paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock / Tapco A-5 SAW Stock

Tapco A-5 SAW Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco A-5 SAW Stock

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco A-5 SAW Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to fit on the Tippman A-5
Modeled after the M249 SAW (Squad Automatic Weapon)
Reduces reload time – flip-up butt plate allows easy reloading while marker still rests on your shoulder
Cutout design allows easy target acquisition even when wearing protective gear
Made in the U.S.A.
Lifetime warranty


Product Availability 
The Tapco A-5 SAW Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
NYCballer Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Adjustable Car Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5; X-7 hopper; Response Trigger ; J&J Ceramic Barrel; Apex Barrel; Extreme Rage Remote; Pure Energy 72cc 3000PSI tank
Strengths: Looks!
Strong/Durable
Hollow Buttstock [for Storage]
Metal 'Shoulder Rest' for easy reloading in game
Weaknesses: CANNOT USE SIGHTS on Marker!!!
Increases Marker Length
VERY VERY VERY Hard to install
Review: Saw Stock is a great addition to your gear. It is strong, looks great and serves its purpose [stabilizes your marker<- compared to one w/ no stock]. I liked the look and it appeared more stronger and durable than the TM Car Stock..and in fact it is. Its made with very strong polymer [Us Glock owners don't like the term 'plastic'] and it has so far survived two woodsball games and i'm sure it will survive much more to come. One of the reviews here said that you can use your sights with this stock. Well those posts were WRONG. IT DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO USE YOUR SIGHTS - Not with average goggles. I have both V-force armor and Pro-Vantage, which has flexible plastic shields. I made some serious changes to my goggles [Cutting and readjusting the cheek covers] and still I'm only barely able to see through sights<- which isn't helpful under most gaming conditons so prepare to forget the sights and not to mention that most fields don't like modified goggles.
And its very very difficult to install the stock...in fact...the rear lower pin is only in half-way through and sticks out through the left receiver side. Not a big problem but I'd like to be able to install it fully. I'm planning on re-drilling the hole in the stock!

Conclusion: Overall its a very good investment...if you agree to some conditions. No sights and about 2hrs of work or you befriend the hulk to help you install. It is better than the car stock- NO doubt about it. If you have the money , please buy this stock. 8-10 because I was tired and pissed off after installing the stock and oh yea i used to like my sights...now i'm just used to it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 15th, 2009 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kid-805 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than this
Marker Setup: tippman a-5, ump shroud, saw stock, red hot power tube, j&j ceramic 14 in barrel, tac light, and some ergonomic grib thats great
Strengths: Strong
Hollow so you can put stuff in it
Helps to improve accuracy
Looks great
Weaknesses: Pain to put on
Review: When I got this stock litteraly days after buying my a-5. The stock was so hard to put on it took me and my dad to put this on the a-5. The fact that it is so hard to put on and take off, propaply contributed to the sad matinance that my a-5 recieved after i got it. After a while though the stock gets easier to put on and to take off, so in the end it ends out to be fine.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this stock, but if your a smaller person, you need to have some buff friends to help to put the stock on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Car Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Tippmann A5 w/ solid stock and flatline barrel system
Strengths: Comfortable, Light
Weaknesses: Non adjustable
Review: This is a really nice stock, it puts the sights right into level with your eye so that you can make ever shot count more then it did before when you had to bend your head off to the side a bit to see down the site. There is a sort of wire thing that snaps up into place which is a great help so you don't keep using your arm power to keep the stock up around your shoulder more as just balance it there.
Conclusion: If you are thinking about putting a scope or a sight onto your A-5 then i suggest this upgrade so you can take full advantage of that upgrade
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zensins Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with LPK, Apex, SP All American 14", Lapco SAW stock, red dot, CP reg.
"Rocky Cagnioni" Warped Sportz IR3, Worrgas 4500 peanut tank, Halo
Eclipse E-Blade 'Cocker, Minicocker w/adds, Tippmann .68 Carbine, 2k Shocker Turbo/SF
Strengths: Locks down tight, can use with scope and mask, solid
Weaknesses: Installation takes a minute, but so what
Review: My favorite part about this stock that no one has mentioned is the clip on the back. If you look at the other photos, you can see a stiff-wire "flip-up butt plate". What makes this SO nice for scenario is that you can just carbine this thing to a D ring on your tactical vest, suspenders, or camelback and give your arms a break. You can actually walk with it hanging on a D-ring to take some of the weight, but holding it so you can flip it up and fire ON your shoulder with the quickness WHILE IT IS STILL ATTACHED. It's a lot simpler and less "in the way" than a gun harness if you ask me. Absolutely required if you're running a remote. That nice decked-out A-5 starts to weigh a bit after 6 hours of scenario play. It even comes in handy when you're shot out and have to walk all the way across a gigantic field (like Wayne's World) because you were attacking the enemy base. Normally, you'd have to hold your 'gun up for the whole walk, but with this, you can support it on the clip or shoulder and just balance it up there while you hoof it home. Lots of people get more bruises than needed because their arm gets tired and they put their gun down before they're completely in friendly held territory. Trust me to be inventive when it comes to being lazy!

I can verify that it's a bit tough to install, but that's the price for a tight fit, which it has. No wobble on mine at all, and I take it off and on routinely. It has lived through hours of tough play without loosening up, breaking or even getting too scratched up. I can also verify that it lets you use a scope and that a 20oz won't fit under it, nor most HPA tanks, if any. You need a drop forward, a remote, or a 12oz/9oz CO2 bottle.
Conclusion: If you're waffling, and you ever intend on even possibly putting a scope on your gun, buy this. Not even the Lapco scope adapter can make a mask and a scoped A-5 work. It is by far the most solid, unbreakable thing on my A-5, including the marker itself. I read that some people broke one of the pegs off during install, which I can see happening, because you have to REALLY push to make it fit, and a slip with that much force behind it could break any connector. The stock simply kicks butt, even if it does look a tad strange to some, heh.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

USA A-5 Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 flatline, RT, expantion chamber, remote, special ops forgrip, Tapco A-5 SAW Stock
Strengths: It gives stedy aim
Weaknesses: Bad for speed ball
Review: This stock is very nice looking on the gun it gives you a better feel to the gun. But if u play speed ball on up tight bunkers it is hard to move around. But then again in woods ball is is the best if you are one of those long rang cinda guyes im more up close and personal type i like to sneek up and attack them that is why im am going to get the colapsable stock. But im not saying this is a bad one just it dosent fit me. But anyway its god strong and sterdy.


But it
Conclusion: Good price nice feel buy it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pvt.Pentzer Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
drop foward
tapco saw stock
sights off a pellet gun lol
Strengths: Very sturdy,easy to sight in, love the feel,love the look,cheap.
Weaknesses: Took me 2 hours to get it on, cant use 20 without moveing the line.
Review: Love it really sturdy and and is really kool.
Took forever to get on had to get my friend stone sculpter sander out to take some plastic off so it would fit on the gun lol.Works wanderful now though. Still kinda hard to get on and off. i need 50 words and i have run out of things to say so im just wasteing space.
Conclusion: If you want to spend the time to work with it to get it on its wonderful helped me alot.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The_Traveler Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
SAW stock
Proto one peice barrel
UMP shroud
20oz Co2
Remote
Scope
TAC CAP hopper
Strengths: Durabable
Looks cool
Increases acuraccy
NO WOBBLE
Weaknesses: Hard to put on
Review: This stock has served me well from the first day I bought it at badlandspaintball. As soon as I got the stock I went out on a field to try it out. The first thing that happened before I got on the field was all the remarks of how cool my gun looked. Also all the noobs looked terrified it was great. The first game I played this thing helped my aim alot. This increased aim destroyed a squad of noobs it was crazy. Also I hit the stock against a few walls and there where no dents. The best thing about this stock though is that there is NO WOBBLE. I did not feel that the stock was going to fall off my gun.
Conclusion: If you have a A-5 get this stock. This is the best stock out on the market for the A-5. The only catch is that it is hard to put on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8

Strengths: Improves your accuracy and stability
Doesnt wobble (my new tacamo one does a bit)
Weaknesses: Doesnt allow for tanks bigger than 9 ounce to fit asa
Hard to get in
Review: I'd always wanted a stock and I had some extra cash so I went down to the local paintbal store and looked at the ones they had there. They only had the saw stock and the bt car stock. The bt car stock looked small and pointless so I got the saw stock. First thing I got home I put on the stock which wasn't that easy. My gun looked much more intimidating but when I went to gas up to try it out I realised my 20 oz wasnt going to fit. So I used a 9 ounce to play and went and got a remote later. Wasnt a huge deal because most people who use stocks are woodsballers and most serious woodsball players go remote anyway. The stock impoved my shots quite a bit as I could hold my gun more steady plus it looks bad a**.
Conclusion: I reccomend this stock to any who really is serious about woodsball and wants a more stable gun and a milsim look. For speedballers leave it at home(but who even considers a stock for speedball?)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

trystin_123 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Pcs us 5 with 14 inch linear barrel A5 saw stock and cp drop forward
Strengths: Its in tight wont budge.
Weaknesses: Takes a long time to put on
Review: I pickd up the saw stock for my PCS US 5 it looks great but i had some problems that where my fault doin i did not cock the gun b4 putting it on so the spring bent and is junk now and the pin inside the spring busted so when you put this stock on keep gun cocked and if you are using a 20 oz co2 tank it will not fit unless you have a drop forward i use a cp drop and it looks good.
Conclusion: If you are into scenario play i recomend this stock looks good and doesnt move while playing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DESC Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tank but stock on a Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Werks barrel, TAPCO S.A.W stock, Dead On XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, Starfire bolt, Pure Energy 20 oz CO2, Ricochet R5 Hopper, Response Trigger,
Strengths: Stability
Looks
Weaknesses: It makes the gun longer
Review: I've been using this stock for a while, and I think that it helps me stabilize my gun when I shoot. Also, I like the feel of it, I like how it feels more realistic. However, it does make the gun longer, so if you want to have a small gun, this is not what you want. Also, I had to slightly modify my gun, file down the part of the tank adapter that goes into the grips to change the angle that the tank is, so that I could fit my 20 oz tank on it.
Conclusion: I like it. It probably depends on personal preference for whether or not it is a good buy. It gives a little more realism to the look and feel of the gun, and it can increase your accuracy by stabilizing the gun. However, it does make the gun longer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media