paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt

TechT Lightening Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Lightening Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Lightening Bolt
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ion Lightening Bolt

The Lightening Bolt is designed to be the highest performing bolt on the market.

While others opt to use alternative materials, we decided to keep it real and use aluminum. Aluminum is light weight and extremely durable. Bolt durability is crucial when it comes to any spool valve gun design. One scratch in your bolt could cause a major air leak. Because of this, we feel that an aluminum bolt is the best choice.

We've also made air efficiency a top priority. That is why we've chose to use a dual o-ring design in the rear part of the bolt. The second o-ring seals off the firing chamber while the bolt is in the forward position, cutting down on air consumption.

All of our bolts come with a 1 year warranty.
Product Availability 
The TechT Lightening Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
g murder Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Stock SP bolt
Marker Setup: Dye DM6, CP 2k5 on/off, CP plug, CP rail drop, Lucky tophat rings, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
PE Ego6, CP 2k5 on/off, MacDev Glad, delrin pin, Critical ram,cap, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
SP Ion, Tech T bolt, CP reg, CP drop, CP2k5 on/off, CCM feedneck FBM snatch, Dye UL, NDZ roller trig.
Strengths: Over 50% lighter
Reduces kick
More air efficient
Weaknesses: Not stock
Review: I paid $50 for the Lightening bolt...shipped

It really does weight 13.6 grams....vs 30.5 grams for the stock bolt...

I'm able to reduce dwell to about 7.5ms(28 clicks0......vs 13ms(52 clicks) for the stock bolt...

Operating pressure @ 275fps...about 140psi...vs 170psi for the stock bolt...

I shot about 1000 balls with 2500psi....vs 1100 balls with 4500psi with the stock bolt...

Nice bolt...nice upgrade for your Ion...I had bad experiences with the Orange bolt that I wont comment on....and have seen bad performances with the Lucky bolt in a couple of friends guns.....we've tried alot of different settings (dwell, recharge & operating pressures) only to end back up using the stock bolts with better results.

With the Lightening bolt...I installed it...I lowered the dwell to about 8.25 and ran about 150psi with 275fps to 280fps shot about 3300 shots the first day of use/play.....kick was reduced and I got insane efficiency....probably about 1700 shots per tank for a 68/45

DWELL: 7 to8 (or 28 to 32 flashes/clicks) stock = 52 falshes/click
PRESSURE: 140psi to 155psi
Conclusion: Great bolt....easy to set up and use...more efficient...reduces kick...AND MUCH LIGHTER than the stock bolt......a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenmad Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: Ion black
T-Board
EVO2 Hopper Zboard
Kila Detents
Lightning Bolt
EQV
Mini clamp feedneck
PMI 4500psi 45CI
Freak Barrle system
Cp Drop Rail
Cp On/Off ASA
Strengths: Lowers Pressure
Lowers Dwell
Incresess shot per tank
All Aluminium
Very Light
Reduces Kick
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Easy to install. This bolt is not the lightest on the market but what's 2.5 grams. (may be one or two bps gain) The double o ring on the tail of this baby saves gas. More shots per tank = less trips up to the refill station. So far the bolt shoots great and this ion set up is very quiet. The bolt lowered noise but not buy much.
Conclusion: This is a great product. It saves gas shoots great less recoil whats not to like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green182 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion - HammerHead Barrel - Q Lock Feed - Pro touch Grips - Max Flo 4500 Air System with Max Flo Micro Reg - BlackHeart Board - 360 QEV - Kila Ball Detents - CP Aluminum Trigger - LIGHTENING L6 BOLT - Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Light, Reduces Kick, Reduces Ball Breaks, Get up to 200 more shots, PERFECT bolt
Weaknesses: None
Review: I first found this bolt when I was in the market for a new bolt when my Orange bolt did not meet my standards. I found it on eBay, they also have their own web site. Anyway I was so excited when I first received the bolt in the mail. The bolt is incredibly light in your hand and in your gun. I put the Bolt in the gun and shot a case of Empire Engage through it. It was MAGNIFICENT! The bolt reduced kick, reduced dwell, gave me about 200 more shots, and even increased accuracy!
Conclusion: This bolt is INCREDIBLE! I think EVERYONE in the market for a new bolt should buy a TECHT LIGHTENING BOLT! It's a great bolt for an awesome price! Go Get One Now! They make bolts AND MAINTENANCE DVDS that will help you better understand how to clean, and maintain your marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeroldo04 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: ion
kage bodie
ccm rail
cp on off
cp14 "
cp trigger
cp shorty reg
ans QEV
NDZ ball detents
crossfire 68 3000
ccm clamp feed no rise
halo b w/ RIP
lightning bolt
and last but not T board
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The key strengsths of this product is it lowers precher dwell kick and it adds to you'r guns reasail a lot

The weaknes to this product is well nothing realy havent had any problems yet.

Todd is good with his costomers he sent me a bent one and got me a new one in 6 days.
Conclusion: Buy its compleatly worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dalilbumb Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion

T Board
Membrane Pad
Custom Products Ion Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz Ion QEV - Front
New Designs Pro-Clamp Feedneck - Black
Viewloader VLocity Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
TechT Lighting Bolt
New Designs Firing Can - Black
Lucky Stage 3
Killa Reaction Detents
Smart Parts S-Rail
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off
Freak with Jr tip
Strengths: - Low Weight
- Cool Gold Color
- Quieter
- Cost
- Able to lower Dwell
Weaknesses: None, although it should come with a small tube of Shocker Lube.
Review: The Lightning bolt is a very good bolt. When i got it i was anxious to put it in and try it out! I read the instructions carefully to make sure i didn't mess up anything! But then i came across the part that said, Must apply lube (obvious) but still, i didn't have any... So, i had to wait about a week until i FINALLY got some. That's why i think it should come with like a 0.5 ounce tube of shocker lube. Anyways, I put it in, and it was great... I shot it, their was about a 20% kick reducement. It felt really good. I also would look down the feedneck when i was shooting air, and it looks really cool to see a golden flash! I was also able to lower my dwell a couple clicks, which saved me some extra air! The bolt is very quiet, when shot, it doesn't push out as much air as the stock bolt.. This also makes it sort of quieter. The only bad thing is the Cost... i got it for $55 (with shipping)
Conclusion: Start at 5 (which is average), add one for cool color, 6, add 1 for dwell, 7, add 1 for the weight, 8, add 1 for noise reduction, 9, add one more for air efficiency, now were at 10... minus 1 for cost, now were at 9, minus 0.5 for no lube!!!! Now were at 8.5, Since i love the bolt... Il just round it up to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

snake1979 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lucky (plastic and metal) Plastic one broke and they sent me an aluminum one.
Orange
Stock
Marker Setup: Totally Upgraded--too much to list.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Wasn't at my local store until 3 weeks ago.
Review: 1. Lightest bolt available-The least amount of kick you can find.
2. Strongest, and most reliable. They have had ZERO returns. (I called and asked TechT after my "unLUCKY Experience)
3. Excellent Flow Rate--best I have tested. I love the ribs!
4. Dual tail orings- Seals the firing chamber between shots, kinda like the Shocker HE Bolt. This gives you like 400 extra shots per 68/4500
5. Very consistent
6. Can be used with a QEV, unlike Orange.
7. Perfectly contoured open face. Its gentle on paint, and gentle is good :)
8. Looks cool, and the space between the rear orings acts as a grease pocket. That means the bolt stays greased better.

So yeah, if you've read this far you know what I think. Its the best! I've tested all the other bolts out there, and they don't even compare.

Simply put, THIS BOLT ROCKS! I know you guys are looking here to see which bolt is the best....trust me...this is it.

I've have tested the plastic Lucky Bolt, the metal one that he sent after the plastic one broke, and the Orange Bolt. While the Lucky and Orange bolt may look kinda cool....that's about where it ends.

I've been using my Lightening Bolt for about 3 months....played with it about 10-15 times, and its performed flawlessly every time.
Conclusion: Trust an old school player, and get this one. You'll be happy you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Extremely light
Durable
Much less kick
Low dwell
Helps save air
Weaknesses: None i've noticed yet
Review: If you have handled the stock bolt much, the first thing you notice when you take this out of the package is how light it is. It seems like just an aluminum shell, but still feels stronger than the stock bolt. After installation, i shot off some air in my house to see how much less the kick was, and compared to stock it is almost non-existent. When shooting with the stock setup, you notice a little bounce from the kick which can cause your grouping to stray a bit. When shooting with the new bolt, grouping went from an open hand to about a fist size from about 20-25 feet. Also, i seemed to get a little more shots out of my tank than normal (no exact numbers, just that i play maybe another game or 2 than usual before needing a refil). The bolt runs on less dwell which is part of the cause of saving air. the price is fairly decent for the enhanced performance and quality this upgrade offers.
Conclusion: If you are doing upgrades this is a must. recommend getting a qev with this to help maximize air efficiency. Extremely please with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 11:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FHNhockey37 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: White Smart Parts Ion
TechT Lightening Bolt
Black WGP Torpedo drop with On/Off
Black Custon Productsc Regulator
Black ShockTech Feed Neck
Strengths: Air effiency
ZERO kick
Very light
Aluminum

Weaknesses: Kinda Pricey at $50...
Review: I had some extra money left over from Christmas, so I started looking at bolts. I saw this one and instantly ordered it. I received it a week ago and tonight was the first time used it. First of all, I got about 800-900 shots from my 68/3000...very good! Second of all, I love that there is no kick. The first game I slid into the 30 and started to walk the trigger and expected some kick, but there was absolutely ZERO kick and it was awesome!

The only weakness would be the price...which is kind of expensive at $50...
Conclusion: I would recommend this bolt to anyone that has an extra $50 laying around...it is well worth it....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 4th, 2006 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt, it doesn't
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ on/off and feedneck
Lightening bolt
CP two piece
Strengths: Its aluminum yay.
Efficient.
Allows lower pressure
Less kick.
Two tail orings.
Weaknesses: None
Review: So again I had money to blow and blow one of these beautys. So far I have been impressed with the performance increase, it greatly lowers kick, to where there is almost none. The two orings on its tail also increase the efficiency of this bolt, the older one though had a different air flow which utilized seven holes, which restricted airflow somewhat, but the newer ones have 4 large holes which allow much more air to flow increasing efficiency. I'm getting about 1300 shots off a 68/3600psi fill, yes a 3600psi fill.
Conclusion: All in all if you have the money I recommend this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Lucky blot
Orange bolt
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"
lightning bolt
dye stickies

soon to come
new board
new body

Strengths: Its metal
More consistancy
More air
No kick
Weaknesses: Color(dosent effect me but it might effect others)
Review: I bought this bolt and was amazed on how light it was. When I took my stock bolt out i had noticed how light this was to the stock. So i put it in and tried it out. It worked good there was no kick even though there isnt much to begin with in the first place. It worked very well and i am saving at least a couple hundred shots. this is a great bolt.
Conclusion: I think that is is an awsome product and that you wont be regreting about getting this bolt. Compared to the other bolts i have tested this one was the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media