paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
erik vandenavon Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
backup: pmi blak maxx
Strengths: cheap
strong
comfortable
nice lens for price range
better than other 20 dollar masks
Weaknesses: none for the price
Review: i got it 2 years ago in a kit. i didn't start playing paintball until a year ago. it is a great mask for 20 bucks. it is allot better than those brass eagle ones that break after an hour of trying to assemble it and trying to fit on your face without it falling off. it is great if you are new to paintball. it is the best mask i have seen for 20 bucks. it does fog but not as much as other 20 dollar ones. it is strong and should last you a long time. it is a little hard to clean in the little cracks it has around the lens but it is no big deal
Conclusion: it is a good starting mask but once you get some experience i would get a more expensive JT mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex-kicks the hell out of this one
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti w/freak jr., pmi blue flame drop, 12v revvy xboard, 9oz.
Strengths: Clear lense; doesnt fog much, good protection i guess
Weaknesses: too much mask! HUGE_PROFILE. Not_breathable, Itchy_foam, Slides_around
Review: ok when u first get this u think "wow! IT SAYS XRAY! COOL! IT HAS TO BE GOOD!" but the truth is, this mask is bad. sure it gives good protection, but so do other masks that have less of a profile and that bounce the balls instead of getting paint in your mouth. good field of vision, but that doesnt matter when your mask is sliding around and it itches like a MoFo.
Conclusion: Dont get it please spend the money on a proflex or flex 7. sure its good protection, but most masks are and they have less of a profile.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Diablo15 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ 32 degrees terminator barrel, double trigger kit, PMI perfect drop, ACI sub-zero expansion chamber, and a red Dye sticky grip.
Strengths: Snug fit Good Quality
Durable
Inexpensive
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Fogs Easily
Not Thermal
Hard to clean
Review: Overall I really liked this mask. It was inexpensive but it was also high quality. Also it looks just as good as the more expensive mask and it is durable. Another thing is it fits to your head nicely. But it does have some bad characteristics like it fogs easily and its hard to clean. But overall I really liked it.
Conclusion: If you don't have a lot of money but need a good mask bye this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DMoody Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: I have a viewloader semi auto, no accesories except for the pmi 200 count hopper.
Strengths: It doesnt fog ever.
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed yet.
Review: This is an overall awesome mask. When I play with my friends, they have to stop all the time and unfog their mask. But not once have I ever had to stop and wipe fog out. I have taken a few hard falls tripping, many of which I've landed on my face, and the goggle never cracks or the other protection never cracks.
Conclusion: This is a good product becuase of its durability and how it stays unfogged.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_pinoy Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees mask, V Force Basic Goggles Mask, JT USA x-fire goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor. 9 oz tank . VL Hopper. Spyder E99 BarrelSpring kit
Strengths: -fits tight
-covers face and most of the neck area
-visor
Weaknesses: -fogs alot (read review)
-needs a hat to fit
-hard to clean
Review: Overall the mask is good if it comes with a package, but if it is alone, dont buy it. You can buy another mask for the same price. It fogs alot even with my anti for spray. I have to wear a beanie hat to make it fit my head (i have a big head). It fogs up during games and i cant see people, and when i get shot in the upper mask, the paintballs break in the visor. Even for newbies, this is a bad buy. Ionly kept it because i dont have money to buy a new mask.
May i reccomend these better masks in the price range under 40 dollars
-JT
-spectra thermals lens(35$)
-x fire thermal lens(30$)
-invader thermal lens(30$)
-nForcer thermal lens(35$)
Conclusion: I recomend that you do not buy the mask except if it is in a package. It is bad buy. You do not want it fogging and that is its main weakness. Iwould not recomend this gun to anybody.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evlpengwynman Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-don't know what kind of mask it was
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-force BL VF, 20oz, teardrop
Strengths: hard plastic
coverage
sort of comfortable
Weaknesses: VERY foggy
back strap gets loose
Review: i got this mask with my gun and it isn't too bad. everyone says that it sucks b/c of the hard plastic, so every ball that hits it breaks... isn't that the purpose??? I'm gonna try out some diferent things to get the fogging to a minimum... a good beginner mask.
Conclusion: get this if you are a beginner
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenyadh Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks, V force many dif models
Strengths: -Cheap, visor, will stop you from losin an eye
Weaknesses: Fogs Fogs Fogs!!, hard to take the lense out
Review: This mask is an alrite mask. You will get your basic protection from this mask and pretty fair comfort. The main problem with this mask is FOGGING! It is pretty bad with this mask. Normal breathing will make you fog up pretty fast. Another bad thing is how hard it is to take the lense out. A good mask that will work but not very good.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont have much $$ and dont want to lose an eye
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

makave1i Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: In process of getting new setup.
Strengths: Looks good
Good fit when wearing a hat
comfortable
Weaknesses: maintenance
Review: Really, I don't think this mask fogs up that bad. However, taking this thing apart is very frustrating and hard. I took it apart last night for the first time to clean it and I still do not have it back together in one piece. The lens was a little tricky but I managed that part. But, the plastic pieces that have to connect to the goggle frame are VERY VERY hard to get in. I havn't got one in yet. I tried for at least an hour yesterday until my finger was about to fall off.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone, just don't take this thing apart if you want it in one piece.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Victor Charlie Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision<MUCH better, JT Spectra< better, V Force's<better but my friends all have em and they seem to fog pretty easy dispite what everyone else says. They dont seem to have a thermal lense. But then again my friends could be morons who are fat and out of shape and breath too heavily.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, N2, with more upgrades to come
Strengths: Cheap, protection, comes with thermal option
Weaknesses: comfort, degrees of vision, lnese removal
Review: This is pretty much the first paintball mask that I have owned. First off, it does its job...keeping your eyes in your head. The thermal lense has only fogged more than a little bit amount once in my experience with it and it was in extreme conditions (HOT, humid, rainy). Other than that the thermal lense is exceptional (its the same stuff you will find on pretty much every other mask out there). In the winter it is funny because I would purposely breathe heavily on the lense just to see it disapear in fractions of a second. My main gripe with he mask is that it does not fit comfortably. When you run with it, the damn thing slides around and I have almost lost mine a few times. To remedy this just get a baseball cap and wear it backwards. Since it is a cheaper mask they field of view is pretty small compared to the invisions and spectras (which have better peripheral) but thats not a big issue. Oh and another thing is the foam they use inside the mask...MAN IS THIS STUFF SCRATCHY! It eventually wears in but for a few weeks you will be cringing in pain because of this crap. WORD OF ADVICE: if you want extra protection from your mask slipping get another strap. The X Ray is compatiable with the cheaper JT lense (i forget the name sorry). I went out and bought a green strap for the JT lense and installed it and it helped a decent amount. It has three sticky stripes that run along the entire strap that aid in keeping the mask still. Just a thought.
Conclusion: Great mask for beginners as it comes cheap in many packages. Other than that i would not suggest that you buy it. Go for a few more bucks and get the a JT ProFlex with a spectra lense.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 1st, 2004 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xpired Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheapie brass eagle
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
All American barrel (14")
Strengths: light weight, doesnt fog easily(except for playing at 35 degrees), comfortable
Weaknesses: nothing really except for hard to clean with all the holes
Review: very good mask. had it ever since i owned a gun. probably what i will keep. good field use for speedball and woodsball. one mask u dont worry about in the heat of a battle. especially good with anti-fog lenses. plus it looks cool! cant beat something that looks cool and functions just as well!
Conclusion: good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media