paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Lexxer Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer Thermal, DYE Invision, Proto Switch...
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 With Flatline / Metal Shaft / Rocket Cock System / Double Trigger / RT (Responce Trigger) / 3x5 Zoom Scope / Empire Reloader / 20oz & 9oz Co2 Tanks.
Strengths: Lots Of Coverage.
Weaknesses: NOT THERMAL! PMI X-RAY (This isn't the JT nForcer or the nVader)
Review: First off, this mask is horrible. I bought it off a friend for 5$ because i needed a mask. This mask is good for beginers who don't plan on playing in winter or hot summer days. This mask is uncomfortable, because of the spongey covering around your eyes. Also lenses don't have enough visual range at all, hard to clean paint just smears, slips constantly. The only good thing I can say about this mask is the coverage around the head. Its just a piece of crap though, Thats why I got rid of it the same week I bought it.
Conclusion: For 10$ more you can get a thermal JT version of this mask which is WAY better than this piece of crap. Honestly, I suggest you save up for the Proto Switch Its the most confortable mask I have ever used, Then there is the DYE Invision which is also a very good mask. TRUST ME out of my 3 years of experience, PMI X-Ray goggles are the worst you could buy other than Brass Eagle.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JaM3z... Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
um none really
Marker Setup: SpyderTL+ with progressive barrle,M3 frame,CP drop,shocktech supa fly bolt,egg2,pure energy 68 cubic 3000 psi.
Strengths: look pretty cool, durable, and comfortable.
Weaknesses: um none really except they do fog up if u dont have thermal lenses.
Review: i got these goggles when i just started playing paintball. for 40 bucks its worth it. they look pretty cool and have a nice visor so the sun dont get in ur eyes. they do fog up if u dont have a thermal lense or a zero fog insert or spray. later on i got a yellow thermal lens and it works great. i put some dye stickers on the goggles and now they look so nice.
Conclusion: go buy them, for 40 bucks its worth it there strong and durable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

6death9 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X rage, thats about it
Marker Setup: tippman A5 with flatline all stock and a Piranha E force core as a backup with SP progressive barrel
Strengths: keeps paint balls from hitting your eyes and face, lol and does it well
Weaknesses: neck protection but that can be fixed out of the box
Review: great mask works very well... but im not a big fan of the visor thing on top ...my buddy one day took it off and clicked it in where the mouth is ... giving you perfect neck protection and it will also keep face hits from going into your mouth. paint tastes bad
Conclusion: i think you can get them for 19$.. they work fine. and with that visor mod keeps paint off your neck too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ttriple M Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle the one with the yellow lense
Marker Setup: smart parts imy with vison,tapeworm,blade trigger, all american system, halo backman, and a 68 4500 max flo
Strengths: nothing.. you can get a jt for the same amount and its better!
Weaknesses: fogs.
ugly.
to hard.
and you eat alot of paint.
Review: okay, this mask is nice it resembles the jt nforce which in my opinon is alot better.
but it fogs and the strap seems to loosen itself and it hangs of you face (very uncomfortable) the overall view is somewhat nice but the foam is itchy and you heat up inside even in 30 degree weather. well it could be the running, but oh well. Ive used this mask alot of times and its hard to clean and the lenses stain and clouds up which is hell to clean and if you do it clouds again. i like my goggles crsytal clear ; ).
Conclusion: dont buy it get the jt nforce for the same amount with the anti fog lenses and if people say it fogs well there wrong.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilmafia3613 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, DYE- invision(way better) etc...just about everything
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom wit psycho ballistics double trigga, empire 4 piece barrel kit, custom paint job. Also Smart Parts Impulse with blade trigger, evo2, tapeworm, etc.
Strengths: kinda durable, Safe, Looks ok...price$
Weaknesses: fogs ALOT! TOO BIG, Barely any field vision, Visor breaks easy.
Review: This mask overall absolutely sux!I hate it! First off right when you bring it outside the thing starts to fog up. You then cant see anything. Then if you try to take the visor off then expect to break it because its a piece...The lil hooks/ pins that hold it in just break off?! Also there is barely any field vision. I dont think you can even see 180 degrees around you. It makes me feel blind. But the only thing good about this mask is for the newbies. This is a decent mask for just getting into paintball. Its very large assuring protection and its not pricey. But overall i would rather use no mask then this one.
Conclusion: It sucks pretty bad. Newbies can use this mask and its decent for them but if you are about a year into paintball or more and you want to get this mask then just quit now!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI-SPARTAN Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
This X-Ray mask is just a little heavier than the JT spectra mask i have tried - but the X-Ray offers much more protection, and is alot more comfortable around the ears
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha bottomline, 9 oz co2, RPS paintballs
Strengths: Visor keeps sun out of eyes
Comfortable around eyes
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit too well unless you wear a hat underneath it
Review: This mask came with my Piranha BL players kit i bought about a month ago. It has some very nice durable plastic construction, and the field of view is excellent - although the visor cuts out just a little bit of sight at the top of the field of view - but i think it is just a matter of getting used to tilting your head a little bit more up when you want to look up (like for incoming grenades...) This is not a complaint as it does a nice job keeping the sun out of ones eyes. The lens isnt a thermal lens - which is often looked down upon by experienced players, but it does have a foam insert around the forehead and cheek area (like the kind in a full face motorcycle helmet) and it keeps the mask comfortably on the face, and doesnt allow any air to flow into the lens area, thus fogging it. Another plus is the fact that it can be worn over glasses. I am a contact lens wearer, and i have glasses i wear around the house at night. I put them on just for kicks, and suprisingly it fit very well
Conclusion: For $30, it is excellent - i would buy one if i had to piece together my own gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markmco Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Richochet AK, Smart parts teardrop, dye 3 sticky grip, Adjusted trigger pull,
4 inch drop forward.
Strengths: Good Fitting, Foam is OK, tight, doesnt come loose, Covers all of the face
Weaknesses: Pain in the ass to put in thermal lenses, cheap
Review: Ok These would be great goggles if their was one thing diffrent on them... THE THERMAL LENSES WERN'T SO HARD TO PUT ON. Ok when I got the thermal lenses(made by JT) I took the olds one out after I took them out two of the holder came off that held the frame in place. It took me 1 hour to get back on. Ive tried and treid and tried and tried and tried agian to put those thermal lenses on and they wont get on. The only place they wont fit are on the nose and the left parts is too long and the right side is too short. so it wont fit the mask. the piece on the nose that one go in is the whole where is it suppose to go in my breath goes through and goes on the outside and fogs it so it has to go in perfect. so it fogs and I am bringing my mask into the shop for them to fix. also in the middle of a game when I had the nose problem the lense just popped out i think it is a weak frame.

12/7 just got the mfixed!! nothing is wrong now i just had a lil pierce in the wrong place these are great goggles cover all of your hwead and fead great!
Conclusion: These are ok masks but if you get them get the thermal lenses right away and tell your shop person who you bought them from tell him to put the on or youll be screwed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 7th, 2004 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottcd Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: Durable
Cheap
Fits well
Weaknesses: It's hard to wipe the paint off of the lense.
Review: The mask is good, the visor is fine, but the foam part could be made of a softer material, it kinda hurts. It's also kinda hard to get down into the inside of the mask to clean it. The mask is good though, its very durable, lightweight, and has a good visor.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good mask. It nice and lightweight, durable, and reliable. It stays on your head well, and doesn't fog up(at least for me).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pea Shooter Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott USA Hotshot Mask
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 Custom (black)
-Viewloader 200 rd. hopper
-12 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: -Nice look
-Visor
-Extra neck protection
-Inexpensive
-Comfortable
Weaknesses: -Fogs easy
-A little itchy
-Sweaty
-Hard plastic (guaranteed ball break)
-Paint smears on lense
Review: Well, at $30, you pretty much get what you pay for: A cool-looking, durable mask with some flaws.

It's pretty cheap, so if your low on cash, then you should check this one out. It does come with a visor too, for those sunny days, and you can remove it if you don't like it. It also has pretty good neck protection, so you won't be worried about getting hit in the neck. The X-Ray is pretty comfy, but the foam inside does get a bit itchy sometimes, which can be irritating.

The main problem with this mask though, is that it tends to fog up quite easily. If you are playing on a hot day, or breathe heavily, then your mask will get fogged up often. It can also get sweaty if you play for an extended period of time.

The lens is hard though, so if a ball hits the lens, it's pretty much an automatic break. And what's worse, the paint smears on the lens when you try and clean it, but if you use a wet towel or something along the lines of that, it will clean off better.

Like I said before, you get what you pay for, and at $30 bucks, it's not too bad of a mask.
Conclusion: Good mask for the price, good for beginners. Get this if you are just starting out playing, then upgrade to a better mask later on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball boi88 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt usa
Marker Setup: it dont matter for a mask
Strengths: is stays un foggy the whole time of your game
Weaknesses: its hard so u have no hope of a bounce just a break
Review: overall i would just stick with a really good tournament grade mask like a protes or maybe a different jt mask. and jt usa masks are very proficient. i would rather get a better jt use mask but probably not a dye invision because it is above your jaw bone a little bit and it is kinda small in some areasand i dont have a huge head
Conclusion: i would get a different mask but this is good for a back up
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media