paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger

CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic conversion is available for Spyders, Piranhas, and Automags. Features include LCD, programmable firing modes (semi, burst, & hyper mode), powered by a 9v battery, and easy installation (no external mods needed).
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Matt005 Tuesday, September 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified spyder grip frame, tested booh-yaa, mech mag's, pneumags. on & on
Marker Setup: RT classic w/ Tuna did on/off milling to fit ULE light trigger on/off kit, SP max flow reg, 68ci 4500psi CF tank, peppersix & dye SS 14" lvl X anti chop, Empire B2 loader & Centerflag HyperFrame w/ 50g switch, lukes blade trigger.

Strengths: The gun is old yet is as fast as any new E-marker
Weaknesses: I wish the buttons were not as hard to reach
Review: I gotta say, I have had many markers, sold most of them. stoped ballin for 2 years (sold all but this and my 06 angel. beleve it or not I havent felt the need to buy any more markers. I have the Hypermag (highly modified) and my angel, with moderate mods
I use my mag more simply because it is not looked at as a "expensive" E-marker
so I blend in with the people with inexpensive markers till I start shooting. The mag has a very unique sound as it fires and it shoots ropes, after games I get lots of people with timmys & ego's askin me "what does that thing have on it to shoot like that?"
I take pride in the work put into my marker! like the surprised look when I start layin into the trigger!
I have only had it have trouble 2-3 times in 6-7 yrs. and I just put my mech grip frame on then..
Conclusion: Centerflag Hyperframe turns a good marker into a rich kids nightmare! they never know what hit them. I get underestemated all the time, the first game of the day at least.
one thing, if you have this grip, you need a lvl X or you have a blender, people are speechless when they see this thing rip, If you can find one get it, it will be the best paintball investment you will ever make!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 1st, 2008 at 12:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BradyCOINFERNO Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Custom automag, Hyperframe, Black ULE mainbody, Green benchmark body rail, verticle asa adapter with black pmi inline reg, ans bolt with foamie, ans back part of main reg, chrome 32degrees drop forward, Green 32degrees on/off asa, 10 and 12 inch smart parts all american barrles, 90/4500 nitro duck n2 tank, Black evlution II loader.
Strengths: Fast mine can shoot 20 that is how high the frame can go.
Weaknesses: not very reliable, Horrible customer service, lots of problems right away.
Review: It makes the automag shoot really fast, it is easy to hav solenoid problems, mine went out the day i got the trigger frame but luckily it was at a tourny and they had a bott that i got it from and they replaced it but i was out a gun for the rest of the day, my switch sticks and it has since i got it, impossible to contact centerflag to get a replacement, and the head stripped on the screw that holds the frame on and i cant get ahold of them for that either(cant find the screw in any hard ware store or one even remotly close) the centerflag website hasnt been updated since september 9th.....of 2002, over a year and the phone number on it doesnt even work anymore.
Conclusion: not worth the money for the most part, u can get a hole gun that would be more reliable for what they charge for it, if u can find one for cheaper like i did then it would be more worth it, it also would be more worth it if they had away to reach them if u hav problems.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teufelhunden Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only thing remotely similiar is the E-Mag and the ESP frame for Spyders
Marker Setup: 68 Automag [Chrome Body]
Level 10
Chrome Omega Rail
Chrome Omega Sight Rail
Chrome Vert Foregrip
Chrome Rear Velocity Adjuster
Black Hyperframe
Strengths: Brings a mech gun up to electro speed
Weaknesses: Small trigger guard, 13 bps cap, can't change the grips. Trigger feels very cheap.
Review: The Hyperframe has brought my 'Mag up to a level acceptable for a competitive backman. It allows me to get off good strings of paint to play my position well, as well as making shooting with my off hand a lot easier. It's got a decent feel, and it good for shooting with one finger, but it's not great for walking, as the trigger guard is too small and the BPS cap is too low. However, on my Classic Mag, the BPS cap can be a blessing, as this way I won't be going into shootdown territory. For a small fee you can get the board upgraded to 20 bps by Centerflag.

The stock panel grips are bad. That's my biggest complaint about it. Due to the LCD screen, you can't switch them.

The trigger feels really cheap and isn't adjustable... yuck.

The E-Mag felt better than this frame, but the ESP frame is outclassed by the Hyperframe.
Conclusion: Excellent upgrade, although not perfect, it's better than the other options.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 14th, 2004 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medieval747 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade, Spyder e-triggers, timmy triggers
Marker Setup: Automag RT
Level 10
68ci 3000psi Flatline Nitro
Centerflag Hyperframe
DYE Aluminum
Strengths: Speed! Modes of Fire
Weaknesses: No Aftermarket Grips, only 13bps
Review: This is the second best upgrade you can put on a mag. Get a level 10 and this then you will have a awesome set up. You can set it up to 13 balls a second (i would like to go higher because my RT valve can handle more) but it is fast enough. I love that mouse click trigger and it turns your mag into a electronic competitor with everything else. I see no negatives to this except the rof (its fast anyways). This is very worthwhile.
Conclusion: Buy it. This thing RIPS!! My mag has never shot better. Get this instead of every other grip. Easy to use and turns heads at the field. People with timmys want to see my mag and fight over who can shoot it first. I mean, where else will you get a compliment on your mag from a guy with a timmy or e-cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder spirit, and spyder esp
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Xtra with 14" eliminator barrel, hyper frame, and 9v revvy hopper
Strengths: excellent trigger feel, great customer service, very durable
Weaknesses: not as fast as other frames, can't change grips or use stock spyder drops
Review: this is an excellent frame. i got it slightly used for $90 from my local field. installation took very little time at all. very easy to do. this frame has an excellent trigger pull. however there is some dead space after the trigger has fired. this frame shoots very fast but not quite as fast as the boo-yah. and there's no full auto. but hyper mode is just as good. and the customer service is the best.
Conclusion: buy this frame, you won't be dissappointed. i reccomend to all who want the speed of an angel without the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-YA frame. The Hyper frame blows the Boo-Ya out of the water. Absolutely no comparison.
Marker Setup: 68 auto-mag, Dye boomstick, Benchmark drop foreword, PE 88 c.i. 4500 tank,
and various internal mods
Strengths: The Centerflag Hyper frame is an extremly high quality accesory for any maker.
The fit and finish is of high quality. I was impressed by the ease of installation and the frame actually worked unlike the Boo-ya. The only problem I had was setting the service mode, but a call to their tech line quickly solved my problem. Jeff the tech that assisted me was extremly helpful and talked me through the whole process. In my 10+ years involved in paintball their tech line is the absolute best, right up there with AGD's.
Weaknesses: The only bad, and it's no big deal, is that the manual that comes with the frame is really incomplete. I downloaded the complete manual off their website, and except for the service mode the on-line manual is 100%% better and I highly recommend that all Hyper frame owners down load the updated manual for future reference and fixing any problems.
Conclusion: I love my new frame, my accuracy and rate of fire has dramatically improved. I have no problems with the grip, unlike many other players.The recessed mode buttons guarantee that the firing mode will not accidentally be changed and that suits me since I play with semi-auto only. Aside from the above mentioned teething problems mentioned above the Hyper frame really rocks. For those who complain about its price, I have only one thing to say, in paintball as well as in life you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-YAH ELCD, MAKO Storm LCD trigger
Marker Setup: 68 Automag /w power feed. blue kaap forgrips, pmi on-off valve, shocktech drop forward, smart parts all american barrel, blue 12 volt revy.
Strengths: Very fast ROF But of course the ppl who spent 1500+ on their angels can just call it off.

I have to agree with people that the hyper frame price is steep. But also it's so called "high quality" is pretty well worth it. I personally don't think shooting 15-20 BPS isn't nessicary. Just a waste of paint. 10 BPS has a gap of about 6 inches which NOONE (unless they were an olympic runner at full speed) could just simple run through one. As for keeping a bunker down it does it pretty nicly.

Of course the other frames i tried are just as good or not even better. But the difference in ROF, acurracy, and stuff like that is not a huge difference.
Weaknesses: VERY high price. Also had to get a few kinks worked out of this frame. BUt after it was rocking and roling.
Conclusion: It's a very effective upgrade. Especially on my mag. It's ez maintainance and if you need a probelm fixed, the fine ppl at center flag can fix it. As for the people that gave a "1" to this thing. It's a totally unfair rating. ALL the frames i tried had to have a few kinks worked out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used, i think them all and some dont come close to how good this product is.
Marker Setup: i have a black teflon automag with cf lcd frame, flatline syestem (tank) a 12 inch boomstick barrel and a venturi bolth
Strengths: this item is great it went on very nice.
the main plus about this frame is the snap shooting abiltiy, before when i had my mag pnumaticly set up i had to pull a little harder and gave that little JERK when i shot and i could only get 1 ta 2 ballz of when i snap shot. now with this frame i can snap out and shoot 1 ta 4 balls and have them go on line and quick. it helps your game be more fluid. if your looking down on your mag and wanting to get a new gun dont, get this frame its worth it. makes you feel like your ballz just got a little bigger : )
Weaknesses: price
Conclusion: over all this is a great buy for any pnumatic gun this is avalible for. it runs great with mags and retro mags, this is a must buy even if you dont have a gun, just buy it and look at it, thats how cool it is heh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HarlieJ Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1997 Angel
Marker Setup: 2000 Micro Mag, Warp Feed, Lapco Bigshot, Smart Parts, Pure Energy 68/3000, Dye Teardrop
Strengths: Insane rates of fire. Different modes - Semi, Hyper, Turbo - are real cool. Ease of operation is a big plus. CenterFlag' s customer service is 2nd to none. If you have any problems, CenterFlag will fix it - they even overnighted it to me several times.
Weaknesses: The price is my biggest complaint. For a standard marker such as a Automag or Spyder, the price is pretty reasonable. But for a Micro Mag or Autococker, the price is about double because the marker has to go to CenterFlag to be milled and fitted to the frame.
I bought this at the end of September and finally, after 3 times back to the shop, everything works correctly. The main problem getting the sear to fit properly.
Conclusion: I feel that the Hyperframe is worth the price that I paid. Although is is around double the price to fit the same frame to other markers, I feel that it is worth it. For the price of my frame, I could have a nice Autococker, Defiant, or Bushy but I have a unique marker that I created myself, not something that was bought off the shelf. CenterFlag's service is awesome - Josh, Jeff, Dennis, and the others really work with the customer to get everthing right. My teammate was so impressed with the Hyperframe and the customer service that he bought one for his Autococker. All in all, well woth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There isnt anything out there like this for a spyder excpt the Boo-Yaah, but their parent company went out of business...
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2/1Java, 20 oz co2, stealth barrel, PMI perfect x-chamber, 12v Revy, new duckbill, THIS (duh)
Strengths: Great tigger pull, light, short = fast. Different modes of fire, great milling, nice and clean, mechanical safety.
Weaknesses: It only comes with a straight hole pattern for D/f/duckbill mounting, no offset (its for a kingman, make it with kingman AND standard pattern) Ive had some trouble with mine in the cold weather up here in NH. Very suspectible to dirt/dust. Dosent come with new mounting hardware in Imperial sizing.
Conclusion: Great frame, I love the pull,, the limiter is perfect so that the Revy cant be outshot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media