paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter / Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter / Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter / Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter

Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Building on the success of our original dovetail Smart Valve comes generation two. It's longer, it's stronger, it has a quarter turn on/off (still).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Dovetail Adapter is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Calon929 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
name it
Marker Setup: pewter nerve,empire b,freak, crossfire 68/4500,this asa
Strengths: On off easy to use
Weaknesses: Soft..powders the asa
Review: This came stock with the nerve I had and wound up ruining a tank reg. Metal is soft and wears unevenly and offers almost no resistance when it got so much slop that it crossthreaded. And I mean no resistance, business as usual until I went to take it off. Tank goes on..wont come off without a wrench and the first three threads at the pinvalve were fubar. Thanks Smart Parts! I hoped it was an anomoly, that does happen. I received a dark timmy through trade that had the same asa on it, and it did not dissapoint. Immediately started flaking the threads in the asa and pretty much saw the writing on the wall. Put a check it mount on it, sound as a pound.
Conclusion: Im not sure if smart parts got a bad run on the aluminum or what, but the ones I have come across are junk. Its a good design that has been in my experience made of poor quality materials. I like smart parts but after having to buy an asa and a tank reg to repair what this thing did to me I give it an F.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Friday, April 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp check it stock and more
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pum and up'd empire
Strengths: Nothing at all horrible
Weaknesses: Threads strips and its just a valve
Review: My gun came with 1 of these and so did my friends i scraped it asap both me and my friends striped so ez it wasnt funny sp said there milled wrong yet every1 i talked 2 said it happend 2 them cp makes them better bleed and the pin valve gets realeased and you get it
Conclusion: Dont by this product go with another cheaper brand or quality like cp
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ZaylX151 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
On/Off CO2 (...dont bother)
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid X
Halo Hopper
Trinity 2 piece barrel
PMI 72
Smart Parts On/Off Adaptor
Strengths: Quarter Turn
Won't Undo
LOOKS COOL
Weaknesses: None
Review: For all you people who are too cheap to buy an expensive N2 THIS IS FOR YOU. I have PMI N2 and it doesn't cone with on off but now that is not a problem. it works flawlessly.
This is definitely a great investment. If you dont get it you are missing out!
Conclusion: If you are still reading this blow-up your computer and buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus_Nyne Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Grind on/off, Function on/off

All are equally good. I would reccomend any of the 3.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition, SLIK Lite Cocking Block(bolt, pin, rod, block), KAPP delrin ball detent, grey Empire skull grips, Smart Parts on/off ASA, CP black rail, Macdev macroline kit, X-boarded Revvy, Nitroduck 47/3k steel, black Redz 47ci tank cover
Strengths: Knob only moves 1/4th a turn
Can't be knocked into off position
Weaknesses: It's an SP product
Review: I got a Hybrid Grind on/off for 24 dollars with rail one day. It leaked after a little use, so the guy I bought it from traded me that for this so he could fix it, and maybe sell that Hybrid off(the color of this one matched my marker, unlike the Hybrid, so I got the long end of the stick). Comparatively, the Hybrid, Function, and this product are all easy to use, take as much effort to switch between on and off, and are all something to brag about having. I would equally reccomend any of those.

Initial use showed that it does it's job very well. There is no one hole in the ASA for the air to bleed into, there are four equally distributed around the pin. This isn't a selling point, but at least we know there will be air getting into the marker, and oil gets in without a problem. In the longer run, it's still holding up fine and is the one Smart Parts anything I have liked.

The niftiest feature of this ASA is that the knob only turns a quarter turn. You can't go past it, so turning air on and off is quick. Twisting it to the left turns the air off, and vice versa. It's no longer than a CP rail(the length of the trigger frame), so extended or shortened setups do not occur unless you mount it as so.

The fitting comes out of the front, and I have found this pleasing as well. It provides for the most low-profile setup your hose can have. Macroline would be perfect, since it can be cut to length.

The knob is on the side, and in turn doesn't move a pin inside the ASA that turns the air on and off. I haven't broken into it, and don't plan to, so all I can tell you is that it cuts the air off while the tank's valve is still opened.
Conclusion: I haven't found any weaknesses. It does what it should, didn't leak(even when used), the four holes around the pin makes sure your oil gets inside and gets friendly with metal parts, and is a real bargain. The only way it could get better was if it came with a rail mated or separate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scherping19 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech On/Off ASA
CMI In-line On/Off
Marker Setup: --Smart Parts Ion--
-Redz Body Kit
-SP Q-Lock Feedneck
-SP Firebolt
-SP On/Off ASA
-Shocktech Micro Rail
-Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Looks
Price
Quality
On/Off
Everything!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I got this Smart Parts on/off because I used something similar to the Smart Parts screw in on/off. I wanted something that would be mounted to my gun. I didn't like my Shocktech On/Off because it was nearly impossible to turn. So I got this for $24.00 and I didn't think it would mount to my Shocktech Drop, but it did. It mounts to any dovetail rails. This on/off works great. Its very easy to turn, looks cool, stops airflow when you want it too, and its cheap. Its very easy, you just turn the knob 1/4 ways & BAM, your done. It also comes with an extra c-clip for the on/off. Stops airflow and then unscrew your tank and then turn it back to open to let it all out. Saves o-rings, and I never blew one yet.
Conclusion: Overall, This product is great. I've been looking sooo long for an item like this and I've finally found it. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 25th, 2007 at 8:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
All American with 14" Freak Front
S-Rail
SP Bottom Line On/Off
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
Strengths: Looks Nice
Mounts On a Rail
Quarter Turn
Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't Supress Pin Vavle (Explained in Review)
Review: I was looking at some on and off's for my Ion to replace my junk Duckbill asa. After looking at the price tags on the Eclipse purge's and Unimounts, when I seen this, I knew that;'s what I would be getting. Also my brother has one on his Ion, so that kind of helped too. He had his on a CP Flame Drop, which was very hard to install in onto. I ordered this, and an S-Rail at the same time, so I would have something to mount it to. I guess you could call this a downside, but not a weakenss really, to this product. It can only be mounted to a rail. I really like this product though. It goes really well with my S-Rail.

Okay, As I said, this On/Off doesn't supress the Pin Valve, so you cannot unspress, if you will, the pin vlave, venting the pressure off the tank. You can only vent the pressure off the marker itself. However, it does what I want it to. I can now store my HPA tank on my Ion, with no constant pressure on the internals.

Conclusion: Overall, another great product spewed out by the all mighty Smart Parts. (Thats going to upset some anti-SP people lol) If your looking for a cheap on/off ASA to be mounted to a rail, then pick one of these up. Looks really nice too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media