paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger / ANS Xtreme Trigger

ANS Xtreme Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Xtreme Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Xtreme Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:
• LARGE 3/8 ROLLER BEARING
• ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER STOP
• UNIQUE MAGNETIC RETURN
• LIGHT WEIGHT ALUMINUM
• RADIUSED VERTICAL SCREW FOR PRECISION TRIGGER POSITIONING
Product Availability 
The ANS Xtreme Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
paintballing66 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rollers, Stock Triggers, Shocktechs, and Others
Marker Setup: CCM Micro Cocker
E-Blade w/ Zero B
Reloader B
Stiffi w/ .685 choker
68/3000 Pure Energy
-------------------------
Ion with Tech T Lighting Bolt
Dye Ultralight and QEV
Strengths: Great design, looks, and ball bearing for smoother pull.
Weaknesses: A little slim- not the tightest fit. But thats not a big deal.
Review: The Ion is probably one of the most common guns on the market today and for a good reason- they rock. Most everything stock, be it regulator, barrel, or anything else tends to work great. My only complaint was the stock trigger. I have never been a fan of the triggers with a ridge in the middle. My proshop finally got some ANS triggers and I figured "what the heck". And to date i have been really happy with it.
Strengths:
* Flatter blade design than stock trigger
* Bottom half of the trigger juts out more so your second finger has less distance to travel to pull the trigger
* Ball bearing for ultra smooth pulling (The stock trigger has a just a hole)
* Looks very good (But thats personal opinion again) and comes in about any color
* Very Adjustable
Weaknesses:
* It is a little slim so it can slide around, although hardly any, in the frame
Conclusion: I really like the ANS trigger. Its worked very well for me and pretty much every other person i know to have one. If you dont have a problem with the stock trigger then dont worry to much about this, but if you do have a problem with it like i do i would highly recommend this over most other triggers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 12:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBalla2k5 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VP Scythe
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Lucky Stages 1,2, and 3, Clippard QEV, ANS Trigger, All American Barrel, Dye Stickies, Q-lock, NDZ EZ On/off, 68/4500 CF, Halo B
Strengths: Shape and PRICE
Weaknesses: Sloppy! heavy
Review: This trigger has a lot of side to side slop, and it annoys me. But the shape of this trigger is perfect for my taste. Also the color is awesome. I got mine in a gloss blue and it looks amazing. This trigger has a bit long of a trigger pull for me(I still have't adjusted it all the way yet, and can still be a lot shorter). I just don't have the right sized allen wrench to set the screw on the trigger, so ill edit back when it gets adjusted. Compared to the VP Scythe trigger, I must say that the Scythe is WAY better and the way its shaped is like heaven for your fingers. =)

So if you are on a budget, get this trigger its a lot better than the stock. Or if your not, I would get the VP Scythe!
Conclusion: Great if you only have $20. But the Scythe is better!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BodyPlow Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: ION, freak barrel set, ccm no pro feedneck, AKA 2 liter +, Killa detents, ANS trigger, Orange bolt, Clippard QEV, VL egg
Strengths: Shape
Weaknesses: Side to side slop
Review: Its light, shaped good ( for the physics of one's fingers), Middle finger moves slower, so its good that the bottom is out further. The only problem is that it has side to side slop. Not a big problem though. Doesn't make a big difference. You can find it for 20 bucks. Shape + price = good. Violent products makes a trigger similar to the shape without the side to side slop. But its 35 to 40 dollars. Critical is another brand similar, although I'm not sure of the price. These should be your options.
Conclusion: Worth the price. Shape is effective.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1237 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp roller, carbon fiber
Marker Setup: ion custom paintjob,this trigger,2QEV's,eggy,4500tank,dye stickys,all american barrel, new smart parts board,clamping feed,physco ballistics drop forward,jhw reg.
Strengths: Very light hold,fast
Weaknesses: No weaknesses
Review: This is the best trigger you will ever get, too cheap to say 25$ its crazy! This is such a good trigger I almost cried when i got it because it was so good. This trigger is perfect for anyone who tries it. Just try it out and then get it if you want too.
Conclusion: Get this trigger if your interested in a fast light weight pull for cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike8808 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had the CP and New Designz roller triggers. The ANS Trigger is way faster, smoother, and cheaper
Marker Setup: 68/4500 ANS HPA
Freak Jr
Hybrid Headlok
Strengths: This trigger is the best price and Quality out there
Weaknesses: No Weakness
Review: This is by far the best trigger on the market. This trigger lets you shoot to the guns full potential and does not break the bank. The trigger even has a roller bearing. Dont waste your money on the CP or NEW Designz. I got mine at www.ansxtreme.com and do not regret it.
Conclusion: Best Bang for your buck and the best trigger on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jr. Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP roller trigger, new designs trigger - exact same as CP but different shape
Marker Setup: Custom Gloss Black Smart Parts Ion - eVLution 2 Hopper -47ci/3000 psi Pure Energy Tank - 14 inch CP Barrel - Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck - Black ANS Rolling Trigger - Nickel WGP Uni-Mount ASA w/ On/Off
Strengths: Smooth fast light cost
Weaknesses: None this is the best trigger you will ever get
Review: This is the best trigger hands down its the exact same as the CP Roller trigger but its got a cooler shape and cost less, my friend said that you can only get bounce on a CP trigger well ill show him. Ive only had it for a short while and i cant stop walking it its great

Best trigger ever
Conclusion: Buy it its the best value for 20 bucks - if u play speedball ull be happy u got it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mudhog92 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber and some recoiless Ebay trigger
Marker Setup: New ION, FBM body (sweet), QEV, Drop with on/off, Evil Driver (sweet), Egg with Z, HPA
Strengths: Smooth, fast, ergonomic
Weaknesses: None
Review: Smooth fast trigger, what else needs to be said. For me, this shape makes walking easier and faster. All metal, roller bearing. Carbon fiber trigger lighter, maybe little faster. Love the ion, best for the buck, QEV a must, reduced dwell significantly, shoots ropes, good trigger can only help matters. This and the carbon fiber are my fav.
Conclusion: Highly recommend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media