paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAP4 Tactical Vest for Airsoft, paintball and tactical training. The new Tactical Vest can be organized to accommodate paintball pods, standard AR magazine, standard MP5 magazine, all sizes of CO2 cylinders and air tanks (HPA). The vest pouches are interchangeable and can be very easily configured to the user's requirements. Each pouch can be moved from left to right or front to back. Each pouch is also Velcro firmly in place with steel buttons for added support.

The vest is designed for the utmost versatility and simplicity of operation. The interior of the vest has dual map pockets one on each side of the vest with zippers for additional security. The vest can be adjusted to fit nearly all users with the changeable straps. There are two sizes, regular and large. The regular fits users who wear S, M, L and XL shirt sizes and the large size fits users with XXL, XXXL and XXXXL sizes. The new vest sizes offer the user an easy to choose option for a fitted size. These size options for vests have never been offered before, particularly with the larger sizes that are very difficult to find.

The new Tactical Vest has the Advance Hydration System (AHS). This design restrains the water reservoir snugly within the vest providing the outmost comfort and aids in cooling down the body during long operations. A strap inside the vest supports the water reservoir. This arrangement allows the water reservoir to stay in the up right position even when the reservoir is filled. This exclusive design prevents the reservoir from sinking to the bottom of the vest. This AHS vest places the reservoir directly against the back of the users. The AHS reservoir can be filled with cool or warm water.

The main advanced feature of the RAP4 Tactical Vest is the Quick Disconnect Sling (QDS). The QDS can be used with all paintball guns, markers, pistols, rifles and sub-machine guns. The QDS has a two-end strap that can be adjusted to fit any users configuration. The QDS is hooked to the heavy-duty metal shoulder ring of the vest. With this hook type system users can rapidly disconnect their gear from the harness. The QDS give the user a quick and simple way to deploy their gear and to be ready for action at a split second.

The new Tactical Vest also allows the players and trainees to carry their operation with comfort and ease therefore they can focus on their game or training session. The vest will also allow the user to carry their gear against their body and shoulder as an alternative to around the hip with the harness. With the harness all the weight is shifted to one area and can be very uncomfortable. The new Tactical Vest disperses the weight around the body for effortless access to the pouches.

The new Tactical Vest positions the users mind and body into action with security and comfort like never before. Intensify your game and training with the RAP4 Tactical Vest.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
CravenMayhem Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GenX Global Tactical Vest ($30)
Strikeforce Paintball Vest (this is what I'm actually reviewing here)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline, 12" Bigshot with Apex, 14" Bigshot
Strengths: Good fit, lots of compartments, very expandable (size and compartments)
Weaknesses: Poor support from RAP4. Poor craftsmanship and design. Vest expensive customs
Review: I'm actually reviewing the Strikeforce Paintball Vest which bares a lot of similarities to this vest (or the 16 different vest pictured here) but is not exactly the same. I tried to add it to pb reviews months ago but that seemingly never happened. I wanted to share my experience though.

I picked up this vest around this time last year during one of RAP4's sales. By itself the vest was nicely priced (~45) although I found other vests online for less including the GenX Global. I've since recommended this vest to friends based on my own experience and they love theirs.

My vest has the 4 front pod holders. I personally like to have my pods on the back for low crawls. I see that many people here have the same complaint. That "little" add on cost me $30. Almost as much as the vest.

During the first game on the first day I was using it the MOLLE patch fell right off the back of the vest while I was running. Some kids picked up my paint pods and used it for themselves, threw my gear into a bush when they were done. It took me forever to find it while everyone else played.

When I contacted RAP4 about this and suggested some improvements for securing the patch (have straps come from the top not the bottom) They told me I had attached it wrong. They told me they had not heard complaints from anyone else. I see from the reviews here that this is a REOCCURRING issue for players. I had in fact attached mine correctly (weaving in and out with each of the strips) I resolved to sew the patch on as I see others did the same.

On the shoulder pad I went a few games before I had a tear revealing the bright orange cushion. Not very durable IMO.
Conclusion: Obviously people are reviewing a different version here but I am still shocked to see so many positive reviews. Sorry to say my experience was not the same.

For the most part I do really like the vest that's why I gave it a 3 rather than a 1. But I feel mistreated by RAP4 customer service and would like to see improvements to this vest, especially if I'm shelling out the cash.

Friends have picked up cheaper vests which they like just as much and complain about a lot less. They like to poke fun at me for spending so much on mine.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4 pack Harness
A regular backpack to hold paint
Marker Setup: Empire Events maskBlue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
Strengths: Durability
Easiness to clean
Lots of pockets
Adjustable and lightweight
Weaknesses: Interferes when crawling
Only can hold 4 pods
Review: In managed to pick this bad boy up at my local store a little over a year ago. It was retailed for roughly 90$ since everything here in Canada seems to be expensive. Now i was a little worried when i first picked it up because I wasn't sure if it was really worth the money. I almost figured that it was just a rip off by the store in hopes to make some easy cash.

As I inspected it though, my thoughts quickly changed. The vest comes already with it, a place for 4 pods (You get four free pods with it) a grenade/ radio pouch, CO2 holder in the back, ID pouch, Extra pocket, 2 sling mounts and spot for a velcro name tag.

It fits 140 round pods in its front pockets so you can load up a fair amount of paint. If you aren't using the back CO2 pouch then you can even put another back up pod there.

Everything is adjustable to your comfort level. There are ropes and straps which change the tightness of the vest. Personally it is a little looser on me because I am a skinny guy but it doesn't really bother me.

The vest is very durable. I got shot many times in the vest my last game because I wasn't playing so well and I didn't even feel it. It's basically like wearing a chest protector but it looks cooler. It's easy to wash. All you do is spray it with a hose and let it sit out for a while to dry.

The only minor things I don't like about it is the fact that it doesn't come with anymore spaces for pods. They could have had to more in the back beside the CO2 holder pouch. I think it would have made it that much better for those heavy gunner types of people like me! haha my invert mini uses lots of paint and needs lots of pods.

I also don't like when you are crawling on the ground it can get in the way. So in other words it can be a little front heavy. The way it fits too it sometimes can get in the way of your arms but most of the time that isn't the case.
Conclusion: This is a superb buy. If you can find it cheaper than 90$ at your local paintball store or online, I recommend you get it. It has a nice appealing milsim look and also gets the job done with all the different pockets and pouches. You won't regret this buy, take the step and buy this beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mamajr96 Friday, April 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N.x.e vest
G&G vests
Marker Setup: B.T. Delta
Rip Clip
D.X.S 68ci 300psi tank

sidearm rap4 t68 pistol with drop leg holster
Strengths: Mesh Breathable
Cheap
Not too bulky
sturdy and rugged
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: This vest is amazing. It is fully customizable and comes in every camouflage you could think of. It is sturdy and is rugged not some cheap piece of crap. It allows mobility and it sometimes makes the balls bounce. It is a little difficult to crawl but i am more CQB so i don't really go in prone position. Its really nice how you can mix and match different designs and get different pockets for the vest. On the Back it has M.O.L.L.E. and you can attach real army pockets. Plus the utility pouch is great for booby bombs and small grenades and the map pouch comes in handy. The inner pouches are great to. I keep big maps in their and usually maybe a fuzzy stick or other tools.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would highly recommend this to any woods ball player. I love it and you will to. It is built strong to last long and keeps you in the game until you win.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 3rd, 2009 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zieg Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that really compare.
Marker Setup: T68 Gen 4
Flexi Air System
Kingman Remote Coil w/ Slide Check
Hurricane M4 Tactical Mount
ADCO E-Dot Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Very tough
Very light
Weight Dispersing
Well Placed Pockets
Weaknesses: You get a little bulkier, but with a vest that's expected.
Review: The Vest is tough. mine's taken plenty of hits, and as long as you know how to take cover, it doesn't really make you that much bulkier. If you are a speedballer, this vest isn't for you. Get an Empire Harness or something. If you are doing a 4+ hour scenario game, you don't want to feel the weight of all those pods and your Co2 tank the whole time. This vest completely disperses the weight, I was very surprised. I wore it pretty much 5 hours streight during a game and not once did I feel the weight of my paint or tank. All I felt was a bit beefier.

The vest is extremely customizable, from mag pouches to pods to tanks, a water resevoir, water bottles, medic supplies, maps, cigarettes, almost anything you would need to carry with you onto the field. If you get hit in the vest, you don't feel it. Now that's a double-edged sword. I got hit twice in the vest in one game and people accused me of not calling myself out because I had no idea I even got hit.

The vest comes with 2x 2-pod holders on the front, an ID card holder pocket (top right), a small pocket (top left), and a radio pouch (top left shoulder). The back is rigged to put a tank pouch, more pods, other pouches, or all 3. There is also space for more pouches on the left and right sides just under your arm where the front and the back of the vest connects. I got two 1x pouches there, which is perfect for holding a water bottle and my marker tool kit, a paint rag, and microfiber cloth.

EDIT:
On reading some other reviews and taking a second look at my vest, I just want to clarify something. People have said the vest is not very modular and you can hold a max of 6 pods on it. If you were so inclined, you can get two 3x pod holders on the front, and if you run air on your back you can put your tank pouch on your upper back (like it comes when you get it) and put a 4x pod holder under it on your lower back. That's a total of 10 pods, not to mention the crap you can put on your sides.

It's very modular.

Besides, if you wanna crawl or flop down on your belly, just get some really, really tough pods. :)
Conclusion: This sucker is tough, rugged, light, and breathable. If you are a hardcore scenario player, this vest is for you.

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bierchef Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with R/T
Flatline
QEPH
Vortex
Orange Howitzer
Remote
68cu/4500 fiber wrap
Strengths: Adjustable
Modular
lightweight
Perfect for woodsball
Quality
Priced better than anything else
Weaknesses: Water reservoir needs a better way to attach
Review: First let me say that this vest comes standard with 6 pod holders now, the pics do not show the proper set up. Also you could technically use 140 or 100 rd pods - i recommend 100 rd pods as they move less on runs.

I have played many big outdoor games with this vest and would be hesitant to try any other brand. for less than $100 i got a vest package with 6 pod holders, a water reservoir, quick disconnect sling, name plates, back tank pouch, etc..

All that being said you can carry 1000+ paintballs on a full load (6x140rd pods + 200 in hopper). If you do like i have done you can add a tactical harness which hooks into the vest creating a full load bearing system (now you can carry 1600 balls and 2 tanks).

When comparing to other manufacturers this is by far the best deal. Both in terms of value and quality. Get one of these and you wont be disappointed - especially since they have come a longway since some of these early reviews

It atleast deserve a look online

Conclusion: Definately a great buy, Its a great quality product tat is realistically priced
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HellcatCommando Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SWAT Tactical Vest:

It was fair compared to the Rap4 vest. The construction on the SWAT was very weak and poor.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 16" Double Rifled Barrel
Spyder Fasta Loader
Tiberius Arms Tag 8 Pistol
Sig Sauer RAM 226 Pistol
Strengths: Carry up to 10 Pods
Water Bladder
Radio Comm
Pistol Holster
Plenty of interchangeable pieces
Weaknesses: Air Tank tends to fall off
Can't be too aggressive
Review: Pros -

The strenghts here are that everything is self contained. You can carry your HPA on your back, up to 6 pods on the front, extra pouches and everything. The set-up I have is perfect. I have a right-handed holster, a 3-pod holder, the air puch, my name tag, and the water bladder. That is one of the best parts, the bladder. You get thirsty? Forget walking off the field, you got almost a gallon of water on your back. You really never even feel the weight either, thats the best part. This vest certainly beats the competition in function and price.


Cons -

The weaknesses, as stated, are that the air pouch in the back tends to fall off from excessive abuse. Meaning, running. If you like to run, then you are going to have to sew the darn thing into place, like I did, otherwise it just won't hold and you will be dragging your air tank around (not a good idea). The only other weakness would be the dimensions. Anyone over 180 punds should buy the Extra Large version. I made that mistake and I really had to suck it in.
Conclusion: My conclusion, this product is definately worth it. I am a runner, but not a diver. So I don't really get stuff falling off anymore (not sine I fixed the air pouch). My recomendation to you, get it. But this is truly from scenario or recball. You can't use this on the speedball field or airball. It just won't work, thats why I no longer go to my local place, I drive an extra 20 miles to go where I can actually have fun and use my gear to its full potential.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various pod belts
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Strengths: Very comfortable, durable and comes in a variety of color/camo options.
Weaknesses: CO2/HPA tank pouch is kinda pricey and bigger then your standard CO2 tank
Review: I bought this vest after a year or two of dealing with the pouch belts. After moving to a vest, I don't know why I ever dealt with the damn belts. Upon removing the vest from the packing, it seemed to small, but some quick loosening of the side strings, it fits well no matter what I'm wearing. It cleans up easy (remove the various "pouches" and toss them in the wash. Hose off the main vest and you're good to go). The velcro holds extremely well and if you're concerned, the pouches button fine to the main belt. The tank pouch is a little big and I have to twist the straps for a standard 20oz CO2 tank, but it holds well.
Conclusion: I love the vest, it matches my camo great and fits very well. And its a hell of a lot better then those damned pod belts!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4+1 harness.....doesn't compare to this at all.
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
Strengths: Light wieght, breathable, heavy duty, blends well, lots of pouches you can buy, and price.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This vest is really comfortable. The material provides the lightest and breathable material and also is very durable. There is tons of pouches you can buy or even just Velcro on if you need too. You can customize your setup to whatever you need(a huge plus for those of us that rotates positions during the course of the day. Its machine washable so you can easily remove the stains after your done playing. The woodland camo also blends very well with the surroundings too(granted if you live in a environment that is full of tress and scrubs.)
Conclusion: This vest feels light and can take the punishment that you will/can throw at it. Great of those who play on a budget or don't want to spend allot of money on a vest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MedicBanks Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spec Ops Broadsword Vest - Superior in carrying capacity and weight distribution

The Spec Ops is by far the more comfortable vest.
Marker Setup: A5 with EGrip
OPS GEAR M203 Shroud
OPS GEAR Operator Barrel
Tapco T6 Stock
OPS GEAR A6 Rail
OPS GEAR Flip Up Sight Post
OPS GEAR M16 Magazine
M203 Grenade Launcher
OPS GEAR Mock Supressor


Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Comfortable
- Lightweight
- MOLLE Comptable
Weaknesses: Sizing (Main Review)
Some of the stitching is questionable.
Review: I tested this vest after several members of my team purchased them. I found the price to be very pleasing and feel of the vest to be a great strength. I personally wear a Spec Ops Broadsword Vest and honestly considered changing to a RAP4, but the sizing was an issue. I am medium/large guy and the Large vest fit very well but was long and the smaller vest also fit but was too short (I don't really consider this to be a weakness, but a definite disadvantage for me personally). All and all, the construction is fair and the mesh body keeps you fairly cool (I say fairly because in 90-100 degree heat there is not such thing as cool). I like the option of carrying a remote bottle in the vertical or horizontal position and the ability to change the layout to an extent. I am also impressed with the addition of MOLLE slots on the side (something the Spec Ops lacks in). The vest is very comfortable, however it does not distribute weight as well as the Spec Ops. This, of course, makes the Spec Ops a far more comfortable vest when wearing it for long periods (being a scenario player this is a HUGE deal). The only real downside I see is the limited paint carrying ability (which for some players is not a weakness) .
Conclusion: I think that this vest is an excellent choice for players wishing to purchase a vest, but not wanting to pay the high price of a Spec Ops vest (although I see Spec Ops is offereing a very very very similar vest for the same price, almost identical). I really like the layout of the pockets in the front, but I found the radio pouch to be a bit small.

Overall I give the vest a 9/10
- minus one for stiching
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harleyfiremedic Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry Vest, PCS Vest
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock w/ shocktech clamping feedneck, couple of Piranha's (SRT, PSP) and lots of cool toys to go with them
Strengths: Easy to use, seems well made, modular, comes in many varied camo patterns.
Weaknesses: Will not hold "a lot" of paint.
Review: I started out with a small fanny style pack with 4 pods and a bottle holder, then moved up to a Flurry vest, not bad but still not exactly what I wanted. Finally I purchased a RAP4 vest. I have been using it this summer. I have been very happy with the vest. I have also used my wife's PCS vest.

Strengths: Easy to wear, front zipper made it easy to get into and out of. The strings on the side allow you to adjust the fit to your preference. It also allows you to change the size if you need more layers of clothing as the weather turns colder. The pod holders on the front are much easier to use than ones in the back. You can crawl and hide on your belly without any issues. Just remember the pods are their and I would suggest diving onto them, The snaps and velcro make the modular parts stay well attached to the vest. The bottle holder ont he balk can be rotated to a sideways orientation if needed.

Weaknesses: Could use more paint hauling ability. It isn't a problem for me, but I can see where it might be a problem. The bottle holder is a little tight with my 68/4500 hpa tank. Also the radio pocket might be a little small for some of the larger radio's. It also tend to hold in a little more heat than no vest, but it is about the same as all the other vest that I have worn.
Conclusion: Overall I rate this vest pretty high. Easy to use, seems well made, easy to clean, nice modular setup. It isn't perfect but its pretty close.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media