paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame / Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame / Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame / Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame / Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame

Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Element Paintball

Buy Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
85* angle frame
Removable ASA
Compatible with all Ion triggers
Uses angel style vert grips
Product Availability 
The Element Paintball 85° Ion Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bigsteve838 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K
Tippmann
Marker Setup: Aero body
NDZ blade trigger
Smartparts drop
Fire bolt
Freak
Q-lock Feed Neck
virtue eyes
85° Ion Frame
(Everything is red)
Strengths: WOW it feels good looks good and makes your ion very compact
Weaknesses: (only 75 were ever made) I have no Quams with my beloved trigger frame
Review: Ok i bought one off of ebay for 230 but it inclued a gauge and matching aero body yes its still pricey but nobody has one (only 75 ever made) its lighter than the stock ion grip frame has a really nice ano job... its a shame that element doesnt make them any more..... i will post a pic of my ion soon
Conclusion: Buy it Buy it Buy it because its really nasty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fire_emt_554 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any normal Angel
Marker Setup: Ion, CP (shortie) reg., blackheart, Q-loc, Freak Kit
Strengths: Extremely Light, Great finish, 90* (if you like that feel)
Weaknesses: Availability... I got "THEE" last one.. THANKS BRETT!!!!
Review: As we all know paintball is a preference sport so for a product like this that is no real performance upgrade its all about wether you like the feel or not, In my case i know that ions are becoming more common among ballers everyday so i look to have something a little different than every one else with out sacrificing performance. THIS IS IT!! i spoke with the company owner and he set aside the last one he had out of 70 made... I recieved it in great condition with more parts than i need and im a happy customer
Conclusion: If you happen to find one forsale .. buy it it will probably be worth more than it was originally valued at...remember only 70 made!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock frame but no other vertical frame.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP Swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
CP 2-piece
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Nice ano job
Came with two ASAs
Came with complete set of screws
Light weight
Weaknesses: Certain upgrades don't fit.
Grip is too long vertically.
Review: First of all, i got this frame with a trade + cash from Brett (Element). Kept good contact and answered many questions until i asked about the status of my shipment - he never responded after that. He also shipped later than anticipated but none of that reflects on the quality of the product.

The frame is very light, probably half the weight of the stock, if i had to guess. It's quite comfortable to hold, although i still need to find grips for it. Speaking of which, it came with a full set of grip screws, as well as frame screws, 2 plug screws and 2 pre-travel (magnetic tension) screws, one of which is already in the frame.

Also came with a straight & angled asa. But the guage port tap on the straight asa doesn't match the threading on my ASP guage (which i had to buy because the stock Ion guage broke). So now i need to buy another guage or plug that hole.

I was hoping to use my CP trigger with the frame but that proved to be futile. The space is too wide for it and all attempts to use washers failed - they caused too much friction with the CP trigger. Only solutions are longer roller bearings or a wider trigger.

The length from the bottom of the grip to the body is incredibly long compared to the stock 45* frame. When i hold it, there's practically an inch of grip sticking out from the bottom of my fist, and that's not because i've got small hands - being 25 and of average height & build, it's safe to assume it'd be long in many people's hands. Also, my current drop, the CP Mini, has to be replaced because it sticks out the back too much. I've got no problem getting a rail or direct mount but it's almost necessary to keep the gun's profile as short as possible.

The craftsmanship and ano job are fine, although i got a black-to-blue fade instead of the black-to-platinum fade i was told. No blemishes or oddities. So good job there.
Conclusion: There aren't exactly a lot of vertical frames available for the Ion, especially now that Element doesn't make this frame anymore. So i can't exactly recommend or not recommend this product because you've only got one choice now - the SITH vertical frame.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

breakdancinbob Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock Ion frame. The Element 85º grip frame is alot lighter, more comfortable, and stylish
Marker Setup: Halo B rip-drive Victory Board
Redz Clammping Feed-neck
New Designs Flame Body
Freak SS Back
All-American Freak Front 16"
Element 85º Gripframe
WDP grips
Bob Long Torpeto Reg.
Crossfire 4500psi 68ci LP
CP Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Stylish, light, and durable
Weaknesses: Price could be lower
Review: It is very cool. Buy it if you want a customized gun that nobody else has. As i said before very stylish, light, and cool. Come to my team's website www.midnightsun-paintball.zoomshare.com. Email me if you need more information about this body, or AIM IM me at: midnightsunpb. ya cool ---will
Conclusion: Buy it. it's cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

StrangeIon Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-none, this thing is 15X better than the stock frame
Marker Setup: ~!-**Red/Black Custom Ion**-!~
Red Strange Body
Black 85* Element Frame
ScenarioDreams Tboard
Lucky Stages 1,2,3
Dye Membrane Pad
14'' Red/Black All American
Clippard Qev!
Red/Black Custom Products Reg
Red/Black Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Red Custom Products Pro Rail
Black Custom Products 2k5 On/Off
Red Ndz Roller Wave Trigger
Ndz Delrin Detents
Arsenal Custom 90* Grips
Smoke Halo B with Rip and Victory Board
45/45 MacDev LegionAir with Grey 45ci C5 Dye Tank Cover
Strengths: -Looks
-Comfort
-Price
-Quality
-Uniqueness
Weaknesses: -1 Small flaw in the anno
Review: This thing is one of if not the best upgrade you can get for your ion, I mean, its way more comfortable than stock and it makes your Ion stand out in a crowd, and it also makes it look something like an angel because of the 85* tilt. It uses any 90* grips, not just Ir3 like the guy before me said. The maker of the frame (Element Paintball) has outstanding custom service and is almost always online so if you have any problems at all you can contact him. For example, My gun leaked when I put the frame on so he sent me some new hoses. Trust me, this is a top quality product!
Conclusion: Anyone who wants a new frame, and has the money to get it, go ahead, u definetly wont be sorry!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IOWNAMULLETWIG Sunday, December 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP ION
CP Reg.
NDZ Trigger
NDZ on/off
shock tek 1" D/F
Freak 14" Stainless inserts
Dye Throttole 45/4500
QEV
Black berry board
Kila Magnets
Luckey Stages 1 2 3
SP Q lock Feed Neck
Element body
Element 85 degree grip frame
Strengths: Finish
looks hot
cut out slot on trigger guard for allen wrench for removal
light
Weaknesses: Quality control, Research and Development
Review: Looks really slick and expensive after you install it especially if you get the chrome finish lucky chamber. I get the feeling that they do not test their product very well after they make it. You have to use IR3 grips only with it. If you are looking to stand out in a crowd this will do it. It looks like a fast import when it is altogether. It also feels balanced and tight . I put on pearl white Angel grips and it makes it stand out tremendously.
Conclusion: It is over priced it needs to be around $150 to $175 SP should start making them this way they would sell more
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

FATAlogPTWgjDEP Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
first 85 frame
Marker Setup: ION 1
Lucky Stage 5, Lucky aluminum bolt, pipe kit, Uni mount, lucky no rise,ndz detents, vp scythe trigger, t-board, clippard qev w/QD, BL torpedo reg, angel arsenal grips, element 85 frame

ION 2
Strange body, Lucky LBM bolt, freak, aa tip, lucky stage 2, S-rail, cp on/off, ccm low rise, NDZ detents, NDZ s-treme trigger, Blackheart board, planet eclipse QEV, Cp long reg, system x nme grips
Strengths: High quality. Balances gun nicely, comfy. removable asa
Weaknesses: Price, although find me a cheap aftermarket frame for any gun
Review: ok. So i recieved the frame in the mail. first thing i noticed was the anno looked good. you can tell the stock frame was cheaply powder-coated and was molded from scrap aluminum. so immediately you could just feel the craftsmanship in your hand. this is only a rame so there is only so much i can say about this here. but if you like the feel of a vert frame then this is a must have. had absolutely no problem installing the frame or anything like that. as simple as removing stock frame and simply putting this on there.
a 10* asa will soon be available for these as well
Conclusion: A comfortable, competetively priced frame. high quality. don't get sucklered into buying a frame from the competition. this is the real deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 6:15 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media