paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent

Kila Products Reaction Detent Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kila Products

Buy Kila Products Reaction Detent

Paintball Ion Detents

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kila Products Reaction Detent
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
~less ball breaks
~Adjustable force by adding or subtracting magnets
~Springless design - No springs to rust, bind, or corrode
~Blow-out proof piston - can't be blown out of detent body like normal ball versions
~Rebuildable - Removable cap for cleaning, replacing parts, and adjusting force
~Quick force return - Piston builds up return speed as it is pushed back closer towards the cap
Product Availability 
The Kila Products Reaction Detent is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pantherfan88 Saturday, September 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion detents Stock Ego detents New Designs Spring detents
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse SL74 Magna Loader

Smart Parts Ion, Dye Hyper 3 reg, Virtue Boad, Smart parts Pro EQ bolt, Smart parts 360 QEV, Stainless Steel Freak Barrel Kit, Hybrid Virtue Grip, Q lock feed neck, New Designz Roller Trigger, New Designz Scopian frame, Virtue'd Viewloader Vlocity

Strengths: There are no springs to wear out
Weaknesses: Ummmm nothing Price?
Review: These detents are a must have for any ion owner! They rock! They do not work the new designs breach. (not a problem for me) Some people have said the install was hard. If you can't install these.....You don't deserve to play paintball.... The new designs detents do not compare to the Kilas hell i would say they dont come close....

EDIT: Kila makes them for the New Designz breach now!!! SWEET!!
Conclusion: Buy these things...No more chops double feeding or balls just rolling down the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 10th, 2008 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

faithalone Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kila PMR Detents and Eye Covers. Stock Detents.
Marker Setup: PMR SE
Tadao Musashi 7 Board
CP 2K5 On/Off
CP Reg
Kila Detents
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Vlocity XSV w/Virtue Chip
Strengths: Easy on brittle paint. Low Price. Easy Install.
Weaknesses: Small problem during install (see review).
Review: After using Kila detents in my PMR and loving them, as soon as I acquired an Ion for a back up marker I ordered a pair and eagerly awaited their arrival. As soon as they came in the first thing I noticed was that they were packed with a small generic instruction sheet, a cool Kila sticker and the two pistons and magnets. Detailed and specific instructions were not included with the package but during my research I remember seeing a video on one of the large message boards on how to install them as well as further instructions available from Kila on their website as well.

I followed the directions and right away I noticed that I was having a problem with one of the detents. It appears that it was slightly too large for the hole in the breech and therefore would not go in all the way and would not work properly. I set it aside and contacted Kila via email. I have always heard about their great support and I was pleased to receive a response that very night. Very impressive considering it was fairly late. I was told that the problem was that the pistons were just slightly too large for the opening and this sometimes happens during manufacture. The easiest and quickest way for me to get them working was to use a nail file and carefully take a small amount off of them until they fit smoothly in the opening. I was also given the choice of sending them in for replacement if I did not want to go that route.

I did not have a nail file handy but picked one up at the store and it was a fairly easy process to get them working correctly. I just sanded them down a bit until they fit. Once they fit smoothly into the breech opening you place the rubber stop (which is also the magnet) in the hole being sure that it is oriented the proper way so as to repel the piston into the breech. You verify that they are installed correctly by looking in the breech. Both detents should be visible and should move freely back and forth when you apply light pressure with your fingertips.

You then reassemble your marker and you should be good to go. For the most part you should never have to replace your detents again which is a great improvement over the stock rubber detents. These make a great and affordable upgrade to your marker and because of their action they should work better than stock detents especially on more brittle paint.

My only complaint would be that I had to sand them down. While it was not a big deal I think that issues like this should be caught in quality control before products are shipped but I realize that sometimes this is not feasible and sometimes bad ones slip through the cracks. I would have also like to have been offered a replacement piston that did not require me to send in the faulty one and perhaps if I had requested this it would have been granted. I try to be honest in all of my reviews so there it is.

Conclusion:
Overall, I think that the Kila products are the best detents that money can buy and I still recommend them to everyone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuckdearruda Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
OEM detents
Marker Setup: Ion. Other accessories have no impact on the fit of these detents.
Strengths: They are made from a very durable material and should last nearly forever.
Weaknesses: Fit
Review: These may be the best detents available for the Ion, but they could be redesigned for a much better fit. The shoulders of the inner-most portion of the detent is radiused to match the outer round hole. But, the shoulders must fit through the smaller radiused outer ends of the slotted inner hole. Maybe there is a newer design? I just received mine direct from Kila and they bind. I shaved the shoulders to more closely match the hole they must slide through. This shaving helps a lot,,, but, for the price, I'd expect a better fit.

Conclusion: Others have good luck with them so I guess they may be good enough. I hope someone comes up a design that fits and works smoother.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SPBK1999 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock detents.....no comparison what so ever!
Marker Setup: SP Ion Blk
SP SS freak kit, AA 16" front Dust Blk
SP Q-lock
SP Max-Flo Micro 4500
SP 68/4500 fiber tank w/ Empire cover
SP QEV
Virtue board
Virtue eyes
Virtue EZ ON/OFF
Virtue membrane pad
Kila magnetic detents
TechT L6 bolt
Hogue grips
Halo B
Strengths: -Ease of installation
-Quality of material
-No springs to mess with
-Holds ball tight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I researched all the information I can find for ION detents and found the kila detents to be voted the best choice by other ion owners for ease if install, quality, and dependability. I went and ordered them from kila's website to make sure I got the latest version. The price is not bad at all for length of time these detents last. When I received them upon installing them I guess when this particular pair were molded the edges ended up being slightly bigger than the rest of the detent. It wasn't a big task to just get a piece of sand paper to just take that higher edge down a bit which is what I did, simple fix that I didn't think was a big enough deal to put in the weakness section. Only thing just make sure you install the magnet to repel the detent. I have been using these for about 6 months now and they show absolutely no signs of wear, they hold the ball like a vise which is good if using a force feed loader. A definite buy for any ion owner, in fact Smart Parts should install these from the factory!!
Conclusion: Buy these if you own an ion, even if you just bought the gun and didn't fire it buy these and put them in, it will save you time and frustration when the stock ones get smoked after 2 cases of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Detents
Marker Setup: Ion w/ NDZ QEV, NDZ Flat Aluminum Trigger, T-Board, Killa Detents, Q-Lock
Halo B w/ ANS Drive Cone, Rip Drive, Getto Speedfeed
Evil 06 Blue Jersey
Dye Light Camo Headwrap
ACI 68/4500 Carbon Fiber Wrapped Tank
Black Profiler Mask
06 Empire 3+4 Action Pack
Strengths: NO, NO, NO Double Feeding!!!
Blow out proof
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: I love these. My Stock detents got worn down and then i was double feeding like crazy!!! I wanted these for a while, and then once this happend i finially broke down and got them. Slapped them in and NO DOUBLE FEEDING WHAT SO EVER!!! I love them... Just get them befor u start double feeding...
Conclusion: If u have the money, BUY THEM!!! Ur Stock NUBS will run out soon, so just invest in them BEFOR u start double feeding. Then that will save u from SO many headaches at the field!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey_jk3 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ q-lock, ND qev, trinity sick 06 body kit, cp sling trigger, ND EZ turn asa with on/off, T-Board, redz bolt, killa detents, 68/45 corssfire, and VL Vlocity
Strengths: Much better than stock
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some people say when they got thier kila detents they were hard to install, well for me i guess it might have been the same right away, i was just in a hurry. I played the day after i got them and i was breaking paint everywhere to the point my eyes couldnt see anything. I went home and looked, i just had the magnets in backwards so they were not stopping paint at all, so i got them in the correct way and they are flawless, couldnt ask for anything better. I guess they could be a bit pricy considering they are just detents but i think they are worth it
Conclusion: All i can say is just make sure you have them in the correct way the first time and you wont regret getting them A++++ Killa
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wallify Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Dont even come close
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
J&J ceramic
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Drop
Black CP on/off ASA
Red CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: No visable wear after 6 months of use and lots of paint.
Weaknesses: Twenty bucks
Review: These are great, I have not noticed any wear after numerous cases of paint over the last 6 months of use. Only down side would be the 20 bucks, but to not have to replace the stock nubs its more than worth it. Go for it, great buy. Not much else to say about a set of detents.
Conclusion: great buy. Get them before your nubs are down
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sean94z Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock detents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod

Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover, Vforce Profiler w/ Mirror Lens, Dye C5 Jersey, Dye Hybrid Pants, Empire Fastpack, Dye Locklids, shooting Xball Gold
Strengths: Magnets
Last forever
Work perfect
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is one of those you get what you pay for items. These cost me $17 direct from Kila. Compared to stock detents which only cost $6, these are a little pricey. On the other hand though, these detents work perfectly and the stock ones are far from perfect. These also last for a very long time whereas the stock ones wear out after a few months. So after a year or 2 of use these will pay for themselves and over that period of time you will never have to worry about double feeds, shootdown or other problems because you have crappy stock detents in your gun.

I know they had some binding problems in the past but I have the newer version and they fixed all the problems. My detents did not bind at all and did not need to be worn in. I followed the directions on their website which are extremely clear and even have detailed pictures for each step. Also my magnet packs fit snugly into the breech and I have not had a problem with them coming out.
Conclusion: In conclusion, buy these detents. They are much better than stock and worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daviddab03 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock detents
Marker Setup: -SP yellow ion w/ blackheart board
-cp regulator
-45/45 crossfire
-redz clamping feed neck
-richochet apache
-killa detents
-SP fire bolt
-NDZ roller trig
Strengths: They dont wear down.
Weaknesses: The price is rediculous.
Review: well basically my stock detents wore down and i started experiencing some drop off. So i go out and by these new detents from my local shop. i get home and install them (which is really easy), air up my marker and start ripping. drop off is gone and im in love w/ my new detents.
Conclusion: Buy them...although the cost is kinda of outrageous.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emrys250 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Detents
Marker Setup: Ion
QEV
NDZ Feedneck
Quick Trigger
Evil Driver 14"
HALO B
68cu/45k
Strengths: Work like they should.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are great detents. They work with both my halo b and my revvy without modification. There is not double feeding at all with these on my gun. No problems with them at all. Installation was easy enough. Nothing really to say, except they do what they are supposed to.
Conclusion: Get them once the stock ones wear down. They're cheap and they work perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media