paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
morbidangel Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paint bought for a quick woods ball game from walmart Scorch- good cheap paintballs = tacticals Zap- worst paint i have ever bought cheaply
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 18 inch 2 piece knockout barrel and then i used my stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will work with this paint
Strengths: Opponets can not see the ballsconceals your position in woodsball game.
Weaknesses: Cant see shots (it doesnt bother me) thats it
Review: This paint is awesome for a quick woodsball game or just practicing in teh backyard or woods. Also this paint is ideal for begginers and for poeple who want good paint for little money. I had no breaks no dimpples or damaged balls. I thought this paint was an awesome buy for teh money. Even for the experienced player who just wants something cheap 2 mess around this is a good quick pickup from wal-mart.
Conclusion: Buy this product if your trying to save money or for some good recreational play
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OutL@w Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface - Scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts 16'' Progressive Barrell
Halo B
Strengths: Dark Color, the opposition cant see them coming and dodge.
Weaknesses: The fill isnt very bright. Its kind of a translucent green.
Review: I decided to try these out. I usually get the Gameface Scorch paint from walmart, but I saw these. I play woodsball and wanted a darker shelled paint so my buddies cant dodge of the way when I am shooting at them. They worked great with my Halo. I was worried cuz I had heard that the Halo B has problems seeing paint with dark shells. No problem at all. I really liked it and will use it again in the future
Conclusion: Its probably the best paint you can get for the price. I am a budget baller and try to find the best quality/quantity for my budget and these are it. I gave ita 9 cuz the fill could have been brighter, but oh well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntball1992 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs (To many to list)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann 14" Barrel
Tippmann Stock
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will work, as long as it is .68 cal.
Strengths: Cheap
Dont Break in Barrel
Hard to see coming at you
Weaknesses: None really, except the dark colored paint.
Review: Every time I have shot one of these paintballs, it has broken, whether on bunker, wood, or person. These paintballs are really good for the price. They wont break in the barrel. Ive shot 4000 of these, and 1 broke in my barrel. In my opinion, these are the best cheapest piantballs out there. Heavy metals are good also for around this price range, but this review isnt about those. These JT paintballs also are hard to see coming at you. AAnd hard to wipe bcuz of the thick paint. But the paint is hard to see in some not-well-lighten areas.
Conclusion: Go out and buy some. Walmart sells 2000 for $40.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

demon llama Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
nelson anarchy
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline barrel
system-x expansion chamber
w.a.s. board

secondary:
spyder imagine
16" eliminator
acs bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
anything not stock
Strengths: Hard to see in field
No breaks in barrel
good price
Weaknesses: Hard to see in field
No breaks on people (is this really bad though)
Review: These are great for woodsball. They tear through brush without breaking which is good. They are hard to see so walking them is all but impossible. They have a high rate of wing shots that dont break on people. This is bad but funny most the time. I would highly recemond these balls to anyone who plays the sniper position in woodsball. They are also relativly cheap and available at walmart. I would give them a 10 but the fact that they dont break on target makes it not super good
Conclusion: Good price good paint good times
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork-not as accurate, breaks better on opponents
Deviant-about the same, breaks better on opponents
Dusk-Better accuracy, more consistant breaks
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs w/ J&J full tilt ceramic barrel, halo tsa lcd backman smoke
Strengths: Accurate
Does not break in marker
Great shelf life
Weaknesses: Does not break on opponent
Review: I bought a case of this paint early december to test it, it tested very well with great accuracy. With 1500 rounds left i finally was able to play and really test these babies out. Like i said before, they have very good accuracy, these paintballs have a very hard time breaking on opponents.

I shot my friend from about 15-20 feet in the back like 8 times and none of them broke, i sadly have to say i will never buy paintballs from JT again.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs for testing and practice, maybe rec, but in no way are these paintballs brittle enough for tornament play.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface scorch,various zap paintballs
Marker Setup: 98 custom,20"J&J Ceramic,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3,DOP aluminum power tube,Cyclone feed,darkHorizon Titanium lite Hammer
Recommended
Barrels:
Any small bore
Strengths: Coloration
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is total crap paint I bought a 1/2 case and both bags had breaks in them and one bag had deformed balls not just a few the whole bag.I would not recomend this product to no one.I would have bought better paint but needed some for the game and the local pro shop wasn't open so it wal-mart balls and I wasn't going to buy be crapso I thought I would give these a try and man what a mistke that was.Please dont buy this crap spend the extra cash and get a better ball,its a great idea that JT came up with for us rec ballers but its bad manufacturing on their part,I usually like Jt products but not this one.
Conclusion: I would give it a zero but the ratings dont go that low.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

do the dew Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle monster balls, nelson hemmorage ( way better)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, j&j 14in ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium bore
Strengths: Camoflauge?, straight flying
Weaknesses: Thick shell, could be a brighter paint, thin fill
Review: Very thick shell, these fly pretty straight i could compare them to the brass eagle moster balls, good for rec. overall a pretty good paintball for the price but your better off getting something else.These never broke in my barrel though, or my friend's stock barrell(we both were using 98 customs)
Conclusion: i give them a six out of ten because they NEVER broke in my barrel or my friend's and we used them all day, they flew straight too, only a few curveballs
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ahballa98 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to count.
Dusk, Afterburner, Scorch, Wild streak, and some other ones.
Scorch is the best cheap paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
-32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
-20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Stock Trigger Frame and Handle
-Electronic hopper
-Delrin ACS bolt
-VL 200Rd loader
Recommended
Barrels:
32 degrees Whisper Barrel, Tippmann flatline, Nyte Stikk
Strengths: Well jeez they're just paintballs. umm... very good for woods playas.
Weaknesses: Not accurate all the time.
Review: Like I said before they're just paintballs. I like them because they are black on the outside so if your playin woods they don't even see it coming. Then, when it does hit them, it breaks the yellow fill paint. I consider these to be the best woods paintballs. Overall they're good cheap paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs to any woods playa. They're cheap and "invisible."
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dac_740 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paint is better, even zap rec series
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
remote coil
16 oz c02
expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
any, but they still suck
Strengths: Hard to see comming at you
Weaknesses: Not round, don't fly straight, break in barrel, hard to track path.
Review: I bought these balls to see what would fit my barrel, what a waste of money. The balls are not round. They do not fly straight at all and all around suck. I find that zap rec series is much much better. Even though zap rec series isn't great paint, they will seem like x-ball gold compared to these. I gave the rest of my paint away for free, so thay I wouldn't be tempted to try them again.
Conclusion: I hate this product and will never shoot one again, even for free. It should get a zero or even less
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus White Box - Not as Good
Scorch- Almost equal
GAP- Not as good
RPS All-Star - Better
Rampage - Almost equal
Heavy Metal - Almost equal
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
Marballizer - Better
PMI Premium - Close, but not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex - Fine
Smartparts Progressive
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Small, visible seam
Lots of dimples
You can't spot your own shots
Review: This is a good Wal-Mart paint for its price. The paint tested was kept at a constant temperature, was about 3 Months old, and was tested in 30-40 Degree weather, and in the rain, Hail, and Snow all in one day.(Crazy NC Weather)

+ENEMY CAN'T TRACE YOUR SHOTS
When you're playing in the woods with this, the enemy has a hard time finding out where your shots are coming from. Pair this with a long range barrel like a Flatty, or and Apex, and you've got a lethal combination.

+CAMOUFLAGES CLEAR PODS
If you have a pod rig where some of the pod sticks out, instead of having bright green, or orange paint showing, there's the OD'ish/Brown color instead.

+VERY CONSISTENT FOR THE PRICE
For a cheap paint this was actually very consistent. I didn't have a single ball go wild all day.

-/+FILL
The fill was a yellow and a little more consistent than GAP, but not as thick as I would have liked.

-/+CAN'T TRACE YOUR OWN SHOTS
The camouflage of this paint is bitter-sweet. The enemy can't spot your shots, and neither can you.

-SMALL, VISIBLE SEAM
On some balls the seam was small, but still visible.

-LOTS OF DIMPLES
A LOT of these balls had dimples. Still they were quite consistent.

Conclusion: For a Wal-Mart paint, this is a very good paint.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media