paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Slick Lube / Dye Slick Lube / Dye Slick Lube / Dye Slick Lube

Dye Slick Lube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Slick Lube

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Slick Lube
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lube for all markers.
Product Availability 
The Dye Slick Lube is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PaintballBenny Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hater Sauce - its alot better
Slick Honey - not as good as hatersauce but still alot better than slick
Marker Setup: PMR
UL Frame
Pepperstick Barrel
NDZ backcap
Dye Clamping feedneck
Strengths: It works.
It doesnt void warrenty.
Weaknesses: It's thin
It gums up.
Must lube frequently.
Review: This lube is awful. Came stock with my rail, so I used for a while. Would have been gone in less than a year but sometimes I used my friends slick (when i forgot mine) so I didnt use up my supply as fast.

First thing is you will notice how thin it is. You can put a bit in your fingers and rub it together and it will disappear. This is bad.

With this you will not be able to overlube your gun. I personally like to overlube with good lube. With this stuff, you're bolt will usually be stuck and you'll have to fire it a few times before it will cycle. This means the lube is doing the opposite of what the lube is supposed to be doing.

This lube also wears off easily to you will have to lube constantly.
Conclusion: Do not buy it. Nuff Said.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redz22 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vs3, pmi 72/3000, t-board, wdp loc soc,
Strengths: Thick
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got to try this at my field. I was amazed at how good it worked. I was able to hit around 17 bps with out it uncocking. I've always used Extreme Rage oil, and I,'m definatly gonna switch over to this. Get it if you want your gun to shoot the best that it can.
Conclusion: Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33, nothing else
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B / Vlocity, and System X Air Tank.
Strengths: -Works Good
-Cheap
-It's Dye what can I say
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Review: I first got this stuff and few months ago when I bought my new gun and it has worked great so far. After every tourny I lube my gun and it does what it can to stop leaks. I have a PMR and even though Slick Lube works great you CANNOT stop all the problems pmr's have.
Conclusion: Get some NOW
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nafty Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hater Sauce V1
SL33K (Dow33)
Slickoleum
Marker Setup: UL'd PM6
Strengths: Good Price
Holds Well
Works Excellent in Warm Weather
Weaknesses: Doesn't Work well in Cold Weather
Review: I am reviewing the GREEN Dye Slick Lube not the new PINK or WHITE Dye Slick Lube. I have used Dye Slick for quite a while in all of my matrices and it has performed excellent being very consistent in warm weather.

On the other hand, I have played twice in the winter with my matrices lubed with Dye Slick and I have had tons of bolt stick while the lube gums up.

Overall this is a decent lube but I can only recommend it for warmer weather well above freezing.
Conclusion: Good in warm weather, not so good in the cold.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
eclispe oil (i use for internals) gold cup (not as good).
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Thick.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Smells just like lithium grease for tractors and cars.
Review: This is the only lube i trust for my Ego bolt. Early on i used Gold cup and noticed friction wear badly on my bolt but thanks to Dye Slick Lube it saved the day.I was recommended to try this product at my local Field im glad i did im such a big fan i even bought the t-shirt as my picture said. First of all this stuff stays. you put it on before you head to the Field and by the end of the day its still there and it doesn't drip into your rammer and solenoid (which causes massive damage to electronics) i am safe to say this lube is the only kind im going to buy until friction is just a word (ya right friction will never go away). all in all if you love your marker why not treat it with respect and buy some Dye Slick Lube for it you wont be sorry!
Conclusion: Im giving it a perfect 10 cause that's what it is a perfect product!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UltraKilla Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow-Southern PB slick- Dye Slick lube-Slick Honey(slickoleum)
Marker Setup: Red Proto
STD LPR
Lucky bolt and bolt guide
Tadeo board
Dye Ultralyte
Halo Angry Board
Strengths: Good Lube
Readily available
Weaknesses: Does'nt last long
frequent applications
Review: Good lube for everyday use. Very slick and not to thick as to cause restriction. Dye lube does not bond well enough to the bolt in Matrix's so it must be applied often, regardless of what anyone says it does not harm o-rings, only urethane orings have any trouble with lube (clear o-rings). Slick Honey is better only because its very slick and bonds better to surface of bolt. Matrix's need constant attention so any lube you use will have a short lifespan versus any other marker(except shocker) no Lpr on- shocker so more force is applied to the bolt, matrix owners are always trying to lower the LPR and thats were they get in trouble. Good lube you just need to use it often. Slick honey is better .
Conclusion: Good product(above average) affordable, easy to get
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$$cashMoney$$ Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
slick honey, O positive<best
Marker Setup: pm6 ul frame
Strengths: It does the job.........
Weaknesses: Wears off fast, doesn't stick to orings, blows off
Review: I use the lube twice and will never use it again......it would not even last me all day, half if i was lucky before a had to relube it. and yes i know how to lube my bolt......this lube is best for a person who likes to lube there bolt alot.
Conclusion: I would only use this lube if i had no other...slick honey is really good...along with hater paintball makes good lube. look into differnt types for your own good..i give it a 5 because at least it works
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lightup Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the mineral oil out of an electric hair clipper (long story)-it killed a set of o-rings in my black maxx
a variety of other lubes
Marker Setup: pmi black maxx, 9 oz co2, stock hopper, dye slick lube, stock barrel
Smart Parts Ion, Halo-B w/ rip-drive, victory board, and ST pulley shim, SP QEV, Dye stickys, locking feed neck, body kit, on/off drop forward, mini-maxflow, new designs bolt, scenario dreams Tboard, Freak back w/ All American front, CP reg/matrix reg (can't decide), angled adaptor for reg, gripframe, CP trigger/ New Designs delrin roller trigger (roller trigger came with it), pure energy 72ci 3000psi tank (also came with it) (those 4ci more than a 68 makes it a lot bigger), and a remote coil that came with the gun (if only i would have had it back in the day(3 years ago)) that i don't know what to do with

note: some of the upgrades have not yet been purchased due to the fact that i am a slacker who doesn't have any more money since he doesn't have a job because there arn't any openings at the local paintball store.
Strengths: It lubricates-(no kidding)
It comes in a cool looking tube
Weaknesses: It gets runny and starts to separate in tube if left in hot sun
Review: I first got this lube a little over a year ago. I needed some lube for my black maxx so i raided my mothers hair cutting supplies and found some kind of oil. (I said "mineral oil" in "similar products", but, truthfully, i have no idea what it was(probably vegetable oil).) I used it for a few months before i realized that my o-rings were practically falling off the bolt. This put me out of commission for about a month. I had to replace all of my o-rings. (This time I used polyurethane ones.) While I was ordering them, I decided to get some new lube (since I didn't have the money to do this again). I decided to buy the Dye Slick Lube because I said "Hey it's Dye, How could it be bad." (Truthfully, i bought it because i thought the tube looked cool.) It only cost about $10. (It is pretty sad that a good priced tube of lube costs about a forth the price of the gun i was using.) i put it on my Black Maxx and it worked like a charm. One day i had left it out in the sun and when i went to put it on it was all thin and runny. All i had to do was shake it up and then cool it off by running the tube under cool water. the lube should have a nice, slightly greasy consistency. it will stay on a gun for a pretty long time as long as you are fairly generous with it.
Conclusion: I give this a 10 because how couldn't you. it works great. my only problem is that you can't put it on an ion because you have to use shocker lube. (If you can, please feel free to post a comment.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick Honey
Dow33
Dow55
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2005 Ripper
Blue Halo B loader
Blue CP Uni mount II
Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Redz 45/45 tank cover
Strengths: Lubricates.
Weaknesses: Kind of thin.
Review: I used this lube a couple months ago because I forgot my Slick Honey. I lubed up my gun the night before and was ready to go. The next day at the field I was having ram trouble so I wiped off the Slick Honey and went to get the container out of the bag. I realized I forgot it so one of my Teammates gave me this to use. Overall I liked it. It had a nice texture and viscosity. The only problem I noticed was it seemed to be a little thin. By the end of the day there wasn't very much left on the ram.
Conclusion: Over all this is a pretty goof Lubricant. It has a nice texture and viscosity but its kind of thin. You can buy whatever you want but personally I'm sticking with Slick Honey I think its a better lubricant.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Front-man101 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slick honey
Marker Setup: 05 SUperstock
16inch Dye ultralight
Clamping feedneck
Red bad guy grips
Strengths: Exalent price 4 oz thing for $9.99

Lasts
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friends lubed my gun befor a game and at the end of the day it was still all there on the bolt. And a cool blueish green color also.worked great for my cocker. THe Dye lube is at a very affordable price and lasts all u need is a dab and your good to go.
Conclusion: Slick honey is a great lube but kinda pricey.

So i would go with Dye slick lube
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media