paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Mastersgtzeus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Ops, Big balls, draxxus, Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E with 249 Saw kit.. 16 inch barrel, HP QEV kit, was equalizer board and PMI 88/4500 Hp tank w/remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
I believe pretty much any medium to big bore barrel.
Strengths: Price
tactical color
Tough for opponent to see
Weaknesses: Fill
color could be brighter
Review: What a solid find. They come packaged in a solid manner. I found no broken balls in either 1000 rd packages I purchased. Balls appear to have a nice tough coat on them which is good for not breaking in your gun or hopper. I fired off about 350 rds as my Saw has a 350 rd hopper. Shot most of it on full auto on my e grip and I didn't have 1 broken ball I could notice. No breaks in the gun or barrel and nearly every ball seemed to break on impact. Target was a piece of plywood about 40 yards away. Conditions were an Ohio January day (cold about 30 degrees) overcast. The fill could have been bigger and thicker in my opinion. It was decent size yellow but I have seen much bigger. Upon completion of test my barrel was hardly messy(which I liked). One great thing I like is these balls are camo tactical color so your target cannot get a bead on where the fire is coming from great for woods ball.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect.. but for the price these are very good balls. Excellent for Milsim/scenario woods ball players.. not so much for speed ball kids. Can't beat the value of these
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark98custom Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom Rufus dawg wicked bolt rufus dawg double trigger J&J Ceramic 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess
Strengths: They wont pop in your barrel
Weaknesses: They wont pop anywhere else either
Review: Well i just got a new bolt installed and i went to play a rec game with my friends and it may have been the velocity wasn't adjusted high enough but i opened up on this guy and atleast 4 of them hit (he told me so) but not one of them popped. they didnt pop in my barrel or anything and i got them for christmas and none of them were popped in the bag either so.
Conclusion: They just wont pop for me they are little green rocks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Heavy Metal-lol
Wild Streak-lol
Dusk
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
ricochet AK sniper
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Cheap
Invisible to the other players
looks cool
Round
Weaknesses: Oily
Dull fill
invisible to you too
Don't break
Review: I've tryed almost all wallmart paint,and this is the best woodsball paint i have ever used. I crawled up on my friend and opened up on him with my spyder. He didn't see where the paint was coming from, so he just hit the dirt. I slowly crawled up into a ditch and took him out. Even after i shot him, he didn't know where i was.
Conclusion: This is average paint for a good price
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f3 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the best cheap paint out there
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Rodeo
12" CP Barrel
VL200 rd hopper
20 co2
Recommended
Barrels:
cp
Strengths: Accurate
camo
thick fill
cheap
Weaknesses: None to date
Review: These paintballs are really good realy cheap. very accurate camo help you blend in and it has a yellow fil. fill could be a wee bit brighter but its not that bad . pick some up:)

Not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
Conclusion: Good cheap get some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i almost tried all the paint out there..
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B w/Rip
CCM NoPro
Hybrid Micro Rail
Hybrid Grind
Crossfire 68/45

-Backup/Woodsball Setup-
Spyder Rodeo
Empire ReLoader
20 OZ co2
CP 12" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
CP or any barrel with .689
Strengths: Accurate
Thick Fill
Color
Cheap
Weaknesses: I didnt really see anything
Review: ya i just got these at walmart (cheap 20 bucks for 1000). i tried these out and they were outstanding. they have a nice thick fill fill and a nice firm shell that is pretty much firm enough so they wont break in your gun but will definetly break on target.this is personally THE BEST cheap paint i think there is out there. if you into tourneys, go get something better but if ur low on cash pick these up at your locol walmart. i personally do not know how JT makes money selling these.

dot
Conclusion: Pick up a case today.youll thank me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WoodBaller2k Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch (best cheap paint ive used) Dusk, Afterburners,I-balls
Marker Setup: Rodeo
14 inch teardrop barrel
Modded stock bolt
Esp Trigger frame with cutom trigger and 50g switch
Strengths: Hard for your opponent to see
dosn't break in your gun
hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Hard to trace
dosn't break on impact
paint isn't all that bright
Review: These are great paintballs for the price, and when i played woodsball with them my friends told me they couldn't see them comming, they just heard a gun go off then they got hit. so basically, theres no dodgin thses in the woods but on the other hand if you like to see where your paintballs fly you might be better off to go woth a brighter shell paint., for the price they are a good buy, but ive had much better luck with other cheap brands, like scorch. i also think that these might have been desighned to work better in the jt tactical guns
Conclusion: If you play woods, and you need paint fast and cheap get these only if you have a fast accurate gun because i seem to have problems getting them to brake on people, but when they do i usually hear a yell.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ljs3000 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Draxxus Dusk, Big Ball
Marker Setup: WGP VF-Tactical
Kaner Tactical Barrel
Ricochet AK Sniper
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Relatively cheap (~$40/case)
Dark Green color good for woods ball
Weaknesses: Thin fill (Woodland Version)
Doesn't break well on target
Review: Picked some of these up at Walmart late because I needed some paint for a woodsball game early the next morning. They are fairly cheap at $40/case. Seams are not too bad and they fly fairly straight although they don't break well on your opponents. I hit 2 guys from about 40-50 feet away and 2 ball that hit one didn't break and I got it to break on the other. This happened a lot during play and it was 80+ degrees outside. No gun or barrel breaks though.

Also, they seem to be fairly small. I was using a .687 bore barrel and they drop right through without getting stuck at all.
Conclusion: If you need then quick and want cheap balls they are OK. I'd spend $10 more per case to make sure my paint broke every time on my opponents.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elevinty7 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs Dicks sporting goods and wal-mart carries, and some stuff online
Marker Setup: Angel g7
^enough said
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts 14"
Strengths: more than brasseagle, not asmuch as PMI.
Not one barrell-break in 2000 balls
Weaknesses: Hard shell, but broke on contact
Review: Um ya.. i used these from wal-mart , they were about $22 for 500 which aint bad cuz brass eagles (500) are around $20 and PMI (500) is about $24. I picked up 4 cases of these because i saw the name "JT" on them and figured they couldnt be all that bad. The balls are a very dark greenish brown , and act like a camo color. The fill was a very bright yellow thick fill ,so whiping was hard , but they didnt stain clothing, Accuracy was deicent , not bad , some of them had a big seam , but when fireing i had no jams due to odd sized balls and i ahd zerro barrell breaks. They broke on contact easily , but like they said Field Grade, they are great for that , but if your in a big tourny and need exact presisness(sp?) go with something other , but for my normal field use and back yard use they were perfect, i also loved how the camo color help hide where the balls were coming from for people to trace to my position.
Conclusion: Great for field use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media