paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pure Energy Regulator / PMI Pure Energy Regulator / PMI Pure Energy Regulator / PMI Pure Energy Regulator

PMI Pure Energy Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pure Energy Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pure Energy Regulator
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This regulator is adjustable from 200psi - 800 psi and 800-1200psi output pressure. Available in chrome (pictured) and black.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pure Energy Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
UgOtBlAsT Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker stock reg.. doesnt compare at least the ones i used
Marker Setup: 2k2 Ext pro G3, red 12 in Progressive, empire reloader, aci 47ci 3000psi tank, boss bolt, cp factory team lightning drop, evil on/off valve, red beavertail
Strengths: It regulates well, turn base, feels good in the hand, cheap
Weaknesses: Um.. dun really think it has any at least mine doesnt
Review: I have never had a problem with this reg i can adjust it completely and it has a the turn base which is sweet... it feels great in my hand, and u can get em for next to nothing.. so if ur making a switch to a reg from a bottom line hose or expansion chamber and dont wanna spend ur arms and legs get this reg
Conclusion: I reccomend getting this product only if u dont have a butt load of money but still need a reg
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaint Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
phat regulator
genuine products gas thru grip
PE regulator
Marker Setup: Piranha core df with a 14 inch razzor barrel E force electronic trigger system a few spring upgrades here and there ;) then I got the PE rugulator with detachable hose
Strengths: Increases accuracy and saves air like you wouldnt believe
Weaknesses: Not fast
Review: Overall I think that this is a good regulator it saves air and it increased my accuracy alot another plus it is Very easy to install I took it to the place where I bought it cause I didnt want to mess up the threads or anthing and they installed it in about 5 mins
Conclusion: Good regulator does what it is suppost to I think that it is definately worth the price I bought mine for 40 bucks at my local paintball store
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meisch Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine - Low Pressure set-up @ 260psi/280fps
Internal - (Spudnuk'l Bolt, Check-it Assaultblock, Maddman Rocket valve, Dark Horizon Striker, 32Degrees springs)
External - (eVLution ll Loader, J & J barrel, CAT 5 Swing Cradle, PMI Regulator - 68cu 3000psi HPA)
Strengths: Easy set-up due to center swivel.
External adjust.
Fast recharge
Stability
Weaknesses: None
Review: Set my new IMAGINE up for low pressure right out of the box with above mentioned mods/parts. The PMI regulator has worked flawlessly for over a year.

Price was not an issue I liked the look of the PMI, anyway for only $10 more there's a dozen other choices so your not saving that much in the first place. I paid $43.00

My current set-up allows for 20bps in full auto mode and I have had no re-charge problems. I adjust once at the beginning of the day and it keeps my marker @260psi/280fps all day.

This has been a solid regulator for me and its good to know if I do have a prob there customer assist is A++
Conclusion: I have recommended the reg. to 3 of my Tippman A5 friends and it has worked great so I can confidently recommend this for Low and High pressure systems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg, Dye Hyper2 inline reg, BL Torpedo
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Regulates
- Looks schweet
- Swivels for easy mounting
- Inexpensive
Weaknesses: - Can be picky about liquid CO2, an anti-siphon is reccomended
Review: This regulator does its job decently.
The one I purchased can keep any pressure I set, within ~10 PSI, which is more than consistent enough for me. I like the way this regulator looks, (I have the black one), especially the milling. Also, the way the bottom half rotates for easy installation was a nice touch. Best of all, the regulator was relatively cheap, about $45, if I remember correctly. The only bad thing about this regulator is it's sensitivity to liquid CO2; I highly recommend that you get your tank anti-siphoned.

Once I have more money available, I'll probably get something better.
Conclusion: It looks great, hasn't failed me yet, but there are better regulators out there.
Get something better if you have the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Mushrooms Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: non
Weaknesses: leaks, resists ajustment, poorly made reg
Review: Ive used this reg for two years and ive about had it. It just gets worse and worse.
Right out of the box its ok, it will do its job and nothing more. The longer you use it the more it starts to break down and cause problems with your gun. I cant count the times ive had to replace the o-rings and relube the damn thing. Even after ive done that it still will be leaking or it wont let me adjust lower and it sky rockets to high and just wastes air. Ive even gone to such lenghts to where ive sent it into PMI a few times and they sent it back and it breaks down with in a few weeks. This reg is not worth it. I would pay for someone to stop making these regs there completely useless.
Conclusion: Dont get it unless you love problems and want a head ache
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xadion Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker regs
Marker Setup: Lightning auto cocking gun- PMI reg- stock barrell etc
Strengths: Swivle base- price
Weaknesses: slow regharge
Review: I got this reg first b/c its the only one I could get from my local store- the first one I got was busted and needed to be rebuilt. This one "Works" but it recharges way way WAY slow that its IMO not useable, I may have gotten another dud but it does regulate from like 300-800psi easy. But in my exp its recharge is VERy slow, like 1/4-1/2 a sec recharge is not useable when shooting 8bps
Conclusion: I would personaly avoid this product
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jakecxr Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- first regulator
Marker Setup: I use the Piranha EXT PRO 2k3
WIth a JR3 check it series barrel
rattler regulator
richocet hopper
Strengths: the hand grip is comfortable
Weaknesses: always breaks- i mean always
Review: horrible for performance- you get what you pay for
for about fifteen dollars more buy a very dependable rattler regulator
I constantly had to fix something and when i screwed my tanks on CO2 went everywhere- how much money did i waste on that
I hated it and wasted 48 dollars- don't do it
Conclusion: if you want to know what the inside of a regulator looks like- buy this product- you'll have to fix it all the time
if you want performance and dependability don't buy this
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morbidgoth01 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
12 in. Progressive Barrel
ESP Trigger Frame
PMI Pure Energy Regulator
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
20 oz. Co2
Strengths: Pretty consistent
Weaknesses: why do i always have to put something here!
Review: The PMI Pure Energy Regulator keeps my shots pretty consistent, usually within the 10 range, both up and down. i needed this for my xtra, cause, its kinda scary, but mine capable of full auto......ya......scarey......dont mind my horridible spelling. when im on full auto, i can tell that some of the shots used to loose some of their power, but not no more!
Conclusion: decent regulator, there are better though, but within the range of 10 isnt that bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SilentoLdSoul Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gas-thru and my cocker reg
Marker Setup: g3,pmi e-force w/ eye
14" teardrop
evil delrin bolt
pmi dsr reg(replaced by bl torpedo..in the mail)
pmi turbo valve w/ pin mod
dark horizon titanium striker
32* spring kit
pmi ram air chamber
12oz co2
Strengths: GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Weaknesses: This reg is problematic with design flaws that doesn't allow it to work
Review: I have enjoyed great success with my Pirahna and a number of other PMI products I have purchased. I am here to stress a concern I have with a flawed product and am in no way interested in bashing PMI.

To put it simply the PMI Regulator is garbage. When I first purchased this reg it came with a series of blown or defective o-rings. I took it back to the shop I brought it from and had it rebuilt. After that I used this reg for a week successfully, playing a number of games with it. At the time that I purchased this reg I did not have the Ram Air Chamber w/ Gauge installed. Therefore, I never felt the need to adjust the input pressure because my marker worked and I had no way of telling what pressure I was working at. Well long stroy short I installed the Ram Chamber and noticed I was shooting at 600psi which is high for a LP Setup. I attempted to adjust the regulator and realized that this thing would not adjust. I applied the proper method of small increments and firing but it did not work. I tried using this reg with both my CO2 and HPA and got the same results. As a test I changed out my velocity spring and found that the marker was shooting at the same velocity. I found this very odd but it also showed that the reg actually did work to an extent.

I called PMI on Jan 13 and spoke with a tech specialist. After relying the statement above, revised of course. Never-the-less he told me that he woulkd send me a new reg because I tried to have it fixed and it still did not operate correctly after that.
Conclusion: If this reg came stock on your marker and works leave it alone. If you want a relieble regulator you should upgrade to a torpedo or stab. If you are considering buying this reg DO NOT DO IT. This product is not worth the time or money.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lt.Fuzz Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tipmman 98 custom,rt
venturi bolt
proseal
14"teardrop
12"Bigshot
double trigger
PMI pure energy reg
KAPP teardrop drop forward
Strengths: swivel bottom for easy setup
great size
great consistancy
low price
nice finish
Weaknesses: doesnt have a very tight fit in my vertical adapter, i used teflon tape.
Review: If you have a m98(or any gun i guess) you should rap the male end in teflon tape to make it a tighter fit and to prevent leaking, i also taped the ends of the steel braided hose with teflon instead of locktight and it works great! and i use CO2
Conclusion: IMO i think it is a great product and works very well with my 98 custom, but i dont know about other guns (dont forget about the teflon tape)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media