paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $185

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Half the weight of the standard boomstick. Barrel made by Dye precision.
Product Availability 
The Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jeep_brute Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel / WGP Kaner Kit
Marker Setup: Black Magic w/ Custom Milled SIlver Flames
Black Flame Trigger
Cam Adjuster
Oracle 3-Way Kaner Barrel Kit
Black Delrin Bolt
45/4500psi PMI Tank
Black EvoII Hopper

Red Spyder Shutter
Armstrong 16" Barrel
ESP Trigger

Black Spyder 2000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I don't know but for woods ball the walmart red-line are supprisingly good.
Strengths: Accurate / Looks
Weaknesses: A little heavier than expected / Rubs on front block
Review: When I got this I thought I had bought a S/S boomstick because it weighed so much but it turned out to be a titanium one. I am very happy with this barrel. I balances the gun nicely with the extra weight but is still a little heavy. It is extremely accurate. My only major complaint is that it rubs on the front black of my autococker as you screw it in.
Conclusion: It is a great barrel and very accurate, but I give it a 9 because it is kind of heavy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDogsPWN Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi, DYE UL, Freaks, All american, Progressive.
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker,
Dynasty Trigger,
14" Stiffi .689 (and Dye Boomstick),
Dynasty M5 Tadao,
06 Hybrid Grips,
Hybrid ASA,
CP Rail,
CP Reg,
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit,
Shocktech Feedneck.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any higher quality paint, Marbalizers, Draxxus hellfire (or gold/silver), and the RPM tremor paint seems to run pretty nice through it.
Strengths: Durable, accurate, easy to maintain, looks sexy.
Weaknesses: Heavy, can be paint picky, loud, and has problems with my shocker.
Review: Well when i first got this, it was heavy, really heavy, but it was durable, tried a thousand different ways to get a ding into it, nothing, so in that area i was very satisfied, came the paint test, ran some old draxxus blaze that had been sittin in my room for a while, and had a couple of drop problems, (mainly cause the paint had shrunk due to warm weather), a couple of barrel breaks but nothing too messy, the porting was a bit small for my taste which made it a bit louder, but no big problems there, but one intresting problem i had with it was when in cold weather after giving off a few shots the barrell would come loose (shiver loose almost), it was a neat problem, probably only with my shocker, cuz i've seen other shockers use the boomstick without this problem. maybe it's just me.
Conclusion: Great barrel, accurate, durable, a bit on the heavy side (which is why i switched to my stiffi)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 stock barrel, CP one peice barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, e-grip, dye titanium boomstick, centerflag HPA tanks, JCS double trigger, Ricochet r-5 hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Everything I've shot had worked well enough except for maybe the whitebox special i bought for test purposes.
Strengths: Sturdy, light, extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: A little loud but I figure that's mostly my gun
Review: This barrel is amazing. I bought it from my local shop for 90$ because he said he was never going to sell it due to A-5 threads. I bought a few other things on top of the barrel he kind of added it as a bonus. Anyways i love this barrel. 14 inches is the perfect length in my opinion. It's amazingly accurate at over 100 feet with any decent paint. I've mostly used Xball Bronze and it's perfect. I love having a barrel that shoots through breaks very well. Most have said theirs doesn't but the 10-15 times I've had bad barrel breaks a quick stream of 20~ balls in the general direction of the other team clears it out and makes for some decent cover fire. (one time I did this had one ball zoom off random and actually hit a guy I couldn't even see behind his bunker)
Conclusion: This barrel is something I wouldn't buy at MSRP but for the deal I couldn't be happier with this amazing quality barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyroid Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Kingman rocking trigger FRAME
Upgraded TRIGGER
32 degrees spring kit
Dye boomstick barrel
ST permanent feed neck
Draxus 3000 psi nitro tank
Viewloader Evolution II hopper
Strengths: Super accurate
cool looking
shoots well under any condition
i got it for 40 dollars
Weaknesses: Very loud for a barrel
Review: The dye boomstick barrel is a great barrel. Very accurate and i acually like the noise it makes. I rarely chop balls but when i do the barrel still shoots better than a Smart parts progressive barrel. Don't get me wrong the Progressive barrel is good too but if you want tournament grade accuracy you should get this barrel. i found it to be very reliable and very accurate.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel for serious rec players and tourney players like me, who take the game seriously yet at the same time you are having the time of your life. i give it a 10 because in my opinion and im sure to many other people it is the best barrel in the game. one more thing, don't use this barrel in a woodsball game if you want to be able to shoot without people hearing or spotting you right away.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llamaboy53 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ultra light boomstick - less accurate but still very light
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ upgraded e marker electric trigger frame and viewloader eVlution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
worrpaint custom, all-stars, diablo, worrpaint domination
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE.
good weight
Weaknesses: Tough to clean paint out of w/o damaging inside
Review: The dye boomstick in my opinion is one of the best barrels out on the market today. It is extremely accurate and its not like your carrying a brick on the end of your gun like some barrels. now im not saying it is the lightest thing either. i would still recommend this barrel over the ultra-light boomstick because even though you are getting a lighter barrel you are sacrificing some of the accuracy that you get with the titanium boomstick.
Conclusion: Overall i highly reccomend getting this barrel. though it may cost a pretty penny it is well worth it. once again it is very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

konflict12 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
tippmann flat line
Marker Setup: Ion:
CP regulator
blacheart board
titanium boomstick
nd feed neck
gold body kit
phycho ballistics drop forward
nd roller trigger
pure energy N2 tank
Halo w/ rip drive
Recommended
Paintballs:
any tourny grade
Strengths: Accurate
adds a little distance
Weaknesses: Does not clean its self out
loud
Review: good barrel except for the fact it does not clean it self out. If u are just around practicing with your team with cheap paint u better always carry a squegee or else u will shoot all over. the weight helps center the total weight of the tank, hopper and gun. overall a good barrel.
Conclusion: Extremely expensive but other than that and it deos shoot out paint it a good barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp
j&j
smart parts
ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent or high end paint
Strengths: Lighter than steel version
accurate
rare
looks
Weaknesses: Expensive (but its probably worth it
Review: Some kid at the feild i was at was packing one of these some time ago and i liked how it was lighter than the steel boomstick wich already is a good product so i decided to pick one up after doing a little serching i finally got one and it was just as good as the boomstick in accuracy which is high and so much lighter though weight isnt really a problem for me it still was nice to have a lighter boomstick with no loss of accuracy from one of the most accurate barrels
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this product it is one of my favorite barrels and altough expensive it still is an awsome product the only reason i gave it a nine is the ultralite is well lighter and cheaper so it cant be the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac&cheese>you Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralight
pipe kit
AA
Marker Setup: black 04 sft shocker
check it feed neck
14"black pipe
hybrid rail
hybrid push button on/off
evolve bolt
68/45 aci tank w/LP crossfire reg&valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything .688
Strengths: Accurate
not to heavy
looks nice
everyone likes dye barrels
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Overall good barrel. the price is really high, but that dont matter to me not that im a rich kid, just that this came with my shocker that i got off of my teammate for 500
accurate and not to heavy. it feels more solid because its titanium. you could prolly kill someone with it if you needed..........moving on. good barrel, no single bore barrel is worth 150+ tho. so id only buy it if its used and cheaper
Conclusion: Good barrel, no single bore barrel is worth 150+ tho. so id only buy it if its used and cheaper. ill give it an 8 just for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ball splatter Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic
Marker Setup: 03 Cocker
32 degrees drop
dye ti barrel
47/3k crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit the gun i use pmi's premiums
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Durability
Weaknesses: Price the only weakness

I GOT MINE FOR 60$!!
Review: This is the best looking, most accurate and strongest barrel i have ever used. You could drop this thing on concrete and it wouldn't mark it up ( i did not try this). I can shoot a Target 25-30 yds away and hit it in the same spot. I love this barrel and wouldn'y buy any other.
Conclusion: Buy this and no other barrel. A little expensive but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMesomorph Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J & J Ceramic, Dye Stainless Steel Boomstick(same, heavier), Lapco Snapshot, All American Barrels, Stock 04 shocker barrel, stock a-5 and 98 barrels, tippmann sniper barrel, both tippmann flatlines, CP classic one piece(bout as good as a stock barrel or slightly better) and so much more those are just a few that have come to mind.
Marker Setup: Currently my A-5 for rec play w/ Dye TI Boomstick 14inch, E-Grip, Blade Trigger, Hyperstar bolt, running on compressed air.
Also use a stock Smart Parts Ion.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well I don't like to spend alot of money for rec play which is what my current set-up is for, my Boomstick is of larger bore, .689 probably, and I use those cheap Zap Rec Series for 29.99 at a local Academy sports store and I have never broken a ball with it on my a-5, it seems pretty forgiving to me if it can handle that cheap stuff. I didn't pay for my barrel but if I could afford to throw money at a barrel just for the name and looks I'd probably shoot premium paint through it too.
Strengths: Shiney, Light, Precise, Sexy, and It is a Dye product?*
Weaknesses: Expensive, Shows Fingerprints, Most money is spent on the name.
Review: It is a great barrel all and all. Competes well with any other product out there today, and it really should considering it's excessive price tag.
I personally don't think the price is worth it. I didn't pay for my barrel, and I would never spend that kind of money on a single barrel, not saying it is a bad barrel, the product is great with even poorly matched paint.
Look if the price isn't a problem then go ahead and buy it but if you are looking for a good barrel or one of the best just because you have the money at the time but it is expensive for you, I really suggest going out and buying yourself a cheaper barrel or a nice kit and a nice case of paint.
Conclusion: I'll give it a.... it is really hard to say. The product is solid, but it really isn't worth what you spend. So a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media