paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder / Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder / Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder

Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Turbo Paintball

Buy Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The TURBO ACTIVE RESPONSE FEEDER� is a pneumatically operated paintball loader designed for high performance and reliability. The patented design allows for continuous agitation for the high rates of fire encountered with modern paintball markers. The TURBO ACTIVE RESPONSE FEEDER� was designed by our team of engineers and paintball playing enthusiasts to provide tournament level performance without the use of batteries or electronics.

The goal of the designers of the TURBO ACTIVE RESPONSE FEEDER� was to deliver a high performance paintball loader utilizing the excess energy that is readily available with most modern paintball markers. Utilizing an industry first Power Take-Off Pin� (PTO-Pin�) or simple press on fitting the engineers at TURBO-PAINTBALL� LLC. have harnessed 'FREE' Energy and used it to keep your paintballs from jamming. The TURBO ACTIVE RESPONSE FEEDER� delivers continuous agitation with every cycle of the paintball marker without the use of batteries or electronics.
Product Availability 
The Turbo Paintball Active Response Feeder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
superman2 Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with Reastive Trigger, shoulder stock, 14" sniper barrel
Strengths: Higher capacity thatn stock hopper, doesn't need batteries, aggitates on every shot. Quiet
Weaknesses: A little bit bigger than standard hopper
Review: I got mine from paintballgear.com and it arrived in a couple of days. I read the instructions and installed it in about a minute. I was dry firing and looking inside to watch it work. At first I thought it was gonna break balls because the parts inside moved really fast but gave it a try. Sure enough, this thing worked. I don't know what some people are talking about, mine works fine. I have a RT and it fires about 12 balls per sec and it feed fine. I have been using it for about 3 months and it is still working like the first day I got it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Get one if you shoot a tippman 98! You are not going to find a better loader that doesnt take batteries for less than $30 than this thing. If you want to set up your tippman 98 with a good loader buy the turnbo loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlexZZR Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom Pro w/ response double trigger
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Very poor design and construction
Review: Absolute piece of junk.
I purchased it but didn't even try it, here's why:

The seam that joins the two halves of the hopper had gaps in it large enough for my fingernail to pass through.
Did not fit securely on the marker, slid right out of the elbow.
The air line to run it has to tie into the line for the resonse trigger. The "T" connection was going to be directly in the way of the trigger. If I would have used it, I would have hit the air line every time I put my finger on the trigger.
I immediately sent it back and bought another manufacturer's loader.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. Its cheap construction and poort design will leave you with very poor results.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjsurratt Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, just the standard gravity fed hopper that came with the marker. This is faster and more reliable, no dry fires in five hoppers of paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, trinity clamping feed neck, J&J Ceramic barrel, Kingman C.A.M.D. trigger frame, JCS stock, Kingman ACS delrin bolt, 20 oz CO2, remote.
Strengths: Light, strong, no batteries, easy installation, holds 200+, narrow profile, lid is perfect.
Weaknesses: Poor manufacturing quality, and obviously poor quality control, poor customer service.
Review: 1. The two halves of the body don't fit together well at all, there are gaps in the seams all the way down to the feed neck.

2. My package was missing the 90 degree angle adapter so the hose sticks straight out at a right angle to my marker. I hope I don't get it caught on a branch in the woods.

3. The PTO pin doesn't seem to be long enough. I can feel quite a bit of gas escaping from the marker body where the PTO pin is. This can't be good for CO2 efficiency and I wonder if it would work even better if there was no leak.

Amazingly, those weaknesses don't seem to affect function at all, I just hate crappy manufacturing and poor quality control, especially since it's stamped "MADE IN THE USA".

Anyway... functionally I can't complain, the thing just keeps on feeding and I had no misfires up to 13BPS. It's a great idea, good design, almost perfectly executed.

I've emailed Action Village (purchased for $24.95) and the manufacturer to see if they can do anything about that PTO pin and the 90 degree adapter. If I get any action from them I'll re-post here.

I haven't used this in a paintball battle yet but having gone through five hoppers of paint from 8-13 BPS I don't think I'll have any problems at all.

***********************EDIT**************************

They're shipping another hopper with a longer PTO pin to me. That's great!
Conclusion: Perfect rate of fire and paint capacity for me without spending a lot of money and worrying about batteries? Hells yeah.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deeringdeluxe Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
simple $3 gravity hopper
$150 Halo
Turbo Loader is nicely between them
Marker Setup: Kingman Pilot ACS
Turbo Loader
20oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank with anti-siphon
V-Force Pro-Vantage Thermal Goggles
Strengths: Works as advertised - 12-15 bps
no batteries
very quiet
cheap $25
Weaknesses: No deal breakers
It's rather large (but it holds over 200 paintballs)
Review: The Turbo Loader isn't a Halo, but it does what it was made to do and that's feed 12-15 bps without using any batteries. Setup was very easy and it has worked nicely for me so far. I chopped two balls out of 500, but I was firing too fast for the Turbo Loader with my Pilot (close to 20bps). I set my Pilot on 13bps and the Loader never chopped after that, I did have a few dry-fires. So don't expect to be able to shoot more than 12-15 bps or you'll be dry-firing and chopping paint. I like how quiet it is! It only agitates when the trigger is pulled, so it's not constantly churning like cheaper electronic loaders.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Turbo Loader since it has worked fine for me. Go ahead and give it a try. I'm giving it a "10" because it does what it's advertised to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCYFudge Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution 2.
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro e, flatline barrel, trigger mod, turbo loader, 20 oz co2 tank.
Strengths: No batteries, low price.
Weaknesses: Refer to review.
Review: It can not really keep up with the gun, but it works great with my original 98 custom.
Will someone please tell me if having extra tubing from the bolt to the loader will effect response time? It chops alot of paint with my pro e and it jams paintballs and i have to pull the bolt back and un jam it which i think has to do with the response time from the hopper.
Conclusion: Great idea and product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Megadestructo Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper (crap)
Egg2 (much better)
Marker Setup: System X NME LE Graphite/Black
Redz Pepper Stix
New Designz Clamping Feedneck
CP Regulator
Egg2
Strengths: No batteries
Price
Easy Install
Weaknesses: Poorly constructed
Constantly chopped paint with it
Review: For the record, I used this loader with my first marker, a Spyder TL-X.

I found it for $35 right from the manufacturer and the install guide was simple and easy to follow. Installation itself was a breeze. The idea of never needing any batteries is very attractive and the fact that I never shot that fast with my Spyder to justify a more expensive loader made this an easy decision.

But goddamn if this thing didn't just work properly. It agitated, sure...and it worked well for the first few matches. After that, however, I was constantly chopping paint - even with the ACS Bolt I had in there. It was a mess. I was constantly cleaning it out and trying it again. It just never seemed to agitate enough.

Also, when I first received the loader, the shell looked like someone had tried to pry it apart and gave up half-way through.
Conclusion: Well...it sucked. But, it could've been the paint or a few other factors. I tried playing again with my Egg and worked perfectly. I don't know. I will give it another go, I suppose, as I can't get rid of the thing. I'll update this if I can get it working properly (as other people seem to have been able).
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DVLCHLD Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock VL gravity feed hopper, Ricochet gravity feed hopper.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, J&J 14" PRO-1 barrel, Tapco T6 stock, PMI remote with slide check, Turbo hopper.
Strengths: Very thick durable plastic shell. Easy to install. Clear fill lid. Available in olive green.
Weaknesses: A little larger than a stock VL gravity feed.
Review: I purchased the Turbo hopper from the Turbopaintball.com web site for $35.00 plus $10.00 for shipping. The first thing you notice is the size. It's a little bigger than a stock VL gravity feed but not much. It's made out of very thick durable plastic. The clear fill lid doesn't have a spring on it but it folds over so far you don't need a spring, it's also snug so it doesn't flop around either. It fit snug into the feed neck on my 98C but I'm going to cut some length off the down spout to lower it a tiny bit and make it fit real snug. Installation was easy. I installed it onto a stock 98C so the power tube and the proper fittings came with it. The power tube that came with it looks like the original Tippmann power tube. I also noticed that the mechanism inside it doesn't look exactly like the one on the turbopaintball website video. It also doesn't seem to move as far. I figure the video is out of date and the product has since been redesigned slightly. I've only used it for one 6 hour game and it performed perfectly. It's advertised to reach 15 bps but if you exceed 10 BPS I'm not sure it would make you happy. I don't rely on spraying alot of paint so it worked great for me.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper for anyone that doesn't like using batteries,or electronics and wants a dependable hopper. It looks good and works great and it's easy to install. It's only $45.00 with shipping which is less than the cyclone, it will feed until your marker's last gasp of air, unlike the cyclone,and it's eaier to clean.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, View Loader
Marker Setup: System X Autococker, Evil Pipe, HP Air.
Strengths: No Batteries!!! Much lighter than electronic loaders and holds more.
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Just put one on my Cocker and the wife's Spyder. Bought them direct from Turbo Paintball for $35 ea. Tested them out and they are working just fine. Very simple to install. Quality control could be a bit better however. The neck does not fit together well, but this does not interfer with the funcioning. I guess it would just look better if it fit well. Hopefully I'll be able to test it out in the field soon. Will keep you posted.

Well after using them for awhile, we went back to battery operated hoppers. Worked properly about half the time!! Gave both of them away
Conclusion: Don't waste your time or money
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toolman Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Revy, Rico. All work but battery cost add up fast, Turbo doesn't use batteries.
Marker Setup: TPI 98 with RT APP rear stock and double trigger
Strengths: No Batteries Period!
Weaknesses: Cant seem to find any.
Review: Purchased from a website early last fall. Recieved it and had installed in 5 minutes. It doesnt take a genius to install. Just clip the air line to my responce trigger slipped in fittings on put hopper in place. Have run thru about 10 cases of paint without any problems just seems to work fine . The inner finger seems to be made of some soft forgiving rubber that aggitates the balls at just the correct spot above exit port allowing the balls to move freely downward. Also we play in some ruff terrain an the shell and lid have taken some good beating without damage. My kid brother has a spyder (newbee) basic we put on on his it also works fine.
Conclusion: I would recommend the Turbo loader , you save money from no batteries money saved means more money for paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tip Man 98 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular 200 rnd loader that came with my gun. It didn't feed as fast as i wanted.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom with reactive triger. 14 inch sniper barrel. Rubber front grip. Allen shoulder stock.
Strengths: It doesn't need batteries, aggitates on every shot. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Don't overfill it. Pay attention to the full line on the lid.
Review: I bought mine for $35 direct from the manufacturer website. I installed it in about 10 seconds on my RT. Just put in a T and plugged it in. It works great when my co2 is warm and the hopper is not over full. I rarely have any dry fires and it seems to keep up with my rt upto like 12 balls a second. I fill it to about 220 balls max. You can put in close to 300 but it stops the piston from being able to move. I think it is a good idea and I would buy it again. It doesn't have batteries and I play all day with no worries. UPDATE: they dropped there msrp to $29.95
Conclusion: I like it, its not going to shoot 20 balls a second but it's way better than the factory hopper. Mine keeps up with my RT upto about 12 bas. I dont know about the guys who paid $50 but For $35 it is a good deal. If you want a $50 loader buy a Viewloader, but save your money on battteries and get one of these loaders.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 8:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media