paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Practice Paint / Worr Game Products Practice Paint / Worr Game Products Practice Paint

Worr Game Products Practice Paint Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Practice Paint

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Practice Paint
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing Practice paint from WGP!
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Practice Paint is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
tacoeatingmonky Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch(Decent), Super Swirl(Excellent)
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, 20oz Pure Energy cO2
Strengths: Consistently round, fragile enough to almost always break on target, but not in your gun.
Weaknesses: The nastiest fill I've ever seen.
Review: I bought a 2000rnd case of this stuff, and went to the field where I tried it in a crappy field rental gun. About 1 out of every 10 balls broke, sometimes more. I thought that these were crappy balls. Well, then I got the Vexor Eye for Christmas (Great gun!), and shot some of these in my backyard. I've shot almost all of the rest of the case (about 1500rds), and not a single ball has broke yet. I can easily hit a pole in my backyard 1ft wide, from ~50 away about 9.5 out of 10 shots. I can hit a pole 2 inches wide from ~50ft about 1 out of 3 shots The only thing I don't like about this paint is the fill. The fill is pretty watery and is pus yellow. Discusting. But hey! Alt the better to shoot people with!
Conclusion: I would definetely reccomend getting some of this stuff. It's a great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

babustos Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball-almost as good/ just as good
Charge-too thick of shell
Jester-worst paint I've ever used
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger

Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know, I used stock barrels
Strengths: Nice fill
Not too thick not too thin shell
No major swerving
No dimples
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a case of these before I went paintballing yesterday and these were some of the best balls I've ever used. I opened the case and I didn't see one broken ball or dimple in all four bags. These balls were very accurate for me using an all stock Icon Z and they were only $30 too! I didn't have 1 break or chop ALL DAY in half a case.

***Update***
This paint is awesome. I bought another case of this and not one break or dimple in any of the four bags. I had no breaks or chops due to paint or in general for that matter. I put a couple bags of this stuff in a big bag with a bunch of other equipment that could easily break this paint if it rolled on top of it, but not one ball was broken in the bag by the end of the day. Best paint I've used and I will use this paint every time I go paintballing.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need paint fast and cheap, but still want good quality. These babies will make sure they made their mark.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker4Life Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Stingers, Afterburners
Marker Setup: 04' prostock, 14 inch stiffi,dead on bullet dropfoward, egg2 with y board, 68/4500 pure energy

Icon e, stiffi 12 inch, assualt block,torpedo reg
Recommended
Barrels:
any that you use, maybe a crappy one cuz of how bad this paint is, you are going to be chopping alot
Strengths: They fire
Price
Weaknesses: BIG dimples
Fill
Shell toughness
Review: I walked into my local paintball shot to find some paint to play, i didnt have much money and i saw these, 30 dollars. I was saying to my self "come on it cant be that bad." i was wrong.........

I open the box when i get home, and examined the quality. THERE ARE SO MANY DIMPLES. im not talking about tiny ones, they look like if they were slightly steped on or something, these were HORRIBLE.

The shell is very soft, and you can deform the ball really quickly if u dont store them right

Fill is very thin....

I will never buy this paint agian.......its just plain horrible
Conclusion: You get what you payed for, thats about it..........if u dont have much money..........then i guess you can buy this paint...........u'll regret it though
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DAG15 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak, Zap Chronic, All kinds of field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline Barrel
Car Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
not flatline
Strengths: Fill
Weaknesses: Shape
Accuracy
Hardness
Review: I used this paint twice at a local field on two different dates. I had to use it because it was field paint only. The first bag looked OK. Its accuracy was poor, but i only had a few breaks in the barrel. Only 10% of the balls in the bag were messed up shapewise. The second bag was the single most worst paint i have ever used. 85% of the balls were dimpled. They weren't small dents either. It looked like a meteor came out of space and hit most of the bag. I already opened the bag so i couldn't return it. So, when i used them almost every other ball curved dramatically. One ball almost did a U-turn and came back and hit me. Just kidding but it was really bad. Tons of barrel breaks.
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccomend this paint for the Flatline. Maybe it's not supposed to be good paint because it is called PRACTICE paint.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mllrracin35 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, some proball, these, and many other.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c with response tigger, gta double tigger, cmi 21" barrel, 32 degress grip, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, ben tippmann vert botle adapter(just got it) empire cradle with on/off asa adapter. Pirahana 16" all american barrel, phat drop with gauge, and low presure chamber. Tippmann Pro-Lite with a 16" GTA barrel dont know what type
Recommended
Barrels:
A real small bore.
Strengths: Cheap. I got mine for 30 bucks a case.
Weaknesses: Flat spots/ imperfactions. Small.
Review: These balls were cheap and within budget. And I regret buying them. A we didn't even go thourgh a 1000 rds for the game, and b all of the imprefections. They did however shoot great in my Pro-Lite, though I have notheing to compare it with. These balls also did ok in by 98c with the barrel from down below. Worr pratice paint is good for just that practice.
Conclusion: Don't buy for a big game.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archer11 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quite a few, from Brass Eagle to ZAP.
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock, barrel kit, drop forward w/ on/off, egg
Rodeo, Hammerhead w/ inserts, extended LPC
Recommended
Barrels:
Smallest insert I had was 689 and they still rolled out the barrel. Guessing 687 maybe smaller.
Strengths: Price
Good breaks
Flies decent
Weaknesses: Fill is barely visible (the shell is more visible)
Sticky and gooey
Review: I bought 2 cases after reading a review here, I figured one review isn't bad and it's from WGP. That didn't matter, the name says it all "Practice Paint". This stuff is what you use to chrono and play around with not for tournies or the likes.
I think the fill is red like the shell but I can't see it after it hits, it soaks in to clothing too well, but I can see the shell and it's red. It also has the be the stickiest paint I've used.
I never really pay attention to the paint I use as long is it's bright and flies straight (no dimples and such) but this stuff caught my eye...for the price it's great, paint breaks good and if you tag someone enough they'll quit without the fancy stuff, but today I ref'd for a little while and everyone used this stuff on the field (okay like 2 people didn't) and I could tell half the time if they were hit.
Conclusion: You wanna sling paint or chrono and play around groovy paint. If you want to play in matches or anything competitive splurge on something else.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: Very visible fill
Break on impact @ 190fps
Full fill
Weaknesses: Orange
Very visible during day
Dimpels
Review: Well we were late getting to Tombstone so we decided to go target shooting....We shot a car with over 2000 rounds...lol....it was all yellow from bumper to bumper. This is the most visible paint fill there is....I would see one shot from over 130 yards!!! Also these balls can break at any fps over 180....I was shooting in my backyard and they were breaking at 190 fps!!! i was doing this to make sure the spring woulnt get to stressed set at such a high velocity...over 400!!!! yes i crak it down when i got actually tourney play.
Conclusion: These are the best there is...Hey they may not be the best but it sure seems like it.....u can pick em up at ccpaintball in corona for 40 bucks for 2000 rounds...get em
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 5:14 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media