paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit

New Designz Ion QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion QEV Kit

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion QEV Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A drop in assembly for the Smart Parts Ion Paintball Gun. Allows air venting at the QEV instead of routing it back through the solenoid. This allows quicker cycles while being able to lower your dwell.

Increases cycle rates
Allows user to decrease either dwell or input pressure or in most cases both
This QEV does not require any body mods, simply install it
Includes quick disconnect fitting and hose
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion QEV Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
JJVLTRIAD Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 68/3000 cross fire tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck, qev, ndz roller trig.
Strengths: 6 Pods and a hopper off 68/3000 no cutting of the body
Weaknesses: Ummmm none really
Review: Ok I went to my local field to play a I had some extra money so I bought a few ups for my gun this qev being one of them the first game I played my gun was bouncin really bad thank god I had this qev or I woulduve ran outa air I shot ahopper and 6 pods because of the bounce :( but for the rest of the day I just shot 3 or 4. I got this mainly because im goin to a big scenario a in few weeks and Im glad I did!
Conclusion: Buy this If you need to get another pod off your tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chayson Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Ricochet Apache LCD loader
Shocktech clamping feedneck
New Designz Roller Blade Trigger
Pure Energy 45/4500 high pressure fiber wrapped tank
New Designz QEV Kit
Strengths: Increases rat of fire
Decreases dwell
Only twenty bucks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is always agood upgrade to get for your Ion, if you have an Ion I reccomend that you get a QEV Kit.

Ofcourse with the Ion a new neck, and a barrel should come first, but the QEV Kit is a faily important upgrade that should be considered for all Ion owners

only twenty bucks too- its worth it
Conclusion: A small but important upgrade
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other qev.....
Marker Setup: SP Ion
S trigger
halo tsa frontman
empire barrel kit
new designz qev
pmi compressed air tank
Strengths: Lowers dwell
more shots per tank
$15
Weaknesses: If overtightened it can leak.
No directions.
Review: My friend told me that i needed a qev so i said what the heck and bought one at the local pb shop. After i installed it i did notice improved performance. I got more shots per tank and it lowered my dwell considerably.I have heard of a few people having problems with this product such as leaking, but that is due to over tightening and stripping the threads. Also it could be due to the hose but unlikely. Whenever you install the qev don't get in a mad rush and screw it up. If you do then try using some sort of sealing tape or other sealing product.
Conclusion: Overall a good product and definitely worth $15.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Components
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV
-T-lock feedneck
Halo with rip
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Freak and ION stock barrels
3A 68/4500
Strengths: -Easy install
-No body mods.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: I installed this part about a month after I recieved my Ion. The stock Ion dwell is at about 52 blinks from the bottom. After the install f the NDZ QEV I was able to drop my dwell to 8 blinks rom the bottom. The with the QEV installed there is definatly less air consumption although I cannot be specific on shot counts. A higher rate of fire is much easier to acheive.

Conclusion: -No leaks
-Easy Install
-Lower Dwell
-Overall a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionkilla Thursday, January 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 2006 ProStock Autococker
CP Fame DropForward
CP Reg
CP On/Off
Ans Bolt
Pmi 88 cu 4500 Compressed Air Tank
Cp PSI Gauge
Freak Barrel System
Hybrid Grips
Ricochet Apache
ShockTech Lock Neck

Smart Parts Ion
2006 Blackheart ( newer modle)
New Designz Ion Pro Equalizer Bolt
CP Reg
CP On/Off Value
Hybrid Lock Neck
Contract Killer Grips
Red Body Kit
Spyder Web DropForward
Ricochet Apache
New Designz Ball Dents
Pmi 88 ci 4500 Compressed Air Tank
Autocoker Ram Value
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Leaks All The Time
Review: When i put this is my gun is started to leek bad and fast. I tryed to seal it, it did not work. The Exit value will leek, making it lound and easy to be heard. After being fed up with the leaking and the Dwell not be afected at all i threw it into the trash. If u want ur Dwell to work well then go out and buy a front QEV from a Ram. The Rams u can get off of a Cocker will work the best u can lower your Dwell to 10 and still shot fast as the makers on the market.
Conclusion: Do not get this is leaks and your Dwell is not afected that much. If u want a better QEV just get the same type tha Fron Ram of a Autococker uses. Cheap and does not leek.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Cerealkillerz Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other QEV's
Stock Banjo Fitting
Marker Setup: Black Smartparts Ion
Black Smartparts Q-Lock Feedneck
Silver Shocktech Mini-Drop
Black Check-It Products On/Off ASA
Black Custom Products Roller Trigger
Strengths: Air Efficiency
Grease Trap For Solenoid
Weaknesses: Strength
Review: This QEV is perfect for the Ion.
It acts as a grease trap for the solenoid.(No more cleaning it out)
It also boost the gas efficiency when the board settings are right.
You can also lower your imput pressure greatly.
Only bad thing is the threads are not the strongest things.
If overtightened it will leak/not function well.
So what!
Buy a new one they are cheap.
Conclusion: Great product, cheap, helpful and it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV's
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece, HaloB w/ rip and vic board Check it sure fit neck. QEV. Maxflo reg
Strengths: Increases efficiency. Lower Dwell. faster ROF capability
Weaknesses: Makes the gun a little bit louder.
Review: I got this upgrade for under 10 dollars and i couldnt be happier with it. dollar for dollar it is the best mod that you could possibly drop into your ion. you could probably find the money for this thing in your couch and its totally worth it.


i needed more words so yeah just ignore this part of the message.....why are you still reading? i told you to stop. you fool...stop reading. I SAID STOP! you officially suck at reading directions. why are you still reading?!
Conclusion: Get it now. it is the simpelest and best upgrade available.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bango fitting.
Marker Setup: 2005 ion stock barrel, s-curve trigger, q lock feed neck, pe 68 4500 tank diablo tsa.
Strengths: Quickend the shots maybe 1-2
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok so i had just gotten my ion and shot it completely stock and was pretty happy. Then i made the mistake of going to the paintball shop with money. and ended up spending 148.00 on 3 upgrades and a barrel. The Nd Qev quickened my shooting up 1-2 maybe 3 balls per second which in some peoples eyes isn't much but i want anything the helps. Very good construction and real easy to put in.
Conclusion: Very good over all not a lot of shots added. you probaly won't notice it unless you pay very close attention.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"

soon to come
new board
new reg maybe
new body
hybrid or dye grips
Strengths: Lowers dwell
More paint
Grease trap
Weaknesses: No directions
Review: All right i got this part and thought how good is this part it was great and also easy to install you dont have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out when i had shot paint through it after i put it inthe gun it perfromed fawlessly great product you should buy it.
Conclusion: Get it you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa28 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Black Q-Lock lowrise
N/D QEV
N/D S-Treme Trigger
Evo 2 with Z board
Pure Energy 68/4500
Red Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: - EXTREMLY EASY TO INSTALL
- Great Design
- No cutting of the body to install
- Lowers Dwell
Weaknesses: None
Review: i love this QEV... The only minor weakness is that it comes with no instructions, BUT ITS THE EASIEST THING IN THE WORLD TO INSTALL! The only people who dont know how to install are just the ones making it more difficult than it has to be... But its working very well so far, it allows you to lower your dwell to about 10. This QEV helps increase the efficiency and shots per tank of the ion... I love this QEV and I wouldnt put any other one in my ion...
Conclusion: Buy this QEV... Its the best QEV on the market for the ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media