paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
thebigbread Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Scorch & RPS Bigball
Marker Setup: Stingray 2
9oz co2
custom foregrip
extreme rage 200 round hopper
BSA rifle scope
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock is fine
Strengths: Camo!!
medium-hard shell
thick fill
Weaknesses: Often out of stock
chops on high rates of fire
Review: This is a review for the Jungle Camo version, i will buy 500 woodlands later on & update my review.

I purchased these because, well, im a hard-core woodsballer. the idea of camo struck me as awesome, & when i showed them to my friends & parents they thought it was a great idea. the best part is that the enemy cannot "track" or locate the shooter because the paintball is almost impossible to see (especially in heavily wooded areas & brush). they have a hard, but not too hard shell, & the fill is very thick, similar to a thick school paste. price is good, 11.95 for a quarter-case & 22.50 for a half-case.

The bad, well, they are almost always low or out of stock at the 8 wal-marts i go to, they might have 1 or 2 quarter cases, & if im REALLY lucky, a full case or a half-case. another thing, these things chop at high rates of fire. i was using a gravity-fed feeder though, a powerfeed might help remedy that.
Conclusion: If youre a woodsballer, buy a quarter-case & try them out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMP
Bigball
Diablo
Engage
El Tigre
Scorch
X-ball
Visible Impact
Brass Eagle......
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Pop in barrel
pop in midair
terrible fill
you look stupid using them!
Review: The fill doesn't show up well at all, after all, it blends in with the trees! I've seen about 20 ball breaks in the barrel withing 200 shots, and about 100 breaks in the air. Gross fill that doesn't show up on you. the ball hits you, and only drips a little paint that cn hardly be seen. If you show up ready to play with these, be ready to be called a retard! Never in your life get these. If you want to practice, you need paint that will get you in good shape for playing. It curves and pops randomly, so this will not help you practice at all. Never buy it! get engange or xball or if you want to practice, dbx!
Conclusion: Dont buy it......EVER!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

guitared4life Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything is better
Marker Setup: 98 custom
aa barrel
bt folding stock
shocktech bolt
bt double trigger
Responce Trigger
Empire reloader
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: NOT camo
Break like crazy
Thin fill
Review: this paint is BY FAR the worst i have ever used. don't even bother. get something descent. paintball is a game that requires some investments sometimes. so make the investment and get good paint. Monster balls suck as well. don't waste your time on stuff from walmart. get real paint. online is the best place for the cheapist prices
Conclusion: Sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

#1 tippman kid Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too long to list
Marker Setup: stock custom 98
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Hard to see
Price
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Hard as rock
Bounce off everything
Review: I only tested these paintballs and let me tell you never again. These paintballs don't bust and that hurt like a !#$#! when hit with them. Also when you shoot them you can't see them and when they do hit something you cant see the fill either. So if you're evil and sadistic and like to hurt people this is the paint for you.
Conclusion: This is horrible paint and if you wanna keep friends I would advise you buy something different.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballprvate Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Anything
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
(No accessories, just got it)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Strengths: Can't see the ball coming at you
Generally doesn't break in your barrel
Weaknesses: Generally doesn't break on your target
Not very thick paint, hard to track also
Review: Well these paintballs aren't that great. I mean I bought these paintballs at Wal-Mart the night before a Woods game. I think that the biggest problem with these paintballs is that they don't break. The only reason why guys got called out when I shot them was because I hit them so many times that they just quit. None of them broke.
Conclusion: You might as well just take a hammer, smash the paintball, take the paint, rub it on your hands, then wipe it on the opponent. That's the only way you are going to get paint on the opponent with these paintballs
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAH42 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch(about the same)
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Model 98
Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Not Sure
Strengths: Breaks Pretty Easily
Opponents Cannot See them
Does not smell bad
Flies straight
Weaknesses: You cannot see them
Very dull fill
Review: Tippmann Model 98-Chopped ALOT. I could not believe how much I was chopping. a lot of them curved horribly. This is a stock model 98 though so what do you expect. I did get NO kills with this paint while using the Tippmann.

MR1-PERFECT fit. Shot perfectly with no chops at all. I was amazed with the difference in the performance with the switch between markers. Very impressed while using it with the MR1. The MR1 was stock also.
Conclusion: I cannot believe the change that there was between the guns. I guess the Tippmann may have just not liked this paint. I still recomend you try it just to see if you have the same performance that I did with the MR1. I guess this is OKAY paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fragmasta_Fong Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers > better than the Tacticals
Premiums > still better but not by as much as the marbys
Rampage > about the same if not better than rampage
All Stars > close but still not as good

Higher grade stuff but all cost more...
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 with R/T
-Double Trigger
-Lapco Bigshot - 14" Bead Blasted
-Palmers Stab.
-Stock with RVA
-Remote Line
Recommended
Barrels:
dunno, worked fine in mine, its a bigger bore.
Strengths: Cheap, Hard as hell, woodland colour.
Weaknesses: Hard to track your shots, damn hard Doesnt break so well. Fill?
Review: The field that I play at recently got these in just for to see what they are like. Usually they have pretty high end stuff and they were thinking of downgrading the paint because its just rec-ball played there.

The first thing I noticed was that these are damn near unsquishable in comparison to the likes of premiums and allstars. The bonus of this is much less likelyhood of them breaking in your hopper. But however the downside is that they dont break as easily and that means less likely to get a hit on the target. As for tracking the green-ness of them can make them much harder to track when aiming, which can be a right pain in the ass. But then again other people may not be able to track the source of those rounds so easily so that can be an upside
The other thing I found was that the fill doesnt mark as well as some of the other paints which is also annoying.
Conclusion: Overall for basic rec-ball games they do the job, if you are playing tournaments or just wanting that bit better accuraccy and reliability of breakage then might be better to get higher grade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shibs251 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
After burner, wildstreak, monster ball
Marker Setup: Blade 02 all standard
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Accurate, hard to trace, cheap, doesn't break in marker
Weaknesses: A few had dimples, didn't always break on target
Review: Ok im noob but ive had experience with a few different brands of paintballs and these are by far the best. At 70 meters shooting at a plywood icehouse 7 out of 1000 bounced with my blade 02 and my cousins tipman 98 custom. Very few had dimples and none in the box were broken, and not one broke in my marker. I would recommend these to anyone looking for cheap woods ball paint or to just practice or mess around with. Although id recomend finding something a little more brittle for tournement play although thEse would probably work.
Conclusion: Buy jt tactical paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mariballerz, Evil, Heat.
Marker Setup: JT Tac-5 Recon
Red Dot Sight
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
ViewLoader VL200 Hopper
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Dark olive shell
can't see where the shot came from in woodsball
Weaknesses: shell is a little harder then I like
Review: I read a number of reviews on this site when I was looking for good paint and a low price. One of the biggest issues that I've had is people spotting my pods in the woods because of the BRIGHT color shells. That's not an issue with this balls. Now one thing that I did have an issue with is the fact that the shells are a little hard, I did have a few bounce off some people...but only maybe 6 out of 2000 rounds Keep in mind, that's only .03%. I'm not going to argue with numbers like that.

The only other issue that I had is the fill is a little light...I did see oen person easily whip my mark of them during a game.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a nice cheap box of paint, these are good. Great for woodsball. The hard shell is a good and bad thing....it won't break as easily on brush or branchs, but it may have the same issue on people as well. You may have to up your PSI and mantain it at about 300fps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XBall bronze and silver
Wrek Elite
Scorch
Bigball
Zap recreation
Monster balls
Hot Box
Heavy Metal

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progresive 16"
Strengths: It is cheap and it is yellow
Weaknesses: The shell is thick
Review: Ok I have used alot of paintballs out of a progresive and here is what I think of them.
XBall I could not afford but it shot straight for abou 100 feet.
Wrek was cheap but it did not always shoot straight,
Scorch,Zap,and Bigball was a piece of crap.
Hotbox was too much and it didn't allways shoot straight.
JT Tactical always shot straight and I knew when I hit something.
Conclusion: This paint is ok but if you can offord XBall then get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media