paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintballer987 Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None i have used
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Inexpensive, good neck protection
Weaknesses: Paint always breaks on contact, hot, fogs up, and is itchy.
Review: This is a good mask if ur looking for somwthing cheap. But i never have had a paintball bounce off of it since it is all plastic.This mask also has good neck protection so dont worry about getting hit in the neck. I reccomend the Jt proflex for a cheaper price and if you wanna spend more get the dye invision.
Conclusion: Bad mask i reccommend the dye invision or Jt Proflex.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NilartPax Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Elite X-Fire Mask
JT USA Elite nVADER Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5: RT, flatline, sniper FX solid stock, remote setup.

Spyder Xtra: All American 2 part barrel (the new one that rocks)
Spyder Xtra

Spyder Classic: A.N.S. Phase II expansion chamber aftermarket bolt and some barrrel off of e-bay that works fine.
Strengths: Light wieght.
Pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: Fogs.
Paint leaks into mask somtimes but rarely.
Review: For the money, this was an O.K. mask. I upgraded to the NVader about aftrer a year of using this thing, but only because I sweat a bunch and it was fogging too much for me.

It is now pretty much used by either my girlfried or one of my friends when they want to play. They never really complain about anything about the mask but I think it fogs for them sometimes as well.
Conclusion: for the price it was worth it. I wouldn't get it now for anything over around 15 dollars because of all the other masks that are out there though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRL Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, all stock except 14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Good neck coverage
Added forehead coverage
Price
Weaknesses: Does not stay tightened
Slips down
No bounce
Review: This mask came with my marker and serves its purpose. My first game out I got hit in the mask and I ate some paint (not to mention the paint went through the slots on it and into my eyes.... ouch). I run about 50% of the time and it did not fog up very much. The foam is a little itchy but you don't notice once you get into the game.
Conclusion: This is a good Starter mask however I plan to upgrade to something a little more comfortable. It serves its purpose but i'm sure there are better out there. Great for someone who isnt sure how much they will play. I'd give it a 7.5 but they dont have 1/2 steps
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greybeard Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force morph
Marker Setup: spyder victor with numerous add-ons
Strengths: Protects head and face well. I've never ate paint with it on.
Weaknesses: Fogs during warm ,humid conditions. Lenses are tough to get out. Hard plastic.
Review: This is a cheap basic mask. It is comfortable but very annoying when it fogs up. This hard mask does protect you well .I drilled extra holes in this mask for more ventilation and it still fogs up. If this mask didn't fog so much I would recommend it. But I can not. Not worth it unless you play in temps. 60 degrees or less. This was my first mask because I didn't want to spend much money but a mistake cuz a good mask is very important in paintballing. If ya can't see ya can't shoot.
Conclusion: Buy it if you paint ball on cool days and you're cheap. Other wise spend an extra 40-50$ more for a decent mask.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiteknight457 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Nvader
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 14 bigshot, pure energy remote, pen spring mod, VL 12v Revy, Extreme Rage 4+1 w/ pods
Strengths: Good Field of View
Good Beginner Mask
Weaknesses: Really Hot
Visor Gets In the way
Hard Plastic
Not Glasses Friendly
Review: This mask is perfect for beginners but gets extremely uncomortable after about 5mins of play. it gets hot and fogs up. The visor blocks the field of view, so i took mine off. i also modified the foam so my glasses would fit. The good things are that you can see everything.
Conclusion: If you're experienced don't buy this. If you're a ginner then buy it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skittishdrummer Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader
Marker Setup: pirahna gti e force
halo tcd
razzor 14 inch
air american 68 cu. 4500 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Compfortable
Cheap
fogs only sometimes
Weaknesses: Fogs sometimes
Review: These masks are really good and cheap! PMI stuff kicks butt so these masks are good. I shouldnt complian that they fog since i did notice that they didnt have thermal lenses. Get this mask its cheap and good! And u can get thermal spray for masks! So go get this mask!
Conclusion: Buy it if u got 25 bucks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra and DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Raptor "The Craptor" with 16" rifled CMI barrel
Strengths: Fit over glasses and looked cool
Weaknesses: Too tall and pads are kinda scratchy
Review: I broke the lens on my spectra, so i used a friends x-ray for a while till i got a new lens. I liked it but not that much. It fit over my glasses well so that was great. The only bad thing was it had a kinda high profile so i too a few hits to the forehead that would have normally bounced, but other than that it was cool.
Conclusion: Good but not great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capacete Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Jt Proflex
Marker Setup: PMI- Piranha R6
Stock
12oz co2
Strengths: None that I can think of....
Weaknesses: Foggy
Bad Eye protection
Foam comes out easily
Review: Ok, I work at a Paintball field here in brazil called Speedball ( www.speedballfield.com.br) and over there we rent these PMI Xray googles and the Piranha´s R6.

I usualy use a Jt Proflex cuz I am a ref, but two days ago I went to play a quick game and I decided to use one of those X-ray googles.

First of all. It fogs like anything else I´ve seen, right before the start it is already fogging ( and it was not a cold day ), that is one of its worst downsides.

The other one and the one who scared me was that during the game a guy hit me right between the mask and the googles, on the left down corner of the lenses, the thing is... the pait went trought it and hit my left eye... Omg.. that stinged alot
, I tought i was blind or something, lucky it was only paint.

Result, Pain... and Pink Left contact lenses ( Lucky i was wearing them)
Swear... I am never using this googles again.. they really suck.. ill borrow my friends invision =P
Conclusion: It is simple, it sux, dont buy it, its a waste of money, save a bit mre and buy something good, like the invision. The googles are the most important gear u can buy, How the hell do u expect to have the best marker in the world and hit something if u have ur googles fogged.

So buy something descent.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TurboDeisel Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, excepts crappy rentals
Marker Setup: PMI Ext Pro 2K3(black)
Evil driver barrel(silver)
12oz Co2 on/off and a/s
12 volt revy or a Richochet AK
Strengths: good protection and the price
Weaknesses: field of view, and thermal doesnt work the best
Review: Well, I bought this mask because it was cheap and it looked good. I got the thermal but rental thermals worked better lol. Anyways on a colder day with less heat it is great(less fogging). It also has great protection, solid plastic and it can bend to a certain degree.I would recommend it the newbies who are just starting out.
Conclusion: Good for newbies, but more experienced need better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakdrgn77 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Compact, 12oz Co2, PMI 200rnd hopper
Strengths: fits nicely
Weaknesses: look below.....only 1
Review: This mask i got in a starter pack when i first started playing and im glad i chose this one. It is actually very comfortable. The only thing that suks is that its about a 2 inch gap between your chin and the mask, its pretty floppy. After a while the mask starts to come loose and you have to stop and tighten it.
Conclusion: a good mask but its no competition mask......its pretty cheap too.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media