paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $234

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder ELCD converts your Spyder to an electronic firing marker with LCD. Fits on most Spyders.
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
E99Beekz Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mako Frame, mako is a little better
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 (blue)
Mako 4.0 Frame (chrome)
Smart Parts All American 14" w/ blue freak tip
Halo B (blue)
20oz tank w/ on/off & anti-siphon
Strengths: BPS, Modes, comfort, trigger pull, LCD screen, ball counter & game timer
Weaknesses: 3 screws to take off grip, others...
Review: I bought this for my spyder but accidentally got a Pirahna one. And contrary to common beliefs, It DOESN'T FIT! The mout screws were about a 1/4" off. The trigger got loose and had a bit of slack. One of the buttons on the back was missing. It kinda sucks cuz you have to take off 3 screws to change the battery. It has comfortable hogue grips though! Nice! Nice LCD screen, lighted. Lots of modes. Great rate of fire! non removable trigger guard..
Conclusion: It's great for the price. 2nd best aftermarket frame you can buy for a gun! RIght behind the mako. If you dont have an E-Frame and are upgrading to one buy either a mako or a booyah!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShutterBoI Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ESP classic
Marker Setup: Shutter
SPAA 2k2 with freak tip
bob long va
32* turbo valve
java tuctie drop
akalmp lightning bolt
male palmer stablizier
dark horizon titanium hammer
checkit 4 ball stainless steal push pin
Evlution2
Strengths: very high ROF 15bps
microswitch lighter than esp frames
comfy grip
looks bangin
built in front stop
Weaknesses: uhm... no back stop?
likes alot of batteries
not a manual safety such as an off switch like on the esp u have to cycle through the functions
Conclusion: very good worth the money get it if u can
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

warpfeedspyder Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with Mako LCD, PTP Warp Feed, 12V revvy w/ x-board, PMI reg, 68 cu in PMI nitro, WDP drop forward, smart parts stainless 12 in barell
Strengths: This badboy made my first gun ever, a spyder shutter, go from a rental-caliber gun to a full-on electric gun. i decided to invest all my money into this spyder rather than buy an impulse (or any other e marker) because of the wonderful results i got from the boo yaa. i was shooting better than any of my friends with this set-up, and then i got a warp feed for it which i also highly recommend. the shutter can support about 14 rps, although i tune it down to 12 or 13 to let the gun recharge. either way...12-13 rounds with a 150 dollar gun!! i also recommend using turbo mode (fields will not let you use full-auto for safety reasons). the turbo mode is just like an RT trigger you would find in an automag or a tippman, however, its electric and you can set parameters to how you want the gun to shoot.
Weaknesses: IT AINT WATERPROOF!!!!! meaning that it cuts my playing time down to only happy sunny days....but what if i enjoy playing in the rain, or what if i have to wade through a river (as ive had to do before)? i havent found any sorts of grip frames to buy for it, i suppose i can mod my sticky grips. (siigh)
also, i put in a fresh 9V battery, and the darn thing last about 1500 rounds. i dont want the thing dying on me in the middle of a fire-fight (and no i will not carry on an extra one, because either way i have to unscrew the frame to install the battery..and its impossible to do all this and not get shot).
mine did not come with a rechargable battery, or a charger....but im not fretting about it.........o well, very few setbacks with this frame.
Conclusion: overall, the most worthwhile upgrade you can make for your spyder. ive seen them on automags too, and i dont forsee any complications should you choose to use a boo yaa (or mako) for that. it will make your gun shoot fast, even if you want to use a semi-auto trigger your trigger pull will be very VERY small because you are essentially pushing a small button....its fractions of a cm, almost too sensitive.
the only major drawback is that it is not waterproof, and you must remember that subjecting your gun to heavier use than stock (youre firing 13 rps instead of 5), it adds up over time and you will wear down your parts quicker, so stock up on parts kits, just in case. GET IT if youre thinking about and you have the money. an electronic hopper is an absolute must (x-board highly rec.), and the warp feed, well...its just so i can say that im the only one crazy enough to put a warp feed on a spyder. heh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

FriendlyFire Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Shutter with an Elcd Boo-Ya electronic grip with a Custom Products 16 in. barrel and a Ricoche 2K electronic hopper. As side-arms I use a Sheridan PGP and a PT Xtreme
Strengths: It has a great selection of fire mods, semi, of course, burst, turbo, and full auto. I love the ball counter and that it keeps time of how long it's been on. the fact that it can shoot 15 rounds a second is awsome too. It's desined with a rubber 45 grip that feels nice in the palm of your hand.
Weaknesses: not too much, what josh said (two reviews under me) is correct, it does drain the battery even when it is off, but this is stated in the manual, even though it is off a small electrical charge still runs through the gun, and in turn can drain the battery if given the time. but it shouldn't drain overnight, it should take at least a few days, I can still use mine a week after I charged it, just not to its full power. thats about it, my elcd doens't disapear in cold weather, or any weather. but it would be nice if it were water sealed. the other day I was playing and it started to rain, and I had left my gun outside, I was worried it would ruin it, but luckily I left it under the protection of a tree, so it was fine.
Conclusion: a great asset to any gun. it's always nice to be able to rip out 15 rnds a second when you have a mass of enemies rushing you, you can take them all out quite quickly if you use the frame to it's full extent. If you have the money I recomend picking one up, it's a lot of fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Previously running Stock trigger, with shorttened trigger pull.
Tried a Spyder with a BooYaah at a tournament and was hooked
Marker Setup: I am running a Spyder TL-PLUS, 32 Degree Venturie Bolt, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, with a WDP Warpfeed and a 12v Rev, running presently on CO2
Strengths: I have been playing with the BooYaah trigger for over a year now. I have had nothing but great performance from it.
I started out using it with just a 9V Rev. and have run it full auto at 10 bps and not chopped a a ball.
I like the options of the fire modes, one of my friend tired full auto and nearly soiled him self with the insanity of it.
I am currently between teams so I have played mostly Rec Ball with it lately.
With the addtion of the WarpFeed and 12V Rev I hope to max the rate of fire to the full 15BPS
I have no problems with it at all!!!!
Weaknesses: Only thing I could find bad about it was with the wrap around grips and the trigger frame, they could have had some way for it to seal so paint or water can not get in.
For example having a ride on the frame that a grove in the grip could fit over.
Conclusion: This product is worth the money if you want to go to an electronic gun but don't want to lay out the huge money for the likes of an Angel.
To those with Automags, if you read anything about your Automag, they suggest not to put the BooYaah trigger on your particular marker.
To those how badmouth Spyders you must have bought the bottom line ones. My TL PLUS has given me no problems what so ever in 4yrs of play. It is one of the most reliable markers on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
esp classic model tigger frame
Marker Setup: 2001 spyder compact with pure enregy inline reg,clycone 2 force bolt,magna port valve, spring kit, adco sight, 16" 32 deg. carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: like the fire settings very easy to use and very easy to change up your rate of fire in the feild flipping from semi auto to full auto in two button pushes
Weaknesses: in cold weather (about 40 to 45 deg) the elcd screen seems to freeze up and will not display the fire mode although the gun will still fire, also i have noticed i belive the frame has a battery decharger built into to allow for maxium battery storage capabilty (i chraged the frame up for around ten hours then took the gun out a week later to find the battery drained) basicly you have to charge the frame before a game because if you charge it the night before the battery drains while you are sleeping, i could be wrong because i did buy this off ebay, but i cannot offer another explaination for this feature
Conclusion: good frame like the fire modes, if i'm wrong about the dechrager please wirte back and let me know
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nuthin, the stock frame but that isnt exactly electronic :-p
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
bOO-yAHH electronic grip fram
Unicorn Style Chrome volumizer
10" Carbon Fiber Barrel
14" Taso Winforce Barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution
Strengths: This thing is totally customizable. You can put it on semi-auto, full auto (2-15 BPS) Burst Fire (2-15 BSP) and Turbo Fire. You can also tournament lock this by screwing in the screws inside the grip pannel so you can push the buttons in the back. Oh ya! There are only two buttons- very simple. It has an LCD display so you dont have to go messing with switches on the inside just to change your fire rate.
Weaknesses: The car charger it comes with takes up kinda a lot of battery from the car. There is a little white connecter right above the circuit board and right below the piston which sometimes comes out (this happend when I was changing the battery- not in a game) but this can be fixed by pushing it firmly back into place. It takes a little bit of time to change the battery since you have to remove three screws. Since it runs on a 9volt battery it may run out of power but there is an easy way to avoid this. I recommend going to RadioShack (or other electronic stores) and buying a rechargeable 9volt battery and a 9volt battery recharger. The day before you play just pop the battery in for about 10 hours and it will be charged and ready to go in the morning- but always carry extras- just in case. Also, on the bottom the screw holes are verticle (this makes spyder users, like myself- unhappy) If you buy this from your local shop/field I am sure they will be happy to drill new hold in your bOO-yAAH for you- they did for me at least :-). But make sure you have a professional do this for you so you dont waste 240 dollars!!!!
Conclusion: This product is really great if you take the right precautions (charging batteries- pushing in the little white connecter thing) and I recommend it very highly. This is why I gave this product a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_20 Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a spyder shutter.
Strengths: This product was great. It is one of the best i've ever seen. for the first few months.
Weaknesses: This product went down the toilet after abotu the first 3 months. it won't work. it doesn't charge up. and the battery jsut cuts out in the middle of a game. It was greta the first time I used it. But now it just won't work. I'm stuck without my original grip, and i'm trying to find one. I don't have any mony to buy a new elcd and i can't seel the booh-yahh. My friend had the same problem with his.
Conclusion: Hope yours works for longer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: I have a Bruizer Outlaw with venturi bolt rear cocker. raised chrome sight rail, 16in. Taso Winforce barrel Drop Forward and the Boo-Yaah ELCD frame.
Strengths: I used the stock trigger frame and it was good but when i purchesd the ELCD and used it during a game it made a world of difference. It has a better shot rate i can check how many balls i am shooting, and can put it on Turbo, Burst Auto single. It was well worth the money. ive won many games because of it.
Weaknesses: Just worried what would happen if it got submerged
Conclusion: It is Worth the money. works very good. Just the fact that Spyders suck and break too easy.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdathlete14 Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, impy... they are easily better but hey this trigger is great to have... u get ur money worth
Marker Setup: Compact 2000 Java, 14in lapco bigshot, 32 degrees exp chamber, booyah version 3.1
Strengths: The rof's are nice but you probably cant shoot them all
Easy hookup
good on battery
shoots sweet
Weaknesses: what do u expect from a gun meant to shoot tops of 7bps and you put a grip on that can do 15... you will chop balls if you use full auto at a high rof I suggest about a setting of 9-10 if you have a good hopper maybe even 12
Conclusion: Buy this, get a 12vlt or above and you will be impressed! I was!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media