paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls / Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Brass Eagle Monster Balls Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Monster Balls

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Monster Balls
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 321
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Monster Balls™ paintballs features an all new and improved formula featuring all the top attributes you asked for!

Increased Ball Accuracy:
Optimal combination of added weight, increased density and superior roundness

Performance In All Weather Conditions:
Engineered for temperature adaptability resulting in improved play and longer shelf life

Thicker & Brighter Fill Formulation:
Increased marking visibility and hard to wipe during play

Have the ability to murder and kill your opponents with the edge of Monster Ball!

Available as:
2,000 ct. box, blue shell / yellow fill (#0816)
2,000 ct. bucket, blue shell / yellow fill (#0817)
2,000 ct. box with handle, blue shell / yellow fill (#0867)

Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Monster Balls are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
invisible man Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wal mart paint.
Wils streak.
Marker Setup: spyder vs1 all stock
smoke halo b
9 oz pure energy co2

jt tac 5 recon all stock
gravity hopper
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Most stock barrels seem to work fine.
Strengths: Cheap.
Avaliable.
Weaknesses: Weak fill.
Mystery batches.
Review: So i saw these at wal mart and i thought, why not give them a try because they are so cheap. So here is my review.

-PRICE-
Well, for thirty dollars a case i must say, the price seems just fine for me. This is a good choice if im going to be playing along time and dont have a ton of money. I give the price a nice big 10.

-SHELL-
So when i opened the box i was like, nice cool shiny metalic blue shell. Looks very classy. BUT, there are a few problems, And some good things. One of the bad things is that the bore on these paintballs are very small. But i would rather have a smaller bore than a larger bore ball. I have found many a majorly dimpled ball and that really affects the performance. Some times the shell is really soft and becomes really brittle. Other times i found bags that were a nice shell strenght and worked just fine, except for the bounces.These will always have bounces. I have had a a string of 5 shots hit a guy, and have three or four of the balls be bounces. So if you rely on just one shot, dont get these. I have heard some people complain about big seams but i see no problem with mine. One of te good things about the shell is that the blue looks a little dark in the woods so the ball wont stand out when your shoting. I love that. So thats about it for the shell section, i give it a 5.

-FILL-
There are many problems when it comes to the fill. Number one, its so stinkin watery. These soak into your clothes copletely after like three minutes. The box said it had a yellow fill but when i looked at it, it looked more loke a really light tan to me. So cheaters will love this stuff because it is watery and will soak quickly and you can barely see the fill in the first place. I guess one good thing about it is that you can wash it out pretty easy. Another big problem i found out is that these dont leave a mark. When you shoot it at a tree you just see a poof and then all of its gone. It barely left a mark on the tree i hit multiple times. So the peeps at brass eagle reallt need to work on the fill for this, it just stinks. Oh, its also hard to get out of your gun when it breaks. So i give this a mean little 3 for the fill.

-MYSTERY BATCHES--
Well, this is another big problem. Some people get really nice batches and love this stuff, while others get really bad brittle dimply paint and swear never to buy it for the rest of there lives. So for this i give it a 6 i would give it lower but you should expect that with paint priced thid cheap.


-BREAKS AND CHOPS-
Well, i have to say there have been many a break with these things. And when one of these breaks in your barrel you arent ever going to hit anything anywhere. I have also had a couple of chops, but that was when i got a bad bag and was shooting kind of fast. Thats a 4 for breaks and chops.

-ACCURESY-
Well, it is definatly not the best ive seen but i have to admit, its not the worst i have seen either. You definatly cant rely on your first shot with this even if you have a scope or site. Your best bet is to use them like tracers just like any other paintball. So for accuesy i give it a 5.
Conclusion: So, if you want a kind of reliable cheap practice ball i guess these are for you. But just always keep in mind that you can and will get a bad batch some time along the way.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8INTBALL4LIFE Friday, February 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Visibile Impacts
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 all stock.... i,m a noob...
Recommended
Barrels:
don,t really no of a good barrel
Strengths: Practically Reusable! "bad and good" cool look... never chop.... low cost..
Weaknesses: They never break!! hurt like hell....
Review: Monsterballs are overall just a very cheap paintball that are good to bash with in the backyard or 4 some target practice... they don,t ever break on ur opponent.. "UNLESS UR SHOOTIN 300+FPS!" so u don,t ever know if ur opponent is hit or not!! and they hurt like hell once these things start flyin man i tell u its like shootin MARBLES!!! i STRONGLY recommend u don,t use these when playin a paintball P.S" get visible impacts instead.. have a nice candy shell which will break on target not in ur GUN! and are bright with a nice pink fill!" However... if u are just lookin 4 a day of polishing ur skills in the backyard then i HIGHLY recommend u to get these they,re only like 28$ bucks 4 2000 rounds at walmart!! a great deal for just foolin around....
Conclusion: Recommend for practicing with.. simply cause they,re just not high enough quality 4 in game use....
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSiv Force Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbellizers
Black Label
Stinger
Marker Setup: TL-R Sniper
16" & 12" barrels
20 oz. CO2
Halo B hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Small-Medium bore
Strengths: Cheap
Fly farly well
Never had flats out of the box
Weaknesses: Sometimes They Bounce
Review: Ive used them for ruffly a year, by that you may guess that i like them. You can buy 2000 for around $30. Open the box and there is rarly any that are popped, or have flat sides. Using my stock spyder barrels they work extremly well, rarly curve.
On hot days they sometimes bounce off the target, but all you need to do is hit the target with more then one.
Conclusion: I like them. For $30 you cant go wrong.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder Nerd Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Freedom balls: rounder but harder to break
JT Tatical: A little better quality
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 BT-47 Apex barrel kit and BT Combat stock
Recommended
Barrels:
They are smaller bore I believe.
Strengths: Don't break in gun.
Weaknesses: Deformed shell,
Review: I heard lots of good reviews about this after the redesign so I decided to try. I bought the box not the tub of 2000 paintballs. They were cramed in there so almost all weren't even ball shaped or even close. so first improvement failed for me. The second was that the adapted to weather, I don't think they did. Inside my house they were hard like a shell is supposed to be. And at my field they got really soft. so second improvment failed. Last one was the fill. The fill was brighter than the last but still it is easy to clean off. So this one passed.
Conclusion: I reccommend for a cheap paintball other than that no.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnboytn23 Friday, January 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: proto rail
halo
Strengths: It is sold at wal-mart and wal-mart is open 24/7
Weaknesses: Very low grade
Review: I am not a pro player just a freq rec player. i have used lots of different paint. I had went to a indoor paintball park and monster ball was their field paint. The monster paint i was using was very greasy on the outside. no busted paint in the bag but it was so greasy that i had to take my hopper apart afterwards and clean it. Also for some reason the eyes in my hopper would not read the paint and i kept getting my hopper to jam.
Conclusion: Low end markers would be ok to use this paint. not recommended for others
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaWasaMan Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that i can think of, maybe other bras eagle brands
Marker Setup: Sonix 07
14' Flak barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Anything should work
Strengths: Cheap!!
Weaknesses: Stains clothing
Poor quality
Horrible accuracy
Easily chops
Review: If you own a gun, i highly suggest not buying this paint. however if you do not own a gun and you rent, this paint is perfect. before i owned a gun i would have to rent and this is perfect paint to buy for rentals. i think in most guns you will have a hard time with using this paint.
Conclusion: I only recommend use with rental markers, dont waste valuable time cleaning your gun due to chopping paint when you could be playing!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dodge68 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic
Nel-Splat
Nelson Hot Spot
Nelson Special Forces, Ranger
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Smart Parts 20in barrel
PMI 14in barrel
Shocktech spring
PMI feed neck
Extreme Rage Hopper
20oz CO2, DXS, SPYDER, SMART PARTS

Tiberius 8
Crosman CO2 cartridges
Recommended
Barrels:
Not sure, almost all of the paintballs are different size.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Too small or too big
Thin shell
Water like fill, cant see
Review: My freind bought these paintballs and said that they were good paintballs, as soon as he said Wal-Mart I knew they probably sucked, but I wasen't sure, I was right they sucked. I Looked at the paint and they were ALL dimpled, and I mean all of them. The shell is way too soft and you cant even feel them when you get hit. Every bag out of the two cases he had had broken paint in every bag. They shot fine through his cheap gun from Wal-Mart, but through my MR1 they shot very inaccurate, only shot about 100 of them and onlt about 12 of them hit their target, non broke, thats the only upside of them. The fill is like water with a little bit of yellow tint, the only way to tell if you got hit is if there was a splat of greasy water on your shirt.b All of the paintballs are greasy from the broken paint in the bag.
Conclusion: Not good paint, can do a lot better for the same price at a local store or on the internet.
Fine for beginners that dont want to get hurt. Otherwise, don't buy this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 1:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bandball50 Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Monster Balls Steel Blue/Green
Marker Setup: Proto SLG black w/ Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Worr Games 50ci HPA
Egg3 hopper Smoke
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel but get a bore size that the batch of paint will go through and not burst in the barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Fly sorta straight
OK for backyard play
Weaknesses: ILLEGAL at all speed ball fields
dont break all the time
not bright
Review: When I first started to play paintball I use Monster Balls (MB) because they were cheap. The are OK if you wanna go outside and shoot at a tree or target. Im starting to use the new Steel Blue/Green MBs because thats all I can find and the green shows up better. If you are going to go to a field/tournament and its BYOP (Bring Your Own Paint), contact whoever owns/runs the field and see if they are aloud. Most likely not because they are ILLEGAL at all speedball fields and its almost like shooting marbles at each other. I recommend going to your local store and buy paint there instead of hitting WALMART and buying the cheapest crap you can get. You can get some great paint for like $40 a case at local store. If you check WALMART.COM they have Diablo Heat paint online only...But what ever works for you I guess...
Conclusion: They are great for whenever you are bored and want to shoot outside..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CDN BALLER Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
from walmart; ZAP Tacamo, Tacamo is far better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 RT
Redz Barrell kit
Recommended
Barrels:
689-691...693
Strengths: Eight paintballs can holds the weight of a grown man
Weaknesses: Really tough shell
Some batches will have very out of round/dimpled balls
Review: I have never seem such terrible paint in my life, my friends and I can bounce this stuff 6 feet off the ground. You have to size all the paint through your barrel (689) and you'll find 10% of it is 693 if you don't weed the bad ones you'll have barrel breaks.

Most fields ban this paint from I have read, it has been known to give terrible welts, for myself to get it to break I have to shoot over 300 fps. For most of us we have to work the next day so we can't be going out and killing each other on the weekend, for that reason I can't hand this stuff over to the other guy ( you don't want to be at the receiving end)

this paint has the worst accuracy too, very bad swing at 50 yards any further your have to unload a pod to play the curve.
Conclusion: all I can find use for is to chrono my markers and to possibly paint buildings with.

Brass Eagle wanted to make a paint that can do it all and cost less than $30 case, well you'll soon find out what compromises were done for such.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smashtime105 Friday, December 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact, Big Balls, X-balls, I think it is only fair to compare these to other cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Pure energy remote, Smart Parts Freak Junior barrel, Y- stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel should work, in my case, I just put in the right sized insert.
Strengths: Cheap
Do not break in barrel
Somewhat accurate for the price
Weaknesses: Too soft shell
Hardly breaks on impact
Dimpled
Review: I bought these and used them in somewhat cold weather. I bought them because they were cheap and sounded good for recball. The bag STUNK when I opened it but I got over it. I also noticed most of the balls were dimpled. The balls were very soft and felt like someone had left them out in high humidity. I picked the right insert for my barrel and went out and tested them at different distances. They were fairly accurate short range and long range. They broke on impact on rocks and trees. I like the gelatin- like green filling. They did not have any extreme curves or problems. I did notice that at a high rate of fire they became less accurate. When I finally went out to start playing 1 v 1. I noticed I was hitting my enemy but they were obviously not popping. I also got hit multiple times without them breaking. Eventually, we got so tired of this that we made it a rule that you were out if you got hit three times without breaks (still prone to cheating) I shot about 500 without a single barrel break. The dimples obviously didn't make that much of a difference because they were still accurate.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone who wants cheap paint and is willing to sacrifice a good fair game. I personally like visible impacts more if you are getting cheap walmart paint. The main problem with these is that they did not explode on impact because they have a soft shell. They also perform somewhat well in cold weather.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (33):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media