paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
OVERVIEW - Keep opponents in Awe.
With Scenario players in mind the BT-4 Assault is the choice of demanding players who look for military spec features and feel coupled battle tested BT reliability and battle tested durability. If you are looking to put some fear into your tournament opponents turn up with this mean rig.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
thebman8426 Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98
Marker Setup: bt4 assault digi camo ncstar red dot
Strengths: Acurate
Weaknesses: Heavy but not to bad
Review: How do you put the foregrip on the barrel is my only question can someone write how in a review other than that this gun is so sick it shoots so far and the barrel it comes with is really accurate i would get the m16 mag for it for sure
Conclusion: Awsome defintaly buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jesster24 Wednesday, September 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 flatline
98 cust cust pro
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault
BT Rip Clip
Palmers brass barrel w/ BT apex
Remote feed HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT Rip Clip Hopper
BT apex barrel or aftermarket barrel that fits Apex tip
Remote line with HPA
BT E Trigger if you want ramping and auto
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Looks
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have played with this gun for a year now and love it.
People say the gun is a air hog yes on CO2 it does it a little air, but who really runs a paintball gun on Co2 any more
Defitly switch to HPA with a remote line. Also too you can get the BT expansion chamber clip which looks cool if you like the milsim look
I use HPA and the same tank as my friend running a A5 I get just as many shots so to me its not a gas hog

Now also I see people say this gun is heavy. Maybe if you are 10 yes the BT4 feels like you have a real firearm in ur hand.
This is a woodsball milsim gun lol not a tiny speedball gun so yes its heavier then other guns.
I like this fact and I can play with it all day no strap and its fine. If you are a younger player who can't handle 7 pounds running then it will be heavy.

The bt4 assault come upgraded from the regular BT4
Built by Ben Tippman who also made the flatline barrel for Tippman befor he created BT
The assault comes with A5 barrel threads. Its pretty much a Tippman 98 internals A5 trigger A5 Barrel threads

This gun is as durable as any tippman you can beat it up runn it in the dirt water and still will it fire
This is a tru woodsballers gun with a total custom milsim look
With the Rip Clip and E trigger this gun can keep up with any other other tippamn X7 ect
Conclusion: This is a good marker to buy if you want a basic milsim woodsball marker that you can give your own look
At a decent price I will never get rid of my BT4 assault
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marin3snip3r Thursday, March 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder... (Cant remember the type)
Tippmann 98 custom
Tippmann 98 custom pro
Bt-4 combat (rented)
Tippmann alpha black
Soon to be added a BT Omega
Marker Setup: BT-4 assault, J&J elite barrel kit in 12in, 14in, 16in length, BSA red dot, TAPCO m16 sight rail mount, RAP4 remote line, Rip-Clip, X7 hopper, BT E-Grip, BT-4 APE Rampage upgrade board.
Recommended
Upgrades:
rip-clip, BT E-Grip, BT-4 APE Rampage upgrade board
Strengths: Looks sick
Lots of upgrades
Accurate



Weaknesses: None
Review: First off this gun is amazing. Great for woods ball (where I spend most of my time) and if configured right itís also good for speed ball. With the stock removed, sight rail removed and a shorter barrel itís ready for speedball and can keep up with most speedball guns. Now Iíve had it for three months but I have only played one whole day with it so far. When I first got it right out of the box I tested it and it performed flawlessly for the first 400 shots. but on my first game right in the heat of battle (about 200 shots in) it started to shoot twice with one pull of the trigger than on the next few pulls it went full auto (this was before I bought the e-grip) than it just refused to cock again after every pull and just went full auto till the bolt stopped chopping every ball. So I consulted the book and the only thing I could be was a bad valve. So I called BT and the guy told me to check for dirt in the seals in the valve. Upon taking it apart I discovered that there wasnít any oil in the valve at all and a few specs of dirt. So I cleaned it and oiled it than put it back together. Problem solved right? Wrong. 2 weeks later on the first game same thing happened only it look longer (about 400 balls in). So I called again and was told that I used the wrong oil (I used Tippmann oil from my brotherís alpha black) so I had to clean all the oil off and use 100% synthetic oil. Finally the last time I went out it worked flawlessly without a single chop. After all that my gun works and I have had zero problems. O and from what I could find on the internet I seem to be the only one to have this problem to or at least the only one to say anything about it. but aside from all that I love this gun, so much in fact that I bought the newest gun by BT the BT Omega and canít wait to run it through its paces to :-D
Conclusion: Great gun for woods ball and speedball (I no that someone will argue with me on speedball but I think it works well). Also when you get your BT take the valve apart and oil it yourself with ONLY 100% synthetic oil. Long story short great gun, great price, and the BT-4 Assault will not disappoint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfox2011 Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 rental, Tippman X7, custom 98 rental, and view loader triton I
Marker Setup: I use a Tippman X7, with tipp m16 front sight, tipp m16 carry handle, tipp m16 foregrip, rap4 x7 metal buttstock adapter, bt-4 buttstock ,and 10" recon barrel from rap4. With a bulldog remote and 20oz Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote for 12 oz. co2 tanks and up. Sling
Strengths: Good accuracy. Long distance. Easy maintenance. Good scenario gun.
Weaknesses: After a while it gets heavy
Review: When I first got my Bt-4 Assault, I loved it. I the second time I used it was at a scenario (angles vs. demons). I carried my bt-4 Assault with remote, with a 4+1 harness, with 20 oz tank. The tank lasted me about half the day (I used all four at least once or twice). I used it all day and was very impressed. I was able to snipe with it at the event to.

But now, it has been a year since I bought it and used it about ten times and the air line has two metal splinters on it and it started shooting like an automatic about 100 times (I have the standard trigger) but only shoot two paintballs. I got the problem fixed. Then I used the gun in a day of paintball. Then next day I was shooting it and the problem started again but not as bad.

I do not know if I just got a bad one or what but that is $320 that I know cannot use without worring about it messing up in the middle of a game. I give it a 7 bacause it is a good gun by my standards but as a few problems.
Conclusion: If you are interested in this gun just let me say that the X7 performs better and it is only about $29 more. However, if you really want this gun go for it beasuse all in all it is a good gun. I have some friends that are very in intimidated by it cause of the way it looks. I hope yours turns out to be better than mine was.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluejay15 Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98.
BT4 Combat.
Marker Setup: Currently -

BT4 Assault
Tippman AL200 Hopper
Draxxus air system.
NXE belt.
Remote coil hose.
Dye I3 Pro goggle system (red).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Coil Hose, with out it the marker is pretty heavy.
Belt to hold the coiled tank.
Magazine expansion chamber, mostly for looks but it also stops leaks and liquid CO2
Strengths: Very accurate!
Looks amazing, instant friends, people are terrified of you.
Highly upgradable.
Weaknesses: Heavy w/ tank on.
Not for speedball.
Front sights come off easily (fixed easily).
Review: I play woodsball so this is the marker for me.

When i played my first game with it the idiots checking it at the site twisted the barrel off by the front M16 sight, so the sight came off. Easily fixed by a single screw located underneath the sight.

Because of this i had to fix it as the rest of the ballers went and started playing at the field. After 2 minutes of tightening the sights i ran over to the field to my team under heavy in a trench. Needless to say they saw me...stared...and realising the moment i stated " get off your arses and shoot", they followed my orders and we won the game. This would not have happened without the BT4 Assaults amazing looks!

The number of comments i got like "listen to the pro", "glad your on our team", "how much did that cost you then?", "KILL THE GUY WITH THE BLACK GUN!!", "look, that guy has an M4!!" come everytime i go to a site - If you want to feel like a god, GET THIS GUN.
Conclusion: Very accurate gun. very sturdy and reliable, excellent customisational value. Makes you instantly popular!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NeoDragonKnight Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, remote line, 3 point tac sling, standard hopper, stock barrel and trigger, 20 ounce CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
3 point tac sling, remote line.
Strengths: Range, Look/feel, very customizable/upgradable, Mid/Back player marker
Weaknesses: Weight, Length, the sling lugs are useless, poor for front players
Review: This is my first owned Marker, and I do not regret buying this as my first marker. The look and style of the marker is modeled after the M4 carbine, and you will get looks and compliments from other players on the marker.

The construction is pretty solid in terms of the shooting mechanics, it is made of plastic and metal and is very durable (which as a new marker owner is a HUGE plus), and the stock barrel is very good as well. The sling lugs however are very poor and it would be a good idea to either cut them off or tie them down (the rear lug is static, but I used a twisty tie to keep the front lug from rattling), because if you do use them, they will eventually break due to the weight of the gun, and if you arent using them, the front lug will rattle around if left alone.

Because of the weight of the gun, I suggest getting both a remote line and a 3 point tac sling to offset this. When attaching the sling use the velcro wrap and put it around the barrel shroud, DONT use the lug, and for the stock, run the sling through the slit in the rear of the stock and around the top part of the stock and secure, again DO NOT use the lug at the bottom of the stock. Apex barrel is optional, but I am finding the stock barrel is good enough. E-trigger (and a better hopper) is optional as well, but since this is more of a mid/back player marker, you really dont need to fast fire so much, semi auto is good enough, but its up to you.

Maintenance is pretty simple because this marker is so durable, and is therefore a good way to learn how to take care of a marker if this is your first. Lube the marker once every 2 cases of paint, and keep your hopper and barrel clean (remember to clean the barrel after you lube the gun, you dont want oil in the barrel). Make sure to wipe down the outside of your marker as well, there are a lot of little bumps and crevaces for paint and dirt to get into, I guess thats another weakness. Also, I have not had a chop yet (knock on wood).

Playing with the marker, I love the accuracy, you will have an advantage over several players in range and this marker in my opinion is meant more for a mid or back player. Having played many games with this marker though, I tend to find that the weight and barrel length are a rather large disadvantages at times. I have been hit on the barrel many times because it is so long and bulky, movement is also hindered because of the length and weight. If you play urban senarios with lots of buildings and alleys, you will be at a disadvantage rounding corners and shooting from the left side (if you are right handed). You will have to stand further back from cover to be able to bring the weapon up and keep the barrel from sticking out, which can open you up from getting hit on certain angles. If you do play urban, I suggest you put the stock on the lowest setting to make it more compact (but you maybe like me and find it more comfortable to have the stock on the 2nd or 3rd setting). Keep in mind if you do use this marker as a front player or for close quarters, you will be facing opponents with shorter barrels (which are easier to round corners and dont give as large a target as the BT-4 Assault), are faster firing, and more importantly lighter (they can keep their gun level without spending as much energy as holding up the BT Assault). You will be at a slight disadvantage if you play this front or close quarters, so again I suggest you keep this to its strengths in range and stay mid or back, where you dont bring out the weaknesses of having a long, bulky, heavy marker.
Conclusion: As my first marker I am please with this, it is what it is, a realistic looking marker that has great range and durability. I have not had any problem with it, and I suggest this to any new players. Having said that, I probablly wont be using this in the next season now that I have a lot of games under my belt, I am finding the weight and length to be too much of a disadvantage, I will be probably looking to swap with the TM-7 (though i hear it has a lot of kinks to work out) which is more compact, light and suposedly very accurate. As long as you know what the weaknesses of this marker are, and adjust your game to it, you will be happy with it, play to the strengths of this marker (range).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dominion1 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bt Delta Tippmann a5
Marker Setup: Bt4 Assault laser attatchment
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger or e grip/ response trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Durability
Maintinence
Weaknesses: Heavy
Bulky
Immobility
Review: Im going to get straight to the point, if someone is sitting there waiting to go on the field and you see them with this gun in their hand, it makes you go "i wanna be on his team" the accuracy of it is great, especially when its running air. There are problems however: its so bulky that there has been countless times where i have been pinned from my left side because I cant get it around cover, if they are on my right its fine, but left theres no chance at me getting around that. not to mention how heavy it is luggin that thing around. sight rail on it is all for show because theres not a chance any1 can actually use it with a mask on, even if you can paintballs dont fly 100% straight.
Conclusion: This product is fine if you dont really plan to get serious about paintball, it looks stunning, but I got tired of mine.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davidisneat Monday, June 16th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i threw a paintball once
Marker Setup: tippmann a5, flatline barrel, cyclone feed with x7 hopper, magazine expansion chamber, cat sttock, response trigger, remote coil, 20 oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, shotting is very inconsistant. or just buy a new gun
Strengths: It looks good, if you want a milsim type gun this is cheep.
Weaknesses: See body
Review: weeknesses- inconsistent, terrible accurace, sights are terrible. when you screw the barrel in the front sight is always offset from the rear shight, rear sight gives very little movement, basicallly useless, chops so many balls, crap internals.


when i bought this gun i was stoked, i shot it a couple times and though it was not to bad, then i took it to the field for the first time and it had no range at all, its only accurate to about 50 feet, the barrel manages to spin the ball down causing to drop rapidly, i chopped about ten balls that day, but i also forgot to tell you, the main valve inside blew after 2 games and i had to use a 10 year old 98c, (surprisingly better than the bt-4), the other guys said that happens with every BT gun. i was so pissed off i took it back and bought an a5 for a hundred dollars less. way better gun, just doesnt look as sweet, but there are hundreds of looks for the a5, dont buy this gun, gaurantee it will break, terrible reliability and empties your c02 so fast. if you do buy it, make shure you keep the reciept, i was highly dissapointed.
Conclusion: piece of junk, never touching a BT product ever again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bt4paintball Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only had one other gun (which i still own for speedball), Spyder Imagine Select
Marker Setup: I have the Bt4 Assualt with the adjustable stock.
I have just recentley added an Egrip, which has 10/13bps ramp and 10/13bps auto.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I highly reccomend getting the Egrip trigger frame. I bought the grip a month or two ago and have found it to be very useful. The gun comes stock with a single-finger trigger. Almost directly after I bought the gun, I purchased a double-finger trigger. I used that and it was good. I have found the full auto to be very useful though. It also just makes the "oohs and awws" when you take it out at a field even better.
Strengths: Reliable
Heavy duty
Easy to upgrade
Looks GREAT!!
Weaknesses: ONLY 1 drawback...
it can be an air hog
Review: I got this gun for christmas two years ago. Prior to getting this marker, I had a Spyder Imagine Select. The Spyder was my very first gun and i had a lot of fun with it. The Spyder came with an electronic trigger and therefore had full auto. Being my first gun, I became very fond of the automatic fire. So when I got the Bt4 Assault I wanted to get the electronic trigger frame (Egrip). The marker came stock with a single-finger trigger which I didnt really like that much. I almost immediatley went out and bought the double-finger trigger. I used this in all my paintball games after that. I had fun with it but I still wanted the Egrip. I bought it about a month ago and have actuall only used it once. The experience I had with it was GREAT! It allowed me to lay down blankets of cover fire, clear out bunkers easily, and made the gun that much more "scarier." I love my assault, it is durable, nearly unbreakable, easily upgradable, and it looks awesome! The air hog issue shouldnt be a big deal if you really want a great gun. I use Co2 in mine and have since I got it. I have heard that a good way to counter the air problem is by using compressed air. I havent tried it so I dont know if that is true or not so dont take my word for it. The gun is GREAT and I dont plan on leaving the Bt line anytime soon!
Conclusion: My final reccomondation is to get this marker!
If you love paintball and play mostly woodsball, as I, then you will definitley get your moneys worth!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fenrir Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
no upgrades
lookig to get an Ion xe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remoteline
Perhaps an e-grip
i dont even know if they make 'em
Strengths: Very accurate
Great looks
Good rof
Weaknesses: Very heavy
Large
Review: the bt-4 assualt is a great woods gun.
While sneaking around our enemies tower duing on game I was able to pick of three opponents, two of which had thier electros on full auto.the thing is verry , very accurate.
I took all three down with 7 shots.
now the things major draw back.
It a tank.
snap shooting is nigh impossible. after taking out all three people I was tagged as soon as I tried to move.
Conclusion: Great gun for those who like a challenge. not that many thaings wrong at all.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media