paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack

JT Gear Sack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Gear Sack

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Gear Sack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $189

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Gear Sack is inteneded to carry all your paintball needs to and from the field. Colors include yellow, slate, olive, and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Gear Sack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart nap sack with rainbow tassles and a leather mash with a zipper mouth and a riding crop. I like to smear paint on my earlobes.
Marker Setup: Dark Angel2.1 Shock drop PMI Thor PMI 88/45
Aardvark Matrix Maxed Shocktech drop PMI thor PMI 88/45
Freak with extra backs
Boomsticks
Revs
blah bla
Strengths: Very cool looking.
Capable of carrying all the gear you need for practice.
Lightweight.
Sturdy construction.
Great harness setup for those of you who walk 10 miles to the speedball court,
uphill, verticle ascent, what have you.
Huge outside pockets.
Lots of places inside to put stuff.
Weaknesses: JT was smoking crack when they thought people like to take their drops off before stowing their marker.
The barrel velcro thingies are kinda non-user friendly, bad design.
Did I mention that you cannot stow your markers with the drops on?
GAWD I hate taking the drop forwards off.
Kind of a waste when you consider the extra stuff like belly strap. I wear it to my car and from my trunk to staging area..

This is not the bag for you if you play Mr.Guntech for your team as you can't stow all the stuff in here you need to outfit you leech team mates.
Conclusion: With a little discipline, like remembering to start taking off your drop forward after a long practice will save you some frustration. I end up putting my marker in the trunk next to the bag instead of inside it often cause I'm too pooped from playing. Very good design even though they smoke crack.

I use it to carry my backup and I have my primary done up but it never sees teh inside of the JT bag. Crappy but I don't like taking the extra time to assemble and disassemble the air setup. Lazy yes, but I am not alone.

So buy the bag for your spare and get a redz gun condom for your main.
Or build a pipe and get high with JT.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: Well built, comfortable, plenty of small pockets for tools and small things and stylish.
Weaknesses: Gun pockets too small for guns with drop forwards and cradles.
Conclusion: The main compartment needs to be 2-3" bigger. While i can fit my cocker and angel with benchmark cradles on them, it makes them nearly impossible to close the main compartment. The main compartment should close easily with gun and cradle. Just 2-3 more inches. Add a little more space and i'd move my rating from a 7 to 9.

The side pockets are huge, i fit my second 114ci tank in one of them. This is what i've manged to fit:
Angel and cocker with benchmark frames removed. 2 114ci tanks, 3 barrels, 1 goggles. Pair of pants, jersey, revolution and assorted tools, gloves etc. On the outside straps i've lashed down my pair boots and then i strapped my harness full of tubes on the outside.

Basically two fully set guns and 1 set of gear for a player. Though it weighs a lot. I think its best if it was just 1 gun set and gear.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbn413 Sunday, September 16th, 2001
Strengths: The gear sack is a great idea. I was using a backpack to carry all my gear around in anyway, but now I have a bag just for that! The bag is lightweight, even with all my gear. It's got tons of pockets you can your small accesories in. Great colors. And since it's made by JT you can count on quailty
Weaknesses: the backpack is a beast, light weight, but about twice the size of a normal backpack, minor problem, but still a problem. Also it's a little hard to keep open while you'tr getting out your gear for a game. I
Conclusion: All and all it's a very nice product. It's a great way to show up for a field with your nice, organized backpack than with three bags and tripping over everything. I would definitly recommend if you had the money, but don't devote all of your paycheck
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Tuesday, September 4th, 2001
Strengths: Fits most of your gear nicely
Seems well made
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Wont fit any of my guns in the gun pouch due to drop forwards on them. Come on guys. How many ppl who would spend that much on a bag don't use hpa.
Conclusion: Do not buy it if you have a gun with any kind of drop on it. I triede a kapp dz 2 a flame and a buds gun with a warped sporat drop none of them fit in the bag. Bad design
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knobbs Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: This bag rocks. I am able to fit everything I need for 2 full gun systems in the bag except my Freak kit and the second mask. There are plenty of loops to hook and tie extra items onto (like my second mask). I just bought a cheap caribiner and clip that on the bag to carry my extra stuff.

The straps are great--they distribute the weight very evenly and allows me to lug my stuff around without getting tired.
Weaknesses: Well, price can be pretty prohibitive. You should also try your gun in one before buying--the pockets do not fit all guns, especially if they have add-ons.

Also, there are 2 gun pockets, but only room for one air system. I keep my second tank in another pocket, but it would be nice to have a side by side middle air tank pocket.
Conclusion: I definitely like mine. Is it worth the price? Well, if you get a deal on it it is. I picked mine up for 135. I've seen them as high as 180. I would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a better way to tote paintguns around.

I'm giving it an 8 because it is a great sack, but price and the problems fitting some guns may make it not so great for some.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: I love this gearsack. it is much easier than trying to stuff everything into a duffel bag. i am able to fit the following:

-Customized Buizer Outlaw
-20 oz tank
-4+1 harness
-4 pods
-2 barrels
-JT mask
-32 degrees remote line
-tools
-600 paintballs
-Pants
-2 shirts
-hopper/elbow
-gloves
-shoes

After all that, I still had room!!!
Weaknesses: This thing is gonna cost me more like $700 dollars cause it looks empty with only one gun in it. All well, just gonna have to by a new 'cocker. It is a little hard to close when totally full, but just grab it by the straps on the front and pull it closed, much easier.



Conclusion: Very good if ya got the money. It looks cool as hell and the weight dissappears when you put the wide straps on your shoulders. Bottom line: Go Get One!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Yo i just got my gearsack today..
first off its cool, but i only got to choose from blk and olive, i wanted the blue slate, but JT and the stores are outa them.
its true that it is hard to close when you have alot in it. i have a tribal twister 2.2 and a lx3 drop forward, and it didnt fit. i have to take my drop off to get the marker in. but otherwise its great, holds everything loader on the side pockets, tools , mask, tank, shoes on the side, jersy pants etc.
id reccommend it if ya want to spend the $, i got mine for 129, you can try acepaintball, or get some place to match it.
Weaknesses: bit hard to close with marker inside
think of it as a suitcase with a bit too much clothes
Conclusion: its it cool? yes does it work ? yes did i get my first color? no! i got blk
i wanted slate blue. looks cooler...
id give it a 9 because it made me take off my drop forward to put my marker in..
otherwise its great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: Extremely Durable
Very Comfortable
Large Straps are easy on shoulders.
Angle Fits perfect with Benchark Frame.
Hyperlow 88 CI Tank Fits
Evolution Loader Fits fine on the outsite pocket also.
Comes in Green (Drab Olive Shiny Look?)
Lots of interanl compartments for everything.
Love the backing material very breathable.
Weaknesses: Only minor detail is the top barrel retention, use
velcro, which barrels holds the barrel. But is ok
because once you fold everything over and velcro up
its not going anywhere.

Seemed Expensive but well worth it once I got to use.
Conclusion: Waited till I found a good deal, got lucky on ebay for $132.
Ebay so far has the best prices. Definetly worth the invesment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media