paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAP4 Tactical Vest for Airsoft, paintball and tactical training. The new Tactical Vest can be organized to accommodate paintball pods, standard AR magazine, standard MP5 magazine, all sizes of CO2 cylinders and air tanks (HPA). The vest pouches are interchangeable and can be very easily configured to the user's requirements. Each pouch can be moved from left to right or front to back. Each pouch is also Velcro firmly in place with steel buttons for added support.

The vest is designed for the utmost versatility and simplicity of operation. The interior of the vest has dual map pockets one on each side of the vest with zippers for additional security. The vest can be adjusted to fit nearly all users with the changeable straps. There are two sizes, regular and large. The regular fits users who wear S, M, L and XL shirt sizes and the large size fits users with XXL, XXXL and XXXXL sizes. The new vest sizes offer the user an easy to choose option for a fitted size. These size options for vests have never been offered before, particularly with the larger sizes that are very difficult to find.

The new Tactical Vest has the Advance Hydration System (AHS). This design restrains the water reservoir snugly within the vest providing the outmost comfort and aids in cooling down the body during long operations. A strap inside the vest supports the water reservoir. This arrangement allows the water reservoir to stay in the up right position even when the reservoir is filled. This exclusive design prevents the reservoir from sinking to the bottom of the vest. This AHS vest places the reservoir directly against the back of the users. The AHS reservoir can be filled with cool or warm water.

The main advanced feature of the RAP4 Tactical Vest is the Quick Disconnect Sling (QDS). The QDS can be used with all paintball guns, markers, pistols, rifles and sub-machine guns. The QDS has a two-end strap that can be adjusted to fit any users configuration. The QDS is hooked to the heavy-duty metal shoulder ring of the vest. With this hook type system users can rapidly disconnect their gear from the harness. The QDS give the user a quick and simple way to deploy their gear and to be ready for action at a split second.

The new Tactical Vest also allows the players and trainees to carry their operation with comfort and ease therefore they can focus on their game or training session. The vest will also allow the user to carry their gear against their body and shoulder as an alternative to around the hip with the harness. With the harness all the weight is shifted to one area and can be very uncomfortable. The new Tactical Vest disperses the weight around the body for effortless access to the pouches.

The new Tactical Vest positions the users mind and body into action with security and comfort like never before. Intensify your game and training with the RAP4 Tactical Vest.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
rodi Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pod packs
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
crossfire 68ci 4500psi
smartparts linear 14"
v-force pro vantage
t68 vest digi camo
pure energy remote
collapsible stock
Strengths: -durable
-different pouches and accessories available
-carries everything I need
-cheap
-more below
Weaknesses: -none that I can think of at the moment
Review: If you need a cheap vest that carries everything you need, this is the vest your looking for. I love the location of the pods because it is easy to access. The tank location is great too, your gun feels lighter and better when you carry a tank on your back(but you need a remote). I recommend this vest to any woodsball/scenario player. If u play a 24 hour game or more you might want to think about buying the new tactical ten paintball vest for $99. i think i will buy the tac ten soon (i hope).
Conclusion: Awesome! buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 11th, 2008 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kobalt Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Podbelt (no where near as good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
JCS Spyder to A5 Barrel Adapter
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Pure Energy Coiled Remote
Pure Energy 88/45 HPA tank
Tapco M249 SAW stock
Strengths: Low Price
Comfortable
Protects from bruising
Holds wallet/keys/phone
Weaknesses: Holds at max 6 pods
Tank pouch is small
Sling is of low quality
Short
Review: This is a great vest for any rookie woodsball player. The vest is incredibly wellmade and has plenty of pockets to hold your wallet, keys, cellphone, and just about any other small object you wouldn't want rattling arround in your pockets or falling out during play.

The tactical sling tends to work its way loose over the course of the day and my A5 fell once, this is fixed by taping the straps and slide buckles in place. The tank pouch on the back is also a tad small, perfect for a 20oz CO2, but will continually pull away from the velcro on the vest if you try to use an 88ci HPA tank. You can also only hold six pods, but that would require you to forgo the rear tank pouch.
Conclusion: If you're just starting out, this vest is great; however, you may find that you will quickly outgrow it as you begin to carry more air and paint for longer days of play or scenario games. I'd recommend a MOLLE vest over this one because a MOLLE vest will have more capability to grow with the user
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ingodshands Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal paintball pod harnesses
Marker Setup: SIM-4 R.I.S
Strengths: Awesome look
Confortable
Price
Available upgrades
Weaknesses: Not very modular
Review:
I bought this vest last christmas, and I used it only once. I love the vest, it fits nice, and it's very confortable. The look is awesome. Before I get I was showing it to people that after I get were very surprised. Everyone was astonished with the vest. I wouldn't buy any other vest, and I consider it a great buy mainly because of the price.

The problem with this vest is that it's not very modular. You can put two pods on the back and four on the front, or replace the two on the back for a Co2/Hpa pouch, but that's it. It's a shame because if you use the pods on the front you'll have problems if you need to crawl ( you won't be able ), and because the back of the vest could be more usable. After you put the Co2/Hpa pouch with a bottle on it you'll have plenty of space on the sides, that it could be used to carry pods.
I'm sure that if the back of the vest was well exploited 5 or 6 friends of mine would order it. But they won't simply because they don't want to have the pods on the front.
Conclusion: Like I said before, I consider it a great buy, because it does what's suposed to, it looks and feels great, and you have great upgrades like the hidratation bag or the Co2/Hpa pouch.
It's a shame that the back of the vest isn't that well thought.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FongSeeDong Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Waist 4+1 pod packs, and I will never wear them again.
Marker Setup: )Tippmann model 98C heavily modified
-split reciever
-chopped front grip
-polished internals
-custom M16 magwell
-custom air-thru M16 mag
-drilled rear bolt
)Stainless Steel Screws
)Dead on Pro Seal Front Bolt/Power tube
)32 Degrees CAR-15 Stock
)BT A1 Adjustable sight rail
)Cyclone Feed
)FX M4 Handguard
)M16 Front Sight
)J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Durable, Many Pockets, Modular Design, Makes You Look Tuff.
Weaknesses: In The Summer, Vest is a Sweat Box, Right Podpack in the way.
Review: I've had a lot of experience with my RAP vest, and basically I love it. The vest is practically infinitely adjustable, with the side cords. The reason I say that is someone above said how he barely fit into a large, however I adjusted my [I]regular[/I] out over my winter coat.

I think that for the money this is an amazing buy, other vests may be a little more thought out but don't let the price fool you, the RAP vest is outstandingly durable.

I love the map pockets and they are really easily accessable, you only have to unzip the vest and they are right there.

No one said this in earlier reviews but the smaller pocket on the right chest has a removable 12g storage thing (holds five) inside the pocket that you can actually put on the outside of the left pocket if you wish.

Another thing that no one talked about is how in the summer, especially if you wear BDU's, your back will be drenched when you take this puppy off. If that bothers you, then you might want something that breathes a little better.
Conclusion: Pluses and minuses even out to about a........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach-Peck Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets for carrying pods
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Delrin Bolt and 1x46 Red Dot Sight
Shotgun Remote Line
Kingman Spyder Victor II (stock)
Strengths: Map Pockets
Holds four pods
Light weight
Durable
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I LOVED this vest, very durable and light weight, and for a cheap price. Even though you have to buy a CO2/HPA tank holder if you want to have a remote line, you can still fit (very tightly) a 20 oz CO2 tank in one of the pod holders. It also has two map pockets to put, well, maps in. It comes in handy if you're playing in a big scenario game. It has a few small pockets for putting a radio, small binoculars, or maybe some keys or something inside. I even have a ghetto way of putting my Spyder on the vest so I can have it as a backup in case if I have a problem with my T68. If you have the pod holders in front, you can use them as a stable shooting platform for your arms. I also have a key ring with some thick fabric on it to use in place of the "Quick release" thingy.
Conclusion: All in all, I give this vest a 10/10 because it performs how a vest is supposed to perform in combat, and you can move the pod packs around to the front if you've ever had a problem getting pods back in the packs. A great, lightweight, durable vest for any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvhix Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. - carrying extra balls in a plastic bag... that sucks!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
* J&J Performance Edge Kit
* E trigger
* Rhino Ricochet Hopper (Smoke)
* Tippmann Double Trigger
Strengths: Fit. Function. Price.
Weaknesses: None, IMO.
Review: Pro:
I love my rap4 vest. although buy a large enough size, I am 5'11" 200lbs and the large is almost not big enough for me. I love having the pods right in front of me, I love the look, I added the co2 pouch on the back and it's great with a remote. This thing is comfortable, stays tight to your body, carries all the extras you need: paint, tools, squeegee, co2. It's modular so you can place the pouches how you like. And for all it does, I find it competitively priced. Oh yeah, it also absorbs a lot of chest and rib and back shots that would otherwise hurt a little.

Con:
I am right handed and didn't like the right chest pod holder. So I cut the stiches and just wear it flat and carry only two pods on my left chest. I guess they could have included the CO2 pouch for the back with the initial price, but hey, no body promised you paintball would be a cheap hobby. =)
Conclusion: Awesome product, my buddy bought one after trying mine. As tac vests go, the price is very reasonable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eddit Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Pro
Cyclone Hopper
14" Tippmann Werks Barrell
Response Trigger
48/4500 Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Comfort, form fitting, modular, not to much - not to little
Weaknesses: None at this point
Review: I ordered this product straight from http://www.rap4.com, although they sell through other retailers; they had the best price and I usually like to buy from the source.

This vest was exactly what I was looking for:
- I wanted a vest that was light weight
- A vest that was form fitting, but could be adjusted
- A vest that didnt hang low, but put the weight on my upper body (vs waist harnesses)

One major concern I had was the tube holders on the front (although you can swap one to the back since the entire rig is modular via velcro) but it did not bother me at all, nor should it bother you if this is a concern. Once I started playing I realized that the concern was actually a benefit; If you run your air tank on your weapon then the top of the pods make for a PERFECT resting position for your air tank = the gun is already is a perfect firing position. I literally walked around the entire day with the air tank resting on top of the pod loader, always having the gun at the ready. This also takes the weight of the gun off of your arms making it very easy to move and an overall more comfortable playing situation.

The top left (when wearing) pocket is perfect for a grenade (small) or for a motorola talk-about. The right pocket is smaller, so is only good for small flat objects, but great for me cuz I like to chew gum = perfect spot! Cigarettes and a lighter can also fit in there for you smokers :-)

The inside pockets are very large, but I would not recommend putting anything bulkin in them, as they will be pusing on your ribs all day; excellent for paper, or other flat objects.

The back pocket (inside the vest) is made specifically for a camel pack or the water pouch sold with the jacket. Excellent investment in my opinion and doesnt add a lot of weight (just put a little in, enough for a game or two, and refill during the day).

If you do buy this vest, do not bother buying the quick release for the gun. It is an excellent product, dont get me wrong, but you would be much better going to a walmart and getting a 2 dollar quick release lanyard for keys. Does exaclty the same thing and is 8 dollars cheaper than the branded "Quick Release" strap.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a vest that is light-weight, modular, and form fitting then this is the vest for you. Most people like their pods on the back but that has always bothered me so I wanted them up front. If your looking to carry your entire arsenal with you then you might want something with more pockets, but if you are smart then you know you always want to travel light = this is the perfect vest for yourself, or team.

I give it a 9 only because no product is a 10 in my opinion, improvements can always be made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobbes287 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Raider Scorpion CQB kit
Strengths: Tough
Durable
Versatile
Weaknesses: Rap4 shoud include the CO2 tank pouch as well.
Review: I was looking around for a tactical paintball vest, but what I found most of the vests out there are for airsoft (expensive too). I'd have to buy some extra pouches or modify them just to fit my loaders. I saw this vest from Rap4 but I was hesitant to get it because of the price. I assume it would be poorly constructed because it's cheap ($50). So I kept looking around but still couldn't find any vests that would fit my needs. So I finally decided to buy this one. I had a chance to test it out at SC Village on the fields. I was very surprised how this vest held up to all the punishments. It fits me very well; it's tough and durable. The pouches are easily accessible, and the material is strong. One factor I like about this vest is that it has hidden compartments so I can put my car keys, wallet, etc. The vest comes with 2 pod pouches, 2 front pockets for radio and other stuff, 2 hidden compartments and 1 compartment for the hydration pack. It's also easy to clean. After my matches, I was covered in dirt and paint. Got home, took the vest out in the backyard and hosed it down. That's it. There's only one thing I don't like about it is that you have to purchase the CO2 tank pouch separately. Rap4 should've just include that in as well. But overall, I'm happy with this product.
Conclusion: It's well made, reasonably priced, and it looks cool. Make sure you hand wash it. I give it an 8 because I had to buy the CO2 pouch.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuiopyuiop Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used a vest before until now
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Phantom RIS
Strengths: Light, rugged, durable, easy to operate
Weaknesses: None
Review: My team bought this paintball vest along with the T68 CQB from RAP4, this paintball vest is the best investment that we have ever made. Oh, I was so sick of wearing the harness with all the weight bog down to one side and worst yet the air tank and the pods flopping around. I don't know why other paintball vest and paintball harness have the pod in the back. Yes you can take the pod out, but what about putting the empty one back? Imagine you are in a middle of a fire fight!!! This is vest really make it easy to put the empty pods back. I feel so comfortable playing now, it makes paintball less cumbersome. This paintball vest answers to our prayers. The game is a lot more fun and exciting when you have the right gear. I was surprised that this vest is $50, we didn't expect it to be like this. This paintball vest is beyond our expections!!! God have mercy for the hydration bag, this vest has that new support strap too to hold the water bag from sinking. Now my team can't live out this vest cheer!!!
Conclusion: you gotta have the right gear and this is definitely one them - and for the price $50 it is a steal, some harness out there even cost more than $50. This vest worth every peeny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media