paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Practice Paint / Worr Game Products Practice Paint / Worr Game Products Practice Paint

Worr Game Products Practice Paint Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Practice Paint

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Practice Paint
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing Practice paint from WGP!
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Practice Paint is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Divebran Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls, others whose names I can't remeber.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
12' Stock Barrel
Gravity Hopper
12oz Spyder CO2 tank

Recommended
Barrels:
Any, Mine worked Fine
Strengths: Cheap, Pretty consistent shape.
Weaknesses: Not great fill.
Review: I bought this paint for $15 at my local Ace hardware. I took this stuff out to the field and almost every shot broke on my opponents. Not a single ball broke in my barrel and they worked perfectly. My only complaints were that I have a Gravity fed hopper and those balls sure liked getting jammed in there. With a bit of shaking they flowed out fine. Also the fill is really bright and is not very visible when it hits your opponents.




Conclusion: This is a good cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawace Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: ION, J&J Ceramic/Teflon Barrel, Pure Energy 72 CU/3000 PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, the shell is very durable...too durable.
Strengths: Doesn't break in barrel because shell is very strong.
Weaknesses: Does not break reliably. Hurts when hit because shell doesn't break.
Review: The balls look cool with a metallic orange shell. But the shell does not break reliably. I've been hit many times without it breaking and it hurts. When it breaks, the fill is pretty weak, sort of a yellow color which is difficult to see with my amber lense. I am surprised that WGP put their brand name on such bad balls. On the bright side, the balls are affordable.
Conclusion: Avoid these paintballs if possible.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metal_dragon35 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much any paint you can think of
Marker Setup: proto matix
pipe kit
crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
dosent mater
Strengths: It shoots
Weaknesses: It just bounces shell dosnt shater it just craks
Review: i bought this paint at a local stor just to shoot it in my back yard becuse it was pretty cheap it was cheap and i thought that scince it was make by worr games it might actuly be decint BUT NO. its the worst paint ive ever shot. I was standing maby 15-20 feet away from the fence and just let her rip. After 1 second of shooting i noticed that it was just bounceing off the fence and i know i was shooting hot so it should have broke on the fence. but when it did break it only cracked it didnt shater and only left a little dribble of paint on the fence.And the fill isnt that thick and is amost clear. the accurecy was ok but it could have been better. The shell seems to be made of plastic. and when ever i tryed to wash it off the fence with a hose the shells turned into a hard jelly and would not come off. i trryed to pick it up off the ground and trow away the broken shell and unbroken shells but it was stuck to the ground, when the shells got wet they just tuned to jelly and hardened into plastic agin.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this product to any one unless you want to hurt someone with a hard paintball but other than that i had an extreamly bad experience with this paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob101 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any paint
Marker Setup: Mongoose 2 w/ BBS, Proto 14" barrel, halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
hmm, small bore, kit
Strengths: Cheap
Shaped in a ball
Works
Weaknesses: Low quality
Weak shell
A little small
Review: My local field sells this paint. Its around $55 for a case (2000). Overall a pretty good paint but I would use it for a tourny or anything. Its the worst I used or the best. Probably the best practice paint out there. But as it says, its only a practice paint, so its to be expected.
Conclusion: When you by this product, its nothin amazing, but it works. I give it a 7.5 but since I cant ill give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different paint, too many to list.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel that matches the bore. Worked fine in my CP .689.
Strengths: Pretty good quality for practice.
Doesn't break easily.
Weaknesses: Bounces a lot.
Fill is too thin, almost clear.
Review: Got a case of this paint free for reffing so i can't really judge it for the price. Shoots well & shells are fairly consistent in shape.

But the shells are pretty thick so they bounce a lot. And the fill is barely visible. Some kids played with rentals today and used this paint and i couldn't even tell when the paint was breaking unless i saw the splatter or saw the kids flinch.
Conclusion: It's kinda crap paint but it is PRACTICE paint. You can't expect much from it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls shoot the same
domination chops more
marballizer chops more
wild streak chops way way more
heavy metal chops more
xo hot box better
other white box paints
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Check it uni-mount.
Macroline.
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Bolt
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Pin
Category 5 Concussion tank 47/3000 soon to be 68 45.
Halo B with Rip Drive
Recommended
Barrels:
any probably with a .689 bore though
Strengths: Shoot straight
Dont chop
Breaks on other people well
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: I bought this paint at the field it was at the white box price and the domination was 10 bucks more. So I bought this. When i went out to chrono my gun it was shooting straight and i hit 17 bps. without chopping a single ball. The next week I went back and the kid on my team bought the two remaining cases of this practice paint. So I bought the domination which was more money and chopped more and didn't shoot as straight. Even people with dm4's chopped Domination balls. And this practice paint breaks on other people well. I shot a guy four times and 1 bounced not too shabby?
Conclusion: This paint is accurate,cheap, and doesn't chop. I would say get this at a field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrikerMuncher Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch Paint - 150% Better
DBX Practice Paint - Better Visibility
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Double Trigger
AK Ricochet Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I used with the flatline and a 16" smart parts barrel, worked fine for both...
Strengths: Cheap
Looks cool to see them fly through the air
Hard to break in barrel
Weaknesses: Smells worse than other paint.
Impossible to break.
Can see flying through the air.
Review: I bought these because I got a discount on the field with store paint, and these were the cheapest of that.
Went to play with them, and kept on pegging people in the chest, with repeated no breaks.
One guy that saw me shooting him told me after the game that about 15 rounds hit him square on (this was from about 40 feet) and they had all bounced off.
I checked my gun just to be sure, it was shooting right at 278fps.
Used the rest of the box with repeated results, got tons to break on branches and stuff in the woods, but only one broke on a guy, a shot straight to the goggles.
Conclusion: I now use Scorch paint, which in my opinion is much better, and more accurate.
These balls worked as paintballs, I guess, but only if you think watching paintballs fly out of your barrel looks cool, because that's about all they do.
And if you're thinking about buying those reusable targer paintballs, buy these instead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

aesailor7575 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
weapons grade paint balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" teardrop barrel
doulbe trigger
32 degrees velocity adjust
Recommended
Barrels:
.68
Strengths: Bright fill
Shoot straight
Weaknesses: I couldn't find any.
Review: I was at action paintball in Riverside saw these for 33 bucks so I picked them up. I was rather impressed. I did chop one ball but i didnt have any that didnt break on people and they all shot straight. Like i said though i as quiet happy with how the paint balls worked for me.
Conclusion: I would say get them. They are pretty decent paintballs for the price you pay
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Homeland Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used to many brands of paint to write.
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock 05, SuperFly bolt, 68/4500 Centerflag compressed air tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that work i guess.
Strengths: -Bright fill
-break on target
Weaknesses: None realy.
Review: I have used this paint for over three months and it is now the only paint i use for practice. The fill is pretty bright and easy to see. I wouldnt recommend it for tournament play but it does an exelent job at being good practice paint , just like the box shows. The paintballs are kinda small for my barrel but that is normal becuase i am currently using my stock barrel which is large.
Conclusion: Over all this is good paint made for practice and i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

netzstriker Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic, domination, players choice, ..etc.
Marker Setup: B2k & Shocker, ultralight/freak kit respectively
Recommended
Barrels:
none...this paint is bad
Strengths: They bounce off people, They are like rubber balls, get stuck in appache loaders
Weaknesses: Same as strengths
Review: Our paintball shop got these in. Very cheap. never had such a bad experience with paint. I would through a ball as hard as I could against the ground and it would just bounce, high I might add (the fact that they did not break was even worse). Just horible, better of buying the box of reject paint/mixed bags.
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media