paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $234

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder ELCD converts your Spyder to an electronic firing marker with LCD. Fits on most Spyders.
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular stock spyder frame and trigger jobbed frame
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus Remote bottomline or vertical setup whatever i feel like doing
Strengths: fast shot you could even shorten it by turning the allen key (I don't reccomend it it is short enough) modes of fire: tounament mode burst fire mode 2 to 12 shots burst, turbo you'll love this mode, full auto, semi auto safe mode and on the safe mode i like this you can make it unable to get it out of safe unless you hit both buttons at once. very clear back lit lcd screen. Removable trigger guard. you can get it in chrome or black.
Weaknesses: You need a 12 or 9 volt revolution and I recommend getting a full allen key set because the allen keys that come with it are only the right size for some of the bolts.
Conclusion: great fast rate of fire if u have any problems with your frame e-mail me i know how to fix alot of the problems you can run into also has a solit crisp pull
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well i have friends that have different trigger frames and they think that the one i have is the best.(Mako/booyah). This is in comparison to the centerflag, M3 and the Esp frames.
Marker Setup: I have a red shutter
Evolution Hopper
Shocktech Alien Bolt
Sub Zero Expansion Chamber
Flame Drop forward
Macroline
Mako Elcd Frame
Smart parts Teardrop all american barrel
20 0z or 45/45 for air
Strengths: Supper light trigger pull, you also can adjust the pull
Different rates of fire and modes
Has the Burst, full auto, turbo, and semi
Fits well with the gun
tournement lock
Weaknesses: need to buy a new bolt and at least a 12 volt revy
Other than that this kicks som ass
Conclusion: good product, but you need to upgrade the internals and the revy and barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips frames of many guns
Marker Setup: TL Plus, TL Plus Regulator, Big Daddy Barrel, Mako ELCD Storm Grip, 16 Oz Tank, 12V Rev. Hopper.
Strengths: + The trigger pull is literally less than a millimeter, all you have to do it vibrate your finger and it fires!
+ Several modes of fire.
+ On semi-auto mode you can fire almost as fast as full-auto mode because the trigger pull is so small, I can get going about 10 - 12 balls per sec on semi-auto mode.
+ Easy to install, 2 screws are your set.
+ Makes my spyder out shoot most cockers and compete with Angels, NO JOKE!
Weaknesses: - Since Mako took over Boo-Yaah's grip there have been some bugs with them. My first grip I recieved was defective, but I called the company and they were very apologetic and quickly fixed it, I can't remember but I think they payed shipping too!
- The price they have listed (around $250?) isn't true, I got mine for about $145, but still its kinda expensive, but well worth it.
- No safety button on it so watch out to not fire it by mistake (watch out for strong winds, it might set off the trigger -- lol).
- You might have to replace, and/or upgrade some of the internals (bolt mainly), and if you dont have an motorized hopper, you will need one.
Conclusion: * If you really love your gun and its set-up but its not keeping up with higher-end guns, get this grip frame to really get your gun competitive.

* If you can spend the money, do it, you won't be sorry, and if you are, just sell it on eBay and who knows, you might make money!

* Dont just try and put this grip on your stock gun, it will increase its performance, but to achieve maximum performance, upgrade other parts first (e.g. Barrel, hopper, bolt, LP Chamer, Air Supply, etc.). So basically this isn't the first upgrade to get your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder TL+ Frame.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (soon to be Ricochet AK), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Crossfire Fiber wrapped 48ci 3000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, Planet bottomline offset converter, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and some kind of new bolt.
Strengths: I was using the newer, Mako Storm frame for this review. Well, this is my first electro, so it seemed very fast! It was a little longer than a mouse click, but less resistance. The trigger is very wide, which makes it very comfortable too. I could get up to about 9 bps on my gun. The adjustability of the rates of fire and bps were extremely easy to program on the LCD. It has very user friendly options, and make changing bps or rof (Non-fire, Semi-Auto, Burst rounds, Full Auto, and turbo Fire) very quick and painless, plus, there's also a tournament lock option. I must say, even though it's not allowed in games, turbo fire is the best firing mode idea in existence. It allows you to be conservative on paint, like in semi, but when you are in need to shoot very fast, for cover fire or for something else, the frame switches to full auto for you! The LCD also has a shot counter and game timer-not necessary, but fun things to have. Plus, it's very easy to take the frame apart and adjust the solenoid. I'd also like to point out, that the frame came with a battery, and it fit nice and tight, but not too tight, which was nice. that was partly due to a long screw I was using though. For an electro, this also gives you more control over how much paint you shoot than you might think, and the manuel was also very comprehensive-I learned all the controls in no time.
Weaknesses: Well, it did have it's problems though: First off, I noticed, this frame can't use Dye Sticky grips, because the screws are too far apart. That's really too bad, since I was planning on using those. Second off, the plastic grips make it feel cheap, which I do not like-why couldn't they have used rubber wrap around grips? For that poor choice in options though, a good pair of gloves will fix it. Second off, since the gun was originally designed for semi auto only, it's got a bit more kick than guns that are electronic stock. So, when rapid firing, there's tons of kick. You get used to it though. I also had to buy a new bottom line screw, because the rear screw was so long, that it interfered with the electronics. For that, you can conveniently go to home depot for. I found a 1/2 in. screw works best for the rear screw hole. But a 3/4 in. (or 1/2 in.) screw will work fine with the front hole. Then there's also the battery life thing, while they do give you a brand new one, these things only last a little time. Mine only gave me about 3500 shots. So when you go PBing, be sure to carry an extra with you. Other than that, I have no real complaints.
Conclusion: Well, before you buy this, upgrade to N2. Try to get a Crossfire if you're going cheap, because the PMI tanks will not recharge fast enough. Most of the problems are fixable, and the ones that aren't, are minor ones. When you get on the field though, the problems virtually disappear, because now you can have power over those high end guns. Personally, I think it's great buy if you're willing to put up the money. I'd probably give it an 8.5 if you could, but you can't, so I'll round up to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the crappy stock trigger and i have tried the center flag frames
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter with macroline, 12v revy, 68 4500 psi tank, boo yaah elcd frame, lapco big shot barrel, flame drop forward
Strengths: This thing shocked me when i first tried it out. it is so freakin fast. you can pick from 5 different modes(semi,auto,burst,turbo,safe). now i dont worry about going up against the $1200 guns because i can keep up with them and i know that i saved a lot more money then them.
Weaknesses: the only things are the car charger that comes with and i have to put a bag over the frame when i play in the rain. the charger problem can be fixed by going to radio shack and getting the wall charger for 10 bucks. also i go through a lot more paint but oh well.
Conclusion: if you are tired of getting showered in paint by the better guns, get this and you can rain paint on them back for a little revenge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blazestorm Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic
Mako Red Venturi Bolt
Booyah LCD Trigger Frame
2 - 12 oz c02 with ACI Coiled remote with expansion chamber
Ronin 3/2 Stealth pack
Core Half Finger hard top gloves
Dye Excel 14" barrel
12 volt Revolution
Diablo Blaze Paintballs
Tippman Squadbuster Grenade
Sheridan Prowler Mask
Strengths: 10 Balls per second on a Spyder Classic? W0W!
Burst modes and Semi auto? AWESOME
1 Minute 26 seconds to install? AMAZING
Location of switch mode buttons? Right below the thumb
Noise? A tiny *click*click*
Weaknesses: I'd only say.. price... NO wait... 300 dollars for a full auto? thas good!
Feel.... wait... NO its nice and comfy
Noise.... wait.... it makes a clicking sound... neato
I guess this is the perfect gun upgrade along with 12 revolution and a dye excel 14"

= Angel for 600 bucks =D!
Conclusion: It is the greatest upgrade for a Spyder gun ever.

Get it now

P.S. I have 2 because Paintball-online screwed up and sent me one for free muhaha!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Angel, Matrix, boo yaah on an minimag, other electro's
Marker Setup: Spyder SE w/ 16" All American Barrell, Boo Yaah eLCD, modded bolt, homemade silencer, 32 degree springs,
Strengths: Extremely fast firing rate, one of the shortest trigger pulls out there, cool modes of fire, easy to install, can use a plain 9v battery, makes your spyder shoot as fast as an impulse or something better.
Weaknesses: My trigger pin fell out once but i just rammed it back in, warranty is now only for electrical malfunctions, i cant get my battery to recharge, comes with a car charger instead of wall
Conclusion: Pretty cool but just save your money and sell you spyder and get a cocker or mag or buy a hyperframe. I wouldnt really recommend it but it is cool so if you want one get one, i've seen em for around 130 bucks at some places. I bought mine for 235 but that was b4 boo yaah went out of business
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mako storm, centerflag hyper frame, kingman esp
Marker Setup: spyder 2000 with a boo yaah elcd, dye ss barrell, exp chamber, lots of other stuff.
Strengths: it makes a spyder fully auto matic that alone is worth it enough. it has full auto, burst fire 2-10 round burst modes, regular semi mode, turbo mode, and safe. plus it has a tournament lock on the circute board and the rate of fire can be adjusted rom 5 to 15 balls a second. you can also adjust the trigger pull. it has a countdown or up game timer and a shot counter
and the whole thing runs on a 9 volt battery. its very easy to learn how to use even with out the instructions.
Weaknesses: i have the original boo yaah version i dont no about the mako 1 but mine came with a car gharger. it is kind of a pain to have to plug it into my car the night b4 a game but its ok. it would b nice to have the wall charger.
Conclusion: very nice definately a good upgrade. ive had mine for a month and have not had any real problems with it. if you play around with it you can get your spyder to do 15 b/p/s with no chops. you can probably out shoot cockers, shockers, impulses mags u name it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Custom built spyder with Bob long Millenium Body, Cyclone bolt, pMI reg, PMI nitro, J&J ceramic barrel, Booyaah elcd rev 3.1
Strengths: Superfast, very reliable easy to install, all the tourney players at the fields will be jealous that you can out shoot an angel with a $350 marker.
Weaknesses: $200, no mechanical safety
Conclusion: The absolute best upgrade for you marker if you feel outgunned or just want to spend some $$$. I have shot my spyder clone side by side to tourney markers (cockers, shockers, angels) and this gun is just at accurate and shoots quicker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiexxx Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, Impulse
Marker Setup: OLD Spyder (from the original production run, many hundreds of years ago)[polished internals, home modified low pressure valve, aftermarket low pressure chamber), gas-thru stock/remote line, 12V Revolution (300 round), 12+1 pack, 114 tank using CO2.
Strengths: The Storm is AWESOME. Bought the thing at Last Blast (Waynes World) on Saturday morning, spent 5 minutes putting it in, and shot a case of paint in the first 2 hours. DAMN !!!! Yes, I carry out a case of paint with me when I play scenario games. I stood toe-to-toe with Shockers, Angels, and Impulses. I have no problem shooting massive quantities of paint, I just was not able to do it very fast before I bought the Shocker. The only problem I have with the Shocker is that it is complex and breaks down more. It has let me down the last couple of scenario games, so I got the Storm to try it out.

During testing it worked just fine at up to 13 bps. At higher speeds it broke balls due to outshooting the loader. I will be selling my Shocker in order to buy a couple of more Storms for my other Spyders and XBoards for my Revvies.

By the way, I weighed my CO2 tank after the first case cause I was curious about possible increased gas usage. After I did the math, I could not believe it. I had used only 1.1-1.2 lbs (about 20-22 ounces), or the equivilent of a 20 oz tank. That equates to 100 rounds per ounce. I went the entire weekend (just short of 3 cases) on my 144 tank. The 144 tank holds 3 1/4 lbs of CO2 when full.
Weaknesses: They should supply the appropriate length mounting screws. I had to use a dremel to cut the stock screws so as to not damage the board. Other than that, the only bad thing is if you do not want to shoot paint. But if that is the case, why buy it in the first place?
Conclusion: Highly recommend it if you feel outgunned.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media