paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $185

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Half the weight of the standard boomstick. Barrel made by Dye precision.
Product Availability 
The Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
nyx3d Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products Ceramic Barrel. A-5 Flatline System.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 , egrip, 2 barrels : flatline and dye titanium boomstick with barrel extension, custom products drop forward. replacement front grip.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, PMI
Strengths: Durability, Weight, Looks pretty good Accuracy., average distance
Weaknesses: Price(175$!) Very loud
Review: I had my TI boomstick for a while until i heard about the flatline, I loved the thing., But now i go to a field with field paint only, and PMI screws up with flaltine(break every few balls) So im going back to TI boomstick. ITs a great barrel, But i made the mistake of getting titanium instead of buying the 80 dollar cheaper regular boomstick. The only difference between the 2 is weight. Its good if your willing to spend the money.
its good for speedball, but just decent for woods. Flatlines work much better in woods.
Incredible barrel, I would give it 10 but the price really limits it. I would reccomend you buy the regular boomstick and save your money.
Conclusion: Its worth the money, but the regular boomstick is more bang for its buck
I like it anyways, good for speedball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paladin Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degree barrel (not even close)
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with RT trigger and dye titanium boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
any good quality paint
Strengths: -extreme accuracy
-quiet
-lightweight
-looks "pretty"
Weaknesses: -2 peice not glued
-the logo Dye isn't veiwable enough
-price
Review: I can't stress enough how pleased i am with this barrel. I mean anything that uses the space age material titanium must be good, and it is. With this barrel you can lay down a stream of paint and it will follow a very constant path. No more of those balls that zing sideways left and right. This is a true barrel for even hardcore paintball fans. What I don't like is the two peice. I can't figure out why they made it two but as long as it keeps that amazing accuaracy I guess I don't have a problem with it. As far as I am concerned this barrel is up in the top of the top range if not the* top. Like I said earlier this can just lay down a hose of paint where you want it so if your a sniper you can pick off hoppers and feet sticking out; if your someone with a responce trigger or e-trig this will keep accurate even at fast rate of fire.

Look arround on the internet for sales because I woulnd't pay the full $150+ for it.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this if you are really into paintball and you want your paint to always go where you want it. This is the real deal none of that fake stuff. GO OUT BUY IT! It may cost more than all the others but there is a reason...ITS SUPERIOR TO ALL THE OTHERS. It is spendy but that isn't enough to bring it down to a 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddball1405 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - stock, Senerio series 14"
Autococker - stock
Marker Setup: Red 03' autococker
16" Ti boomstick
68/5000psi
Halo TSA loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS - most of the RPS work real good in this barrel, just dont put Big Ball through it - the accuracy really lacks with big ball
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-very light
-looks
Weaknesses: -doesn't shoot threw breaks too well
Review: I got this barrel for only $94 at my local shop after finding it in the used barrel rack. I was very surprised at how good of shape it was in. But any way, this barrel is so amazing! This accuracy is really good. I shot 10 shots of RPS premium paint from 60' away and got a 6"by 7" grouping. It is not only accurate but it really quiets the gun down a lot. I don't really think this barrel is worth $200. I would get a freak system or something eles instead, but for how much i paid this barrel was worth every penny.
Conclusion: The barrel is really good, it quites the gun, improves acc. considerably, and is really light.
But this barrel is defiantly not worth $200
I give it a 9 because of the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devil_Slayer Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 2 piece, PMI razzor, various stock barrels
Marker Setup: Black Magic LE cocker, w/ dye boomstick Ti, Egg2, 68CI 3000 Carbon Fibre tank, w/ dye rhino tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
small to medium bore paint, something thick shelled
Strengths: -Accuracy!
-Very Polished
-Durable
Weaknesses: -price
-one bore size
-porting hard to clean
Review: While I was waiting for my new boomstick to come in, i was firing some premiums through my stock barrel, and numerous times the paint would roll out of the barrel, much to my surprise when i got the boomstick the paint broke in the barrel twice every 200 rounds or so.

I changed to a smaller paint, with a thicker shell and I have yet to have a break.

The paint flies so incredibly straight that i can now snipe tips of hoppers, feet sticking out just a little too far, or that shoulder that i can see through the little crack in the wood. Its by far the most accurate barrel i have ever used.

Just by looking into the barrel, and feeling its weight you can tell its pure quality, and i imagine you could drag sand through the barrel without scratching the micro-honed surface, but i'm not willing to try.

When i first bought this beauty, the store owner simply asked "why?" i said "why not", he said "its 200+ dollars for a barrel" (thats canadian btw), and its very true, you have to be on the richer side of things, or very hardcore into paintball to bother wasting cash on this, but in my opinion its worth it.

The porting is so small, and even if you block the barrel and fire, you will not get all the paint out of the little holes, not even a q-tip would work, i ended up using a toothpick, and there is A LOT of porting to clean.
Conclusion: All in all it was worth the cash, however i expect a freak system, edge system, or evil pipe kit will work just as well, and you would have the freedom to choose bore sizes.

I still dont regret buying it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmosferrari Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all americans, freaks, freak jrs., tear drops, other boomys, CPs, 32* carbon fibers, and stock barrels on pirahna's cocker's mag's and tribals..
Marker Setup: I have a vertibrate cocker with some stuff on it and another cocker with some stuff on it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium sized paint .687, you have to use really nice paint cuz this barrel is picky..
Strengths: good looking
chrome
has_the_word_DYE_on_it
OK accuracy with good paint
Weaknesses: heavy
loud
VERY PICKY!
un-accurate with wrong paint.
PICKY!
Review: This barrel is much to expensive and much too over-rated. it truly is. for 150+ i would rather just use that to get a hammerhead system or WGP kaner. Unless u have the right paint, still havent really found it yet... it wont shoot that great for how much you pay. sure its really accurate but for cheaper, you can get 90% as good barrels for 1/2 the price! i would ditch this and use it for a freak or mayb multiple bore CP barrels. Try the CP out, they are really nice. it is pretty accurate and looks real sharp too. its heavy and loud but for me,(front player in tourneys) i dont really care about it being loud. like i said, its heavy and it sort of offbalances my gun , at least for me because i like the back being heavier. i would really suggest a CP barrel or All american but its your money!...
i sold mine actually to a frind and bought a kaner system. bad thing is kaners only come for cockers right now...
Conclusion: i would have to give this a 7 because of its weight, its price, and its just not as good as everyone says it is. its not a bad barrel but its much to expensive to be worth it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Topego Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Rebels
Automags
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/ Warp Feed + Halob
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Amazing ACCURACY
Improved DISTANCE
Weaknesses: PRICE - do you have the cash?
Review: It works perfectly. I started out with a VERY cheap gun. I put a boomstick on it and it could compete out on the fields. If your gun's accuracy is lacking get this barrel.

Puts the ball accurately and improves distance by a straighter path. Fires better than stock barrels even when dirty. Looks awesome.
Conclusion: Whether helping players starting out or tweaking a gun to its peak, its worth the price ($170).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cooper8 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
reg boomstick
Marker Setup: Electra DX-->Evlution 2-->Titanium Boomstick-->Dye Barrel Condom-->Silver Bullet Drop forward-->12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL, MArbelizer
Strengths: Light weight
Accurate
far shoot
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Best barrel i have ever had extremely light and durable
the only thing i hated was the price but with this price don't matter
GET GET GET IT IT IT
shoots with in less than one inch on middle shot or less
Just wasting space got to write more
have fun don't be an annoying loser in p-ball
Conclusion: SWEET BARREL, get this not a kit
Everything sux caompared to this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The original boomstick
Marker Setup: Flash LCD, TL+, AMG all with my own little mods to try and make them shoot as well as the Angel Speed I have on order. If any one out there is wondering, if you are going to play competitively then it is better to spend more money on a great marker then dump a bunch of money into affordable markers that will never be up to par. Trust me I have obviously tried.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good paint will do. I like PMI Evils or the original JT Maxims.
Strengths: This barrel is so light, durable and accurate.
Weaknesses: Price, ot match paint you will need more than one of these.
Review: I had the original boomstick and absolutely loved it. When I found out that there was a Titanium one that was going to be lighter and more durable I had to get it. I have shot well over 20 cases of paint through this barrel and have less than 10 balls break in my marker and I think that all of the breaks were caused by my high pressure markers. If I had been shooting an angel or some other LP marker I probably would never have broken one. And these things are so accurate. If you can afford it get this barrel. I plan on having three of these for my Angel so that I can always match my paint and make this barrel even more whoop &$$.
Conclusion: I wrote to much in the review so just read that. I am giving this product a ten even though it's is so expensive because it is just plain the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NicholasPierce Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick(original), Dye Ultra Lite, Freak system, all american, lapco autospirit
Marker Setup: Matrix with trinity reg , and PBC bolt kit and volumizer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The good ones...marbalizer, anarchy.
Strengths: It is light weight accurite.
Weaknesses: None visible to the human eye or with the use of a microscope
Review: This Barrel is very good. It is better than every other barrel ever created by mankind. The only barrels that comes close are lapcos and the Freak. None compare but those. It is very light. Infact half the weight of the old boomstick. It is also very accurate. So accurate that it is awesome. Sorry I need more words but ive said all i need.
Conclusion: It is exelent. There is no other barrel which compares aside from the ones mentioned above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jiveturkey Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ss boomstick ,all american
Marker Setup: 2002 Sto cocker with pure energy 68/4500 macdev gladiator shocktech pnuematics dye frame/internals+roller sear lightning bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil paint , anarchy
Strengths: accuracy and weight
Weaknesses: the price is high but it is half titanium and its well worth it
Review: only buy this barrel if you have the money. with that outta the way, this is a fantastic barrel. my friend got one on his sfl and let me shoot it. DAMN! i was hooked this thing was so accurate and lightweight. so i bought one for myself and i noticed an incredible increase in accuracy. as far as the weight goes its subtle but its nice to get
Conclusion: Buy this if you got the cash this is quite very light and very accurate. kudos to dye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media