paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit

New Designz Ion QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion QEV Kit

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion QEV Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A drop in assembly for the Smart Parts Ion Paintball Gun. Allows air venting at the QEV instead of routing it back through the solenoid. This allows quicker cycles while being able to lower your dwell.

Increases cycle rates
Allows user to decrease either dwell or input pressure or in most cases both
This QEV does not require any body mods, simply install it
Includes quick disconnect fitting and hose
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion QEV Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV
Clippard QEV
Virtue QEV
SP 360 QEV
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: 1. Faster cycling speeds
2. Lower dwell setting.
3. Grease trap
4. Increased efficiency
Weaknesses: Requires modification of body shell to install.
Review: Installing Quick Exhaust Valves ( QEV ) result in several benefits to your Ion or Ion XE.

1. Faster cycling speeds
2. Lower velocity or dwell setting.
3. Grease trap that will prevent grit and grime from clogging the noid
4. Increased efficiency.

Eclipse QEV
Clippard QEV
Virtue QEV

All require modification of body shell to install.

SP 360 QEV can be installed without modifying the body shell.
Conclusion: QEV should be one of the first upgrades to your Ion or Ion XE.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP-8
Rear Adj. Stock
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Dye Remote w/ Slide Check
CrossFire 68/4500
Tasco Red-Dot
Strengths: Air efficiency, quiet
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Used this over two scenario events, was very quiet with exhaust and allowed me to play longer without refills. Works as intended/described and easy to install. Very good product. Does require a little attention when installing for the hose as its not the same length as the regular QEV on an Ion. Just pay attention when cutting and you'll be fine :)
Conclusion: Very good product, highly recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iondude14 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Strengths: Efficiency Gains!
Grease Trap for Selonoid! No more tearin apart your selonoid for cleaning!
Weaknesses: Threads can be stripped, but only if you can't read!
Review: Ok som installation was super easy! I gased up and went outside to tune. I got my dwell down to 5!(I have an upgrade bolt) And, my input pressure was 140ish! It gave me about 2 hoppers more paint per tank! It's GREAT!!! And, yeah, you can strip the threads, but it says right on the box do not overtighten or threads may strip!
Conclusion: Get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentM192 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: A5
Special Ops A5A2 Kit
SO Shorty Shroud
14" Sly CF Barrel
Response Trigger
Some $12 Daisy Sight
Lapco Offset Sight Rail
Strengths: Very efficient.
Enabled me to shoot down to very low PSI.
Pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: I love this thing. I actually have the Virtue one but they're virtually (Pun not intended) the same. I put this on my A5's cyclone since they both have the same threads and have had fantastic results. My tank was just about empty and enabled the cyclone to feed right before the dreaded buuuuurrrrrrrrrp of me running out of C02. It also gave it a different sound; a little quieter. Either the QEV did that or opening up the cyclone cylinder and dropping some Motion Potion down it. I highly recommend this product to anyone with an A5 or Ion. Great price too for what it does.
Conclusion: Get this thing it's only $20 and gives you greater air efficiency and more BPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DSDM Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
68ci 3000 Crossfire tank
TechT L7 bolt
Paintballgear.com "Skull and crossbones" drop forward
Smart parts Freak Jr Barrel
New designz QEV
clamping feed neck
Egg II loader
Strengths: Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: The install is extremely easy. Break down the marker like you would normally for cleaning or other maintenance. Remove the old banjo fitting and replace with the QEV. line up the hose with the QEV and cut it with a Razor be sure to cut it a little long so that you don't have to replace the stock one with the one provided. Keep the one provided as a spare. hook up your air source and check for leaks before reassembly.

I get 1 to 1.5 more pods out of a tank. My dwell is set at 5 and my input pressure is around 120.

Easy and inexpensive upgrade to the Ion.

Hand tighten only no tools are needed to install the QEV.
Conclusion: Great upgrade in efficiency definitely worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 5th, 2007 at 10:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prescottion Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts qev 360
virtue ion qev
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Ion Virtue Board
New Designz QEV
Virtue EZON
Max-Flo Micro Air System 68/45 Tank
Strengths: Faster cycle rates, air effecient, faster bps
Weaknesses: Heavier than original valve, first shot drop off
Review: I have used 2 other qev's before this one and both weren't to hott, this one was by far the best one i have used, increasing my rate of fire and air effeciency. The qev is a good alternative for better air effiecency and faster cycle rates rather than buying a new bolt for $40. The qev only costs $20 giving you a huge advantage with rates of fire and air effeciency over your opponents. A must have for the serious baller with an ion.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for ballers that want faster rates of fire and better air effeciency. and also for those tournament ballers with ion that want to prove a $300 marker can shoot just as good as a $1000 marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocianic Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 90
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue
Virtue eyes
Virtue ez on
New designz trigger
New designz qev
Q-lock feed neck
Freak jr barrel
Cp drop
Cp reg
Cp on off
Strengths: More shots per air fill
Dwell can be set way lower
More bps
Consistent shots
Weaknesses: None
Review: The qev by new designz really deos the job when your looking for something that gives you more shots to the air fill and gives you more of a consistent shot it truly is what you should by if your looking for something that is low priced and does allot for your gun then this is what you want trust me.....
Conclusion: Buy this its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Banjo fitting
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Air efficiency
Grease trap
Can lower dwell
Don't have to shave body to fit
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this qev with my virtue board. It's not very hard to install. I got amazing improvement when This was installed with my virtue board. Not only does it create better air efficiency, it's a grease trap for your solenoid. No more cleaning that out. You can also lower your dwell settings which allows your rof to raise greatly. You can add another 1-2 bps with just the qev and no virtue. The qev also allows you to have more shots per tank fill. DO NOT OVER-TIGHTEN the qev because it will leak. It's only $20 for this great upgrade.
Conclusion: This is probably the best if not one of the best upgrades you can have for your ion. There are tons of different good things this qev does for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Evolution 2 w/Y-Board
47ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Increased Air Effciency
Allows faster firing
Weaknesses: Takes a minute to install
Review: I got the ion QEV because i was sick of filling up every game and taking time out of my four hour session. When i got the QEV it was a little erritating to install but when i did i could clearly notice the increased air effeciency and cycle rates.
Conclusion: If you want a good QEV get New Designs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brendonc Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none except the stock banjo fitting which the QEV replaces
most QEV's are basically the same
Marker Setup: stock ion
NDZ QEV
Strengths: It vents out grease and dirt.
I was able to lower dwell greatly.
Weaknesses: Threads may break if not careful during first installation.
Review: I went to my local paintball shop and picked up one of these for $20. It is a simple but in my opinion an effective upgrade for the Ion paintball marker. I installed it an was a bit uneasy at first. I was told by the guy at the counter that at first resistance when screwing on the QEV, to stop. There were no instructions with the QEV but I found some online. When installing the QEV it started to get hard to twist but the port for the hose was at a ninety degree angle from the hose. But being me I continued and it ended up being okay. Now every time I put it in it will easily screw in all the way.
The next day I did some playing around with my gun and I was able to lower my gun to a dwell setting of ten. I don;t know if thats safe for the gun with the upgrades I have but the gun would fire.
A couple days later I went and played at my local field. Everything worked perfectly. When I got home and took off the frame to clean the internals and bolt, I notice a small amount of dirty SP Sleek lubricant squirted around the long hose and the inside of the frame. For a minute I was confused but I realized the stuff had most probably been vented out of the QEV. I was glad because it was a lot better than getting in the solenoid which can be a pain to clean. I was happy with my new purchase.
Conclusion: This is the first or at least one of the first upgrades an Ion owner should purchase. It is so effective and yet cheap... I think Smart Parts should just add twenty or so bucks to the Ions cost and incorporate it into the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media