over the place. when i started runnin low on em i decided to shoot my jersey. i shot it 3 times, walked over and very easily wiped off the paint. i hate it.
Conclusion: I think overall if you are looking for paint to practice with monster balls are the way to go.
since the price is so good im giving it a 4. which i think is quite generous.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2008 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Erik Son Of Red Sunday, February 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers, Stryker, impact, Draxxus, Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Halo TSA
JT Tac 5 Recon
Recommended
Barrels:
whats on your gun
Strengths: Cheap
pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Dont Break
Rock solid
Review: I play mostly woods ball so I go for the cheapest things I can find and like almost everyone that bought this paint, you went into your local Wal-Mart and saw Brass Eagle Monster Ball Paintballs for only 30 bucks and thought what a bargain.

The next day I go out and play in the woods. At first they were ok. They curved but not as much as I thought they would or like the Stryker Paintballs. when was playing I see some one I fired 5 shots and only hit the guy once and he called him self out. At the end of the game I asked him where I hit him. He said directly on the shoulder but it didn’t pop. This happened 3 times. The third time I was unlucky because the guy actually looked were he got hit and saw no paint and he returned fire getting me.

A month later I did some modifications to my guns and wanted to try it out. I set up a target range (Trash can) at the back of my house. I was about thirty feet away and opened fired till I saw two paintballs at my feet. I picked them up and put them in my hopper. I shot couple more rounds and found out that they were hitting the back of the trash can and then bouncing back towards me. I thought to my self cool I got reballs! But eventually all popped. Guess it was the angle of the trash can.
Conclusion: This is a good paint for Rec ball and for Practicing. This isn’t the worst paint you can buy and it sure isn’t the best either but for the price you cant beat it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media