paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO / Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO / Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO / Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO

Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1866

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Custom Team Nexus Eclipse Ego
- Full 3-D Body Contoured Machining to Reduce Weight and Add Style
- Symmetrical Machining produces smooth lines and a wipe-clean surface. But still the lightest Ego yet!
- Inset Metal Nexus Logo Badge.
- Open Bolt Electropneumatic Marker
- Break Beam Low Profile Breech Sensor
- STAR Grip Frame incorporating Integrated Snatch Grip and Integrated Clamping ASA Mounting Rail, Spring or Magnetic Return Trigger Action, Larger Guard and STAR Trigger
- STAR Trigger with 4-Point Adjustment
- D.A.R.T. “High-Flow” Bolt with Ramped Inlet Port and Bell-Mouthed Tapered Outlet Face. Highest Flowing Ego Bolt To Date, In The Smallest Package Around.
- Cool-Blue LCD User Interface
- TT Filter Debounce Software, as first seen on the infamous E2
- 3 New Ramped Fire Modes To comply with PSP, Millennium and CFOA Rules
- Uncapped Semi to Comply with NPPL
- Nexus Logo Start-Up Screen
- Integrated Adjustable LPR W/ Dedicated HP Inlet
- FRM With Specific LPR Supply Port
- Eclipse Swivel Inline Regulator. High Flow, High Accuracy, Consistent Output, Longer Grip and Adjustable Hose Input.
- “Rammer” One-Piece Hammer/Ram Mechanism. Highly Durable Stainless Construction. Strips In Seconds.
- Integrated QEVs For The Fastest Possible Cycle Times
- Sub Miniature Solenoid And Integrated Minifold
- Body-Integrated Feed Stub. Beat It With A Lump Hammer, It Ain’t Coming Off!
- Deftek Feed System. Offset Feed Tube For “No-Bounce” Ball Feed
- Clamping Low-Rise Feed Tube
- Low Pressure, High Flow Supercharger Valve System
- Brass Bushed Valve Guide. No Valve Pin Wear, No Friction.
- Custom Scalloped Nexus Pop-N-Slide Bolt Pin. Super Large Pin/Hammer Contact Area For Minimal Wear. Larger head for easier grip.
- Cocker Barrel Thread
- Shaft 2-Piece Barrel
- Eclipse On/Off/Purge System And Hose.
- Dual Rubber Finger Detents
- Ego DuoTech Grips
- User Friendly
- Tech Friendly
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Nexus EGO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
richboy96 Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1 ( very different, like the nexus much more)
Ego 08 ( amazing gun)
07 Shocker ( really good, never really compared)
Ion ( not even close)
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego
hybrid contract killer grenade grips
14" dye boom stick
4500 psi dye throttle

Smart Parts Vibe
roller trigger
16" impulse barrel

Spyder Pilot ACS
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Efficient (1800 shots on a fill)
Looks
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Ok first of all i got this gun used for only $525. This gun looks amazing it has a great triiger and frame. First thing i noticed about this gun is the looks. It has that great 3-d milling and a great look. This gun is the most air efficient gun i've ever used and got 1800 shots of a 70 ci 4500 tank, which is preety good. It fires extremely fast and comes with many different modes, excecpt uncapped ramping :( . Is still an amazing gun and can but for around $600 now. You should be happy with this gun stock and comes with a star trigger, star frame and some other minor upgrades. This gun was $1800 dollars originally and can be bought for $600 on trademygun.com.
Kick: very minor but there is kick

Eficciancy: 1800 shots off a 4500

Speed: this thing can definately rope

Weight: very light and has a good solid feel

Looks: this gun looks extremely good and has great milling

Board: comes with a great stock board

Barrel: comes with a great two piece barell

Kick: has almost no kick, but is kind of loud, though that doesn't matter in speedball
Conclusion: Buy this gun and whoop everyone at your local field. The gun is just a little loud.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2008 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k5 Timmy with Eigenram, not as smooth.
Marker Setup: Black 05 Speed
Silver Promaster
Classic Automag
Blue and Red Tippmann 98c
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hah! The one I shot was stock, nuff said.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
No kick
Smooth
Tiny
Weaknesses: Expensive usually
Review: A good friend at my field got an 05(?? The star frame without the beer opener snatch grip) black w/ olive parts nexus for 650. All I can say is it shoots amazing. Smooth as an nxt shocker with half the barrel lift. I can't believe people used to cry and moan about ego kick, because there really is none, and this is with the stock rammer. The accuracy is superb, and the stock star reg gets around +/-2 fps. Really there isn't much I can say about this marker other than it is truly amazing. So tiny, light and comfortable that you really don't need anything for it except a good air system and a lot of paint.
Conclusion: Will I say you need to buy it? No, because not everyone needs a 1900 dollar ego. But, if you're in the market for a new WMD, it is definitely worth a look. I am now looking to become an ego owner myself because of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaketasty Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have shot like every gun ever
Marker Setup: 06 nexus ego... superblue and gold... tadao... cp trig... sidewinder reg... sly barrel kit...mac dev 68/45 halo-b
Recommended
Upgrades:
sidewinder... tadao... cp trig.
Strengths: Light as $%@&
Fast
Consistent
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: I bought one as soon as it came out last year.. I have shot it and nothing else.. its the best gun money can buy.. its so sick looking... if yopu get one everybody will want to shoot it.....



So im playing this tight little dorito that has hecka angles on it.. and im snapping with back right and every ball is right on top of the other .. allthe way across the field... thats how it should be... i love shoting this gun.. when you buy it .. no matter how much someone will offer you will never want to sell it
Conclusion: dont spend your money on some crappy old gun... buy a 06 nexus ego .. or any 07 gun....... P.S. don't every buy a ion...lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STORYTELLER Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Planet eclipse markers, Dye markers, Wgp markers, some Angels
Marker Setup: 1) 2006 Planet eclipse Nexus ego graphite, Empire B2, 4500 cf reg, stako tank,
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi cf reg stako tank.
3) 2006 planet eclipse ego racing green, cure bolt, Stako tank, 4500 cf reg, empire B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel Back if you have too... i would recommend a .691 and TRUST me thats it.
Strengths: Quality put into the "nexus" markers

Speed

Accuracy (with a good barrel to match paint)

Weaknesses: Has NEVER let me down! that considerd a weakness?

ok maybe a little kick
Review: In the two years of paintball, i have owned 8 markers from WGP, Smart Parts, and Eclipse. From Ion to the PE factory cocker to the DC2 and trilogy and so on....

well after using this beast for a whole year i didnt want to write a review untill i could write it with pure heart.

This is the best marker i have ever played with, out of all the markers iv owend ( 8 )...
it has been trough hell and back, it has always worked flawlessly and above all nevr let me down. its reached peak rates of 26bps and untill this very day i have only changed 1 oring in the whole marker (i take excellent care of it). i dont know but i belive the Nexus ego was just built with perfection and nothing more. i mean i cant really say much apart from: Its light, Its fast, it always works, it looks sexy, its efficient and worth every single penny.....

the only thing that has ever happend was my board starting eating up tons of battery. i was going through 1 9v duracell a week, due to what i belive is the board getting wet while playing in bad weather.
Conclusion: Bottom line is. It works in all weather conditions, its so easy to maintain, its worth all the money you pay for, its as accurate as you need, more than enough speed with a good set up, and some good TLC your on the right road.

the only tiny bad point it has is the kick... but you get use to that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6, ego6 ego5 ego7 dark ego quest, legend, all high ends
Marker Setup: Custom anno alias timmy, tadao board cp on/off and a 14'' freak barrel
Custom anno'd green and platinum accented nexus ego with hybrid grip amd tadao board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao board if you dont like being capped at 15 and a titanium rammer... other than that its 100% perfect
Strengths: Unbeleivably light
fast
reliable
perks of an ego
great customer service
amazing quality
easy maintenence
Weaknesses: Barrel is .693 might be big for your liking but still very accurate
Review: So i saved up for half a year to buy an amazing gun...i read reveiws asked pros watched videos to pick the very best. i knew i wanted either a nexus or a dark after that. the difference beteen the two is just milling really... so anyways i was looking for nexus's and came across an awesome deal. i bought it and tested it out
great consistency and very low maintenence requiered amazing milling and quality they put into the gun and it is truly the best gun out there...egos are amazing guns and if you want something a bit more special and different looking than a normal ego ude be looking at the private labeled ones..
Conclusion: If you have the cash dont hesitate and take as long as it did for me to buy this pure sekks this gun is the best there is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Thursday, September 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Ego
Marker Setup: 05 Ego, nexus bolt, Freak kit, Air assist valve, star trigger, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, zero b board, samurai trigger, mq valve, palmers micro rock, CP Grip regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
none essential, very complete package.
Strengths: Speed
weight
looks
minor upgrades from the 05
Weaknesses: cost
not a huge leap from the standard Ego
Review: The Nexus is a beautiful marker, great milling and a flawless anno job. It will keep up with the fastest of fingers (18 is my highest so far, a bud of mine took it to 21). The c-lever feed neck, nexus bolt, spring and/or magnetic trigger return, and 2 piece barrel are pretty nifty. The upgraded software is also very nice, coming from the 05 (version 2.01). All in all, a mechanically sound marker. There is not really much I can say the marker in a game that I did not say about my original ego, they preform pretty much the same (outstanding in all categories).

As much as I like the marker, I have to say the performance increase from the base line marker is negligible (which, don't get me wrong, makes it equal or better than most top of the line markers out there). It's a great shooting marker, but for the price jump from the base line there should be more bang for the buck.

Before anyone starts in with the "OMG this marker deserves a 10" ranting and raving, let's go into how I rate things.

1-2: complete garbage, better off with a slingshot and a hand full of paint
3-4: flawed, needs minor/major improvement before being usable
5: Average, works as advertised
6-7: Above average, works better than expected
8-9: Outstanding performance, works better than could have dreamed
10: Perfect! Flights of angels guide the paint to your opponent's' mask, while strippers dance around your bunker.
Conclusion: A superior marker, easily the equal or better of the other top of the lines. Unfortunatly with the preformance pretty much the same as the base line Ego, it is just a status symbol. Planet Eclipse's workmanship, as always impresses me. I give it an above average rating. Had the preformance been a big leap from the base line, or the price 200 lower I would have given it higher.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jimb0 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05/06 Egos
Timmy's
Vision Shockers
Dm5/6/C
Marker Setup: Evil Minion
Tadao M5
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber
Empire Reloader B2
Recommended
Upgrades:
None That I Can think Of
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Consistant
Upgraded A LOT
SEXXXY
Weaknesses: Price
Review: ****First off my friend just purchesed the Nexus Pink Lady so I am reviwing on when I practiced with it for a day****

Looks/Feel-Sexy, one of the best looking guns on the market, its milling is sooooo hot and the anno for the Pink Lady is amazing. Its light, Its tight and I cant even begin to explain how right it feels when you are shooting this gun. Im almost speachless how correct this gun feels in your hands.

Performance- I get to the chrono and I shoot. + - 3 everytime. I get on the field, off the break and this guun is fast, rediculasly fast. I never had a break, chop or barrel all day. In no did the gun go down or had to be looked at or cleaned out. This gun comes stock with mostly every EGO upgrade and all of the parts on this gun are exelent. Stil lto this day my friend has never had a complaint about his Nexus Pink Lady.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this gun, If you got the cash, buy it! You seriously wont be dissapointed. I NEVER give guns tens but I am givving THIS gun a ten because I truely believe this gun is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy19 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm's,timmys,cockers,shockers,pritty much everything.
Marker Setup: 06 Superblue G4H Nexus Ego,Dye Ultralite Barrel,45/45,Halo/rip drive/9v mod,Velocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
No kick
Quiet
consistent velocity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: great gun, planet eclipse has outdone themselves. Our whole team uses them and we have no problems with it, and their great for national events. No kick what so ever, and the reg is really consistent. Out of the box I had 289,288,289,287,286,289,279. Shoots great out of the box, i hit 18 bps in my first game with it. This is by far the best gun I have ever owned.
Conclusion: if your a baller who loves accurate, consistent ,and fast guns. get a Nexus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil pimp Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
2005 EGO, 2006 EGO, XSV EGO
Marker Setup: Olive 06 nexus ego, 2 piece shaft barrel, reloader b, crossfire 45/45 hp
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you need to shoot over 15 bps on ramping or need the nxl/breakout modes, then a board. Air assist valve
Strengths: Small
Fast
Light
Reliable
Looks
LCD
Weaknesses: Kick (if it is not set up perfectly)
Review: The 2006 nexus ego is one of the best guns I have ever owned/used. The low profile and miniscule weight of it makes it perfect for anyone on the field. If you do not have it set up very well, you may experience kick, but that can be taken away by purchasing an air assist valve.
Conclusion: This gun performs amazingly, looks great, and is a great buy. I would reccomend this gun to anyone who has the money for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SIM1 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 ego, DM5, Impulse, Shocker
Marker Setup: Empire reloader B
ACI 68ci Bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader to keep up with high rates of fire!
Strengths: Accuracy
speed
light wieght
compact size
awsome milling
great color scheme
Weaknesses: limited quantity for G4H olive and black
Review: In my opinion, this gun is the fastest that i have shot while being accurate. Using this gun as a frontman; it's compact, light, and has blazing speed. When you take this gun to any field people want you to be on thier team because they are scared to get mowed down. This gun is also great for a back/mid player. With the best accuracy i have seen, you can call out posistions over the firing of the gun because of how quiet it is. This is the best gun out of the box and that money can buy.The only weekness is the limited quantity. You will be lucky to get an ego in G4H(guns 4 hire) olive and black like the one above. That was the only weekness that i could think of since their are none. Going to my local store i was torn between getting a dm6 or an Ego. The clerk goes to the back to pull out a Nexus ego (say, "someone has reserved this but i can sell it to you and get them one of the last ones from our warehouse") i thought that was teh best deal. He went on to say that the main difference between the stock 06 ego and the Nexus ego , was not only the miling, but the differnt keypad on the back, and another ramp mode, "ramp 3". Going to my local feild the ego was easy to set up. Once the tank and loader were skrewed on, it was amazing how easy it was to lane and mow down people. This gun was the best of all the posistion on the field
Conclusion: dont put price as a weekness. The reason for high price is the amount of hours that go into this, another ramp mode that doesnt come on reg egos, and for the amazing milling job. When you get the gun you wont be dissapointed, it holds its resale value and has an ease of use to all players of any skill. Adjust the trigger to your preferred setting and y ou can shoot at an unlimited rate of fire!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media