paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly

WDP Angel G7 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel G7 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel G7 Fly
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Angel FLY
is always designed
with the aggressive
front player in mind.

The G7 FLY is no different.

Angel G7 FLY - Features:

NEW - Weight-loss. The G7 Fly is over 2 ounces
(56 grams) lighter than the regular G7.
NEW – Short barrel thread allowing for aggressive front cut-away styling.
NEW - FLY Milling – back to the bone 3D sculpting with unique G7 FLY signature design
NEW - ‘Breakaway Trigger’ with adjustable Magnetic tension and snappier action,
further enhancing what is already the
fastest trigger on earth.
NEW - Debounce adjustability, to ensure you
are ‘field legal’ no matter where you are.
NEW – All the modes, for all the leagues
NEW – Custom, color-coded TPR Gripper
Panels with unique Fly design.
The G7 FLY also retains key performance features from the awesome Angel G7, including:
• Lower pressure operation.
• Lightweight ram assembly with reduced moving momentum mass, reducing Kick.
• Increased gas outlet porting for further improved gas flow, for greater efficiency.
• Balanced exhaust valve operation requiring 65% less opening force than previous Angels, delivering the smoothest, most refined firing action in paintball
• New smaller flat back solenoid valve with dedicated porting giving higher flow rates than any other solenoid valve in paintball.
• New LPR assembly with latest development spring pack giving faster reaction times.
• New visible infra red optical ball detection with further enhanced ball detection algorithms.
• New bolt stroke and movement path to enhance gas efficiency.
• New integral rotor breech locking mechanism.
• Soft grip enhancers for added grip traction.
• Enhanced higher flow cartridge mini reg
spool assembly.
• Single moulded loader retention grip ring.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel G7 Fly is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
leftcoastpunk Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: Blue angel g7 fly
black halo b
custom products ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perfect out of box
Strengths: Speed, very light wieght, accurate, easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Its a little pricey
hard to change modes
Review: The first thing i noticed is how beautiful this gun is. I put an ASA on and screwed in my nitro, turned on and set the bps to 30, man this thing is fast. The first time i used it i got shot in the trigger and paint got every where in it, so i just took the board out and took out the trigger and cleaned it and its good as new.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN if ur serious about paintball!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadbrowncow Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most every gun in this class out there
Marker Setup: PMI 68/45 DM5 red/black dust, blue/black dust, cheetah/v35/zcode boost HALO, tadao M3, g7fly
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really it performs that well out of the box - perhaps a clamping feedneck
Strengths: Rate of fire - ease of use - lack of service - high quality manufacture ---parts and anno
Weaknesses: None - like i said above perhaps a clamping qlock feedneck
Review: awesome gun out of the box - i bought it off the wall in tampa shot counter at 000000 nppl and shot it - 335 335 335 335 335 337 335 332 with stock barrel over the chrono - enough said - who needs to break this gun in. gun comes out of the box with everything you need on it to kill everything. ease of use- high quality owners manual flat out a great gun - ive used most every gun out there over the chrono and in play and the g7fly is an absolue machine gun. Very good air efficiency - accurate, very well balanced weight wise and the user menu on the grip is simple.

Great variety of firing modes and flat out probably one of the best guns i have ever purchased. Props to WDP on a absolute machine .....its a shame they arent making any more of this WMD
Conclusion: Buy it now used - very reasonibly priced
Buy it now new - if you can find one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

challer2000 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long intimidator species, Dark Angel G7 fly, Ion
Marker Setup: Iceblu/blu fade G7 Fly with angel air, halo b, and smartparts on/off with s-rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
None I think this marker is great out of the Box.
Strengths: The stock board has tons of different modes.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Where do I start this gun is awesome out of the box. The gun had a bad board right out of the box. Which gave me a chance to see how good WDP customer service is. And they are awesome they made sure all my problems were tanking care of. If you every have a problem talk to Owen. He made sure I was well taking care of. And the MT who fixed my gun took care of it that day. So I only had a broken board for one day. This gun shoots ropes I ran low pressure on it but you can also run high pressure. The only problem you will have is it’s hard to turn your gun down past 260fps. The trigger feels like nothing I have ever pulled before. It’s so smooth and there is no free play. By that I mean the trigger does not wiggle side to side. Under marker set up when I wrote that this marker would soon be my main gun. I borrowed my friend’s low-pressure air tank. Mines still in the mail, but if you buy this gun you will not be dissatisfied with it. If you know any body who has a G7 fly shoot it, and you will see why angel is one of the most advanced markers out there.
Conclusion: Best marker ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakoutballer Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, cockers, dms, egos
Marker Setup: Red to black Angel G7 Fly, Pure energy 48ci 3000 psi, black Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perfect the way it is
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Reliability
Weight
Lazer eyes
Lcd screen
Weaknesses: Price tag
Review: the first thing i noticed was there was a little problem with the milling to the left of the breech (doesnt affect the performance though)
Another thing i noticed was that the trigger was missing a screw and the screws kept coming loose.....(picked up a screw and some loctite at the local hardware store).
but other than that i havent had any problems. the first thing i noticed when i shot it was its amazing accuracy. it is also amazingly cocsistent (+5fps -5fps)
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this gun. The price is a little on the high side but other than that i see no reason not to buy this gun. but wether you choose to get a ego, timmy, cocker, DM, or an Angel go and shoot the little kids with ions that think their gun is better than yours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller_kw Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy texas storm
shockers
and dm series
Marker Setup: angel g7 fly
dye ultralite barrel
empire b
68/4500 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a new barrel if you dont get maching paint
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Efficent
Easy to work
and fast
Weaknesses: Price but nothing other
Review: this gun is fast relly fast just make sure you have a fast hopper to feed this thing. it has all your performance modes and all your tounament modes. many people say that angels are too hard to work on but if you just stay away from the board its relly easy. this thing performs as good as it looks and is relly compact. It is hard to say any thing bad about this gun so im going to give it a 10 out of 10
Conclusion: I would definitely get this gun if you had the money it has done great for me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustTooGood Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, DMC - Great guns, just don't find changing O-rings all the time attractive.
Ego - Extremely nice gun, but I don't care for the feel.
Shocker - Too many problems, but I've seen some I like.
Intimidators - Seen too many problems with them, although the 06 Timmy's are nice..
Ions - Shoot well for the price but no comparison.
Marker Setup: Team Arsenal Edition G7 Fly
Check It Feedneck
Smoke VLocity
Custom Products Direct Mount On/Off
Custom Products Pro 2-Piece Barrel Kit (4 Backs)
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Barrel Kit although the stock barrel is extremely high quality.
A new feedneck depending on your preference.
AngelForce FBS Tadao Board (not a must)
Violent Products Scythe Trigger (not a must)
Strengths: -Speed
-Accuracy
-Consistency
-Efficiency
-Weight
-Reliability
-Styling
Weaknesses: I am yet to find any.
Review: I have had my Arsenal G7 Fly since November of 2005, the month they were released. I have had very good experience with this gun. It is extremely fast and is only limited by your hopper. With my CP Barrel Kit, my Angel shoots a very tight accurate group, pretty much ball on ball. Regarding the Angel's stock regulator, I see no reason to change although some do. I on the other hand, a few weeks ago, got +/- 1-2 over the chrono. Pretty good if you ask me. Efficiency if not a problem for the Fly. At CFOA on a 4000 psi fill, I shot a VLocity and 4 140 round pods with about 2000 psi left over. The Fly is just under 3 lbs in weight, not the lightest out there, but feels great and if you have a problem with its weight you just need to go to the gym. I am yet to have any reliability issues with my Fly. Before play, all I do is put two drops of Love Juice in the exhaust valve and a squirt of Love Grease in the ram if needed, and then cycle the gun several times. I am yet to change an O-ring or have a leak of any kind. I laugh every time I see my teammate changing o-rings on his DMC at what seems like every team practice. The LCD screen is extremely nice and will even tell you when to perform routine maitenance on your Angel. I really like the Arsenal edition of the Fly and the the new barrel milling, not to mention the new breakaway trigger. I was extremely satisfied with the Fly straight out of the box but have made a few upgrades to it. In the future I plan on getting Tadao for it and the VP Scythe trigger.
Conclusion: An amazing, reliable gun, that is worth every penny. I recommend getting the G7 Fly or the Gat, the best Angels and guns around. I have seen Fly's going for around $800-900 online, great price, considering mine was $1500.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 7th, 2006 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neojest Monday, April 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, DM5, PM6, 2001 Dark Angel, CCM freeflow autococker
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly
68/4500 Lnib peanut
CP ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Feedneck
Strengths: Low pressure
Weaknesses: Price, Manufacture quality
Review: I had a problem with this gun from the first minute i had it. I put in air, and poof... a leak. 500 PSI in the first 5 minutes worth of a leak. I re-greased the leak area and also replaced the o-rings... and still... a leak. Brought it to an angel tech. and he couldnt even fix it or find the problem. So i took the whole gun apart, replaced and regreased every part possible (that needs greasing of course) and still... the leak between the reg and the body. Maybe if it were so "good to go out of box" i could be using it this past month. But nope, have yet to be able to play a full day with it.
Conclusion: It's a ton of money and not worth it. Better off buying a DM5 with UL frame... Cost a hella of alot less too.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

wgp04cocker Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4/5/C/6, PM5/6
Shocker
Ripper2, Alias
Ego
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly- red
Hybrid Hitman Grips
Viewloader VLocity
PMI 45ci 4500psi Low Pressure
Strengths: -Eyes
-Accuracy
-Speed
-Weight
-Milling
-Quiet
-Comfort
-Efficiency
Weaknesses: -Kick
-Charger
Review: Pros:
-Eyes
I heard alot of complaints about the eyes on Angels, and I honestly have no idea why. After a long day of play I didn't have a single chop. Also, the eyes are really cool to look at (red laser eyes).

-Accuracy
Out of the box, one thing that I was really impressed with was the accuracy. Even with the stock barrel, I was able to put the blls where I wanted, when I wanted it. I'm still going to buy an Ultralite for it, but the stock is fine for now.

-Speed
I found Angel triggers to be very easy to rip on. Although the pull is wierd to the touch, when you start walking the trigger you're able to easily to get a nice streem of paint going. I haven't messed with my trigger yet, but the two rotating screws on the side of the trigger frame will let me get it just the way I like it.

-Weight
Despite the Angel's 3-tube design, the G7 Fly is still a fairly light marker. Although its not AS light as an Ego, Shocker, or DM6, it is still light as far as I'm concerned. I thought that coming from a DM6 the difference in weight would be very noticeable, but I adjusted without a problem.

-Milling
I love the G7 Fly's milling. The lines in the back are very smooth, and overall the gun flows very well together.

-Quiet
After shooting 5 pods in my back yard and playing with it in a tournament, I thought that the gun was on the quiet side, similar to that of a matrix (more then a matrix, but its still quiet).

-Comfort
By looking at the gun, I thought the reg was going to be uncomfortable to hod, but found that it offered as a nice handle to keep a steady hand. The grip frame is personal preference, but with a 45 frame I really liked the feel of my gun in my hands. Also, the stock grips are quite soft.

-Efficiency
At first, I wasn't sure whether to put efficiency as a pro or a con, but decided to put it as a pro. Off of a 3000psi on a 45/45 tank, I used 1000psi to shoot 2 pods. So, I’m estimating that off of a full fill, I should be able to get a hopper and 4-5 pods.

-Consistency
Because I only used this gun once, I’ve only seen its chronograph readings once. I don’t specifically recall what the exact numbers, but I do know that for out of the box it was pretty good (I’m guessing around +/- 8 or so).

-Price
Recently, the G7 Fly has dropped drastically in price, which is a big plus since you're getting the same great marker for even less.

Cons:
-Kick
After using the gun in a tournament and shooting it quite a bit in my back yard, I have to say I wasn’t too impressed by the amount of kick. Its not bad, and as long as you keep a firm grip its fine, but it is noticeable. I think that once I break it in it won’t be as bad, but for now it could be better.

-Charger
This is definately the largest gripe I have with the marker. Instead of allowing you to charge the gun into the wall, it is REQUIRED that you charge the marker into one of those outlets you find in the car. Why WDP would do this, I don't know, but it definately should be fixed.
Conclusion: Overall, the G7 Fly is a great marker. The looks, weight, and speed are things that you will notice right out of the box, and is a marker that is definately compared to other high-ends out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DANTE A-5 Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed (Same)
Angel G7
Protos
Timmys
Egos
E Autocockers
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 05
Stiffi Barrel
Borrowed Ignition 4,500 psi 68
Halo B
Volumizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
A lot of paintballs.
Strengths: BEAUTIFUL.
Fast.
Accurate.
Air Efficient.
Pretty light.
Trigger
Weaknesses: Breakable
Pricy
Eyes crap out a lot.
Review: The G7 Fly is the fastest gun I've ever fired in my life. As well as other 05' WDP markers, The G7 Fly was very very very sexy and the Milling is perfect. I was using reballs my first test and Players Choice my second time. I still noticed a little bit of kick only because in the Ads for this gun it says no kick but there was a little kick and the gun still isn't one of the lightest in the game. I unloaded a full Halo B in 10 Seconds at most. The reballs hit the target dead-center on all 180 paintballs I fired. The gun was extremely Fast and Accurate. This marker was incredible.
Conclusion: WDP did it with the Speed,
And they made it even better with the G7 Fly.
If you have the $$$$... Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Marines2009 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Angels to Ions to Tippmans but personaly I like the Fly a ton more.
It's mostly that I'm impartial to WDP.
Marker Setup: I use my Tuxie Custom
14in Stiffi, Rocking Trigger, Custom Board, Break beam eyes, CCM low-rise feedneck, and a Smart Parts Max-Flow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast
Great Eyes
Accurate
Weaknesses: Tears through paint
PRICE
Review: I used my friends Fly and I loved it. Through three cases of paint it only chopped once. I scared the **** out of my team when I showed up for practice with it. There was one time when one of the players on my team during practice that continuously shot me in the back of head, on purpose I hope or I would feel bad about what I did next, so I emptied my entire Halo on him in like 4 seconds. Once again really f***ing fast. If there is any way for you to get ahold of this thing DON'T LET GO!!!
Conclusion: If you can,get. If you can't find somebody that does and make sure they leave it to you in their will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media