paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: light weight
looks good
doesn't fog much
good field of vision
protects everything
GREAT PRICE
Weaknesses: fogs up if u sit still and breathe heavy
foam is uncomfortable the first 2 times or so but then its fine
Conclusion: great mask...buy it if u dont want to spend a lot and want a great mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tewes Friday, April 27th, 2001
Strengths: The mask area is actually kind of small from the front which is a plus because it reduces your area.
It has great piriferal vision.(I'll bet I didn't spell that right)
Doesn't fog up
Weaknesses: The foam can be a little itchy when you sweat, but that clears up after you wear it two or three times.
Conclusion: I am giving it a 9 because nothing is absolutely perfect.
But there is really nothing wrong with this mask.

Oh, yeah, don't confuse this with a JT nVader mask. It is not the same. The Nvader has removable vents on the side and the X-ray doesn't- I think this is good because the vents can fall out during play, and we all know what could happen then.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Very comfortable, and just feels great when you put it on. I haven't played with it yet, just bought it today. But I walked around my house with my new gun and ghillie suit and mask for a while.. ;) and well It didn't fog up or anything.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Its not flexible so it wont bounce shots but Ive never witnessed those before anyway.

Hard to get an anit-fog insert in, but it does't really need it.. spray should do..
Conclusion: Man I paid 25 bucks for this thing.. canadian.. so well worth the money.. go and grab one. Kickn' mask for the cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 4th, 2001
Strengths: For the price, the mask is really good. It protects the whole face and ears, it is very safe-feeling. And it looks cool. Add a double lens and it stops the fogging.
Weaknesses: I got his in the center of the mask and it made two cracks on the sides of the lens. I had to replace it, but this time I replaced it with a double lens to reduce fogging. This absolutely increased anti-fog by 100%%.
Conclusion: For begginers who want a good and protective mask, you should look into this. It has good field of vision and it looks cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its a great mask and looks awsome, especially with the visor. The fancy head straps held a good tight fit to my skull. Also, it included a free fog insert i didnt even expect. I only paid 20 bucks for this thing, undoubtedly the best mask deal out there.
Weaknesses: Well, i would have to say that the foam seems a little rough but it wears in a little after some time. The mask sort of encloses your head too so it's uncomfortable to wear it on top of your head after games; it's stiff. Not the most comfortable mask out there either.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is the best mask available for your money. Heck, i would pay 2X as much as i did if that were the case. I've tried a JT softstream & PMI stalker and by far this is the best.

Pros: Cheap, cool, excellent protection, free fog insert,does not slip off head

cons: Not as comfortable as some other masks, rough foam(initially), stiff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 4th, 2001
Strengths: I got mine with added anti fog lences for $38. It comes with a singles lence (not anti fog) for about $25. The mask is confertable and gives you good horizontal vision. The mask doesnt fog up, i was playing in rainy weather and i did have a problem.
Weaknesses: When i was running down a hill, the mask slid down and i couldnt see. This only happens when you run out of controll downhill, which you will probably have to do someday.
Conclusion: The mask is worth the price. It looks pretty cool, and it is made by a reputable company. If you wear a hat with the mask it should keep it from falling down over your eyes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter A. Thursday, January 25th, 2001
Strengths: this mask is tight.Its comfortable and light.This bad thing
looks so awsome.It isnt really too bulky which reduces the chance of getting hit.
Weaknesses: Only a few things were bad.If u have a small head it will slide down but that can be reduced by a hat or a jt sock hat which works incredible becuz ur head fits in perfect.
It fogs a lil when u put it on BUT NOT DURING PLAY.
Conclusion: All in all A great MaSk.Buy this!!!you will not regret it.
This mask is made by jt SO IF NE 1 KNOWS IF U CAN PUT ON A JT xwind fan PLEASE EMAIL ME.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 21st, 2001
Strengths: the pmi is a great deal for the money and it is easy to clean. Many people i play with, own the same mask and they think its great too
Weaknesses: The mask is a little bulky. Also it fogs up too much, but only when i put it on. Not while i am playing.
Conclusion: This mask is worth every penny you spend. At first it might be weird to wear but you'll get use to it. The main problem it the fogging which as far as i know can be fixed with some antifog (not totally though)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Sunday, December 31st, 2000
Strengths: GREAT MASK! I don't know what some goons may say, but this is a great mask. I have a small head, so most masks slide down the back of my head. Not this one, no, it barely moves. Mine came with the visor, which is a great thing to put on it. If you buy one, make sure you get the visor. The visor is good because most people drop their mask on the ground (lens first) what the visor does is protect it so that IT hits the ground, not the lenses. That prevents scratches. Plus it blocks out sunlight. That's what visors are for...
Weaknesses: HUGE. Although, like I said I have a small head. I'm the only paintballer I know who uses this mask, so it looks big on me. It doesn't fog for me though, I think that's cuz I breathe through my nose...
Conclusion: Great mask! The vision area is sorta okay, and it doesn't really fog up much. Breathe through your nose, it helps. It's pretty comfortable, but the strap may be small for people with fat heads. It stays on me pretty well, and I got it in a package for $50 with a 12oz Co2 tank and a squeegee, with a hopper. It was a great deal, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media