paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a brass eagle mask, sucks compared to x-ray
Marker Setup: trracer S/A, 12 in sp tear drop, 12 ounce co2
Strengths: its cheap, came in my package
never fogged up on me
looks cool
protects well
does its job
Weaknesses: well the foam cushioning made my face itch a little, thats bout iy
Conclusion: great mask, good for it price, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle masks....

Marker Setup: Spyder Elite Bottomline, 14' Razor barrel, but plate on tank, gas through grip, raised sight rail with red dot sight..
Strengths: Looks cool, comes with Visor.
Good lens, providing you have a thermal lens.
I cut out some of the padding with an exacto knife, fixs problems with comfort.
Never fogs except right above your nose (doesn't actually impair your vision though), and that dissaprears really fast.
Weaknesses: Padding is too hard, unless you modify it.
Conclusion: A good mask for the money ($50 CDN) and with an exacto knife and 5 minutes turns into a very nice mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 VF, with expansion chamber, and 14' Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Good Price
Looks pretty good
does OK in good weather
Weaknesses: Fogs up, unless you buy inserts
padding is very uncomfortable (gives me red marks around my eyes)
no neck, and very little jaw protection
no bounces
scratches easily
Conclusion: This is an OK starter mask, but I just ordered a proteus mask because I'm sick of the pain. I wouldn't recomend this mask if your planning on playing all day.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt X-fire, Jt Invader
Marker Setup: PMI Pirahna ext pro G3
Strengths: the best part of this mask is the price, i got mine for $18, i havent ever had any problems with it fogging up. the mask looks good and fits my face well
Weaknesses: the lens scratches really easy.....my friends are all scratched to peices. the plastic on it is pretty hard so you dont get any bounces. the foam can get unconfortable.
Conclusion: this is a great mask for the price, . this mask looks good, feels good, and is prices really good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt invader there basically the same
Marker Setup: diablo matrix with tko drop foward and a 68 4.5 k tank
Strengths: it is very cheap for all you newbies i got mine when i first started for 20$
I have never seen it fog yet and i still use it at times
how much u pay is what u get its exactly worth the money u paid for
the mas is something that just gets you out on the field and playin
Weaknesses: hard plastic very hard to clean when u get hit on the mask paint gets inside the mask its a real pain
goggles scratch easy and leave finger prints
Conclusion: its what you payed for 20$ if you dont have the money for a proteus settle for this it gets u on the field and works pretty good
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nvader
Marker Setup: Spyder JAVA pb gun with Big daddy barrel aci 6 stage sub/ and venturi bolt with 12 ounce pure energy co2
Strengths: ITS CHEAP at 25 dolla. good protection, made for people with glasses.
Weaknesses: THIS BAD BOY FOGS like none other. i have glasses and i have played in 65 degree weather, semi humid, and this thing fogged up all the time. really bad fogging too. comes loose sometimes when running. hard to clean. I even added pmi no fog spray,,,,,, it still fogged.
Conclusion: cheap price, good protection, terrible fog problem, and hard to clean. good for a newb.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Its cheap and has lots of protection
Weaknesses: Foam is uncomfortable, bulky, and no!, Josheph whats ur face, u cannot buy invader vent pieces for it!! the vents are solidly part of the mask. So don't belive his review.
Conclusion: If u wear this mask then don't sweat cause it feels like the foam is gonna give u a rash, it doesn't fog too easily but it will fog if its hot and humid(shouldn't be playin then anyway) so buy it if u want a good econo-mask but otherwise move on.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: i wore this mask all day yesterday and only 1 time did it fog up. this mask is friggen awesome. it's light, not hot at all, and doesn't draw much attension on the field. plus it almost looks like the predator mask's shape (you know, from those movies called predator and predator 2)
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: buy this, go out and buy this now. if you do not have enough money, then steal this. this is an awesome mask for way less than others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slipin_slide Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: looks good
cheap
Weaknesses: fogs like crazy
scratches easy
pain to take out lens
Conclusion: ok mask to start with but get a good 1 because u cant shoot what u cant see
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cerberust Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
Strengths: [inexpensive]
[nice design and looks]
Weaknesses: [even with antifog spray it fogs up pretty bad, id rather have a jt nvader mask and an SL68 then a foggy mask and an automatic M98C]
[hard to tighten, bounced around when you run]
Conclusion: well when i first played this is the mask that the retailer rented to me when i rented the guns as well, its a decent mask, but for the same price get a jt nvader which doesnt fog up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media