paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck / Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck / Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck / Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck / Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck

Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Mini rise to prevent exposing your loader to your opponent, holds loader in place with no risk. One action to remove and load.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball T-Lock Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
fish9er Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic feed neck on spyder- Dosn't even compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04
Freak barrel
32 degrees x-chamber
Sp Drop forward, on/off ASA
Macroline kit
Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
KingMan ACS bolt
Evo II
Strengths: grips hopper
solid construction
Lets hopper sit low on gun
Weaknesses: Hard to put on/remove( Its no big deal)
Review: This feed neck is a great upgrade for any spyder it not only holds your hopper so it won't come off it is also a lot sturdier then the plastic feed necks that it replaces. it also lets your hopper sit lower on your marker by 2+ inches giving you a lower profile. which helps to keep you in the game longer. the only gripe I have about the feed neck is that it is so low hat it is hard to get on your gun because you have to tighten the screws at an angle.
Conclusion: This feed neck is a must have! If you are still using those stupid plastic feed necks then go out and get one you wont be sorry. despite the fact that it is a little hard to put on( its really no big deal) Im still going to give it a 10/10 because it is a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 4th, 2007 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed necks
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame,evil detonator regulator, ANS drop forward w/ asa on/off, acs delrin bolt, Empire reloader hopper, trintiy clamping feedneck, 45/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel.
Strengths: Durable,, will not unclamp.
Weaknesses: Price, somewhat difficult to install.
Review: When I recieved this in the mail, I thought it looked a little cheesy, kinda plasticy. I was wrong. I put this on my spyder, which was a little difficult to install (because I ordered the one with holes to screw into my gun it was a little difficult to angle the screw driver correctly to get a good bite on the screw [ now I have good technique to doing this]), but I prevailed without too much hassle. It takes a few times to figure out how to adjust the tightening screw on the clamp, but once you have it set correctly it will shatter before it lets go of your hopper. I love the screw hole feature on this, once it's on you gun it ain't coming off. The clamp itslef rotates so you can afix it to a comforatable spot for you which is a great feature.
Conclusion: The only flaws in this product are the instalation (which is not that bad) and the price, which I suppose you'll expect to pay around $30 for any decent feedneck. So my final score is a 9.0. I highly recomend this product, you can't go wrong with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wesb1898 Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder neck w/ elbow - not even close
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA 2K6, Evil Pipe Kit, 20 oz Pure Energy CO2, Trinity Clamping Feedneck, Dye Sticky 3s, Richochet AK Loader, Shocktech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Lowers loader
Clamps tight
Weaknesses: Insert is a little short
Review: The trinity T-Lock is amazing. It lowers your hopper about 3 inches, which not only makes you a smaller target, it centralizes the center of gravity of your gun, making it feel lighter. The clamp is adjustable. Fit my old VL200 and My AK. The only weakness is that the neck is a little to shallow. They could make the neck deeper and keep the same height. It just feels a bit uncomfortable the first time you drop a hopper in. However, after playing for a few hours, my AK is still in solidly, so I guess they got the depth right. Somehave said it is tough to attach. Mine went in just fine and sits perfectly flush. If you have a complete tool kit (more than one philips head screwdriver) you should be fine.
Conclusion: The neck is amazing. Drop the 30 bucks and get one. It adds peace of mind to your hectic matches. Even though the neck feels a bit shallow, I am still giving it a 10 because my AK has yet to fall out under the death grip of the T-Lock.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Feed Neck
Spyder Plastic Feedneck
Q-Lock
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Trinity T-Lock
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: It CLAMPS!
Strong!
Low rise!
Weaknesses: Does not Fit my egg neck well
Review: Got the feedneck for 12 dollars shipped so i bought it. Its a bit hard to get down, the screws around it u hav eto use a thin screw driver since the sides are a bit in the way. Also my egg's neck is a bit too small so i had to stuff some packaging in there to get it so it wont move at all. Wish they made it more tighter for the eggs, but the best feedneck ive ever used so buy it!
Conclusion: Only downfall is it needs to be smaller for the egg feednecks so it scores a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autococker Feedneck 05 (Crap)
Stock Spyder Feednecks (Crappier)
AIM Clamping Feedneck
Marker Setup: Black ETek Ego
Smoke VLocity
-----------------------------------
Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Blue
-Trinity Clamp
-Richochet AK
-Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-----------------------------------------------
Crossfire HP 68/4500
-----------------------------------------------
Strengths: Clamps
Looks
Durablity
Weight
Height
Price
Weaknesses: Not Many
Review: First I Must Say, I Do Not Regret Buying This Product One Bit, I Find This Perfect In Almost Every Aspect. So To Sum This Review In One Sentence, Get This Feedneck Its Perfect. Now On To The Details =)

Basic Clamping
This Clamping Feedneck...Well...it Clamps Down On The Hopper, The Clamping Style Is Made For Ease Of Use While 1 Simple Clamp Adjustment To Your Hopper, You Can Have a Tight Fit Every Clamp. One Problem With This Clamping Feedneck I Had Is When I Tried Clamping My VLocitys Neck In It Just Wouldnt Clamp, The VLocitys neck Is To Small, This Counts Against Hopper, Not Clamping Feedneck. But This Is The Only Hopper That The Clamp Just Wouldnt Clamp on To That I Had Used, I Have Clamped a Richochet, Egg, Halo, and Empire In Their Clamperfect.
Clamp Was Used: 13 Times =o

Looks
This is 100% Personal Preference. Although This Design Is Very Nice Looking, It May Not Appeal To Some.....But That Doesnt Matter Because I Like It.. So Their.

Durablity
This Feedneck Can Withstand Much Basic Impact, The Item Used To Make This is a Low Weight Metal. I Have Yet To Scratch it, But Then again I Take Care Of My Things. The Anno Looks Thin But I Am Not To Sure. (Make a Comment and Rub it in My Face If im Wrong About Any Of This And Ill Change It If It Seems True)

Weight
You Can Hardly Feel This Feedneck It Is So Light, Not Like Theirs Much To be Heavy, Only a Small Object Ya No ;) But Still This is Very Light and Takes like ..oooo...lets just go with .004 oz. off your gun big whoop-de-doo. Feels Same As A Stock Spyder Feedneck.

Height
Unlike Having To Use an Attachment Such as a Alluminum or Plastic Long Feedneck This You Stick Your Hopper Right In, Which Means Its Lower, Which Means An Inch Or Two Less Chance That Paintball its Going To Hit You... ;) Pretty Cool Huh, See How Far Technology Has Come Now'a'days.

If Your Looking For a Clamping Feedneck Look No Further, A Price Of $27+- This is a Deal, I Dont Know What Others Reviews Are Complaining About With "Oh The Price Is Horrible For This Thing" Well Whatever, I Guess If Your on a Budget and Dont Spend Every Single Penny On Paintball Like Me Then Yea I Guess It Can Be High But Whatever Get It.
Conclusion: With All My Experiance With This I Would Have To Say It Fudging Rocks Ok? Cool, So A+ Product, Good Job Trinity =D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adds Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designz feedneck, ccm feedneck, stock spyder feedneck, stock electra 06 feedneck, some other feedneck but im not sure wat it is
Marker Setup: Electra 06 with stuff on it....to much to type
Strengths: Low, strong, easy to use
Weaknesses: None that i can think off
Review: A feedneck is a must for any spyder owner. trinity is a great company and they make great products this is no exception. this feedneck is short, keeping ur hopper nice and low and creating a lower profile than having that long plastic one. its easy to use, to screwdriver or allen keys. just clamp it and if it isnt tight enough tighten the screw with ur finger.
Conclusion: Works great, best feedneck i have ever used, i would get this over the new designz and ccm feednecks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorneil Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feed neck
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -Keeps hopper low
-Easy to attach or detach hopper
-Metal
-low profile
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: Well i got this with my Halo B because i didn't want the stock plastic feedneck to break off the destroy my Halo, so i got this feedneck and i must say it works wonders on my marker.It keeps the hopper very low and tight , unlike the plastic one if you tighten them the plastic will break every single time.I went though 3 plastic feednecks in a year
Conclusion: This feedneck is a great upgrade from the stock plastic one.One of my best upgrades to the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel, Halo TSA Backman hopper, trinity 7D block, evil detonator, trinity feedneck.
Strengths: Sturdy
small
Weaknesses: Tough to clamp Edit: (not a weakness its the hopper)
price
hard to clean
Review: This is a great product. It will really lower your hopper making a smaller target. It is strong enough to hold a hopper in place whether your running, diving, or whatever. SOOO much better than those old plastic feednecks that break if you breathe on them. Only problem is that it seems to be hard to clamp when you try to get it tight. Thats no big deal though. Great item, id buy it again if I had to.

Not tough to clamp, it was the hopper. I bought a new hopper and it fits perfectly and its easy to clamp and actually holds tighter.
Conclusion: Get it. Expensive but you will save money in the long run because you have to always buy a plastic feedneck to replace the broken one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 7th, 2006 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jorge.h Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo,evlution 2 z board,stock barrel,pure energy 20 oz tank,esp C.A.M.D,preset adaptor.Center flag 88/4500 nitro tank,t-lock,ego coming soon
Strengths: Sits sight,and easy to adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got it from a local seller for 15 bucks haha,so i got home and took out that ugly feed neck of my rodeo,then installed this thing,wow it trapped my eggy,and i like the trinity letters in the front,its a cool clamping feed neck,it worths the 30 bucks haha,sorry for this short review but its only a clamping feed neck
Conclusion: Buy it,fine upgrade for spyders
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glovebox20 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder feed neck
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 With 14" Lapco Big Shot
Trinity feed neck
I've also played with Piranha's (G3, Gti, R6) Tippman 98 and other Spyder's (compact, TL Plus, Spyder One) and Phantom
Strengths: Dose everything a good feed neck sould do. Clamps tight, Low profile.
Weaknesses: Hard to find, other wise there is no weakness.
Review: This was the 2nd upgrade to my spyder E-99 and it should of been the first.

The plastic feed tube was not doing me justice. It was very tall and make the marker hard to hold cause the center of gravity was so high. It wasn't that bad until you hold the marker at a angle to match your bunker. On top of all of that, It broke. Just like all the other ones I've seen.

When the plastic tube broke, I wanted the best feed neck money could buy. I wanted something that was short, clamps tight to anything and non-breakable. The Trinity feed neck offers all of these fine qualities.

Height. The feed neck is no taller on the gun than the stock feed neck. Then you insert your loader into the clamp witch lower it by another 1/2 inch. Can't get it much shorter than that. This makes the loader much lower and bring the center of gravity down witch makes the maker easier to handler.

Clamping. This thing clamps on just about anything. Once you adjust the screw, flip the lever over and your done. Quick and easy, no tools necessary. I will admit that you can still twist the loader of turn on it hard enough but I have not had any trouble yet. I guess if you fall hard enough it might mess it up a little, but you'll be messed up to.

Durability. This thing is made from solid alum. like ant other good maker out there. If you break this thing, you probably fell off a three story building.

Adviablity. This sucker is hard to find. I looked all over the Internet and only places I found it was eBay and one online store. I needed the feed neck with holes for my spyder E-99 and that made it even harder to find. I couldn't find any on eBay at the time so I order it from zephyrpaintball for $36 with shipping. It took them three weeks to get in stock and another 1 1/2 weeks to ship it ups. That was the longest wait ever.

Price. Not cheap at $27 witch makes it on of the pricier feed necks out there. But It's worth every penny.

EDIT: After playing with the feed neck for a little while, I only like it even more. I was playing a woods ball game and I ended up doing a bell flop into a 3-4 foot deep trench and the only thing that happen to the hopper was that it came open. So I top it off again and continued playing. It didn't even twist.
Conclusion: If it was't so hard to find, I'd give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media