paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt

TechT Lightening Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Lightening Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Lightening Bolt
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ion Lightening Bolt

The Lightening Bolt is designed to be the highest performing bolt on the market.

While others opt to use alternative materials, we decided to keep it real and use aluminum. Aluminum is light weight and extremely durable. Bolt durability is crucial when it comes to any spool valve gun design. One scratch in your bolt could cause a major air leak. Because of this, we feel that an aluminum bolt is the best choice.

We've also made air efficiency a top priority. That is why we've chose to use a dual o-ring design in the rear part of the bolt. The second o-ring seals off the firing chamber while the bolt is in the forward position, cutting down on air consumption.

All of our bolts come with a 1 year warranty.
Product Availability 
The TechT Lightening Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
hitmanbob Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black ion
HP68/45 crossfire
Halo w/rip
lightening bolt
Strengths: Light as crazy
More air efficient
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Non that i have found yet
Review: I got this upgrade for x mas and i have to tell ya, its awesome. when i got it , it was in plastic box with the instructions on it. personally i thought there was more directions, but that was it. anyways, when i put this puppy on and air it up, man could i tell a difference right away. first of all there was absolutley no kick, lemme say it again NO KICK. also it is very efficient on gas, no joke
Conclusion: I recomend this bolt over any other after market bolt, its nice n' sturdy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtion00 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion pure energy 68 45 ultralite cp short reg lighntining bolt ndz trigger,qev shocktech dropfoward 32 on off egg with z board blackheart smartparts lokin feed neck dye stikys
painted grip frame,hopper,body
Strengths: Strong light lowers dwell
Weaknesses: None from my perspective
Review: Ok first of all ists a damn good buy its half the weight of the stock it looks cool
even though u never see it warranty i havent had any problems out of it one the o rings
that come on it were a little stiff so i took the one off the old bolt and used it but nohtin else its all good hasnt broke a ball yet.
Conclusion: Hey 50 bucks half the weight less weight means u can lower the dwell meaning u save air buy it if u got the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rUnBIRDMaN Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts Ion
14" Dye UL
Cp Roller
Q-lock
NDZ QEV
NDZ Detents
Hybrid Stage 2 Reg
CP Rail/Evil On-Off
TechT Lightening bolt
68/4500 PMI
Diamond Red Empire B

Strengths: Light
More efficient and consistant
No more kick
Price
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: This is a great upgrade to any Ion. It's extremely light compared to the stock bolt and it's a lot more efficient. It allows the user to lower the dwell and also to lower the input pressure by at least 10 psi. You can no longer feel any kick although you can feel the gun cycling (kinda hard to explain).
Conclusion: There is no downside to this bolt except maybe the price, but when you look at the other ion bolts none compare to the quality for the price you pay of the bolt. After a barrel, new trigger, and a QEV I'd say this is the next best upgrade for the Ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timbo69 Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Lucky Bolt
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: AKA 2 Liter
16in Ultralite
CP trigger
Q Lock Feedneck
PE QEV
and now the Lightening Bolt
Strengths: Light
Strong
Durable
Reduced Kick
Lowered Pressure
Increased Consistency over chornograph
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: I've been trying all the aftermarket bolts, and I have to say that I am very happy with the performance of the Lightening Bolt. My Lucky bolt keeps popping off my boltstop oring, and like many othere Im just not thirilled with my orange bolt. I saw this new bolt about a month ago and figured I'd give it a shot. (no pun intended)

When it arrived I greased it up, and slapped it in the Ion. Instantly I could hear and feel a difference. It makes the gun sound alittle more "hollow". It makes sense seeing that it is the most hollow of all the bolts. The kick was greatly reduced. You could still feel the gun cycling a little, but I would say you feel the cycle, but not kick. Its hard to explain.
Over the chrono my shots were very consistent. More consistent than any other bolt I've tested. (+-3 on average) Thats better than my cocker.

I got about 1700-1800 shots on a 68/4500. Very nice.
Conclusion: Overall the bolt seemed very solid, very light, and performed awsome. I highly recommend this bolt over any other. Its what I am using in my Ion full-time now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

undercockerdog Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: ion
lightening bolt
eclipse qev
palmers inline regulator
on/off
feedneck
Strengths: Lowers operating pressure
Reduces kick
Price
Weaknesses: There's no weaknesses except you don't really need it.
Review: Well getting the bolt i expected big improvements because of all the hype goin around but when it comes down to the boil it's not one of the key upgrades you need. Basicly it does reduces kick but you still feel the bolt move back and forth and it does lower operating pressure about 20 to 10 psi. I slapped it into my ion and started testing by few shots and It does reduce the kick barley to none and my velocity went up.It's a petty upgrade for people who have to run on the lowest operating pressure possible, but don't get me wrong it does what it supposed to do.
Conclusion: So save your money and put it into a barrel kit or regulator. If you have all the upgrades then this bolt I highly recommend
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackstarFM Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Lucky Bolt
Orange Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Eclipse QEV
CP Regulator
Redz Feed Neck
Redz Drop and ASA
Hybirid Grip
Violent Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Lowers Pressure
Lowers Dwell
Cheaper than others
All Aluminium
Very Light
Reduces Kick
Weaknesses: None
Review: The bolt is made of all aluminium, for strength and durablity (the lucky bolts and orange bolts seem to break easier). The bolt is two piece which comes in handy for cleaning. The main stregths of the bolt are that is lowers pressure and dwell, my dwell is currently set at 2 above 0 and has a constant pressure of 120 psi with a 10 psi drop in higher speeds. The bolt I have found if you do not tweak your gun for lower pressure it will begin to leak down the barrel and you will search forever looking for a bad oring (so that is the fix for the leak for all people who have that problem). Other than the air conservation of around 200-300 shots and reduced kick from bolt movement, the bolt has one other nice feature that people personally like is that it can be annoed to match your gun.
Conclusion: For the money and all the reasons mentioned I highly recommend this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media