paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 168
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apex Barrel system is redefining how the game is played. With unmatched distance along with accuracy you will be able to hit more targets then before.

Features:

On/Off capability
Hit previously untouchable targets with new curve feature.
Adjustable ramp switch - choose the desired level of the curve.
Left hook, right hook, drop shot and long flat trajectory shots with a twist of the barrel.
Easy to " Dial in " targets and change the level of curve.
Easy to clean

Compatible models - Fits all popular barrel threads including:

BT-4/ BT-16
Tippmann A-5/ Tippmann 98
Intimidator/Autococker
Spyder/Mongoose
/VL/BE Impulse
Angel
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
compton3033 Monday, September 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite Laser and red dot sights.
Strengths: Effective at long range
Does not break paint
Better than the Flatline
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Review: The day my marker arrived I headed out to play some woodsball at my friends. I had heard from multiple people that the Apex was not as good as the flatty and that I would never use the hook or drop settings. Before we started my friend and I compared the barrels and then decided to see which one could shoot farther and more accurately. Distance: The Apex beat the Flatty by about 50-60ft. Accuracy: On the 6 setting i was accurate about 35ft farhter than the Flatty. My friend who swore he would never waste money on an Apex ordered on the next day. In the field it was great, although I didn't use the hook setting at all I was able to hit a guy in a ditch with the drop shot, something i would not have been able to do previously.
Conclusion: Worth the money and better than a Flatline. 9 out of 10 because everything can always be slightly improved.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrpeanut49 Sunday, September 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmannn a5 e grip, apex barrel, progressive barrel, jcs duel trigger, generic squishy paddles, polished internals, qeph, ratchet mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
a paint with a harder shell
Strengths: Amazing trick shots
can be turned on and off
Only 35 dollars vs $80 flatline
Weaknesses: Can break balls
Difficult cleaning
Review: This product is overall a great buy. It came in today and i tested it in my yard and the trick shots really work and i can see all of them being useful. the flatline setting goes incredibly far and the divebomb setting is great for getting people behind hills. the curve settings are a little harder to use but if the target is on the edge of the bunker you could hit them easily. it did break some balls but i was using good paint.
Conclusion: Very very good product, trick shots really work
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 14 inch barrel...PT blows it out of the water, into an airplane, and lights it on fire
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Apex barrel
Tacamo 250 Hopper
Double trigger
Pure energy 20OZ CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, my field paint worked fine
Strengths: Distance-Accuracy-Easy to use- Low profile- Short
Weaknesses: looks-If you are so self concious to worry about your guns looks...you suck
Review: I recently bought this barrel from my local store...and I love it! I was able to accuratly shoot people while their paint hit the ground 20 feet in front of me. I actually made a group with a paintball gun haha.
ANother very cool thing about it is that you can twist the backspin on the ball to hook it around corners and to dive downward on your opponent. One of the people I OWNED was quite suprised (and angry) when I lobbed my ball around a tree to hit him in the hand...ouch!
Conclusion: Great barrel. But, dont get screwed when buying it. Don't overpay for it.
Much better than the flatline from what i've seen and heard. Get it if youre serious about woodsball!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kokoklownanr Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pro-Lite Barrel, not as accurate

Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite
Tacamo hopper
48/3000 HPA tank
12 inch Lapco Bigshot .690 with APEX tip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any!!!! I used probably the worst quality paintballs on the planet and this works just perfectly with them!!!
Strengths: Shoots farther than average barrel
Does awsome dive bomb shots
Curves are pretty cool
Weaknesses: Ugly, think red bull can on end of stick
Rubber will probably wear out quickly?
Review: This barrel is super!!! I was dissapointed when i tried it in my backyard (maybe because i was shooting at wall from 30 feet away...) but when i got on the field this was the funnest thing to use ever!!!!!!!!!! I was using the APEX settings like crazy. The whole day i was twisting the tip around and getting people out with dive bombs, curves, and even a few with the flatline setting!!! I did great that day (my average amount of kills per game that day was about 3+, and i played about 12 games that day) Although one game i got out kinda early and i noticed my friend was out too, so we were waiting on the sideline of the woodsball field, so we decided to try to hit this telephone pole from about 275 feet away, although my paintballs were going about 150 fps when they hit it, they still broke, and i still was able to hit it without tilting my barrel up at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you want a great barrel, buy the apex tip alone then buy the Lapco Bigshot 12 inch .690 caliber barrel with APEX ready tip!!!!! I know you will love this barrel, unless you don't like having the advantage over the enemy/others and don't like being able to hit people from 200+ feet away, then don't buy it, but otherwise but this barrel you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Try it youll like it!!! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cutterladz1 Monday, April 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline barrel
hammerhead sharktooth barrel
Marker Setup: A5 with e-grip, red/green dot sight, custom ump air thru mag, CAR stock, remote line, apex barrel/flatline/sharktooth
Recommended
Paintballs:
no specific paintballs ive tried with six different types ripping at full auto. no breaks.
Strengths: Ability to curve around corners and drop into bunkers and trenches. Pretty accurate too.
Weaknesses: Get used to setting desired curves without looking in a firefight. Aside from that, nothing.
Review: The apex barrel is a pretty good upgrade. I recommend this over the flatline due to the fact you can set the desired curve and distance on each shot, while with the flatline your pretty much just getting good distance but sacrificing your accuracy. Also, once you get the hang of setting the curves and drops you want, you can be pretty lethal on the field.
Conclusion: I say purchase this barrel if only for the fact you can have opponents pissed cuz you tagged them out and they never even saw it coming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brian dyas Sunday, March 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann flatline
Marker Setup: sp-1 98c stock adaptor, carr stock, clamping feed neck, halo loader, virtue board, tech t upgrade bolt, c-series stiffi barrel with apex adaptor,apex head, cp regulator,custom paint job
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost any paintballs work, but monster balls dont respond well
Strengths: Looooong range
Weaknesses: Hard to clean out sometimes
Review: I bought one of these, originally for my spyder pilot. I was tired of being out-ranged by flatlines, so i thought i would give it a try.The first try, i went full out and cranked it up,and geez, what a difference!!!!! After a while, a tried the dive bomb feature on it, and laughed my ass off as guys walked out, not knowing where they got hit from.The hook feature works well too, but not exactly per the diagrams on the box.It is difficult to clean if you break one in the barrel, or you tale a barrel shot.. It is a great tool for suppression fire if you hook left right left. Some guys complain about the barrel loosening up if they rotate it the wrong way, but a little shocker grease takes care of the problem.I have put an apex on every one of my markers now,and i gave away the flatline from my 98c.The apex is much better,and is easier to clean out as well.------One thing that i have noticed though, is the shorter the barrel the apex is on, the more hook you can pull out of it
Conclusion: This is the evolution of the flatline. Some guys call it cheating,but he who innovates, has the advantage
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjohn76 Sunday, February 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a5 hall effect egrip apex stock barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any---not picky at all
Strengths: Low price ease of use versatility
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel can and will change the way woodsball is played. my a5 w/stock apex barrel setup was reaching beyond even dedicated 16 "sniper" barrels. in a d day scenario game my buddies custom alpha black w/ bt 1913 barrel modded with an apex....well there was no answer for it on the field anywhere. didnt try any trick shots but the apex shoots long and flat setting 5 was nearly perfect for anything but all out sniping. setting 8 nothing compares to. best of all can be turned on and off. perfect all around tool in your arsenal
Conclusion: Buy one if you cant beat em join em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agent Edmunds Wednesday, February 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Response Trigger
BT Apex Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Anarchy
Strengths: Adjustable distance
Accurate while it lasts
Intimidating look
Weaknesses: Not built to last
Review: I bought this barrel nearly 2 years ago, but I've only used it in fewer than 5 games. Yet, in spite of such light use, I'm already trying to figure out which barrel I'm going to replace it with.

Up until a few days ago (when I played my most recent game), I was in love with this barrel, and I wouldn't have hesitated to give it a perfect 10. It shoots farther than any other barrel I'm aware of, and to sweeten the deal, you can adjust the distance for your playing conditions. It was always a very accurate barrel, and I'm constantly getting questions from both newbies and seasoned players alike about what's on the tip.

Having said that, I won't be enjoying my BT Apex barrel for much longer. The adjustable part in the tip that allows you to crank up/down the distance is made out of rubber, and after fewer than 5 games, I've already got a small crater in the rubber from the paintballs rubbing against it on their way out. That isn't even the worst part, though- the rubber piece is held in place by a thin metal wire, and over time, it's been losing its shape. It's not so bad when I've dialed the barrel in for close range, but the more I crank it up, the more the rubber piece slants to one side, causing the balls to fire off-center. I think I can get another game out of the barrel before it's too inaccurate to use; I'm not sure about 2 or more games, though. Taking the barrel apart to reposition the rubber fixes the problem, but VERY temporarily. And you'd better not mess with the dial after you do fix it, or you'll instantly be firing crooked again.
Conclusion: If you're a rich guy who can afford to replace his barrel every 5 games, I can't recommend this thing highly enough. Otherwise, stay away.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LayLowMr1 Saturday, January 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: MR1
Apex Barrel
VL200 YEAYEA
Trinity t-lock
Doglegged stock MR1 buttstock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything at all right down to the cheap and nasty Chinese made.
Strengths: Can Curve Paintballs!!
Strong Build
Extremely easy to use
Very Accurate
Allot of Fun
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I brought this second hand and as soon as it arrived it was straight on my mr1 for sum test shots. i quickly learnt how to use its features and i was curving paint around trees in no time at all. i have used it a couple of times in recreational battles and it was allot of fun. So far i have only used cheap Chinese paint through it but it does not mind.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel that will make your mates jealous get this and you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ravenx Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
Ricochet AK Loader
J&J Ceramic Barrel
MR Adjustable Stock
Spyder Remote Line
APEX AK Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Have only tried RPS Premium and Visible Impact so far. Both seem to work fine.
Strengths: Great range and accuracy. The AK model looks pretty intimidating on my MR-1.
Weaknesses: Have to get use to way the balls reacts on the higher settings.
Review: When I first heard of the APEX I was very skeptical. Several of my team mates had Apex's and swore by them. I found the AK Apex version on the web for 29.00 bucks and thought it was worth a gamble at that price. For my first test I took it to my backyard with about 75 rounds and gave it a try. Took a few shots to get the tip adjusted but once I did it worked like a champ. I had a 2 x 2 piece of wood set up at about 100 feet. First tried with the Apex on the 2nd setting and was consistanly hitting the target pretty much dead center. Went up to the 4th setting and was still having good results. Didn't try any higher because I have a small backyard. My next test was at a 24 hour scenario I was in. After some practice shots I settled in on the 4th setting to start things out. Right out of the gun I was making kills from some pretty decent distances. I racked up more kills in my first hour than I usually have in any of my previous scenarios. Don't know if I could credit the Apex but hey it was kicking butt so far!!!
Later in the game I had the opportunity to crank the setting all the way to harass some guys a ways off. Did a good job keeping their heads down. Everyone around me on my side was giving props on the distance I was getting and how I was keeping the opposition pinned down. Was having great production all weekend with the Apex but the kicker was the last day. We were attacking the opposition base. I had a guy that must of been 200 feet plus off. He was taunting everyone when the balls were falling at his feet. I cranked it up all the way. As as he was taunting me, WAP! A shot nailed him in the mask. You may call it a lucky shot but the bottom line is that I probably would not have made that shot with most other barrels. At the end of the weekend I racked up twice as many kills as I normally have gotten in the past.. I can't wait for my next game to see if I have the same results. As of right now the Apex will be my primary barrel.
I didn't really get a chance to try out the hook or drop shots yet. I am just happy with the accuracy and distance I am getting.
Conclusion: So far, two thumbs up! I really like the distance it gives and I found the accuracy comparable to my J&J I was using previously. There are some quirks like the ball dropping then lifting up on the higher setting. It takes a little to get use to but once you do you'll have a ton of fun with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media